Betta Living reviews

Betta Living reviews

Good
8.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
611 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect service from the fitters, good quality furniture, garbage disposal was a problem

We had both our kitchen and bedrooms supplied and fitted by Bettaliving and their fitters.
I will start with the good things:
1. The service from the kitchen fitting team lead by Tony Clarke was excellent! Quick, professional, clean, adaptive - no word to describe how pleased I am. The same is also true for Rob Cable and his co-worker Warren who fitted the bedroom. Good job guys!
2. The quality of the furniture is as advertised - high quality and standard. I would definitely recommend Betta on that.
3. Customer service was always good, and trying to help as much as they could (there was only one fault in that - see below).

The not-so-good things:

The marketing strategy is aggressive, which I do not mind but they do promise things that could not be fulfilled later on. For me the things in mention were the parking arrangements for the fitting teams and the garbage disposal. For the parking, it was not coordinated with the fitters who need their gear nearby and could not park far away. We live in an apartment building and there is no guest access to the underground parking, with no option to park on the street. So Betta did not arrange for this (although they charged for paid parking) and it was up to me and the fitters and last minute firefighting was needed to provide for a solution (basically I had to remove my car so that they could use my parking space).
The second issue was the more important and really annoying one. According to the contract Betta had to dispose of the old furniture and the waste and they charged me for Hippo handball service. Everyone dealing with the project should have known that we live in an apartment (since the designer and the surveyor clearly marked this on the documents) and there was no option for a skip or hippo bag, because there is nowhere to put them. The major problem was that the Hippo service was not booked until two days AFTER the work was done and after 5 calls from me to push them to do it. Hippobag need 3-5 working days to come and all of this resulted in the garbage being removed after full 8 days! Duringall of this time it had to stay in the form of a heap in the underground garage, creating a mess and a load of trouble for me. The company managing the building collected numerous complains and threatened to fine me for each day in which I had industrial garbage dumped in an area where this was forbidden. I did explain to them that I had a contract according to which a company is hired to deal with this, but they did not care. It was really very annoying and created a lot of unpleasant phone calls and talks with neighbors, mingled with threats for fines and legal action. I did call Betta to complain, but they claimed that according to their INTERNAL procedure they have 3-5 working days AFTER the work's been done to collect the waste, so no reason for complains. Ridiculous! Why would I care what the internal rules are? They should have said to me: " Well we could arrange for the waste to be disposed of, but we do it via a sub-contracted company and it will take up to 10 days, during which the waste will have to stay with you." Did they say that? No! On the contract it says - "Betta to dispose of the old furniture and waste". Reality doesn't fit the "hassle free service" advertised. They should have simply said : "We do not do waste disposal, deal with it yourself". The only conflict with customer service I had was when I tried to complain about this offered "hassle-free service" and the lady said to me: " Well you could have chosen to deal with the garbage yourself instead. THIS is how we do it, if it did not suit you why didn't you choose to do it yourself." Infuriating! In the end on top of everything the fridge was not collected, because Hippobag refused to take it, and I still had to deal with it myself. Really, really disappointed by this particular part of the service.
So my advice for you if you are NOT living in a house, double and triple check the arrangements for garbage disposal. Betta do not do anything, they simply charge you and call Hippobag on your behalf. Read the terms and conditions on the webpage if Hippobag is booked, because if the conditions are not met, they would simply come and refuse to take the garbage, leaving you to deal with it.

But to finish on a positive note, other than the described issue with the waste disposal, I am happy with Bettaliving and their furniture.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Job No. B38712 Fantastic from design to finish

We had a new bedroom fitted, the designer, the office staff and fitter were very helpful.
Our fitter Warren Lee was 1st class, he phoned us the day before he was due to start to arrange a time - he arrived on time, he worked tirelessly for 2 days - he left everything in a very clean condition - and ensured we were happy before he left. I thought customer service was a dirty word, it has restored my faith - would definitely recommend to friends.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Could not be Betta!

Mr & Mrs Bailey - B40861
Just had our first experience of this Company, and it could not have been better! From the initial visit, survey, through to fitting, it has been a professional and re-assuring experience. Our fitter, Julian, was courteous, tidy, professional and on time. He put care and effort into transforming our bedroom into a showroom standard feature. Betta Liiving match modern looks with old fashioned service, Thank you one and all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Fitters. Couldn't have wished for a better fitting service.

Derbyshire B40936
I am so pleased with my new bedroom. A bit dubious at first due to all the disruption of clearing the room and the delivery of stock but this was turned around into a wonderful haven by my wonderful fitters Ken and Tommy.
Such lovely, friendly, pleasant and caring guys. So professional - they were fantastic. Thank you for everything boys
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant from start to finish!

The designing and planning was professionally handled and our own specific needs dealt with efficiently and the orders placed . Simon our fitter arrived and the magic happened! He was brilliant...... nothing was too much trouble he was neat tidy and a perfectionist . Both rooms were perfect. Thank you so much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nothing could. Be better than to sleep in 'betta' luxury.

Many years ago I had three bedrooms fitted by 'beta'.I was so pleased with the result that for my retirement home I had a new bedroom fitted last week by Kevin Marshall.It is wonderful and Kevin completed a first class job.,,,b.Thank to all the staff especially to Kevin.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Betta Living gives better all round service

Staff in the shop were very helpfull. Rep who came out to plan the bedroom fittings said they were unable to do the job the way we wanted it done so a compromise was reached. However when the surveyer came out he said there was no problem with having the job done as we wanted it and we are very happy with the end result. We could not praise the fitter enough. He was very friendly polite hard working and cleaned up after he finished. The only problem we had was that the headboard was not sent with the original delivery and one of the doors had a small chip in it but the fitter was straight on the phone and the headboard together with a new door came within a few days. I would definately recommend Betta Living to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Efficient and Professional

I just had a floor to sealing wardrobe done with Beta Living (B41569) and I was very pleased with their standards.
The designer, the Surveyor and the Fitter were all very nice and professional. I was particularly impressed with the fitter (Ray Gunning) as he tried to accommodate my requests on the days of the fitting and left everything impeccable.

I will consider them again of I need any more work done in the house.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beautiful wardrobes and brilliant designer, surveyor and fitter

The designer, Yolka, who draw up the plans for the wardrobes was fantastic, we were let down by the first surveyor but the problem was resolved and the replacement surveyor was brilliant - courteous, professional and efficient. It wasn't long before the wardrobes were ready to be fitted and the fitter Richard Pearce was excellent. A real 'can do' attitude, polite, professional, hard working and didn't complain about the building work going on around him, he just got on with the job and created some truly beautiful wardrobes which I am delighted with. Thank you! (Ref B40964)
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mr & Mrs Conway,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review. We will pass on your lovely comments to the whole team!

we are very happy to hear you are pleased with your fitted wardrobes.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very pleased with the work very fast and efficient.

Bob shard (job number b37858)came to fit our wardrobes did a very good job was very friendly and did a good job.
Would recommend it had a good experience. Excellent work was finished in two days couldn't go wrong.
Thank you

Javed akhtar
7 falinge fold
Rochdale
Job number b37858.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Javed,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review- We will make sure your comments are passed on to the fitter!

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

Thank you for your valued custom.

The Betta Living Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

Job Ref: B40811
From entering Betta Living's showroom at Lakeside the service from the staff, surveyors and especially the fitter Richard Pearce were excellent. We are thrilled with our new fitted bedroom furniture. We would highly recommend Betta Living. Great Job. Regards the Giles family.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mr & Mrs Giles,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review! We are so pleased to hear your comments and that we were able to help you transform your bedroom.

Thank you for your valued custom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Betta Living make beautiful rooms

Robson. B34451. Ken and Tommy Delves were our fitters, very impressed. Went in to the Warrington store just to enquire and were so impressed with what we saw and the staff so helpful and knowing their product, we booked a day for someone to come out and survey there and then, we had a lot of work to do in two rooms to make them ready for the new furniture and staff were very patient especially Karan of the survey and delivery team, our fitters worked solid for two days and the finish is second to none, attention to detail is perfect, cleaned up after themselves, never been so impressed with a fitter doing work in our home, thank you guys.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mrs Robson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and your lovely comments regarding our fitters and service you received - We will make sure we pass them on to the team!

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

B39815

Phil our fitter was fab! He worked so hard under a tight deadline and the end result is amazing to such a high standard. Phil went the extra mile to cater to our needs and allowed us to make a few slight changes, we would definitely highly recommend him! He also returned a few days later to fit as few other bits which didn't arrive in time. Thanks so much for our lovely bedroom which looks like a showroom!
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mr & Mrs Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review.

We're so pleased that you've been impressed with our fitter and the service you received - we will pass on your positive review!

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

B41072.

I love the new wardrobe. The workmanship was brilliant and the fitter was very professional. He is very skilled and also really friendly. I highly recommend the company and the fitter for friends and family.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review and your lovely comments regarding our fitter.

we are very happy to hear you are pleased with your fitted wardrobes.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Betta Kitchen from Betta Living

We have recently have a new kitchen from Betta Living and are very pleased with it. The quality and the fitter was a 5*.
[name] our fitter was on time ever day, worked non-stop till 6pm and did a brilliant job. Would definitely recommend.

Gloria and Des.
Contract number B39955.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mr & Mrs Daly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and your lovely comments regarding our fitters.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wow....Betta Kitchen than I expected!

I had visited numerous kitchen showrooms around my local area in Bolton, however, whilst at the Trafford Centre I discovered Bettaliving kitchens. The lovely lady who served us, whom I believe has been a member of staff for a considerable length of time, was patient, knowledgeable and friendly and this is what sealed the deal. From there the process was easy, I contacted by Bettaliving sales team, kitchen designer and then surveyor who completed all the documents and finalised all the details of my kitchen. I was very apprehensive regarding the fitting as I was warned by friends and family of the untidy mess fitters leave, cupboards, fittings, appliances etc either not arriving, not fitting, wrong order etc etc. Anyway the kitchen arrived as planned as did the fitter. Well all I can say is that our kitchen fitter [name] was an absolute star, he was punctual, courteous, friendly and extremely helpful but most of all he was tidy. My kitchen, hallway and garage, all areas which was used by the team was left immaculate every evening. In fact, it was that tidy I did not have to clean before using the kitchen after they left each day. The kitchen was finished as planned and I had no complaints whatsoever. The only slight problem, which was not a real hassle was that the oven grill was not fitted properly. I called Bettaliving and with 48 hours a man from the supplier turn up and repaired the oven and this was all in February 2014. To date I am absolutely delighted with the whole service but my thanks has to go to [name] B36805. I only wished he fitted bedrooms and bathrooms as I will use Bettaliving again, so therefore, they come highly recommended.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mrs Marshall,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review! We are so pleased to hear your lovely comments regarding our fitters and that we were able to help you transform your kitchen.

Thank you for your valued custom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fitters especially superb

Couple of problems in respect of when rep came to see us we chose a range cooker which we was then looking forward to but when surveyed he said we couldn't have one as there was not enough space and would have to settle for a normal oven and hob, a bit to our disappointment the surveyor said the sales men should be aware of this had he told us at the time with the right knowledge there wouldn't have been the same disappointment by the wife, everything els was fine
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mr & Mrs Barlow,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we are very happy to hear you are pleased with your kitchen.

Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we take all feedback seriously. We will pass on your comments to our team to ensure that we learn from our errors.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

B35121 - bedroom

We have recently had our bedroom fitted and the gentleman who done the work was very professional throughout. He was punctual, tidy, informative and the work was carried out to an excellent standard. We are very pleased with our new bedroom.
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mr & Mrs Brindley,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we are very happy to hear you are pleased with your fitted bedroom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great bedroom

[name] the fitter was great. He was on time and very helpful nothing was too much trouble and he made sure you were happy with the finished product before signing th e job off. He was also extremely tidy and when the job was completed cleared up afterwards. He always kept in contact via phone to inform us of when and time of arrival. Regards Mrs Potter B36475
Betta living

Reply from Betta living

Dear Mrs Potter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review.

We will pass on your lovely comments to the fitter!

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?

The Betta Living team

Betta living Details

About this company

A huge range of beautifully crafted fitted kitchens and bespoke bedrooms to complement your home. Designed and built to your specification with all the quality care and attention you should expect.

Visit Betta Living

Contact information

Call us on: 0161 622 9460
We live here: Suthers Street
OL9 7TH Oldham
United Kingdom

Category

Betta Living is ranked 61 out of 141 in the category

Betta Living is ranked 39 out of 107 in the category Bedroom

Betta Living is ranked 47 out of 95 in the category Kitchen

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.