Clear Chemist reviews

Clear Chemist reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
974 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very customer friendly

Placed my first order wrong but they corrected it for me instead taking the full amount and asked me to reorder. When I did the items arrived the next day!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Inaccurate advertising & don't fulfil promotional offers

I came across this company following a Living Social promotion. The discount code produced a saving far less than advertised. Rather than rectify the company simply refunded so the 2 stars is for the quick follow up and refund, the lack of any others fr the fact the company seems to be interested in only getting data (I have been flooded with unwanted junk mail since processing my order) and does not provide deals promised.
Disappointing.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review, I have reviewed your correspondence with our representative, Your voucher code had not been applied on your order so you had been charged the full amount, you had therefore requested a refund this was actioned on the next working day and we emailed confirmation of this, which you acknowledged. I can only apologies that you were not asked if you required assistance to complete your transaction, further training has been given to representative to ensure all help and support is given.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

TERRIBLE. Worth NO stars what so ever.

Got my order almost a month late. Received an email to inform me that it had been dispatched and when I contacted the company two weeks later to find out what was going on, and realized that it had not been dispatched. A person from the company named "[name]" was extremely rude and not helpful, it seemed as if he was deliberately trying to infuriate me.

If it was not for the Wowcher that I had already purchased I would have not followed through as a consumer with Clear Chemist. Now that I finally have my products I will never use Clear Chemist and Wowcher again.

Absolutely terrible.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review, I completely understand your frustration, and i can only apologies on behalf of our company.
I can assure you that your review has been taken very seriously, I have investigated your order, and Our records show that your item was dispatched within one working day of your order being placed, and was re-dispatched following your email reporting you had not received it, i have also read back over the email correspondence and have taken appropriate action to ensure our representatives have been give further training in order to give the level of customer service our customers expect.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt, excellent value and the real deal.

Hay fever tablets VERY good price, delivered promptly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

OK in the end!!!

Unfortuneatly the packers sent me the wrong items.
Did receive the right items in the end, but it did take quite a long time.
But I was kept well informed by email on what was happening!!
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review, Please accept my apologies firstly for the error and secondly for the delay in you receiving the corrected item. We have implemented some new procedures which will give the level of customer service our customers expect.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Never again

A really bad experience. Web site was bad. Emails never answered. Will never buy again.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Good Afternoon,

Many thanks for your review - Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received. We have implemented some new procedures which will give the level of customer service our customers expect.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Order 2 items recieved 1

I entered 2 groupon codes but only recieved one of these items.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Good Afternoon,

Many Thanks for your review - We emailed you on the 23rd August informing you that your order had been cancelled and refunded, as you had not applied the voucher code you had purchase, we enclosed directions on how to redeem the voucher.

We dispatched and supplied the order you completed with your other voucher code. If you would like to discuss this further, Please email me at customerservices@clearchemist.co.uk or call on 0800 6126 326 or 0151 203 6535.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT SERVICE
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wrong item sent, not replied to my emails

The wrong item was sent. I emailed immediately on receipt to advise of this and received no reply. I emailed again a few days later and still received no reply.
I would like to return the item and for the correct item to be sent. I will also require return postage to be paid as the error is not mine.
I would appreciate someone contact me asap to resolve this matter please, I am very disappointed.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Good Afternoon,

Many Apologies that you have not been contacted previously, Many thanks for your review- Can you please tell me which product was incorrect so I can look into this for you. Please email me at customerservices@clearchemist.co.uk or call on 0800 6126 326 or 0151 203 6535.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received. We have implemented some new procedures which will give the level of customer service our customers expect.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

CLEARLY A GOOD DEAL

If, like me, you detest queuing behind those with lengthy prescriptions, then turn to this company online for all those things that make life more comfortable from head to toe - my order was via a deal site and was actually for a toenail treatment. Not very glamourous but very much appreciated. The deal was a good one added to which the service and delivery from Clear Chemist was excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not had my goods

Bought cat flea droplets payed for them they have sent an e-mail to say that it has been despatched but haven't received it yet and that was on the 21st August and still waiting.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received. We have implemented some new procedures which will give the level of customer service our customers expect.

I hope you have now received your order.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

top notch

they were really helpful and my order was dispatched in good time. They sorted my order and i had no problems with them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy service

All went well from ordering to delivery, thanks very much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

VERY BAD SERVIVE

DELIVERY WAS VERY LATE,THEN THEY CLAIMED IT HAD BEEN LOST.
DID ARRIVE AT LAST,STILL VERY LATE AND 1 ITEM HAD BEEN SUBSTITUTED WITHOUT MY CONSENT OR KNOWLEDGE.
NO REPLYS TO MY E MAILS AT ALL
WILL NEVER USE AGAIN.
NOW USE mypharmasist
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Hi Alan,

Many thanks for your review- Can you tell me which product was substituted please so I can look into this for you. Please email me at customerservices@clearchemist.co.uk or call on 0800 6126 326 or 0151 203 6535.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received. We have implemented some new procedures which will give the level of customer service our customers expect.

Kind Regards

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

TOP BRANDS AND LOW PRICES

YOU CAN BUY TOP BRAND NAMES AT LOW PRICES.
FROM YOUR SHOPPING BASKET TO YOUR FRONT DOOR, WITH THE EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS AND LOW PRICES EVERYBODY RETURNS FOR MORE BARGAINS. FROM MAKE UP TO MEDICATION OR EVEN A GIFT CLEAR CHEMIST HAS IT ALL AT PRICES THAT ARE LOW ALL THE TIME NOT JUST A ONE OFF.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hayfever beaten for the season

Excellent service 6 months supply of hayfever tablets arrived very quickly as promised.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Incorrect items sent twice, third time not lucky as STILL hasn't arrived!

Will never use this joke of a site again. Twice received the incorrect items. They sent the same incorrect item a second time despite me stating which item I required. Even had the nerve to request I send incorrect items back AT MY EXPENSE!!!!
They informed my hey had re-re-posted the item two weeks ago; still haven't received it!!
They don't seem to realise you can't just mess about with people's medication in this way!!
Dreadful, joke of a site
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Hi Alix,

Many thanks for your review - please accept my apologies for this level of service. The Cetirizine tablets have now been dispatched to you. We are constantly trying to improve our service and processes and we have now implement procedures to improve both of these issues. I will send you a freepost address to return the other medication. If you would like to contact me directly you can email me at cate@clearchemist.co.uk or call on 0800 6126 326. Our contact us page also has our updated contact details including our address.

Again please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused.

Kind Regards

Cate Oake
Head of Online Marketing & Distribution
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Patience

My order was not delivered as agreed and I had to email the company a week after placing my original order. I was told that it would be re-issued and it did turn up a few days later.
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Hi Brett,

Many thanks for your review - I'm glad you received your product but I'm sorry for the delay. We are working to improve our level of service and have implemented changes to improve this. Our updated contact us page has all our details. If you would like to speak to me regarding any issues please contact me on 0800 6126 326.

Kind regards

Cate Oake

Head of Online Marketing Distribution
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

AWFUL

Payment was taken 9th August today 10th September still not received goods and the company never replies to emails or telephone calls. Absolutely shocking.

Today 17th OCTOBER, STILL NO ITEM AND DESPITE SEVERAL REQUESTS STILL NO REFUND, NOT WORTHY OF ONE STAR
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Hi Karen,

Many thanks for your review - your parcel was part of a batch that went missing, and this has been re-sent to you. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you received. We have put procedures in place to improve and are committed to providing a good experience for our customers. if you would like to discuss anything with me please call me on 0800 6126 326.

Kind regards
Cate Oake

Head of Online Marketing & Distribution
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Useless and ineficient

Ordered 6 month supply of anti histamine e-mailed to see order had not been despatched - no reply - still not received order - rubish!!!
Clear Chemist

Reply from Clear Chemist

Hi Hazel,

Many thanks for your review - Please accept my apologies regarding the level of service you have received. Your original parcel was part of a batch that went missing. We have re-sent this to you via Royal Mail on the 11th September. Please let me know when you receive it. You can call me on 0800 6126 326 or email me at cate@clearchemist.co.uk

Kind Regards

Cate Oake
Head of Online Marketing & Distribution

Clear Chemist Details

About this company

Visit Clear Chemist

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 6 126326
We live here: Clear Chemist,Unit 16 Sefton Business Park, Aintree
L30 1rd Merseyside
United Kingdom

Category

Clear Chemist is ranked 32 out of 47 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.