Hungryhouse reviews

Hungryhouse reviews

Acceptable
6.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
616 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

GET PASSED AROUND FROM DEPARTMENT TO DEPARTMENT

Call last week and emailed to complain about a meal and that I wanted compensation they told me to put it in writing and email hungryhouse, after doing this the email sent back referred me to call them on their number they post on here (costs me to call aswell), after 2-3 times of this I'm leaving a review so that hungryhouse can finally look at my complaint and compensate me for my stone cold, late and disgusting meal
hungryhouse.co.uk

Reply from hungryhouse.co.uk

Hi Jack,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the restaurant and using our service. Was this in regard to the refunded/compensated order on the 23rd of March or a more recent order?

If so please send the specific order number through our contact form at hungryhouse.co.uk/contact and we will be more than happy to sort out this issue for you.

best regards,
hungryhouse customer care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not bad,just made mistakes twice now.

I have ordered my dinner twice from lime in Newmarket now and have mistakes twice.first time I ordered two meals and only got one rice.second time I ordered I got my main dish and didn't get my sides!i really hope this doesn't happen to regularly otherwise I shall spent my money else where.
hungryhouse.co.uk

Reply from hungryhouse.co.uk

Hi Antony,

Sorry to hear about this experience. If you would like to contact our customer service team on 08006123333 or via our contact page we would be happy to look into this for you.

Best regards,
Your hungryhouse team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

Whenever you want a meal just load the app, make your choice and pay for your order, all from your mobile phone! It's simply an amazing and revolutionary way to order food.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CON AND RIP OFF

I was always under the impression that if a company gave you a "£5 off your next order voucher" they would allow you to use it against that order. Sadly, Hungry House has a different view.

The last twice I have used Yummy Yummy in Gateshead I have tried to use these vouchers-supplied to me BY the restaurant with orders and twice I have been unable to do so. After trying agin last night I emailed Hungry House asking why the voucher was not accepted and this morning I received a message asking for the voucher codes as some have been used online, had expired and were invalid. Using the chat facility I contacted HH and was told that the vouchers were not valid as I had previously used one on March 14th and the policy is ONE voucher per customer and NO MORE will be honoured. Just to check I confirmed that there was ONE voucher per customer and no matter how many were subsequently given by the restaurant they would not be redeemed. "Unfortunately no" was the reply.

When I asked where on the website and voucher is said that only one voucher was allowed per customer I was told "I don't honestly know" followed by "I think marketing have made a mistake I have emailed the marketing manager".

Sorry, but to give a voucher and subsequently refuse to redeem it against a qualifying purchase is a con.

Order number: #10352488

UPDATE: The reply from HH is factually incorrect. The vouchers I was given by the restaurant have NOT expired-they are in front of me now and the expiry date is the 30 April 2014, some 3 weeks from now.

I repeat my original claim: I WAS TOLD BY HH THAT THESE VOUCHERS ARE LIMITED TO ONE PER CUSTOMER AND NO MATTER HOW MANY MORE THEY ARE GIVEN THEY WILL NEVER BE REDEEMABLE.
hungryhouse.co.uk

Reply from hungryhouse.co.uk

Hi Graham,

I am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced when ordering with us recently. The vouchers that you were given by the restaurant were expired and could not be redeemed on the website.

Our customer service team are always happy to look into these issues and I can see that as a goodwill gesture you have been compensated for this.

I do hope your next order with us is a much more enjoyable experience. If you have any further issues you are welcome to contact us on 08006123333.

Best regards
Your hungryhouse team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mr Cod is seriously sloooooooow

Food is below average and very greasy!

Some staff members have a poor attitude. An the food is so slow it's ridiculous!

I went in tonight and placed my order, paid for my meal and then went to the corner shop... I was in excess of 10 minutes and upon my return I was expecting my meal to be ready waiting for me... but no! other customers actually came in and were served before I was! I actually waited another 10 minutes at least before I was actually served!

Very poor unsatisfactory service!
hungryhouse.co.uk

Reply from hungryhouse.co.uk

Hi Darren,

I'm sorry to hear about the delay with your order. This must have been quite frustrating. If you would like to contact us via our contact page or on 08006123333 we would be happy to look into this further for you.

Best regards,
Your hungryhouse team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Simple and an efficient way to order food online.

I've used Hungryhouse now for a while and always liked their service. Website is user friendly and easy to use. Efficient way to order and make payment via debit card without the need to handle cash. Great way to find reliable takeaways in the local area as well. Thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Makes getting take-out a breeze

I have used HH for years and have always found the app / website intuitive, quick and easy to use. When I have needed customer service from HH, the reply has been quick and helpful. Any problems I have had with orders have always resulted from the restaurant screwing up - I can't recall a problem caused by HH themselves, apart from a couple of times not being able to use the website due to heavy traffic!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy to use and no problems

Always use this to order, very simple to use and have had no problems with it, would recommend to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hungryhouse - Omnomnomnom

I order from these guys whenever I order online. Quick, simple, easy. Had a few problems in the past, but nothing is infallible and mistakes can be made. It doesn't detract from how quick and easy the whole process is. And if there is a problem, they're always happy to help and really do help. Every now and again you get vouchers but I wish we got them a bit more often! Can't have it all apparently ;) Out of all the online takeaway services, these guys are top of the bunch and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy take out ordering!

I've always used hungry house to order food! I think it's great and an easy way to discover take outs in your area!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WASTE OF TIME MONEY AND EFFORT HEADACHE

MY LAST REVIEW WAS DELETED AS I COULDN'T FIND PROOF OF MY ORDER AND HUNGRY HSE COMPLAINED ABOUT MY REVIEW. HERE I HAVE THE PROOF so this cannot be challenge!! :-Don't bother using these time wasters!!! two hours I waited for a damn simple meal from a Balti less than a mile away

Details:-

My order number is Order No. 10099681

korma x 1 4.90
plain naan x 1 2.00
garlic naan x 1 2.30
Love what you had last time?

If you enjoyed your meal from 10099681 then it only takes a moment to order it again. Our simplified reorder system means there's only a few clicks between you and your delicious food. Simply click on the button on the right off this email to re-order!...

NO DON''T THINK I WILL ORDER FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN SOPHIE!!

Its a waste of time, effort and money So stop complaining hungry house about my review!!

You are mad to think I want to re order my meal waiting two hours for it!! PATHETIC!!!!

Email address I ordered from was mm234@
hungryhouse.co.uk

Reply from hungryhouse.co.uk

Hi Jamie,

I'm so sorry to hear about the issue with your order from Raj Balti. We endeavour to provide as much accurate information regarding your order as possible and give you an appropriate delivery time, but in this circumstance there was obviously a miscommunication and for this I apologise.

I will credit your account with the full amount of your order as we are unable to offer refunds in cash, as that has to come directly from the restaurant. These funds can be used on any order you place in the next 90 days paid online.

I offer you my sincerest apologies, if you have any further enquiries please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards,
hungryhouse Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Reliable

Quick and easy to use very safe and reliable I was not expecting it to be that easy having not used this service before. I use it all the time now.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Regular discount codes & even call you back when you have a problem

I regularly use Hungry House to order pizza and tend to only order when there is a discount code which there is often. When my discount code didnt work once I asked for them to give me a call back and they added £3.50 to my account. Very good service. Reliable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Delivery Service and Take Away Selection

Great overall, good service and easy to order. I do find the App great for friends get-togethers with friends and the ability to order multiple dishes from different places all with the ease of passing the tablet around the room.
Thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

superab experience every time

Happy to find hungryhouse
You did such a superab job every time
very happy
and thankyou
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Takeaway ordering at its best

Great service from Hungry House. Updates passed from restaurant to you via email to update on delivery time etc. Always easy to use, very happy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

perfect!

perfect middle man in organising a take away meal! hassle free!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and reliable reviews.

Great service and reliable reviews - always good to be able to search for somewhere nice in your area before deciding where to order from.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So simple to use yet so effective - review and compare the Restaurant 1st and avoid disappointment.

Hungryhouse is very simple to use and to order from. Their unbiased reviews are so helpful to avoid disappointment and allow you to compare prices and value for money - before ordering.

hungryhouse.co.uk Details

About this company

Takeaway delivery - order using hungryhouse's online menus. We are independent, and with unbiased customer reviews, you can throw out the junk mail

Visit Hungryhouse

Category

Hungryhouse is ranked 150 out of 182 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.