Buyahipflask reviews

Buyahipflask reviews

Excellent
9.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
185 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

easy, perfect, excellent

I wanted to buy a hip flask as a birthday present but didn't know where to go. This web site was easy to use and had so many different sizes and designs at really good prices. With the engraving that came with it, it made the gift even more special I would efficiently recomend this to any friend looking for this as a present and option to go!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Staff prepared to go that extra mile

While visiting the UK I happened across this site and decided to order on line a hip flask with engravings, although I had left it a tad bit late for delivery the staff did a prompt service and I received my order as promised well within the standard times although 1 engraving was left of this didn't detract from the items beauty and staff where happy to reissue my order and post it out to me. This is an excellent company both one line and in their shop. I can recommend them full heartily to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Really poor, I won't be going back again.

16 days on from ordering the hip flask that I was promised would be with me in 3 and I have decided to cancel the goods as ordered. So much for it being in time for the birthday that I had telephoned and explained it was for, prior to ordering. I have not received what I ordered. What I did receive was incorrect, in a presentation/storage bag that was obviously made for something much larger, within a broken presentation box . The funnel provided was incredibly poor quality. I recieved no correspondence explaining the late delivery, the anticipated delivery or date of dispatch (which they state they will do) until I chased for the goods. The information I was given over the phone was either deliberately or incompetently wrong on each occasion. The delivery note accompanying what I did get was as the order, so no real excuses can be made. The re-sent presentation box and funnel sent as a consolation for the above arrived too damaged to be given as a gift. Unbelievably, the re-sent presentation box arrived empty of the hip flask ordered, which I still don't have and as such have cancelled. Apparently the box and flask come from different warehouses so if you order as a gift expecting them to come as one, be warned.
They do seem to have been capable of taking the money, I now await the refund of the difference, between what was ordered and what was provided, lets see if they can do that!
Overall I would say 2 out of 10 for effort, 0 out of 10 for satisfactory provision of what was ordered. My advice, go elsewhere unless you have far far more patience and time than me!
buyahipflask.com

Reply from buyahipflask.com

Sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the service. We don't want anyone to be unhappy with the service that we provide and we'll discuss what's happened with your order at our next team meeting to work out how we can do better next time.

I understand you still have a flask that you'd received - I'm happy for you to keep that flask, and I'll process a full refund on your order now.

All the best.
Fergus
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Would happily recommend

Very happy with the flask and the crest engraving. It's the perfect gift for my Godfather's 60th birthday. I can't wait for him to see it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service, great product!

I purchased a hip flask for my dad's 60th birthday - and I am extremely happy with the product and the service I received. I needed it before the recommended time scale and they must of pulled out all the stops to get me the flask in time. I definitely wouldn't hesitate in using this company again or recommending them to friends and family.

Thank you very much buyahipfask.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service and delivery

A quality item that I purchased online with engraving and which was delivered within three days. Can't ask for better than that!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic service

Wonderful customer service, item received so quickly and everyone so helpful! will definitely be ordering from them again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A very special gift

The hip flask arrived promptly and was exactly as pictured. Very happy with this product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good communication throughout

Good website, confirmation e mails sent and updates mailed. Delivered within 4 days
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

AWESOME FANTASTIC IF YOU ORDER FROM HERE YOU MADE A PERFECT CHOICE

BUYAHIPFLASK IS AWESOME COMPANY, FAST SERVICE, QUALITY PRODUCTS I WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING I ORDERED.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, efficient service

Quick, efficient service - also dealt with a problem and resolved it immediately.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast service, shame about the packaging

Purchased a Welsh hipflask and requested a personalised message to be engraved. Needed it by 25 Apr, ordered it on 10 Apr and it arrived on 18 Apr. The hipflask / engraving looked great although the funnel looked very flimsy and cheap. However, the box it arrived in wasn't good enough to pass on, so I put the hipflask in the velvet bag and wrapped it. Emailed the customer services team and received this response "Thanks for your email with feedback on the box. It's usually quite a sturdy box, I'm sorry it didn't survive the journey to you. I'll ask the warehouse to look into this." Haven't heard anything since. A replacement box would have been welcome.
buyahipflask.com

Reply from buyahipflask.com

We have recently started using new boxes so it's interesting to hear this feedback. It is helpful and has been passed onto our warehouse team. This is actually the first damaged box we've experienced for this flask, so I'm feel this was unfortunately damaged in transit. It's something that we'll keep on eye on over the next few weeks.

The boxes are provided free of charge but on this occasion as you were unable to use the box or have a replacement in time, I've arranged a refund for the presentation box.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy, Quick & Done!

Truly, was a fast purchase and quick delivery.
Most important for me, payed with PayPal.
Thank's from Barcelona!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still not received goods

My concerns aren't related to buyahipflask but with the firm you use to deliver your goods - ie, royal mail. It may be that you need to review the service they provide. I was concerned that I hadn't received my goods (which are a birthday present so early receipt is important to me) and I mailed you to see if you could tell me where they were. Apparently Royal Mail had sent them back to your warehouse because they couldn't deliver them!!! I would have thought that a note/card through the door saying the goods had tried to be delivered and giving us the opportunity to either collect from the main post office or arrange an alternative delivery date is the very least we could have expected. As far as I can see, being unable to deliver, not telling the customer and then returning the goods to the supplier is really bad customer service. I know when I do receive these goods I will be very pleased with them, but I do think you need to re-assess what your expectations are of Royal Mail when dealing with your customers - or alternatively start to use a reliable courier service. In the meantime, I just hope my goods now arrive in time!!
buyahipflask.com

Reply from buyahipflask.com

Unfortunately Royal Mail were unable to deliver this parcel. The parcel was returned to sender and we've sent this back out.

Free shipping will usually be Royal Mail 1st Class Standard but tracked options are available at checkout for an additional cost.

Hope this at least helps future customers who may see this review.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding after-sales service!

I bought a hipflask for a christening and I noticed there was a small mistake on the personalised inscription. When I pointed out the mistake to Buyahipflask.com by email, their response was immediate and I was told to send back the hipflask whilst they arranged for a new one to be sent out to me. I received the new hipflask with the revised, correct, inscription within days of my email. A few days later, they sent me another email saying that they have credited me in full for the cost of the return postage.

The after-sales customer service was excellent, and I'm delighted with the new hipflask which the company had ensured that it arrived in very good time for my God son's christening.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELLENT QUALITY, EXCELLENT SERVICE

VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE, WOULD DEFINITELY USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Late

I needed it for a deadline, which I was told you could meet, but failed to do so.
The product is fine and as specified, but your failure to keep your word on delivery, means I can't rate you higher than a two.
buyahipflask.com

Reply from buyahipflask.com

I'm sorry to hear the flask was not with you in time. We had sent this in 3 working days which is faster than the 4-5 days it usually takes to make this up. Also sending it by Special Delivery as requested to speed this up. It's disappointing to hear this has let you down, but I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the flask received. ~Rach
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality & service

Very impressed with the quality and quick delivery of our hipflask. Lovely clear engraving and beautifully presented for a special birthday.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great stuff

I grot my order within the week.
Great service.

buyahipflask.com Details

About this company

We are a specialist hip flask store offering a huge range of hip flasks, many of which can be engraved before dispatch. Fast worldwide shipping.

Visit Buyahipflask

Contact information

Call us on: 0131 669 1487
We live here: Unit 4 Bonnington Business Centre, 112 Jane Street
EH6 5HG Edinburgh
United Kingdom

Category

Buyahipflask is ranked 28 out of 144 in the category Gifts

Buyahipflask is ranked 36 out of 180 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.