ICS reviews

ICS reviews

Acceptable
5.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
18 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great experience

Although I needed no help from a tutor during the course, as I have been repairing motorcycles for a few years. It was quite satisfying and enjoyable course to do especially as I wouldn't have had the time to go to college due to my work commitments. On the motorcycle maintenance course, if you are a novice motorcycle mechanic, I would recommend doing the practical exercises as stated in the course.
However there was quite a lot of spelling mistakes and some of the questions on the test papers didn't correspond to the test papers online.
All in all I have passed and quite happy to get another lifetime achievement under my belt.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

Hi Garret,

Thanks very much for your review. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your course and found distance learning most suited to your lifestyle.

We would like to apologise for the spelling errors and mistakes in the course materials. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Team who will address the issue internally.

We wish you all the best for the future!

ICS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

appalling, con artist company.

They take your money then leave you. When you complain they take no notice. I phoned within the cancellation period to say that there were no online resources, I was told they will be up and running, I gave them the benefit of the doubt, yet, Nothing. It was a ploy to get you signed up and pay, then desert you. The tutor didn't introduce her/himself and the managers do not care. They have your money so they don't want to know about any complaints. I have been emailing and phoned them for months. They get rude. Horrid Horrid experience. I have learnt no more by using ICS, I have the A level Psychology books which I learn from, the material is no extra, nor is the support. Do not use. Waste of money. Appalling.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

We have emailed you directly so please refer to our recent communication.

Best Wishes,

ICS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bunch of patronising amateurs playing at being a learning provider. Abolute RIP OFF.

From my booking the course, to the receiving of it, to the content of it, to the price of it, to the lack of communication, support, help or tutoring (NONE).
It was the biggest pile of crap and waste of money.
I would never go near this company again while they have the patronising, useless, condescending staff working there.
And the ridiculous prices for what you actually get.
But who cares eh?
They obviously have enough gullible idiots trying to better themselves like me that will fall into the trap of ICS and learn only after, once it has all been paid for and there is nothing you can do about it.
I read terrible reviews and went ahead still, I wish I had listened.
I can't even stand seeing their name on my folder, I have bought a new one to replace it to now keep my course in.
I rushed through my course and did not enjoy it because I just wanted rid of them.
I got 85 per cent final mark with no tutor whatsoever.
I should have just bought some books on the subject and taught myself.
I would be 500 pound better off.
Make your own minds up but I told you so.
And ICS, don't post me one of your patronising replies. I don't want one and I don't want to hear from you again.
My mind is made up.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor administrative service - disappointed

I have been trying to sort out what should be a simple enrolment form with ICS Learn for the past three weeks. My monthly repayments have been confirmed by letter as £146.99, and I have repeatedly received an enrolment form stating that my monthly repayments are £162.22. I sent the enrolment form back to be correctly/re-issued, only to receive another incorrect version. I am also unable to submit any assignments for marking until I have signed my enrolment form!! Such frustration! For the amount of money I am paying them, I am disappointed at the sloppy administration. If it is rectified, I will be happy again so fingers crossed!
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

It was really good to speak to you today and we are disappointed to hear of your experience so far.

We have identified the cause of the issue and this will be rectified shortly. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Best Wishes,

ICS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Poor layout - repetative assigments.

I feel that my skills just did not increase from the first to the last assignment. My tutor was excellent, but was unable to help me too much due to the restrictions set by ICS. I would not use ICS to learn again.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

ICS must work to the guidelines set by the awarding bodies to ensure the quality of the programs that we offer but we are always keen to improve our service. I will arrange for an advisor to contact you to discuss the difficulties that you have encountered.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pricy and not enough support

In the beginning, I was willing to pay for the price because of the convenience and flexibility but later I realized that it is pricy for the service and support I got. My main tutor is good but the second tutor assigned to me is very slow in checking my assessment. I missed one resubmission because of how slow the process is. They are extremely slow in sending back the results, I always have to chase for it.

On the other hand, I learned something (although I could probably have learned it through self-study). My tutor - Ms. Kate Wake would give me some important notes and constructive opinions.

Unfortunately, I would say that overall I am not pleased with I got and will not be pursuing my studies through ICS. Hope the service will be improved probably by giving ALL the students some introductory call/session and there's should be more open communication between tutor and student.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

We have recently made some changes to our online Student Community and this has resulted in some delays with the returning of assignments and grades. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and reassure you that we are working to resolve these issues.

ICSLearn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very expensive for a short course, I didn't need any support but at the end of the final assessment my score was only a pass, when all other assignments had been higher grades, very disappointed

I would stress that this isn't a cheap investment and you really are left to get on with the studies and are set assignments. I wouldn't recommend it again.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with the level of service you have received to date. We can get your Tutor to contact you to discuss your final award and so please let us know if this something you would like to arrange.

ICSLearn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent way to study at home

I studied the Hospitality Management course (BTEC). I found the study material to be a bit out of date - it had clearly been written about 10 years ago. However, don't let that put you off this particular course because I noticed the syllabus has changed since I bought mine in January 2012, so I assume the course material will have also been updated.
The tutors were good, my essays were always marked and returned to me within a few days. I was quite pressed for time towards the end of my course and my tutor was particularly helpful, marking my last two papers and one resubmission particularly quickly so that I finished the course by the deadline.
I found the prices to be the most competitive on the internet, and it was very helpful to be able to pay over 10 months.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend ICS and would use them again for any home studying.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

We are grateful for your feedback and can confirm that the course materials have recently been updated. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

ICS Learn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic

As a whole my experience has been great. Not only are they patient with regards to submission meaning that it doesn't matter how often you send an assisgment they are also very prompt in returning papers.
Having studied a few courses with ICS i feel that the experience is getting better with each course and i do hope to study again with ICS as i feel that a home study course is better than college because you can work to your own pace
I would (and do) recommend ICS to anyone that says to me that they want to study but doesn't have time to go to college
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

We continually review our processes to ensure that we offer students the best study experience possible. Thank you for posting your feedback and we hope to be able to support you again in the future.

ICS Learn

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy to understand course notes, but poor assessment examples

I found that the course notes given at the start of the course were easy to read and comprehend. The majority of the references provided were useful. However the assessment examples given at the end of each section were not as detailed as those actually used by CIM. I would suggest attempting previous examination questions provided through CIM.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

It is always useful to get direct feedback from our students and so we will revisit the format of the assessment examples and make any necesary changes. Thank you for your comments.

ICS Learn

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Something so simple can change your life!

I found getting course information easy and it didn't take me long to find the course I wanted. I telephoned the office and everything was processed very quickly. Even though I am overseas my materials arrived shortly after I signed up, although this wasn't included in the cost of the course.
I submitted my first assignment, it was nerve racking and waited. Nothing for 3 weeks. I hadn't heard back from my tutor queries either. On contacting the office by email I had my problem sorted in about 3 days and my support period extended because of the delay. However, I wanted to submit a submission today and the system is down for maintenance. I hope this doesn't take too long as I rely on the email system to submit pieces of my work. I am really enjoying the course but the technical problems have taken the shine off it a little.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

We appreciate the opportunity to improve the service that we offer and so thank you for your review. I hope that you will continue with your studies and that we can support you where possible.

Kind regards
ICS Learn

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

access to tutors!

Your services are very good but you lack one basic imporetant services. I find it very disappointing not talking to my tutor since I started my course in january. I have alwyas request for my tutor but never had a meeting wiht her.Altohugh she have marked my test papers but I would like to have a private meeting with her once.
Regardless of not meeting with my tutor all your services are excellent.

thank you
kalipha
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

ICS values all of our customers and any feedback that is provided so thank you for your review. We can set up a call with your Tutor and a member of the team will be in touch to arrange this for you.

Kind regards
ICS Learn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not bad, could be better at times

Whenever I've phoned up the staff have always been friendly and helpful, plus there's a live chat service too which is good. However, there have been times when I've sent an email request and got no reply and sometimes when testpapers are sent for marking, that take ages to come back. You can pay in instalments, which is handy, plus the courses are varied. If you pay in instalments, its interest free and you can pay over 10 months.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

Your feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed in line with our planned developments for the new Student Community. We are aware that the new technology has caused some frustration and so we would like to apologise for the inconvenience.

ICS Learn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unacceptable.

I have been a student with ICS since last year I have been trying to work towards a Diploma in Dog Obedience. And I'm very unhappy with the way ICS has handled my complaints and advice. I used the 'Ask Tutor' section on the website awaiting a reply that would atleast be a day or two, I waited 5 days and rang up you company and they replied with the tutor has atleast "7 days to reply" which I thought was a ridiculous time scale as your awaiting an answer and it could took an unbelivable time to get an answer to you. But I waited another two days and said "I'm not getting a reply so I'm with holding my direct debits" as I thought this was unacceptable of the company. I eventually got a reply after 15 days which left me very unhappy and not want to continue with my course if I was been seen to this slowly. Overal, I don't think I received the help that I needed during this course and I'm very unhappy with the way your company has dealt with everything I will not be taking up another course with ICS again and not referring the company to any family or friends. I hope you take this into consideration thank you.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

I am disappoined to hear that your experience with ICS has not been postive. We are always keen to put things right and so a member of the team will be in touch with you shortly.

Kind regards
ICS Learn



trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Web design fail

Web design course that I did nearly broke my £600 laptop from all the software that it told me to download. I now have 437 virises. Don't use ics for a web design course. It's also out of date the software it tells you to download they don't have because newer versions are out.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

We appreciate your feedback and your comments will be passed on to our Product Development team.

ICSLearn

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

such a long wait

have to wait weeks for replys,tutoring is awful
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

We have recently made some changes to our online Student Community and this has resulted in some delays with the returning of assignments and grades. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and reassure you that we are working to resolve these issues.

Kind regards
ICSLearn

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good course and customer cervice & online services/resources were spot on!

I found this course to be very useful and the material was easy to understand. Over all I fully enjoyed the course. The ICS tutors were rapid at marking/responding to coursework. The only thing I have had a problem with is recieving my certificate. I requested it back in December 2012 and ICS have responded to let me know there would be/is a delay but I wouldn't expect it to take 3 months or more! Other than that minor glitch, everthing else to do with ICS and thier online services were excellent.
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

Congratulations on successfully completing your course. We apologise for the delay and a member of the team will be in touch with you shortly to make sure that you are now in receipt of your certificate.

Kind regards
ICS Learn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Enjoyable

Loving doing my course and some1 is always on hand to help
International Correspondence School Ltd

Reply from International Correspondence School Ltd

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we wish you well with the remainder of your studies.

Kind regards
ICS Learn

International Correspondence School Ltd Details

About this company

Visit ICS

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.