Grippy.co.uk reviewed by

Pêra, GB

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

LOOKS GOOD, BUT FAILS TO DELIVER, POOR ADMIN

Ordrered tyres and recieved confirmation on Saturday for Wednesay AM fitting... Great. Money taken from my bank on Monday :(.
On Wednesday I wait an wait as expecting Grippy to call, but alas no call, when I dial my answerphone I discover they had left a message saying the tyres were not available on Tuesday at 3.29 pm and as I was working (I drive for a living) obviously I cannot answer the phone.

No email has been sent to explain this and as this is an internet booking service and email confirmation why could this not have been done ?

I rang after lunch on Wednesday to cancel and a very nice man was able to help me and then explain that the tyres were not available and process my refund which it says will be credtied to my account in a few days, thankyou.

Why are you charging up front for goods that are not available? I paid for them on a live booking system.

Off to the local garage tomorrow, may pay a bit more but I can pay when the tyres have been fitted to my satisfaction, what a waste of time and effort grrrr....
    Grippy.co.uk
    TrustScore 9.3 / 10
    543 Reviews

    Reply from Grippy.co.uk

    Mr Stevens,

    Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us. Please accept our apologies for not contacting you via email. However, we did leave you a voicemail regarding the circumstances, we were not aware of your occupation at this time, had you have pre-warned us then we would have made sure to send you an email.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused as this was not our intention.

    Kind Regards,
    Grippy.co.uk
    Comment (?)