Bed SOS reviews

Bed SOS reviews

Good
8.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
220 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ok company, disgusting courier service

Purchased a bed from Bedsos recently, was told I qualified for next day delivery, after taking a full day off work and sitting from 8am - 6pm no delivery received with no notice to tell me it wouldn't arrive or any explanation as to where it was. Could not get any answer from bedsos as they closed at 5pm, no answer from the local delivery depot at all.

After complaining I was informed the next day that as the delivery driver had to take his cat to the vets and was 4 hours late for work, he had run out of time to deliver my bed, costing me a full days wages and leaving me to sleep on the floor as I had disposed of my old bed in anticipation for the new one.

After many emails back and forward with bedsos I was informed my bed would arrive at 1pm as I advised this was my lunch break and I was not prepared to take more time off work. Of course 1pm came and went with no delivery, I was then informed by bed SOS that my bed would not be delivered until after 5pm or possibly the next day. This was absolutely unacceptable.

I contacted the local depot myself and was informed due to a problem with the work phones they could not get in touch with the driver who had my bed to ask him to make my delivery the next one.

After waiting round for a further hour or so they rang me back to say he would arrive well before 2.40, meaning I could get back to work for a reasonable time considering I had lost so many hours already.

I received a call from the delivery driver himself at 2.35 informing me he was on his way. He did turn up, at 2.40 on the dot, was unapologetic and seemed agitated at having to make the delivery.

In fairness to bedsos I do believe the main fault was with the courier XDP deliveries I believe them to be called, however reading other reviews it seems this was not an isolated incident. Received £30 refund as a good will gesture which was appreciated. The items I purchased were of good quality and if bedsos were to change couriers, I believe they would be a reputable and great company.
bedsos.co.uk

Reply from bedsos.co.uk

Hi NH12,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback. We have been experiencing issues with XDP recently, and we have liaised with them on a serious manner to ensure that such issues do not arise for our future customers. We apologise for the experience you have received with the courier, and we understand how their actions reflect on us as a company. We hope the partial refund restores your faith in us as a company.

Since your order we have received numerous reports of negative feedback from our customers regarding the courier issue. We have therefore dropped the courier in certain areas - as the bad service our customers are receiving from certain XDP depot's is disgraceful and totally unacceptable. We are also monitoring the service they are providing us/ customers in other areas, and they are aware that should they repeat such behaviour we will have no alternative but to drop them completely as our courier.

On a positive note, we appreciate your honest feedback and we take on board everything you have pointed out to us. We are continuing to ensure that these issues are not repeated. We apologise for any inconvenience the service you received has caused to yourself.

Kind regards,
Danny
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Exceptional Service

I was very pleased with the service from start to finish,
upgrading the bed due to stock issues,
with regular update from the moment I placed the order to arrival.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bed SOS it certainly was!

I ordered the bed on a Thursday night and was given a due date of the following Tuesday, happy days.
Tuesday came and the mattress arrived early (around 9:30), I patiently waited until around 2pm when the doorbell went and the "rest" of my delivery arrived. I thought this was great as I'd been advised between 8 & 6! Unfortunately it was only 4/7 boxes of my delivery. I called the despatch depot and was told maybe tomorrow. Not impressed I called work and told them I'd be off again.
Wednesday came and I called the delivery depot to double check the delivery would be made. They advised it hadn't arrived from Bed SOS, again not impressed I called Bed SOS and was advised this was nonsense the delivery would arrive later.
I waited until after 5pm and sent an email, the response to which was "it's the depots fault but we'll compensate you".
Thursday and the 3rd day off work, my remaining 3 boxes arrived at 3:30pm.
The service was disappointing but the product is fantastic.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great range & speedy service

Recommended by a friend, great value, easy ordering & delivery was quick & very efficient!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prefect Customer Service

Many thanks to Bedsos "
If you are looking for a good price, good quality, And as the head line states " Perfect Customer Service" Look no further
Even delivered on time

Will be sending my next purchase your way
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

does what it says on the tin

Matress was delivered within one working day as advertised. Highly recommended for price also
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good bed, good customer service, terrible delivery

I recently purchased a bed and a mattress from Beds SOS. I chose them as they say I could have next day delivery. I received the mattress fine on the delivery date (Thursday) via TNT, but I didn't receive the bed (sent by a separate courier – XDP) . When I called, the customer services said it hadn't been dispatched and would be with me on the Saturday. Once more it wasn't delivered and I had to call again. When I did, I found that it had been delivered on the Monday to a neighbour but no card was put through my door. Having retrieved it from them, I found that it was only half of the bed. Again I called and arranged the other half to be delivered on the following Saturday before 10.30 (as I had already waited in for 2 whole days without it being delivered and have to leave my house at some point!). I waited until 11 and it still hadn’t been delivered. Once more a call to the company was made and I arranged a delivery for the following Thursday (2 weeks after the original delivery date). I also asked to be given tracking details for this, which I was given despite being told that XDP could not be tracked earlier in the process (I am not sure where this suddenly came from, but not happy with that part of the service). I had to ask my parents to do a 200 mile round trip just to take delivery of it as I couldn’t take any more time off work. It did come that day.

I have no problems whatsoever with the customer service team, they were very helpful and friendly every time I called (I think 6 in the end). The product was well priced and seems to be of good quality. As a company I would have given them 5 stars and happily recommended them to a friend. However, I think that this delivery issue is totally unacceptable. You shouldn’t have to wait in for a total of 32 hours (three whole days as they only offered sometime between 8am and 6pm).

Would I use them again, or recommend to a friend? I think I would, but I would cancel my order immediately if I thought it was coming by XDP. I’m afraid I can only give the review 2 stars for obvious reasons, though I would give the customer service team 5 (I had enough dealings with them!).
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolutely fantastic product and service

I was over the moon with the customer service from Bed SOS - 18 hours from order to delivery and the bed is great.

Have recommended to my friends already!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Happy with every step!

I was happy with the quality of the service provided. When the item was delivered it was raining so the delivery guy some how borough mud in onto my carpet ( off the box ). Other than that the product is great.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service good prices good quality

Really good couldnt have done more.
Rang when they said they would sorted out any problems promptly quickly and professionally
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

who ya gonna call?....... BED SOS!

When my bed went bump in the middle of the night, I knew it was time to 'invest' in a luxury new bed! After searching lots of online bed retailers, I came across Bed SOS. The site was easy to navigate and the price was extremely low - so I decided to contact the company (just to make sure they were legit!). The customer service representative, Elena, was extremely polite and very helpful! I bought a Manhattan TV bed, which arrived the following day. The quality is perfect and the colour/ style suits my décor. All in all, a great company, faultless and highly recommended!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The best beds in Britain

Excellent product, good communication. Fast delivery, we'll recommended company
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

unprofessional a week after due delivery am still waitin for part of ny bed

My reason for ratein it so poor is due to the fact i purchased a bed sue for delivery friday just gone its now thursday and am still missing part of it all they kept saying was dont worry you will b compensated for my inconvenience im now told to expect my missin part tomoro but no mention of being compensated i chose beds sos because u was recommended to me i certainly wont be recommendin you after my experience
bedsos.co.uk

Reply from bedsos.co.uk

Hi Charlene,

We have apologised on numerous occasions due to this ongoing issue. The issue was not caused directly via ourselves - it is an issue which has occurred during the courier service, for which we apologised. We advised you that once you had received the 'full bed', we would compensate you for your inconveniences.

Eleanor has been dealing with this issue and liaising with the courier on a daily basis. Unfortunately, the courier put a search out for your missing piece and until the searches were finished we were unable to establish if a replacement package needed to be sent. Searches within the courier service take 3-5 business days, hence the length in time to rectify this issue. Yesterday, Eleanor received news that the courier's searches were complete, and that the item has not been found. So we sent a replacement box out and upgraded the delivery service to 'before 12 delivery', at an additional cost to ourselves.

We are as disappointed as you are with regards to the issue which has occurred. It is not in our best interest to leave our customers without pieces for their new beds - however, on some occasions the courier cause an issue which is beyond our control. Furthermore, due to this issue caused via the courier, we have had to take a package from one of our stock - meaning that, because our stock is equalised we now have a bed that cannot be sold. We as a company have lost money on delivery charges and on goods, yet we are still willing to compensate you as a good will gesture.

We have issued you a partial refund of £30.00 due to the inconveniences caused.

Any further questions or issues, please do not hesitate to contact us on: 0844 357 0429.

Kind regards,
Danny
Bed SOS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service ** Great Price **

Can't fault the service from Bed SOS. Delivered on time by friendly driver. Great value bed - had seen same bed on another website for £70 more! Very happy with service and price. Would highly recommend.
bedsos.co.uk

Reply from bedsos.co.uk

Hi Mr Atkins,

That's great news. We are so pleased that you had a good shopping experience with us, and that our courier met your expectations.

Kind regards,
Bed SOS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service but bracket missing.

The bed arrived in good time at the right address and as described, all good. However the base of the bed had a bracket missing of the bottom end panel. I had to bodge it with 4 screws to support the centre brace, boo!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Waited in all day for delivery which did not turn up!

Delivery date was on the site as 27th October - waited in all day for it but no delivery or contact from anyone
bedsos.co.uk

Reply from bedsos.co.uk

Hi Susanne,

Thanks for your review.

This was an error at checkout as the delivery date you select was Sunday. No delivery company deliveries on a Sunday including ourselves I am afraid.

We did notice this when you placed the order and unfortunately we were unable to contact you as you left no number at checkout. So we dispatched the delivery on Friday for Saturday delivery on the off chance. However the delivery company did not deliver on this date which we apologise about.

We have tried to contact you today after you left your number in an email address when you emailed this morning. Eleanor has left a voice message on your mobile so if you have any further questions please contact her directly on this matter and we apologise about the error at checkout which caused the initial issue.

Thanks
BED SOS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Efficient transaction

Free next day delivery as promised. Quality product and cheaper than the local shops.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service and after sales experience.

Ordered the bed which was delivered next day. A few parts missing but these were replaced within 2 days. Excellent .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bed out of stock, replacement offered and delivered as agreed

Bed out of stock, replacement offered and delivered as agreed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Had its ups and down points

I had a problem with the delivery of my bed....it was surpose to come on a Friday, however it didn't and not being able to get hold of anyone till Monday worried me. When I did get my delivery I only received half the bed....I got the other half the next day and £30 back. When it came to putting my bed together it was hard work. The manufacturer of the bed didn't give me all of the screws....and some of the holes made was hard to get the screws in however by this point I just want to get the bed up and a pr

bedsos.co.uk Details

About Bed SOS

Bed SOS is the UK’s leading supplier of beds and mattresses. All our beds and mattresses are in stock in the UK so we can offer free next working day delivery unlike our competitors. We stock cheap beds, leather beds, faux leather beds, metal beds, bunk beds, wooden beds, storage beds, children beds, single beds, small double beds, double beds, king size beds, super king size beds, sprung mattresses, memory foam mattresses and much more. We offer free next working day delivery to UK mainland only. All beds and mattresses sold via Bed SOS comply with UK Safety regulations and are covered with the relevant manufacturer’s warranty. As well as our extensive product range and unbelievable customer service skills Bed SOS will not be beaten on price and we will match any price for the same product. For further information please visit us at www.bedsos.co.uk

Visit Bed SOS

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 357 0428
We live here: 51 Coniscliffe Road
DL3 7EN Darlington
United Kingdom

Category

Bed SOS is ranked 60 out of 107 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.