Garden Essentials reviews

Garden Essentials reviews

Acceptable
6.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
19 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Utterly Incompetent

Appalling service. There was no communication about the first order I placed and I had to chase it up. It was subsequently sent to the wrong address. Having discussed this with a member of staff I thought I'd give them a second chance and they have let me down again. This time the courier claims to have attempted delivery and I was at home all day, I work from home, I received an email from them asking if I want a refund. It's been 3 weeks of time wasting and empty guarantees. They are cheaper yes but really there is no operational process or good customer service. Save yourself a massive headache and shop elsewhere.
To be clear your response(below) while appreciated is inaccurate. You failed to deliver the original order in the required time. When I contacted you about this a member of your team agreed to despatch it to another address as it was a gift. It never arrived at either address and when I returned home I discovered you had tried to deliver it to original address.
In terms of the second order as we have discussed by phone I was at home all day and why would I refuse an order that I have been chasing for some time now? Your courier simply went to the wrong address - end of.
I am grateful that finally the order arrived this morning but saddened that I had to resort to posting a comment on line to get this resolved.
gardenessentials.co.uk

Reply from gardenessentials.co.uk

We are sorry if you feel you have been let down, this is not the service we want our customers to experience.

Your order was despatched on time and our system then shows you contacted us to change the delivery address, which unfortunately caused a delay with the delivery, and at this point you advised us to cancel, which we did. Another order was then placed and a second delivery attempted but the courier has informed us the delivery was refused. Both orders were despatched on time and we are currently investigating with the courier company as to who refused the delivery.

We will be in touch to resolve this for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never received item No Refund

I ordered a window box as a present for my daughter through Ebay. We never received it. Despite an Ebay complaint - the company said that the tracking said that we received it so we never got the £10.99 refund.

Don't deal with these people. Also because they said that we received it, we could not leave any negative feedback to warn other people on EBA
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dreadful

I ordered a paddling pool from this website. After almost a week (and bearing in mind that they have a 48 hour despatch policy) I emailed to enquire where it was. No response. The following day I called to be told that it was out of stock and that they were very busy etc etc etc. At no point did they apologise until I said "you haven't even apologised"! They couldn't explain why I had even been able to order it given that it was out of stock. So now I still have no paddling pool a week later and have to start looking for one again. Needless to say I won't be using them again. Oh and they were quick enough to take payment for a prodcut that was not in stock too!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing

I have signed up just to write this review.
I purchased a Lay Z Spa on the 6th March at 4.20pm from Garden essentials in Scotland.

The next morning the 7th it arrived on my doorstep at 8.30am in Bedfordshire!!

Totally amazing service and the cheapest I found on the internet.
I haven't tested the spa yet but wanted to convey my thanks to them for such a prompt quick service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy service and a good range of stock at excellent prices!

Purchased some protective covers for our Hostas, excellent value and very pleased with them. Fast delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very professional

I received what I ordered very quickly..within 24 hours as stated. It was all very well packed. No bad surprise at all. I recommend this company as they are very professional, efficient and reliable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast Efficient Service

From placing my order to delivery, the service I received was A1 and the goods were exactly as described.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great product, best price, good quality

Arrived quickly, in good condition, product as expected. Would use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good customer service can turn a negative into a positive!

I recently bought a Lay-z-spa hot tub from Garden Essentials and, although the experience wasn't entirely without incident, I found Garden Essentials to be very good to deal with.

When I placed the order online I selected the gift wrapping option. I was very quickly called back by the Garden Essentials customer services team to explain that they couldn't offer that option on my order due to the size of the package and they would be refunding me the £5 or so I'd paid. They were polite & efficient and was left with a good impression.

My next issue was when I tried the Spa for the first time. I found that there was a faulty connector to the pump unit which leaked water everywhere. I e-mailed Garden Essentials customer services. They responded by 10 am the next working day saying that in this case my complaint would be dealt with directly by the manufacturer and they had passed on my details. Less than an hour had passed before the Bestway customer service department contacted me to clarify what the problem was. Without any fuss they put a replacement part in the post that day... which arrived at my door the next day. When I received the new connector I noted that it had a rubber seal that was missing from the original one fitted to the spa. Once I fitted the new part (5 min job) the spa worked perfectly.
I don't see how Garden Essentials could have handled my purchase and subsequent problems any better - it goes to show that good customer service can turn a negative into a positive!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No quibbles

Fast delivery, items as described, would use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service, with on-line goods description/dimensions clearly shown.

This was my first time at GE. Very good service this time round.
Keep it up.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Recomended

Brought two items which was my first order. Both items were a lot cheaper then I had seen anywhere else. Order was easy to do and arrived quickly. Have already recommended this site to several people
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service!

Good customer service and fast delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best Price and Best Service

Bought a 20m autoreel, excellent product and excellent service from Garden Essentials. Very speedy delivery and the best price l could find.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Gone To ground!

Beautiful furniture on the face of it. Unfortunately table top arrived damaged, now been passed on to manufacturer and everything has turned rather farcicle despite the manufacturers best efforts. Not heard anything from Garden essentials for quite some time now despite copying them in on e mails to the manufacturer, hence my heading.
gardenessentials.co.uk

Reply from gardenessentials.co.uk

Good Afternoon,

I am sorry that you have not had a good experience with your order but we were assured that the matter had been concluded to your satisfaction.
If this is not the case then please let us know, and we can see what we can do to
hopefully rectify to your satisfaction.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Girl guides will be washing their pots in a sink at the next Jamboree

Easy site to navigate, items delivered very quickly, would have liked the option to pay by paypal. Postal charges free over minimum order. Item was as advertised and well made.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Water Butt Stand

Excellent service but dimensions shown for base of product were misleading
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy payment Great Delivery

Easy payment. Just ordered I shall let you know on speed of delivery once get my order. :). Pleased to say i got my order super fast and a great product. AAA Service! Delivery was great. For a minute i thought they might use Yodel :( Please to say they didn't
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service & Customer Support

Ordering was easy and prices competitive - I had a problem with credit card security (a good sign that the systems work), after calling James to debug payment, my order it was shipped that day and received next day. Even though I had not requested express delivery.

I highly recommend this company - good stock range too!

gardenessentials.co.uk Details

About this company

Visit Garden Essentials

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 028 0942
We live here: 6 Huly Hill Road
EH28 8PH Edinburgh
United Kingdom

Category

Garden Essentials is ranked 79 out of 84 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.