FastFit Station reviews

FastFit Station reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
211 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5 star! *****

Guys at Wolverton branch very helpful, booked my MOT and service with no probs through the Website and the car passed with equal ease!!

Thanks Mike!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Expert service.

Efficient, knowledgeable staff, fantastic clean facilities and Good Old Fashioned Service, as promised in their Ads.
Very pleased with the way they diagnosed and fixed my problem.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Greeeat!!

Friendly service ! Good price, would reccommend to all !!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

unacceptable high price and took advantage of a lady

As a company we have used fast fit for years for all of our vans and cars. Last time the price of an alternator was inflated and we feel this is because they were dealing with a lady. We bought the same part from Toyota direct and fast fit fitted it. Toyota even gave us the same price that fast fit pay including their trade discount. Fast fit then dropped their price saying that it was a mix up but would they have done so if Toyota had not helped us.
I will not be using them again for any of our vehicles and suggest that you do the same.
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review! We would like to assure you that there is no gender bias within the organisation. All staff are trained to provide high standards of customer service regardless of gender especially with a large portion of senior staff being female, including the General Manager.

Unfortunately, due to a variety of parts and costing, human errors can happen when pricing but as soon as it was noticed we offered to rectify it. However, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. It appears that you have always been happy with the service you have received over the past few years, so you will understand that this isn't common practice for us.

Again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

you do not like adverse compliants

I sent a letter to you on the 15th of November I am still waiting for your reply
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Mr Molineaux,

We have just received your posted letter dated 15th November (the date you left this review). In this case you cannot reasonably expect us to respond to the letter on the day of it being posted when it takes time to be delivered to us. We will investigate this matter and respond to you via email within the next 7 working days.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The guys at Bletchley saved the day for me.

I tried to use a cheaper option and had a service and new exhaust fitted elsewhere but ended up with a blow from the manifold which could not be fixed. The guys at Bletchley not only sorted this out for me but diagnosed and fixed a misfire at the same time and only charged a nominal fee. It's back to fastfit in future for me.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service and you fell like you are wanted

service was excellent and the waiting very clean anbd I like trhat you able to observe what is happening.order number 441526
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy, Courteous, Clean, Polite, Fair Prices, cannot fault!!

I have recommended Fast fit to all my friends, they are helpful work to appointment times make you welcome. As a single lady I have to go to a reputable trustworthy garage who I know will not 'add-on' prices when they see a female !!! You can book online and know that you will not be kept waiting, and whilst you wait you can have free coffee and read a paper. The price structure is very competative . The customer service is very good. Like the logo they seem to have 'old fashioned' values to match!!
Keep up the good work Fast Fit and I will keep coming back. Well done.

Lesley Wilkins - Milton Keynes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Friendly, efficient and reliable.

I have always found them totally dependable. They have proved very competitive and ready and their customer service truly cannot be faulted. All the staff are friendly and extremely trustworthy. I have recommended them to others who like me have found no fault in the service they offer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and reliable. Great customer service!

I use fast fit for all my car needs. They are really good and helpful whether its a small or big problem. They are friendly and professional. I love the offers they have too. This keeps me coming back! I highly recommend the Kingston branch.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Consistently good, friendly, and convenient service

Changing two tyres is made that much easier by comfortable surroundings in which to wait, and staff who get on and do what needs to be done, quickly and efficiently.

Each time I have used Fast Fit I have been pleased by all these factors and a price which is as competitive as many around.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service second to none

Kingston Fast fit, 4 new tyres, great service, great quality and great price. I cannot recommend them enough, well done Kerry, you make it all so easy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Had a few issues, but Fastfit tried genuinely to sort out

I go to Fastfit on and off and my last (last as in recent and last as in final) visit was a week ago.
On one occasion I paid for all round new brakes and they offered free tracking, but they forgot to do the tracking and then said it didn't need it. On another occasion I asked for a good quality battery to be put in, and said I would be happy to pay more for one which I did. I later found out they put an unbranded one at (far!)below the recommended CCA value - I ended up replacing this after 1 year. On another occasion I asked for a long life service, and they charged me an extra £90 for oil which I later realised was close to 4x being overcharged considering the service price included standard oil. However on a more recent visit they only charged me £23 for the long life oil. Last week they charged me an extra £50 for a fuel filter as part of a service and when I got home I realised the last one was put in just 7k miles ago (in the previous service) and clearly shown on the service document.
On the plus side they found a nail in a tyre which was hard to spot because it was on the inside shoulder of the tyre which probably saved a blowout on the m'way.
I doubt I'll use them again but it's hard to find a garage in Mk that doesn't take you for a ride. (review by Amjid, not Ajid!)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Since this review Fastfit contacted me and have sorted out one of the issues, and I think have genuinely tried to resolve my concerns in good faith. I have therefore moved them up from 2 stars to 4.
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Hi Amjid,

Thank you for leaving us with your review. We only have one booking on record under your name on the 01/08/13, if you have changed names or vehicles over the period of time you have discussed we would need to know the previous registration number or name in order to investigate this matter further.

On the assumption that you have changed your vehicle this is likely to be the cause for the differing prices as not all vehicles will have the same oil. If you would care to provide us with further details of your vehicle history, if you have changed vehicles, or if you have booked your vehicle in under a different name we will look into this matter more thoroughly for you as we only have one record showing for your name and one vehicle.

Please send any relevant details over to ho@fastfitstation.com and we will investigate all points mentioned.

We await your advice accordingly.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

FastFit - What a joke!!!

I pre-order one tyre along with a wheel alignment check and booked a time for the work to be done. I arrived on time and told the person in reception that if the wheel alignment needed doing then to go right ahead. I told them that I would wait for the work to be done as it was only one tyre and then the alignment. After 3 hours and having to keep asking if they were going to take much longer, I finally got my car back without an explanation and a very lame apology. I will not be returning to this place!!!
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Mr John East,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us with your feedback. As a member of head office was not present on the occasion unfortunately we cannot comment. However, staff are trained to keep customers informed of the progress of work if they are waiting.

However, please accept our apologies if you were unhappy with the service you received.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Yep Yep got that but what about the Exhaust ?

A mediocre visit to the Bletchley garage booked in for a half price service which seemed to attract half the attention.
I can see how an absent service book can be annoying but I could answer all the questions and to be on the receiving end of two brunt conversations was unnecessary.
I had telephoned before the visit and upon arrival mentioned that the exhaust was blowing however no mention has been made about the exhaust.
Having used this garage before and not been entirely satisfied I was tempted back by the offer but in future a garage that seems a little less annoyed by their customers will be further up my list.
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Unfortunately, although you could answer all the questions, the service book is used as a reference to the confirmed history of the vehicle and of course for us to stamp to certify that a service has been conducted by ourselves. However, we sincerely apologise for the behaviour of the staff involved and they will be spoken to regarding this as this is unacceptable.

Please accept our apologies and rest assured that this matter will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service ; not like any other tyre dealer

Prompt messaging ; good waiting area with papers and coffee ; slick timely service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The online purchase option for tyres is a great addition

I have use FastFit for a variety of services and MOTs, and regularly purchase tyres here for both family cars. I have now used all three locations in Milton Keynes, and have received equally good customer service on every visit. The recently introduced online purchase option for tyres is particularly good, as it has saved me time compared to phoning around for the best price, which usually has turned out to be FastFit anyway !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not as expected

Chose fastfit after looking at the website and liking the concept of a fast service with exact timing after spending years of dropping cars off at garages who then get round to it when they fancy.
Fastfit. Not really. Booked an online slot for early morning, expecting the service to take 1/2 day as outlined on the website. Assumed as the slots are tightly run and released that my car would be looked at at the allotted time. Not the case, after rushing to get the car there for the booked time found that the car wasn't actually looked at until lunchtime, so a wasted morning. Didn't receive a call when it was finished, I just arrived and sat there in reception just before closing time.
Received a call at lunchtime with a list of faults with the car..... Just the same old "it needs this that the other, cost is £500" no explanation, no discussion, treated as if its a take it or leave it. I left it to shop around and got the work done much cheaper.
Simple issues were not dealt with like topping up fluids.
Ignored in reception for women, who were flirted with and taken to cars and shown around. I'm a man, given keys and not even told where it was parked.
Online cost wasn't correct as "these cars need synthetic oil mate" so bill was higher.
Car not valeted as promised.
Exhaust wasn't bowing when it went in. I knew it would need replacing but came out blowing. Following day had exhaust replaced elsewhere and was told that it had been prodded heavily!
Finally, I was told car was running very rough...... No explanation, no thoughts around why, just that the "oil change may have sorted but don't know mate as I've not driven it"
It hadn't, but the following day the exhaust garage said it was likely to be the plugs which they checked and replaced.
Maybe I just had a bad experience...... Or on a bad day...... But I won't be going back for that same old same old awful garage experience of them doing you a favour telling you that your car is in awful condition, needs loads spending on it and awful customer relations/attitude.
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We would like to assure you that we have investigated this matter and spoken to all staff involved.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with FastFit Station and we would like to assure you that this isn’t common practice for us. All recommendations made to the customer are given before parts reach a potentially dangerous condition, these are only advisory and there is no obligation for you to get the work carried out with us. However, we do apologise if you feel our recommendations weren’t satisfactory.

We would like to assure you that the manager on the day will be spoken to regarding his behaviour and will be given further training on his customer service.

We would also like to offer you a free wash and vac on the vehicle at a time most convenient for yourself. If you could contact us using ho@fastfitstation.com we will be more than happy to help arrange this for you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not what it used to be!

A change in personnel has seen the service go down hill. The new manager seems vague, uncaring and unenthusiastic, the impression given is that of only to make maximum money. Perhaps though this is a sign of inexperience of diagnosing problems, resulting in charging an hours labour for a macanic is verify the problem!
FastFit Station

Reply from FastFit Station

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We sincerely apologise if you feel the service you received is not to your satisfaction as all of our staff are highly trained in customer service. However, we will speak to the members of staff concerned and provide further training in this area.

Kind Regards,
FastFit Station
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

FAST FIT - HELPFUL TIP

All great, been going for years and never feel like i'm being ripped off. Thank you.

FastFit Station

Good Old-Fashioned Service

We put our customers needs on centre stage and go that extra mile to provide high standards of service, which always includes a smile!

Free Tea and Coffee

Free tea, coffee and biscuits while you wait in comfort...and don't forget the free wireless!

All Inclusive Prices

What you see is what you get, with no hidden extras you're sure to be impressed with our prices!

Family Friendly

Our waiting rooms cater for the whole family. The kids have got space to play while mum or dad can sit back and relax with a newspaper and a cuppa on us!

About FastFit Station

FastFit Station has been delivering Good Old-Fashioned Service, MOTs, Tyres, Exhausts and more for over 15 years! With 3 separate stations located around the Milton Keynes area, there's no excuse not to pop in for a free tea or coffee while you wait.

Visit FastFit Station

Contact Us

We live here: 2 Newmarket Court, Kingston
MK10 0AQ Milton Keynes
United Kingdom

Category

FastFit Station is ranked 7 out of 9 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.