Grainger Games reviews

Grainger Games reviews

Good
7.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
74 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant customer service decent delivery recommended!

I bought an xbox one online with what I found to be the best price for a used console and includes a 6 month warranty. I know there were delivery complaints but mine arrived on the 5th day so it was all fine! The customer service on twitter and email was very helpful in letting me know when the item would arrive and it had an amazing tracking post by interlink express! I recommend to all!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The goods were NOT new

Plastic packaging was removed and discs were clearly in use previously. Metal case of collector's edition was damaged
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great customer service! Perfect item :)

I received my order right in the middle of the estimated time. I emailed the customer service at night and had a reply the next morning! Would definitely recommend and use again! Thanks again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

amazing service quick delivey

I have been using the site for over 2 years ,there always amazing deals and rewards and preorders are guarantee to be delivered on the day and sometimes earlier
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

GRAINGER GAMES IS AWESOME.

Grainger games is my favourite store to go to, I get cheap games and always have them in, good deals on my trade.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent

I have got an xbox one at christmas no problems was kept in form of delivery, and pre ordered kinnect sports rivals and got it a day before it's release date, been having a laugh with the rock climbing so yea would definetly use, and with everything going digital it's important to support shops like Grainger games where you can trade games aswell, jamie
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick and on Time Delivery. No hassle

I found Xbox Kinect sport rivals cheapest here and order process was easy. Got the CD 1 day before the release so all went well.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

about Titanfall Xbox360 is shocking in GRANGERGAMES

Hiya there I was going to buy Titalfall for the xbox360 & the price is £45 but in ASDA. TESCO. ARGOS were I've looked up and the prices are £42 GRANGERGAMES pleaee sort this out or loose your cusfomers because nobody is going ro pay more money for a game when the aame game is cheaper else were..
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Garry - if you've pre-ordered a game at one of our stores we do price match other retailers local to your store, so you can be sure to get the best price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Seller

Excellently priced products, especially the pre-orders, no problems, good dispatch time and P&P rates. Would not hesitate to buy from again, whether online or in store.
Many thanks for your professional and friendly service.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Naomi - Thanks for taking the time to review us, I'm glad to hear you're happy with our service!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst ever shipping

Placed the order on 27th March, had the shipping confirmation email on 03rd April ! So exactly after a week from the order date. What can you say. No doubt I will be returning the items back. Will not order from them again.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Naya - I've had a look at your order, the reason this was delayed was due to your order being for multiple copies of the same pre-owned title, meaning we had to source these from various stores around the UK. These were sent out 1st Class so can be expected to arrive today or tomorrow - Sorry for the delay.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awesome

Thanks Mate Cheers. Hope To Buy More Games In Future . Very Fast Shipping

Very Cheap .
Good Condition Product.
Cheere Mate.... Regards

MOHMMAD WALEED
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I hope you enjoy your game.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

surprise surprise

This was the first time we used the site so were a bit worried until the goods arrived on time well packaged and good condition.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Hopefully this will be the first of many orders with us! :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

TitanFall.......??????????? XBox One.....Hand Controller no problems

Well its a third of the way to the set....next its the Headset and Game
There was no rush for this as its a XBox One Controller with Titanfall
printed......but oh please get the Headphones (TitanFall Atlas and Game here by 13th
and its a definite 5 Stars.........
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

I'm glad to hear your controller arrived on time, the rest of your order will be sent out first class to arrive with you by release day! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unhappy customer

I placed a order with you mon 3rd march delivery by 9th, £54.99 payment taking out my bank 4th march.phoned you on 5th asking about my order as I had not received a email about my delivery 'was told it would be here for Friday 7th' phoned Friday the 7th 5 times no answer leaving a massage on the second time them on the 5th time more than 1 1/2 hours later I spoke to someone who told me it was out and would be here for Saturday. Just looked at my emails (order just sent out today) should be here Monday 10th of March which is no good for my son who's birthday is Sunday the 9th of March and let's hope it does not come when I am out at work on Monday coz who knows when he will get it then. Very unhappy customer (& soon to be very unhappy birthday for my son) Pauline.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Pauline - This was ordered on Monday evening with free delivery, with an estimate of 5 working days, and dispatched first class on Friday the 7th, meaning it should be expected to arrive the next working day (Saturday 8th) which would be the 5th working day as estimated at the checkout - I hope this arrived on time for your sons birthday, but if this isn't the case please contact us on webenquiries@graingergames.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So Slow

online store has some great deals but they are slow as a snail sending them out. ordered 2 items on 26th feb 2014 and not even been sent out, yet customer service agent said they could be sent out on monday [3rd march 2014] or not which if not ill cancel items and order with another company that wants my money and service

wont order anything from graingergames ever again
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Paul - As we source some items from our stores (in particular pre-owned items which are traded in at our 70+ stores around the country) it can take a few days until an item is ready for dispatch. However, this is included in the estimated delivery time of up to 5 working days given when free delivery is selected. However all items are dispatched first class meaning once they are sent out they are expected to arrive the next working day

I've had a look at your order and these were dispatched on the 3rd March, the 3rd working day since your order was placed, meaning they should have arrived on the 4th, a day early. If this isn't the case please contact us on webenquiries@graingergames.co.uk so we can look into this further.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Item not as described! :s

Ordered Grid 2 (Xbox 360) for £4.99 - Website shows that it's "PAL" (obviously if you look at the image on the website?) but instead, I got "NTSC/J"? - Tried to call Grainger Games twice to solve this issue, but so far all I get is answering machine with a tone at the end! - I'd buy elsewhere till this is resolved!
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Richard - I'm sorry to hear of the issue with your order. If this hasn't already been rectified, please contact us on webenquiries@graingergames.co.uk we'll arrange a pre-paid label so that you can return this for a refund or a replacement at no cost to yourself, we'll get this sorted straight away.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Helpful, not pushy!

I work across Cheshire and have visited a number of Grainger Games stores, making purchases for my son. On every occasion the staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. They are never pushy and will give the right advice before forcing a sale. They offer good value on trade in goods. I have recommended to friends and will continue to do so.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Thanks for taking the time to review us, I'm glad to hear you're happy with our stores :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

avoid the grimsby store, they dont refund faulty un used items

I took my 9 year old son in to spend his birthday money and he bought the brand new lego game which was sealed. On opening the game at home he noticed a ring burnt into the disc which not being a gamer we thought nothing more of. On trying to load the discit would not load. We took the game back with receipt and all packaging the next day and the deputy store manager insisted that we had done it and that we were not entitled to a refund contrary to trading returns terms and conditions and also contrary to trading standards. My son by this time was filling up with tears as it was the last of his money and all he wants is the game. We have spent loads in grainger since it opened and this is the first thing we have had to return. Really fed up
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi Dawn - A Laser burn on a disc occurs when a console is moved or bumped when accessing the disc - However we do offer a disc repair service which can repair the vast majority of these. If you contact us on webteam@graingergames.co.uk we'll arrange for this to be done free of charge at your local store.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Online trading system, useless - avoid

Having been in to a Grainger Games store in Leeds, I asked them how much I could get for 2 games I was looking to trade in for ps4. I was given a price that I didn't think was good at all, but they said they could match other companies.

I went on the internet to try and find the best deal and managed to find a website offering quite a substantial amount more and also found that the Grainger website offered more than the store. So with the store being conveniently accessible for me, I asked them match either the webstore or this other store, which they weren't able to do.... So they don't beat prices in store... They'll beat it, if it's not above a certain amount.

Ok, so I'll use the website then. Firstly, I find this keeping the website and the store completely separate old and tiresome. I can't count the amount of companies that have fallen with the economic times with this setup.

So I sent the games in and just less than a week later having heard nothing in terms of an email saying the items had arrived and were being checked or anything, I contacted them to find out what was going on. 1 of my games was then processed within the hour... The 2nd was missing. I provided the custom service rep with my tracking number that showed both games had arrived at the same, just to be told it's probably been handed to the wrong department. So now I'm waiting on a game to be found before I can actually spend my money.

Next time, I'll use another online service for my business, the hassle for the extra £ was not worth it.

Update:

I can confirm that the full balance was then processed, but the time frame from me sending to getting that balance was then a week with several emails chasing up the status of the items to get everything sorted.

Once I had the money in the account, I ordered the 2 items that I wanted straight away and tomorrow being 2 weeks from the date I originally sent my games in, I will receive 1 of my items. The second however, will be sent 'At a later date'. Both of these items were 'In Stock' at the point of ordering, but once again the time process to get what you want is slow and my second item I'm not even sure when I will receive. I have used your Twitter account to try and find out when I will receive this.

This from start to finish (although I'm not there yet) was a bad experience with a company that in store I find the best place to get my games.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Hi - Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Our stores will match any trade in price from a retailer local to your store, however this doesn't include online prices. This should have been stated to you so I apologise if this wasnt the case.

We do run seperate offers in-store and online (such as our 2 for £20 or 3 for 2 offers which are only available in-store) and our 'Top 10 Trades' which is only available online - We do state this next to these higher trade prices on specific titles (at www.graingergames.co.uk/trade) as well as in the footer of every page of our website.

Your missing game had been delivered to the wrong address by Royal Mail - please accept my apologies for the inconvenience for this, your full trade balance is now credited to your account and available to spend or withdraw.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick Postage, Pre Owned Game 'As New' Condition.

I ordered a pre owned game late on Sunday night, got the dispatch e-mail on the Monday and the game arrived on Tuesday. My only worry was that pre owned games can sometimes turn up with badly scratched discs etc, but the game I received was in 'as new' condition.

Efficient service with a perfect condition disc which was much better than I had expected. Also, cheaper than I could find on ebay or anywhere else, and saved me trawling through the game shops trying to find it on the high street. I will definitely be using this website again.
Grainger Games

Reply from Grainger Games

Thanks for taking the time to review us, I hope you enjoy your purchase :)

Grainger Games Details

About this company

Visit Grainger Games

Contact information

We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Grainger Games is ranked 53 out of 65 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.