FastFit Station reviews

FastFit Station reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
211 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Impressed again!

Have been using Fast Fit a few years now. Instead of some garages that see a woman arriving in an old car and see pound signs, I have found they've always given me the absolutely best deal and got jobs done quickly, efficiently, for a good price, and everyone is very friendly too. Thanks for looking after me and my rickety but well loved Landrover :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

professional, friendly, honest service.

Great garage. Friendly service, not over priced and I trust the advice. Best garage in Milton Keynes.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Traditional values

Very helpful and considerate, I was surprised by the pleasant manner and clean surroundings.
Thank you.
W. Millhouse
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good garage (Bletchley Branch)

Hi, ive used the Bletchley branch for about 4 years now and ive never had a problem.
happy to recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Tip top!!

Had my Mercedes serviced here a few times, always been very pleased with the result. It will cost a bit extra if your car needs synthetic oil so check before but it's still way cheaper than a main dealeer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A good service

I booked the service and Mot on the internet and all went smoothly.
The man at the desk was very polite and explained everything to me.
I would definitely use the Wolverton garage again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Pleased

Good job , help full staff.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price, great service

Turned out to be cheaper than one of the national chains and the job was done very quickly and efficiently too. Courtesy car was very nice !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Buyer Beware! Wolverton.

My car was in for 'Half Price Service & MOT' last year (2013). I was unhappy with them pretty much from the beginning. I was told I needed a list of things doing, which were not a necessity at the time (new tyres/ fuel filter and all 4 brake discs and pads!!!). Ended up costing me £850. I noticed discrepancies in the paperwork. I spoke to the Manager at Wolverton and asked him for an explanation for the huge bill and discrepancies etc.. I got no where. He was less than helpful. I wrote to their Head Office. Again got no where. Ended up having to take matters further.
I was awarded a partial refund plus costs, which I have only just received. Just be wary of these people. Get a second opinion if you are not happy with what they tell you. It could save you a lot of money and frustration in the end. I notice they're offering service and mot's 'on sale' again this year. BUYER BEWARE......
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

As you are aware your complaint was investigated thoroughly at the time resulting in you receiving a refund.

We apologise that you were not happy with the service received as we endeavour to keep all our customers happy.

Kind regards

Fastfit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast, Friendly & Fantastic!!!

Had my car serviced at the Kingston Fastfit Station and received a first class service from the outset. Manager and his staff were very professional and polite and explained every aspect of the service to me.
My car was also valeted throughout, an additional extra not expected but very welcome.
People are quick to complain when things go wrong so I think it's only right to say when you receive truly exceptional service! Price was also very reasonable.
Well done to everyone at Fastfit & I look forward to using you again and recommending you to all my family & friends.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Refreshingly Honest

Had occasion to visit Fastfit at Kingston a couple of times recently and have been blown away by the friendly honest and knowledgable staff. If you are fed up with poor service elsewhere give these guys a try I am sure you will not be disappointed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and job done quickly, but overcharging?

I have used Fastfit for a few years now and have my annual service and MoT done here - had no problems at all in the past - staff are very friendly and helpful and are upfront about the cost.

On my most recent visit, I had my water pump, cam belt, thermostat and coolant tank changed as my water pump was bust. I was quoted £500 for the whole lot which I thought may be a little expensive but was happy to pay it to get the job done. But upon looking at the receipt, I noticed I had been charged £100 just for the coolant bottle. Clearly this includes labour but the part can only cost £20-£30 and I wouldn't have thought it would take more than half an hour to fit. So it seems that I've been well overcharged on this. I was told the cost upfront which I agreed to so I can't complain a lot but just looking up the part afterwards shows how much I was overcharged for it.

Still, the garage did a good job as always and I will continue to use them for service/MoT but I might consider a cheaper garage for general repairs in the future.

UPDATE:
Had to change this review as I have more recently had a problem with my master cylinder - Fast Fit quoted me £280 all in but did not have the staff to fix it for at least a week. So had to have it recovered by another garage (External Reference) who completed the job and charged me £129 including recovery. Clearly Fast Fit are trying to take people for a ride and I won't be using them again.
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We would like to assure you that we take all customer comments seriously and as a result we have investigated this matter thoroughly and have spoken to all staff involved.

As you have mentioned in your original review we gave great service. To do this we use only quality parts rather than use cheaper or reconditioned ones, and pay more for experienced fitters to work on our customer's vehicles. These factors will lead to our prices being slightly higher.

Kind regards

FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Thanks!

Kerry and Cheryl at Kingston were fab, I came in with a noisy car and in need of a service and MOT, I left with a car that was as good as new! Thanks guys!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Thanks to the guys at FastFit who sorted me out with a good deal on replacement tyrtes. Nice fast service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointing.

I am wary of garages following bad experiences, therefore I researched reviews and history of this company before deciding to go ahead. The initial booking online and arrival at the garage went without problem. The car failed its MOT due to an issue with the drivers seat. The first person that rang me was pleasant and offered solutions rather than problems. I had booked a day off work and was away for the following days so we agreed he would ring me in advance of Friday so I could get to the bank and pick it up on Friday evening, but provided an estimate of costs. I received a phone call on the Thursday advising me that the car would not be examined until Friday morning due to sickness. The disappointment came on the Friday, at around 17:00 I received a call advising the car was ready. This was far later than promised, I was so irritated that I said I would collect the car on Saturday. The customer service left a lot to be desired as the person calling me sighed and replied that they would keep it undercover for the night as though I was an inconvenience. When I eventually did pick the car up the receptionist bitterly informed me that it had taken a lot more hours of labour than quoted and it was only a temporary fix that would cost me a fortune to fix. I was left feeling like an inconvenience and there is no doubt in my mind that I wasn't a valued customer. Use this garage if you are confident your car will pass its MOT and you will not take up too much of their time, otherwise you may be left feeling very unwelcome.
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Ms Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We would like to assure you that we take all customer comments seriously and as a result we have investigated this matter thoroughly and have spoken to all staff involved.

On this occasion please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in contacting you regarding your vehicle. The majority of the work was carried out on Friday as the station manager had to allow for the extra time spent on the vehicle, even though he still only charged you for 1 hours labour. We have been informed that they were extremely busy on the Wednesday and Thursday and a member of staff called in sick so this was quite difficult. He also said he informed you as soon as possible, which unfortunately was too late for you to get to the bank for which we can only apologise.

Please rest assured that we accommodate all of our customers to the best of our ability, irrelevant of whether a vehicle passes its MOT.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and easy service

Nice waiting room and friendly staff, my car passed its MOT and I was on my way home not long after.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Helpful

Excellent service as usual, always friendly and helpful, happy customer!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Pleasant surprise!!

Being new to the area I was a bit wary of getting my car serviced at a new garage, having been using the same mechanic for the last 6 years. The website looked very attractive, so I booked in for the usual oil and filters.
Service was quick, polite and friendly and the price very good. I think I'll be coming back here for the next few years .
Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best Garage experience ever.

Booked in for MOT and service, attracted by competitive price. Premises were fantastic, I've never seen a garage waiting room like it, clean and airy with nice decor, a huge contrast to the greasy mess I was expecting .
Car went through with no problems and I was pleased that there were none of the usual "add-ons".

Andy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

FASTFIT RULES!

Great friendly service, all booked through the web, courtesy car was great, might get one of them myself!!

My car was serviced and returned beautifully clean and shiny, thanks guys ;-)

FastFit Station

Good Old-Fashioned Service

We put our customers needs on centre stage and go that extra mile to provide high standards of service, which always includes a smile!

Free Tea and Coffee

Free tea, coffee and biscuits while you wait in comfort...and don't forget the free wireless!

All Inclusive Prices

What you see is what you get, with no hidden extras you're sure to be impressed with our prices!

Family Friendly

Our waiting rooms cater for the whole family. The kids have got space to play while mum or dad can sit back and relax with a newspaper and a cuppa on us!

About FastFit Station

FastFit Station has been delivering Good Old-Fashioned Service, MOTs, Tyres, Exhausts and more for over 15 years! With 3 separate stations located around the Milton Keynes area, there's no excuse not to pop in for a free tea or coffee while you wait.

Visit FastFit Station

Contact Us

We live here: 2 Newmarket Court, Kingston
MK10 0AQ Milton Keynes
United Kingdom

Category

FastFit Station is ranked 7 out of 9 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.