Buongusto reviews

Buongusto reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
74 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

not working very well with machine

I bought (quite a lot) of capsules but half of them only a drip at a time comes through the machine. Very disappointed!
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Andy,
Thanks for completing the review and I am now in receipt of your email where you state that you only experienced trouble with one of the blends out of two purchased. We have now arranged to credit the cost for the blend you were having trouble with and have forwarded this complaint to the production team in Italy to determine the cause - we suspect it is merely an issue on the small-batch during this cycle on the machine. Your review provides invaluable feedback for us to continue getting it right! Thanks, Customer Relations.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

These Nespresso compatible capsules did not fit our machine and we have returned them.

Very disappointing and also felt that the capsules themselves were releasing the aroma of coffee even before use.
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Christine,
I am sorry to hear that your coffee experience with Buongusto was not enjoyable. We do occasionally get a user with a machine that is temperamental as you will find throughout the compatibles market however we strive for customer service at all times so we have issued your full refund as requested as per our 14-day money back guarantee.
Regards, Customer Relations.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service

Very efficient and friendly service, would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service!

Painless website and simple to navigate and order from.

Product arrived quickly and when expected.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, quick delivery works perfect with my Krups machine and tastes good too.

Great service, quick delivery works perfect with my Krups machine and tastes good too.
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Tracy - thank you for your review. Please email us at cr@buongusto.co.uk and let us know how we dropped a star! We take every review very seriously and strive for five! Regards, Customer Relations.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not impressed

Shopping and shipping was good. Coffee is not good.
I have had a Nespresso machine for 9 years and I love it. The Nespresso coffee is still the best you can buy. The Nespresso compatible capsules are bad, the coffee tastes bad and I am genuinely worried they might damage the machine.

I am 100% italian, I know what good coffee tastes like and with the Buongusto we are far from it. I should have not bough 10 packs and just tried it first.
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Roberto - we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our coffee. We do occasionally get a user that isn't happy with the way the capsules work but on the whole we receive very good feedback about the flavour of our coffee. Having said this, we do appreciate that it is a matter of taste and perhaps Neapolitan style coffee is not for you. Thank you for your review - all customer comments are sent to our quality department in production for further investigation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service

Posso raccomantare e'un buon caffe' e' non costoso come italiani che
Lo trasportano Di talia
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good Nespresso Substitute

Ordering and delivery went smoothly. The coffee capsules work fine in the machine and the decaf coffee is very good, very nutty. The only issue is the unattractive plastic capsules.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service

Good quality coffee delivered on time...brilliant!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Decaf not that hot

Delivery and comms all fine.

Selection box received. The coffee was fine, but the decaf doesn't seem to work properly in our machine (which is brand new and does Nespresso capsules just fine). Bit of a shame.
the capsules sometimes aren't punctured properly and lose a lot of the coffee to the drip tray making the amount in the cup much less than it should be.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, but pods don't work as well as genuine Nespresso

Not sure if it's just my machine (a Nespresso U Coffee Machine with Aeroccino by Krups), but these capsules just don't work as well as genuine Nespresso pods. The Nespresso pod foil caps seem to be under pressure (you can see that they are sealed for freshness and the foil is "taut" due to the air pressure inside the pod). With these pods, the foil is slack and seems to almost sink back inside the pod. When you come to use one of the Buongusto pods, the machine struggles to pierce the foil and hardly any water gets through the pod. This results in a tiny espresso and most of the water ends up in the drip tray.

Not great at all. This means you end up using two capsules for every time - just to get enough coffee in your cup!

The coffee itself tastes pretty good - but doesn't deliver a good crema like the Nespresso capsules. I think I will be going back to Nespresso as these are just not that great.
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

David - I am sorry to learn that you have had trouble using our capsules. This is a rare occurrence as you will see from other reviews that we have had good feedback on the whole having sold hundreds of thousands of capsules over the past year. I am pleased that you enjoyed the coffee taste and rest assured we do take all feedback very seriously and forward all comments to our production department in Naples, Italy for product enhancement. Wishing you all the best.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fantastic, quick and friendly when contacted

I had a great experience and will definitely recommend this site and I will definitely use it again. I had an issue with my delivery which was my fault and the company were very easy to get hold of and sorted my issue quickly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Compatible with nespresso nice coffee

You do have to push the capsules in the machine but they do fit
Get more value for money than ordering with nespresso direct
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and easy delivery

But the coffee is not good I have raised this with them but as yet had no reply
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Beverley,

I am surprised to learn that you didn't enjoy our coffee as you can see from reading other reviews that we have received overwhelmingly good feedback.

You claim to have contacted us with regards to your complaint but we have had no correspondence from you and as such have been unable to respond as we were not aware of any dissatisfaction.

Please feel free to contact us on info@buongusto.co.uk should you have any further comments or questions.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Impossible to beat hand delivered next day delivery - I know I was lucky that they were in the area but the coffee is great as well

Impossible to beat hand delivered next day delivery - I know I was lucky that they were in the area but the coffee is great as well
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Goods arrived quickly and intact.

Have just tasted a few of the coffees but so far very good. All were individually wrapped cartridges. Very good value.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Yep they're ok!

I was looking for somewhere to buy pods for my Nespresso machine, I didn't like that Nespresso had the monopoly on the market as you can shop round for the cheapest!!!! Buongusto were fractionally cheaper so I decided to give them a go.
The website is easy to use, although the choice is so much less than Nespresso as they don't offer as many blends - but that wasn't a bad thing for me! I ordered a mixed box (decaf free), to enable me to decide which I preferred, but it's still 120 pods, quite a lot if I decide I don't like a variety!
The pods took a few days to arrive (I ordered them Saturday and they arrived Thursday) and like genuine Nespresso pods, are in packs of 10 to keep them fresh I assume. I excited opened the first pack to make a coffee and was, however, disappointed to find that although the packaging for each blend is differently coloured the pods are all the same colour, so I'm not able to keep my pods displayed as I wouldn't know whether I'm getting a pod for my coffee or my other half (he doesn't like his coffee as strong). So I'm forced to keep the pods in their individual bags, which is a great inconvenience as the packaging is quite bulky. Nespresso package their pods in cardboard tubes, whereas these are bagged.
The coffee itself is nice - which is a good job, as we've 120 pods to drink!
I'm only saving a fraction of a penny per pod so I think I'll be back to Nespresso I'm afraid.
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Lynne - thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that our coffee was to your liking however I am surprised that you are not seeing a good saving in our capsules over those made by Nestle. Our capsules represent a 30% saving (11p per capsule) over genuine Nespresso capsules - this means for every box of 120 you buy from us you will save circa £13.20!

You will be pleased to learn that in our next run of capsules, the foil will be colour-coded with a blend description also to enable you to differentiate between each type. These will be available from March/April. As this is an evolving market, please bear with us as we are developing our products based on customer reviews in order to provide the best customer experience. Should you wish to discuss further, please contact me (james@buongusto.co.uk) and I will be happy to give you a run through of all Buongusto product development plans.

Regards,

James Stacey
DIRECTOR
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

GOOD VALUE, EXCELLENT VARIETY AND CHOICE

As we have a new coffee machine we wanted to try as many different types and blends of coffee as possible. The Buongusto range is fantastic and so far we have not been disappointed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

shame about the taste.

Bland coffe not individual wrapped disappointed.
Buongusto

Reply from Buongusto

Michael - I am sorry to hear that our coffee was not to your liking however we appreciate that the nature of our product is down to personal taste. Thank you for trying us. Buongusto Web Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awesome Service

I ordered coffee.
Coffee arrived.
I drank coffee.
No problemo. Bueno.

We guarantee customer satisfaction!

Free Delivery on order £50 or more!

If you spend £50 or more with us, we will deliver your order free of charge.

100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee!

We know that when you are spending money online, confidence is vital. That's why we have created a 14 day money back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, please get in touch.

Want to know more?

We love our coffee and that's why we have invested heavily in developing an exclusive supply chain. We import our coffee from only the purest sources and roast our beans in our facility in Naples, Italy. Give us a call on 020 3282 1608 and speak with one of our coffee experts.

Authentic Italian Coffee

Supplier of the finest Italian coffee products - Buongusto's coffee is carefully selected from the best quality sources of various origins around the world and is roasted by our highly experienced team in Naples, Italy. In whatever guise you enjoy your coffee, from beans to pods and capsules, you can rest assured that Buongusto will deliver the perfect coffee experience. Enjoy your own little piece of Italy; lose yourself in the intense aroma of authentic Neapolitan coffee.

Visit Buongusto

Customer Relations

Call us on: 020 3282 1608
We live here: Office 2 Riverside Court
SS11 8AW Wickford
United Kingdom

Category

Buongusto is ranked 7 out of 11 in the category

Money Back Guarantee

14 day money back guarantee!

We have 100% confidence in our products and we want you to have the same so we will give you 14 day money back guarantee if you aren't satisfied for whatever reason!

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.