Bozowi reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cynical use of postage delay to reduce price offered

Sent 'phone via post office and got proof of posting. Didn't get notification that Bozowi had received the handset until AFTER the deadline had expired (REALLY? - see other feedback posts to see that this is clearly a ploy used to explain why they give you less than originally quoted...). Impossible to get through to them on the 'phone, and when e-mailed got told that postage delays weren't their problem and to take it up with post office ! I use Royal Mail all the time to send packages all over the UK as part of my own business and have NEVER had this issue before. This is clearly a ploy, and although Bozowi did finally credit me with an amount consistent with what other recyclers were offering for the same handset, offering a greater amount in the first place to entice you to use them and then using the postage delay thing as an excuse is cynical, p**s poor customer service, and downright WRONG !!
Will never use them again or suggest them to anyone I know. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID !!!!!!!
Damian Phoenix and Chowdary Cy found this review useful
    TrustScore 8.3 / 10
    470 Reviews

    Reply from Bozowi

    Hi Alan, thanks for your comments. To respond, we see that your Blackberry Curve 8520 arrived with us after 14 days - we'd like to point out that many recyclers only offer 5 working days to receive phones before adjusting their prices to match current market value. Indeed, we used to operate this policy, but extended it to 14 days after customer feedback suggested this would be a good move.

    The Freepost service was not an exact science - we've had packages from Walsall (the next major town from us) which has taken weeks to arrive, and packages from northern Scotland only taking days. To address this, we've recently abandoned the Freepost service entirely, and introduced new trackable ways of delivering your phone to us. We do recommend that customers use this or similar special delivery services to ensure speedy and safe delivery. Sadly we had no control over the delivery time of your device. We're sorry you feel our service has been poor, but we can assure you that we accept thousands of handsets a day, and the vast majority of our customers are happy with their transaction. It's unfortunate that an external factor has influenced your opinion of our service.

    We're sorry you had issues getting through to us on the phone - the lines are very busy during peak times, so we do ask customers be patient or try again later. Did you email or contact us through Social Media? We're on Twitter and Facebook to offer even more ways of getting in touch.

    We're glad we were able to offer you a competitive price for your phone. Thanks for using us.
    Comment (?)