Gymkit UK reviews

Gymkit UK reviews

Good
7.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
119 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Slow and uncommunative

I placed an order which they took the money for immediately, then took 2 weeks to send with no communication letting me know when delivery would be made, I had to call them. One of my items didn't turn up I called them to ask them why they said they would call me back and didn't. I called again and was told I'd get a call back and again I didn't get a call back. I called again and was told 3 weeks after my order was place and money taken that the item was discontinued. I just found their lack of communication (phone and email) unacceptable
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Sharon, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the lack of communication. The products were sent direct from the manufacturer and we were not informed by them that there was a delay, nor were we informed that the Don Oliver weights were discontinued. I am genuinely sorry, that our comms to you were not good, I have held a review meeting with the sales team to make improvements in this area, as this has been a source of frustration for a few customers recently.
Yours sincerely
Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

All Good

Staff were very helpful and friendly, they showed me around the showroom and took me to their warehouse. They were able to accommodate my budget and I ended up with a treadmill that I am very happy with. Will be back again next time I want to add to my home gym. Thanks guys!
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Gary, thank you so much for the feedback. I am pleased that the team looked after you, and thank you for visiting us at the showroom - its always nice to meet our customers face to face :)

Please do visit us again soon

Kind regards
Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Do not use or you'll be very disappointed!

Well, a complete comedy of errors which led to us having 3 wasted days off work, our driveway damaged, finally receiving a treadmill which was worth less than half what we paid, the managing director telling us that although he had our £1700 and we had nothing to show for it he didn't see why he should prioritise us to let other customers down! In the end we eventually received a refund after at least 40 phone calls, leaving me upset and frustrated. Do not use this company or you too will be disappointed and out of pocket at having to wait for non existent deliveries and collections!
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Kimberley, thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry for the delay in delivering your treadmill. The delivery company delivered your machine to the wrong address initially. I did my utmost to rearrange at a convenient time, and eventually we sent our own staff to deliver directly to you the following day. I did not feel it was fair on other customers to cancel or delay their delivery - that didn't seem right to me. I do apologise for the damage to your driveway - I was unaware of any issues.
I do apologise once again, and assure you whilst we delivered late, we did our best to put things right.

Kind regards
Howard Braband
managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Only half of the order received

I purchased an inversion table based on public reviews and decided to get the optional gravity boots and accessory bar on recommendation of the reviews. Got the table but no boots but they were from the same retailer so should have been delivered at the same time and from the same delivery company. No sign of them yet, hopefully after the weekend, but it means I have to be at home again for another delivery I could have done without. I can't review the equipment until I get it all.
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Andy, I understand the Gravity Boots arrived the next day. I am sorry for the delay in these being sent out - no excuses, our warehouse team simply missed attaching the boots to the order and sent them a day later.

I am sure you will love your Teeter Inversion Table. They are a fantastic product, and hope you visit again soon

Kind regards
Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

The complete process of buying my equipment was 100% from the sales person I spoke to first to receiving my treadmill. I would recommend Gymkituk to anyone. I am now thinking of buying a bike .
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Pamela, thank you for your positive feedback. I hope you enjoy using your treadmill, and please do come back to us when you decide to purchase a bike!

Please also join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! :)
Kind regards

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awful!!

Ordered two items, one was good the other was a not item ordered. We were told the one we had chose needed a part so they gave us a loan bike until ours was ready. It's been well over three months now and still no Spin bike. We have made countless calls and still waiting for them to get back to us. Bought this particular bike after being told the parts are easy to come by. Come on guys this getting beyond the joke now!
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Mark, thank you for the feedback. I am sorry for the delay in getting the right bike to you. The parts took an age to arrive and were eventually sent from the US. We did provide you with an upgraded bike in the meantime, and offered that to you as an alternative, which under the circumstances was the best option we could come up with at the time. I understand you have received the correct bike and very thing is ok.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you will give us a further opportunity to serve you again in the future

Kind regards
Howard Braband
managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Terrible experience, will never use again.

Ordered an item and because it was being shipped by the manufacturer it was supposedly going to take 10 days, fair enough. After 3 full weeks my item still hadn't arrived, nobody had contacted me to inform me of the status of the order. I eventually had to phone and demand a refund. Was not a pleasant experience and I am afraid it has put me off of using them ever again for anything.
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Hi Ben, I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience with us. Whilst we are sometimes in the hands of the suppliers/manufacturers to supply new equipment, there is no excuse for us not communicating any delays. We have spoken to this particular manufacturer and asked them to keep us better informed of any out of stock items, or possible delays.

Apologies once again
Kind regards

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Treadmill

Gymkit are very helpful and knowledgable to deal with. However my product was supposed to arrive on Friday and did not turn up due to the manufacturer not delivering when they were supposed to, my goods are supposed to arrive on Tuesday we will wait and see.
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Hi Sharron, thank you for the feedback. I'm glad the team looked after you well, and I do apologies that the product was delayed by the manufacturer. I understand the treadmill arrived on Tuesday. Good luck and happy training!

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Over 3 Months - Still haven't received my order

In October 2013 I was told that I would be given a 2nd hand set of Cable Handles, in recognition that the delivery of my New Cable Handles was going to take a little while. I received the 2nd hand Cable Handles, and was told I could keep them and use them until the arrival of the ones that I originally ordered.

We are at the end of Jan 2014 and I still havent received the Cable Handles that I ordered. Unbelievable
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

I Stuart, I am really sorry that your product hasn't arrived yet. Your BodyMax rotating bar was ordered by us immediately from the manufacturer, and we are still waiting for the product from them. We have been chasing this up daily. The lead time on this was 7 - 10 days from order, which is 8 working days as of today. We would of course rather it arrive in less time,but I am hoping we can still get the product to you within the specified time.

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sure you will be pleased with the bar when it arrives

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great customer service

I ordered what I thought was a set of dumbbells from Gymkit. What arrived was just one set, but a phone call to them meant that they dispatched out another pair, even though it was my error. Brilliant service.
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Hi Amanda, thank you so much for the feedback and positive comments. Im gald the staff used their initiative and made the right decision - I will pass on your comments, and thanks again. Please remember to tell your friends family and even people you don't know about Gymkit UK and visit us again soon! :)

Howard Braband
Managing Director
ps please join our Facebook page for special FB Fan offers and exclusives
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

VERY KIND AND HELPFUL

These guys helped me out alot with my order and i really do appreciate the help and customer service i got it was great guys you really helped alot thanks
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. Im so pleased that the team took good care of you - we love feedback - Good or bad (especially good). Please tell your friends and family, neighbours and work colleagues about Gymkit UK - recommendation is so important to us. Please join us on FB, for exclusive FB Fan Offers and promo's and do visit us again soon - happy training!

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still waiting for my product.

No communication, I have no idea when I can expect to get them.
Been a week and a half. Why would you ask my opinion on the service when I'm still waiting to receive any form of it!?
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Phil, I am sorry for the lack of communication. Delivery lead times are posted on our website, but I do understand it is pointless sending a service questionnaire before the product has even arrived! This is an automated and independent questionnaire sent out by Trust Pilot which we have no control over.

Apologies once again, and thank you for your time

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent product, excellent service

Using the inverter every day and noticing rea improvements with my back, very satisfied.
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

That's great news Bradley, thank you so much for your feedback. I will pass your comments to Nicole our Teeter Brand Manager - she loves to hear from customers who are feeling the benefits of inversion. Keep it up every day!

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not enough communication

It would have been helpful to have been informed earlier in the process that the product was temporarily out of stock so that I didn't have to keep chasing. I had to call several times and each time you said that you would check with the supplier and ring me back which didn't happen until the very last time.

The product itself has finally arrived in good condition but you could easily have left a note on the order to say that the supplier did not have in stock but could deliver within ...days, which would have been more helpful, would have avoided unnecessary phone calls to try and find out what was happening.
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Hi Nicola, I am sorry for the delay in getting your York Med Ball to you. We are often dependant on good comms from the manufacturers about stock availability.

Im glad the product has arrived, and thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback and I will speak to the sales team to ensure they maintain communication on any order delays. I do hope you will still consider using us again in the future, and apologise once again

Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Over a week since order still no sign of delivery

To compete on Internet quick delivery and proper tracking is essential. All I know is my order is not fulfilled which I already know as the order has not been delivered over a week since making the order
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Colin, I am sorry for the delay in getting your hand weights to you. There was a delay from the manufacturer, as they were temporarily out of stock of this item.

I do hope you continue to shop with us in the future, and thank you once again for your time and feedback
Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast and efficient service!

Fast and efficient service!
Gymkit UK

Reply from Gymkit UK

Thanks for the feedback Timothy, glad you are happy with the service. Please remember to tell your friends family and even people who you don't know about Gymkit UK!

Keep up the training!
Howard Braband
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant effective therapy for tired backs and souls

I discovered teeter hangs up at a festival - and from the onset I was hooked and was blown away by the effectiveness of this simple therapy. I now have a teeter hang up in my home and its amazing. Its generating a lot of interest with my family and friends. I have worked up my confidence and can totally invert now - I love it and think I must have been a bat in a former life. Totally recommend this product -every home should have one. Happy hanging .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Champion

Speedy, efficient and competitive service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Excellent quality, excellent price, excellent service....
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Don't Waste Your Money

The item I purchased said "In Stock" on the day of purchase. I got a confirmation email and receipt but nothing more. On their website it says items are delivered within 1-2 business days so I got worried by the 3rd business day. I phoned them up and no one from Gym Kit UK was around OR returned the voice message I left. Someone finally replied to me via email after I sent them an email asking where my order was. The reply said they'd get the items I ordered back in stock in 2 week's time.
At this point I wanted my money back. After many emails and a lot of stress, I was finally issues a refund. The money took ONE WHOLE WEEK to be refunded! My emails were very much ignored in that time as I was chasing up the refund. Based on how bad communications were at Gym Kit UK, I began to worry that they'd keep the money.
Don't waste your hard earned cash on Gym Kit UK. I am definitely staying far far away from them in future. Incase you're interested, I purchased the items I was after from DesirableBodies online and they arrived within 48 hours for less than £3 shipping cost! DesirableBodies all the way!

Gymkit UK Details

About this company

UK's leading suppliers of New and Refurbished Gym Equipment

Visit Gymkit UK

Contact information

Write to: Sales@gymkituk.com
Call us on: 0845 6196360
We live here: Unit 1, 130 Station Road
PE7 2EY Whittlesey
United Kingdom

Category

Gymkit UK is ranked 97 out of 106 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.