Buyahipflask reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really poor, I won't be going back again.

16 days on from ordering the hip flask that I was promised would be with me in 3 and I have decided to cancel the goods as ordered. So much for it being in time for the birthday that I had telephoned and explained it was for, prior to ordering. I have not received what I ordered. What I did receive was incorrect, in a presentation/storage bag that was obviously made for something much larger, within a broken presentation box . The funnel provided was incredibly poor quality. I recieved no correspondence explaining the late delivery, the anticipated delivery or date of dispatch (which they state they will do) until I chased for the goods. The information I was given over the phone was either deliberately or incompetently wrong on each occasion. The delivery note accompanying what I did get was as the order, so no real excuses can be made. The re-sent presentation box and funnel sent as a consolation for the above arrived too damaged to be given as a gift. Unbelievably, the re-sent presentation box arrived empty of the hip flask ordered, which I still don't have and as such have cancelled. Apparently the box and flask come from different warehouses so if you order as a gift expecting them to come as one, be warned.
They do seem to have been capable of taking the money, I now await the refund of the difference, between what was ordered and what was provided, lets see if they can do that!
Overall I would say 2 out of 10 for effort, 0 out of 10 for satisfactory provision of what was ordered. My advice, go elsewhere unless you have far far more patience and time than me!
    Buyahipflask
    TrustScore 9.3 / 10
    185 Reviews

    Reply from Buyahipflask

    Sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the service. We don't want anyone to be unhappy with the service that we provide and we'll discuss what's happened with your order at our next team meeting to work out how we can do better next time.

    I understand you still have a flask that you'd received - I'm happy for you to keep that flask, and I'll process a full refund on your order now.

    All the best.
    Fergus
    Comment (?)