Green Path Transfers reviews

Green Path Transfers reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
27 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Decent service, competitive price, on time, cars OK, not sure if they are so 'green'

Tried Green Path for the first time in Vietnam - found them on Google and were comparing a couple of providers but chose these as price competitive and liked the green aspect.

In Hanoi the driver was waiting for us when we arrived. No English, but didn't really expect that. The car was a small Toyota, slightly dated. As we got within 5 minutes of the hotel, the driver stopped the car and started asking for a tip, and kept going on about it until we got to the hotel. Made it slightly uncomfortable.

On the way back to the airport the driver was perfectly on time, very friendly, same average Toyota, not hassles for tips (but we did leave him one)

In Da Nang the driver was there waiting for us again, very friendly happy guy. Straight down to Hoi An quickly. For the return trip our flight changed so we emailed Green Path customer service to move the transfer back by 2 hours. They confirmed by email but the driver turned up 2 hours early anyway, so we had to send him away.

Only thing I'd question is the 'green' claim - there was nothing particularly green about the Toyota in Hanoi, and in Da Nang they sent a mini bus to take just 2 of us to Hoi An!

All in all a good service, they are competitive on price and no real hassles.
Green Path Transfers

Reply from Green Path Transfers

Hello,

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. You definitely should NOT have been hassled for tips, I can only apologise for this, and will be in touch with our local team in Vietnam to find out what has occurred here and make sure it doesn't happen again.

As for the "green" element, whilst we do our best to work with partners using eco-friendly vehicles, unfortunately in many destinations this is simply not possible. All vehicles are labelled in the check-out on the website to indicate whether they are eco-friendly or not, although perhaps we need to make this point a little more obvious. Also, all transfers, regardless where they are, are 100% carbon offset. We hope that the transportation industry as a whole continues moving towards more eco-friendly and renewable vehicles, and are constantly re-evaluating all our partners and encouraging to purchase these types of vehicles whenever they update their fleet.

We look forward to having you travel with us again in future.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Cordiner
CEO
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best private transfer and Rio de Janeiro

Green path transfer was the best option for us for a private transfer from the airport to our destination best driver awesome great experience and very comfortable car from Rio de Janeiro thank you! Coming from Alaska green path
transfer was that awesomeness choice and again thank you from Alaska
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Job!

So much more convenient than dealing with local cabs, both on arrival a departure. I will use them every time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great experience!

I used Green Path in Brazil for a trip to and from GIG airport to Copacabana in Brazil. My driver was outside with my name on a sign when I arrived and promptly took us to the car. He didn't speak alot of English but enough to get us to our destination. On our return, we needed to move our reservation back 30 mins and it wasn't a problem. Our driver was on time and we made our flight. Great service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

It was perfect. I really satisfied at the quality of their service. I will use it again soon.
I used their round-trip service from the almaty airport to the almaty city in Kazakhstan. I arrived at the airport around 11:00 pm. Green path transfer brought me exhaused because of a long-distance trip a hotel in safe. The driver was very kind and fluent in English. So it was easy to communicate. I love Green path Transfer. I will recommend it to my friend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

perfect service

I used the service in feb 2024 and it was perfect. Nothing could be better!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent!!!

Our experiences with transfers from and to Ho Chi Minh airport were just excellent. The drivers were punctual /even come 10 minutes earlier) and friendly. The cars were comfortable, drive smooth and the driver found our hotel quickly. We will use Green Path again - at least in Vietnam!.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

On time comfortable ride in Jordan

We used this service for our transfer from the dead sea to the Amman airport in Jordan. We requested to be picked up earlier as our flight happend to depart 1 hour earlier than what was initially planned, so we called the contact center and arranged to change our pick up time without any problems. The driver was on time and was very kind, the mini van was clean and confortable. We hope to use this service on our future trips and recommend it to anyone travelling. Thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't worry unnecessarily, just go ahead and book with Green Path.

Our experiences with 4 transfers from and to Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi airports were all excellent. Not only was Green Path cheaper, they were punctual and friendly. At Hanoi, we have changed to an earlier flight and the response to our call for earlier pick-up was very helpful. Someone met us within 10 minutes and off we went smoothly to the hotel. We will definitely use Green Path again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't bother

Met at Igassu Falls airport told by driver that he had had heart operation so couldn't lift our luggage and didn't even open the car door, paid for transfer to Das Cataratas Hotel reception but dropped off at entrance to the National Park, told we had to buy entry ticket then catch the hotel shuttle, nothing about this on their website or confirmation email, took my money for a few minutes journey, when asked for a refund, had a nice reply that they would investigate and get back to me, that was 10 days ago and heard nothing since, save your money and just get a taxi at the airport!
Green Path Transfers

Reply from Green Path Transfers

Hello Pauline,

Extremely sorry about this. I am investigating this but still have not been able to get a satisfactory response from our local supplier, and we are considering severing our relationship with them as this is unacceptable. The service (or lack thereof) you received was also unacceptable. My apologies for not communicating to you more effectively as to what has been occurring.

We will provide a full refund to you (you should receive it back within 3-5 working days), and also would like to offer a US$100 voucher, valid for travel at any of our 400+ destinations around the world.

Apologies again for your experience, I do hope your next one is more positive.

Kind Regards,
Adrian
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fail

Our transfer from Vientiane airport to our hotel was arranged through the company we booked the hotel through (hotel transfer as an additional extra). The information such as time and date and flight number were on the document. There was no one to pick us up though. We had prepaid this and so after many emails to that hotel booking company we received a refund. Because our bank charges currency exchange fees (as do all Australian banks) we still lose. Although teh taxi we did eventually grab after wasting too much time looking for our "booked" taxi was cheaper :) If it is not a busy airport I wouldn't bother with booking a transfer.

Oddly enough a few days later I was sent an email asking us to review the service so here you go.... FAIL.
Green Path Transfers

Reply from Green Path Transfers

Hello Rebecca,

Extremely sorry about this, I have contacted our local supplier in Vientiane to see what occurred. We would also like to offer a US$100 voucher, valid for travel at any of our 400+ destinations around the world. Please just contact me directly (adrian@greenpathtransfers.com) in order to apply this for any future travel. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to rectify this situation.

Apologies once again.

Kind Regards,
Adrian
CEO - Green Path Transfers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service

Hi
We arranged a car through Green Path Transfers on the 18th of December from the Seychelles airport to a yacht at the docks in Victoria, sure enough the driver was waiting for us and in 15 minutes we were on board the yacht. Great service and we will use Green Path again.

Stewart
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Arranged transfer did not show up

I arranged a airport transfer with the Green Path Transfers from the Seychells international airport to a resort for my family with pregnent wife and little daughter to avoid hassle after the over-night fight. When we came out to the arrival area, nobody was waiting for us and the arranged transfer was not there. I tried to call the emergency number on the confirmation voucher however the phone numbers were not in service. I had to bring my family to the taxi que. What a miserable start of Christmas holiday.
Later at the resort, I contacted the company and demanded a refund. I received an answer claiming that it was genuine mistake and saying the refund "will be arrnaged".
I still believe the Green Path Transfer, despite of good feedbacks from many people, could be an internet scam to collect money for nothing. I will have this idea until I got the refund, which I am not quite sure whether I will get it or not by when. I am preparing to contact the Tourism Board of Seychells to organize a help to get the refund.
I will never choose the Green Path Transfer ever again.
Green Path Transfers

Reply from Green Path Transfers

Hello Steve,

I am extremely sorry with the experience you had in Seychelles. The transfer was refunded on the day you contacted us (21 December), so you should already have received it back into your account by now. Please contact me directly if you haven't yet received it. Our local supplier in the Seychelles was also very apologetic, and also offered a return transfer entirely free of charge by way of compensation for this mistake. We would also like to extend our own offer of a US$100 voucher, valid for any future travel in any of our 400+ cities around the world.

Apologies once again for your poor experience, I do hope that you take us up on our offer so that you can have a more pleasant experience with Green Path Transfers in future. Please advise if there is anything else I can do to rectify this situation.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Cordiner
CEO - Green Path Transfers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pre-booked green taxi, on-time and friendly.

The service was on-time and friendly. However, we booked for 1 infant too, therefore expecting a car seat but there was none. At the end of the day, this is just a pre-booked public taxi. The pre-booking is convenient and gives you some comfort as its all pre-paid, but you can't help feeling you could have saved the money and gone to the taxi rank. Take nothing away from the taxi drivers, on-time and friendly, no waiting, clean cabs.
Green Path Transfers

Reply from Green Path Transfers

Hello Peter,

Thank you for your review. You should definitely have been provided a baby car seat, and I will follow up with our partner in Barcelona to check why this was not provided. Your point about pricing has also been noted, and we are continually reviewing our pricing in all 400+ destinations around the world in order to provide what we believe is great value for money once convenience, comfort and safety are taken into account. I also appreciate your comments about the vehicles being on-time and friendly, and we hope you journey with us again in future.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Cordiner
CEO - Green Path Transfers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unbeatable

This was my third use of Greenpath in Los Angeles and they still don't miss a beat. Despite some confusion over the arrival terminal, Dean was there to greet me at LAX when I arrived from New York. There was heavy traffic on the drive to Hollywood, but good knowledge of the city allowed us to avoid most of it.

I've used a number of companies in many cities, but Greenpath in LA is unbeatable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent and punctual

No complains at all. Punctual & reliable!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Prompt and efficient service at a good price

On our pick up at Ho Chi Minh City Airport we were delayed some considerable time while getting the visa. I was worried the driver may have left as I had no way to contact, but when we came out there they were which was heartening. On pickup from the Hotel, the driver was there at the time scheduled. Overall a great service for a good price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No complains

I booked greenpathtransfers for my clients who travelled to Budapest. When asked how the transfer went, they said everything went well. No complains. I wouldn't hesitate to book my clients again with them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service!

Our flight was delayed and the customs procedure took more than a hour, but the driver patiently waited for us. He tried to call me many times, but I couldn't pick up the phone. Still he never complained. The ride to the city was smooth and comfortable.

Green Path Transfers Details

About this company

Visit Green Path Transfers

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.