Gardeneco reviews

Gardeneco reviews

Low
3.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
28 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No delivery

I recently purchased a BBQ, got an immediate processing response (automatically generated), Gardeneco took payment and then nothing. 10 days later still no delivery. The phone lines are not answered, emails are not answered, nothing about the customer service appears to suggest that they will deliver. I do not mind if there is a factory delay or something, just tell me. I have today reported them to Nottingham Trading Standards as I suspect that I have lost my money. I will continue with my daily requests in the hope that I might get my product. The website looks professional, looks like customer service is decent but I feel duped. It is businesses like this that drive Amazon because this just would not happen if I ordered through them.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Poor old Andy – Welcome to another member of the trust pilot complaints forum - Maybe you and Russell could get together for a beer and a good chat about why isn’t everybody as good as Amazon? Again as you know we have been in touch with you. So frustrating when things don’t happen when you stamp your feet and shout a lot - we totally understand and we welcome all feedback. Don’t forget unlike Amazon who spam you to death because they have all your data!! - Gardeneco don’t ask for any feedback or spam you with sales emails.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not use them...you have been warned

For anybody that's thinking of placing an order, I urge you to send them an email and also call them to test how well they respond.
I tried and tried to communicate with them to give them the best possible chance to do something about my order (which still hasn't arrived), but the truth is they are just not that bothered. I call the number it asks for a voicemail every single time, when one is left you don't get a reply, i have now sent 6 emails with 1 reply "i am chasing delivery now - has it arrived" which was a week ago, no apologies for any inconvenience, nothing. I've read some of the replies to other peoples reviews and i'm sorry they’re just not telling the truth, they cannot and do not care about customer satisfaction. I am going to go out of my way to write reviews on Gardeneco on places like this and amazon etc because they do not care about how they treat people and the service they receive so why should people use them because they claim to be cheap and you get a free delivery, i would rather pay more if this is the service i receive. Gardeneco i eagerly await one of your arrogant replies where you tell me you do care and customer satisfaction is very important to you. 6 emails and 4 voice mails - 1 reply in 2 weeks!
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Yes we have the saviour of online retail. Welcome to another member of the trust pilot complaints forum. We have cancelled your order for you even though we are still within the working day lead-time. We also have your 9 emails from work? Is work really that quiet that you can chase a delivery every hour. Go spread the gospel especially with the likes of Amazon who spend their millions they reap on advertising allowing them to sell product at below cost – oh yes and not paying tax! Good luck when you only have Amazon left. Your feedback is most welcome and please continue to spread the word. To all the customers that have better things to do with their time thanks for shopping with us; we will never both you over and over again for positive reviews or spam you with hourly emails.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible customer service

I have never written an online review before but am really disappointed in the service from this company. We bought a woodstore from Gardeneco. The roof of the woodstore was leaking in two places but the company would do nothing to help. I sent photos on 3 occasions but they kept saying they hadn't received them, despite the fact the email with the photos was on the thread what they were replying to. They failed to give me another email address I could send them to. I guess saying they hadn't got the photos was just an avoidance technique.
They kept insisting that a leaking woodstore was still fit for purpose, and although I'm aware woodstores aren't watertight the roof really shouldn't leak as one of the main purposes of a wood store is to keep logs dry. They would not help with any replacement, or even the cost of the felt of the roof. There was no concern at all for any of the inconvenience that the leaking had caused.
I now feel really silly when I think how I kept sending them the photos and hoping they would help. I sense they were never going to do anything. I would really advise you against using this company, especially buying one of the more expensive products as I doubt you would get any help at all if the product is faulty. Dealing with them was very frustrating and their lack of concern for customers is quite shocking. I would certainly advise caution before buying off these people.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Firstly, well done for reviewing your recent purchase online, a really empowering thing to do.

Honest and fair reviews always help other customers before they purchase. We are of course deeply sorry that this £99.99 open fronted, slatted shelter design log store, delivered for FREE to Kent didn’t meet your expectations and keep your logs in pristine and waterproof state. As the picture shows this is a slatted sloping roof open store (relying on gravity). Kiln dried, damp logs tend to burn longer and slatted open fronted designs allow air to get round the logs to dry out when the rain stops.

We are very sorry we didn’t meet your part cash back or negative review threats. We are also sorry that after 7 email correspondences between us, you were unable to send any evidence of your wet logs by email or by phone. On balance the 100’s of customers that received a log store this season, viewed the images, red the description and their common sense told them that logs in open storage units get wet from time to time.

Also we would like to thank the 1000’s of customers that appreciate us not bombarding them with positive review email requests, spam and weekly ‘sales’ emails. Hence why we have few reviews, we leave customers alone after they purchase. We thank the few customers that we cannot fully satisfy for leaving negative reviews of which there have been a total of 6 in the 2 years (which equates to less than .1%).

In life we understand we cannot please everybody all of the time but do all we can to satisfy each customer; starting with the best price and range in the UK and of course FREE UK delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The ONE & ONLY BEST SERVICE....PLUS Speedy-Lighting-Delivery!!!

Bought MarcO-Grill 3000 Blue along with O-Dock and other accessroies.
Took time in discussing emails back and forth to finalise an completed order, even through I am deaf. so making a call is an no, no for me.
Was pleased with Order date Wednesday evening and arrived Friday Morning(!)
Can't complain, can't fault them for bad service, speedy-lighting delivery!!
Unpack all and do a test run, all Purrrr-fectly running...
Raised a smile on my face from ear to ear...Very happy with it :o)
I've given THEM - 5 STARS for High FIVES!!!
Will do order again in Future with Gardeneco!
maybe a Playhouse/Shed - caught my eyes when browing along their website...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

One of the worst customer services I have ever experienced

Admittedly I ordered from them a while ago so I hope things have changed. However I was absolutely appalled by their customer service. I ordered a BBQ Chiminea from them, initially I was told it would take one week for delivery. 3 weeks later... nothing. I then had to go on holiday, so I called Customer Services to tell them I have been waiting this long but now have to leave, can you hurry up and deliver. They said they will arrange for the delivery to arrive on a date when I am back from holiday. Fine. Come back and what do I find... the BBQ Chiminea dumped on my drive, not signed for, and the box looking like it had been there a long time (it was dirty and soggy from rain). I asked my neighbour when did it arrive and they said the day after I left for holiday. I had been gone 10 days. I was absolutely furious. Nonetheless I sent them a reasonable e-mail saying that before I open it, I want a guarantee that if there is any problems with it, I can return it for a full refund. NO REPLY. I gave up in the end. Needless to say I will NEVER be ordering from this company again and I will tell everyone I know to avoid it.

RESPONSE TO GARDENECO'S REPLY:

Gardeneco, please reread the first sentence of my review. Unfortunately your disappointing reply has only served to solidify my opinion of Gardeneco. You have not taken responsibility for your behaviour, regardless of when it happened and your reply was a somewhat childish statement attempting to undermine my experience of your company. My criticism, which should be taken constructively, and not emotionally, would be to be more professional in your communications.

SECOND RESPONSE:

Really glad to hear it... As for the customer service communication skills I was complaining about I don't need to say anything more on it as you have expressed yourself so well on here. :)

P.S. The chiminea is rusting away nicely thanks, despite buying a cover purpose made for that chiminea. For an outdoor product it doesn't like the damp much even when protected and in storage for 9 months of the year!

All the best...
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Nathalie sorry but we are slightly bemused by your review? Please can you send your order number to us. The only customer with your details we have on the system bought on 24/06/2010?? I am not sure if you have bought under another name and bought recently? Cannot understand a review that is almost 3 years old? We do not gather from every customer but this is not a reflection of our business. Please help us and send over the details if this is a recent purchase. We are here to help.

Phew! thanks Nathalie. Appreciate your review from an experience in 2010 and hope you have had many happy times round the chiminea. Really appreciate your constructive review and you can be assured that carriers changed in 2010 and we offer a much more customer focused delivery service like many other carriers.
Take care and thanks again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

quick and efficient

very please with how efficient the service and delivery was. Very happy with both sheds
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Thank you for your honest assessment of our business and service. Your feedback is key to our business improving.

Many thanks for you review

Gardeneco
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

mixed.

Wait til delivery, longer than predicted.
Very friendly and helpful driver.
Doors do not open and close easily, had to cut 5 mm off. very annoying job, and made a mess. why not check this before it leaves workshop?
Shed colour much too orange, ugly - cannot stain over with green, now a horrid brown.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A really good quality budget shed

Gripes first. Internet shopping tends to lead to an expectation of instant delivery, so when you accept that, as each shed is made to order, there is a delivery period to dampen this expectation. When the product is late, as mine was, it makes this delay even more frustrating,

But was it worth waiting for? yes it was.

I bought an 8x6 windowless overlap Bargain shed at £228. It went together perfectly in a very short while. Every part fitted exactly and there were no alignment problems at all. It built into a very nicely finished little shed. I was anxious that having chosen a "Bargain" shed I was going to get something cheap and nasty. Instead I wondered in what way a non budget shed could be better.

The shed itself deserves all of five stars, I have reduced it to four because of the late delivery
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Thank you for your honest assessment of our business and service. Your feedback is key to our business improving.

Many thanks for you review

Gardeneco
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Waiting for the next sunny day!

Although I have not yet used the product I purchased:
MarcO-Gas for the Marco Grill Pack of 2 and MarcO-Grill 3000 Multi Buy Blue Gas Portable Barbecue with Dock Plus; it looks terrific.
The carry bags are sturdy and appropriate, the manufacturing looks excellent, the bright colour is fun, and if it works as well as it looks, we are in for loads of great barbeques with a minimum of fuss.
The delivery was timely and all in all it was a most successful transaction, and I would have no hesitation in purchasing from Gardeneco again.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Thank you for your honest assessment of our business and service. Your feedback is key to our business improving.

Many thanks for you review

Gardeneco
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent all round

I am very pleased with the service I received from Gardeneco. The shed base was delivered quickly and works a treat. Many thanks.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Thank you for your honest assessment of our business and service. Your feedback is key to our business improving.

Many thanks for you review

Gardeneco
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent help when I made wrong order

I judge an online company by how they react when problems occur. I ordered some wrong parts and cancelled my order. Gardeneco not only stopped my order they quickly offered help. Communication by email was fast and they reimbursed my credit card immediately.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Great review and appreciate your honest feedback. Great stuff thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy process to order, delivery speedy and as expected

A couple of the tiles were slightly damaged- squashed on the edges, but as they're for underneath a shed and they still fastened together, it wasn't too much of an issue and not worth the hassle of complaining and getting a replacement. Tiles REALLY easy to use and would definitely recommend.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Great review and appreciate your honest feedback. Great stuff thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Shed security not good enough

I was very happy with the delivery of the workshop and it arrived early, which is unusual these days. The delivery driver was very helpful and unloading was quite straightforward. Building the shed was quite easy and it went together with few problems - the roof was quite difficult to get right and there is a small error in lining up which is acceptable, considering the size. The only things I was not happy with were the brackets used to secure the roof trusses to the walls. These are flimsy and the walls tended to spread when I got on the roof to nail down the felt.

Security is a major issue. This is a 20x10 workshop, an obvious target for tool thieves. The doors need to be much stronger and made of a thicker material so they do not flex. The door support timbers are also far too light and it is difficult to add more secure locks or bolts because the timber is not wide enough. The lock supplied is incredibly weak and the security supplied as standard could be defeated in seconds just with a screwdriver. I think this is an important point on a workshop of this size.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Martyn what a great review! A very descriptive product, delivery and security review. This is ‘gold dust’ feedback and one for our technical department looking for changes and improvements to the range for 2012. Yes security is an issue and one that we take very seriously. We used to do a security pack but the premium pack which was £250 but found people were reluctant to pay the extra.
There is a balance though and I think we can look to make some simple improvements that well make the bigger buildings more secure.
Thanks again brilliant and is appreciated by all at Gardeneco
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

superfast, efficient service.

this was a bulky item which we got free delivery on, and it was delivered in megaquick time.
i was really impressed with the service. the product was a great price too.
would highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service, Good Product, Excellent Price!

I wanted a simple garden shed made out of wood, with no windows. My search online led me to GardenEco. They had the exact thing I wanted at a better price than everywhere else. It took slightly longer to deliver it than expected (which is why I haven't given 5 stars), but GardenEco explained it was due to exceptional demand.

When they did deliver they phoned first (as promised) and, unlike many companies, turned up when they said they would. Their driver also dropped off the components in the spot I'd ask for (useful as it was my elderly mother who accepted the delivery) and didn't just leave them outside the gate.

The shed went together easy as pie. It wasn't even necessary to read the instructions! All the peices were present & correct, including all the fixings. All I needed was my brother (construction is really a two man job) and a few basic tools; hammer, screwdriver and a spanner! Took less than an hour excluding the foundations.

GardenEco offer great service, their sheds are of good quality and their prices are the cheapest I could find. No wonder they are experiencing exceptionally high demand!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice price for a essential Garden Product.

I had been searching EBAY for a SHED and you were the most compeditive price for the item i wanted with none of the horrible added Delivery price Because I now live in Scotland. Congratulation on a great service. thanks again regards D.G.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NO OPINION

HI, I AM UNABLE TO GIVE AN ACURATE OPINION AS MY ORDER WAS TAKEN ON THE 4th august ITS NOW THE 26th AND STILL NO SHED OR EVEN A DELIVERY DATE
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disgraceful

Ordered a potting bench , waited and never recieved it. Got in contact (via email because no one would answer the phone ) and was told the item had just run out of stock and would not be in for two weeks at least , so they would refund me as per company policy. Fair enough i thought until the payment never materialised. Got in contact with them again (via email as once again they never answered their phones ) and explained my situation and my frustration. We'll look into it was their reply. Five days later , still no refund. Once again i emailed asking them to sort out my £60 and got no reply. I would avoid this company like the plague and so will everyone i know. This is not finished as i am not just giving my hard earned money away.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great company to buy from

we bought the yardmaster garden shed, the website was easiest to use, gave enough specific information without baffling us with science, the product arrived exactly when it said it would. The only downside I'd say is that it's not as easy to assemble as it states. It comes in loads of pieces and does require 2 very abled people to erect it, on saying that once it is build it's a very study and being proved today to be very waterproof. This is more complicated than the average put together item but was well worth the struggle. Maybe yardmaster could produce some better instructions. But gatdeneco will get my business again !!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid at all cost

I ordered a wheelbarrow on Tuesday 9th August. The advertised lead time was and still is 3 days. It had not arrived by the following Monday so I sent an email to chase the delivery. It arrived the next day with deep scratches on the tray from the framework that had been placed loose inside, no hardware or instructions to put it together. I emailed the company that night (Tuesday) to ask for the missing parts to be sent and didn't get a reply, (I decided to put up with the scratches to avoid having to send it back). I sent another email on Thursday and received a reply blaming the delivery company and saying the missing parts would be dispatched immediately. It annoyed me that they didn't accept responsibility for this, as it wasn't dispatched until Monday 15th August (date on dispatch note) and the delivery company are not responsible for inadequate packaging.

Today is Tuesday 23rd August - still no sign of the missing parts, they have not responded to my emails and never answer the phone. I would not buy from this company again and would never recommend it to anyone else.
Gardeneco

Reply from Gardeneco

Great to talk to your partner earlier today. What a pity we haven't got a product review. The parts have been despatched directly to you from the manufacturer free of charge. We have been responding with updates as we have been getting them regarding your missing parts and will be packaging much more carefully from now on. Your feedback although frustrating is incredibly important to us. I apologies again for the manufacturer letting you down with the parts request and hope you will send us a product review and will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again for your constructive criticism, it will only serve to improve our service. Enjoy the rest of the summer

Gardeneco Details

About this company

Visit Gardeneco

Contact information

Call us on: 08006899353
We live here: Nottingham
NG24 2FB
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.