iigloo.co.uk reviews

iigloo.co.uk reviews

Good
8.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
57 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant solution to the extortionate estate agent model in London

I was so pleased to discover Iigloo after years of being ripped off by estate agents offering the exact same service. For £59 Iigloo listed the property, ran references and provided the tenancy agreement. I was paying 10% +VAT upfront to agents before, and same again upon renewal - daylight robbery! In fact, customer service is significantly better at Iigloo - all very polite, respond to queries immediately and give advice as needed. I had plenty of interest and my apartment was snapped up by the first viewer. One happy customer!
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Hi Aimee,

Thanks for your review, we very much appreciate any feedback and to receive such a response as yourselves puts a smile on all our faces.

Thanks for your custom and don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help in the future.

Kind Regards

Matt
Office Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BRILLIANT!

This is the second time I've used Iigloo and I'm very happy with the service - such good value, my advert went in really quickly, got the first responses the next day. They organised the Land Registry document for me, they did all the credit checks and came back to me quickly with the draft tenancy agreement - so easy! I really like showing my properties to prospective tenants myself so that I can get a gut feeling about them, see whether their children are destructive brats etc!! That's something an agent would definitely leave out of the equation. And you save a bomb not having to pay agents' fees. And the tenant saves too - they don't have to pay for inventories, check-ins & check-outs etc. One of my tenants in a studio flat ended up paying about £600 to the agents for various admin charges. Outrageous! So Iigloo has happy landlords and happy tenants! Plus you do get a personal service, I've always been able to contact Iigloo and they have always dealt with any queries immediately.
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Hi Vanessa,

Many Thanks for your review.

We really appreciate being noted for our efforts and value. If you have any issues through your tenancy don't hesitate to contact us and we will help you in any way we can.

Again Many Thanks

Matt
Office Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

stay away

service is not good at all. Got better service from other similar websites for lot less
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

For anyone reading this review this customer was asked to resubmit their review by trustpilot.

I can honestly say we have successfully let 3 of his properties the most recent being this month. The customer is unhappy with our service due to the increase in fee's not the service we provide.

Please see our other reviews for more honest comments on our service.

Hi Michael,

Thanks for your review. I'm glad we have provided a good service and you got a good response for your adverts that means my team are doing their jobs.

Since putting up our prices I understand this has unsettled some of our landlords but looking at the market we are still very competitive. Our new price of £59+vat now also includes full tenant referencing and a drafted tenancy agreement. So your now getting more for your money.

We have let a few of your properties previously so I would be more than to discuss our service with you and we may be able to meet in the middle.

Kind Regards

Matt
Office Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A personalised service - not what you would expect from an online service!

I have used traditional estate agents in the past and have always felt that all they ever think about is getting their very high commisions as quickly as possible without due regard for the landlord. This is not what I found with Iigloo. With Iigloo, not only was the website easy to navigate through and the cost of marketing the property amazingly good value, but Joshua who was my main contact at the company, genuinely wanted me to find the right tenants and keep me up-to-date and informed through the credit check process. The combination of an online service which offers the flexibilty of quickly changing your valuation to respond to the market as well as having personal contact with someone at Iigloo to walk you through the process was a perfect combination. I have been very impressed!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding value

This is the first time that I have rented out a property and the first time that I have used Iigloo. I chose them simply because they were the cheapest on-line agent that I could find. I had some reservations initially because often it's a case of "you get what you pay for" - I was concerned that Iigloo were so cheap that they would offer a poor standard of service. There was no need for concern. The advert was uploaded to the main online sites (including Rightmove) within 24 hours (even though we listed over the Christmas period) and they dealt with tenant enquiries and our requests for referencing quickly and efficiently. Just one point (which isn't necessarily Iigloo's fault) is that all the tenant enquiries went to the junk folder of my email account, so watch out for that. They have recently put their prices up a bit, but, in my view, their service is still excellent value for money. I will be using them again if I need to advertise for tenants.
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Hi Becky,

Thanks your review, we appreciate what our customers have to say about us. I'm glad our service beat your expectation and my team are providing the level of service I expect of them.

Regards

Matt
Office Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Twice used, twice rented - a good service.

I agree with most of the reviews on this website. At the end of the day, this service DELIVERS!
Good value for money and text/email service generally works well, most of the time.
I experienced the problem with RightMove, and unfortunately this took a while (about a week) to resolve, though not really iigloo's fault.
Similarly, the terms & conditions were changed, without notification, for a term of 90 to 60 days. In the end, after a few emails exchanged, the original terms were honoured, though I don't see why I had to complain for this to happen.
I am slightly dubious that properties are advertised on ALL the websites claimed, as some are area specific so this is misleading.
Overall however, the customer service is good and the website delivers results. iigloo seems to be a growing company that is still finding its feet, so it is to be expected that not everything is perfect. For the rightmove, zoopla and gumtree adverts alone, this service is worth it and I will use it in future if the price and service remains the same and the company doesn't get too greedy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Superb Service, Great Price

I am a landlord of some 35 years experience and have just used iigloo for the first time. The price is most reasonable and it's service proved superb. This will be my portal of choice for all future advertising.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service, great price

iigloo.co.uk provide a great service for the private landlord trying to find a tenant. Our property was advertised on numerous websites including all the big named ones. We received 10 enquiries within 6 days and had a tenant moved in within 10 days. They also provided a reference service which was quick and effective.

The great thing was I saved hundreds of £'s using iigloo compare to using for usual letting agent.

Keep up the great work
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

DOES WHAT IT SAYS

I HAVE HAD 5 VIEWINGS IN 4 DAYS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unprofessional service

Removed my rightmove ad after a number of days and then needed me to send documentation to re-instate it.
Will be using alternatives in future
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Hi Andy,

As stated before we didn't remove the advert, Rightmove took all our adverts down due to a new restraint they have put on us.

All our properties require proof of ownership from now on and any other online letting agent will need the same.

We will be back on Rightmove soon.

Regards
iigloo Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

FInding tenants made easy

Set up the account, add the details and get the emails and the texts back from iigloo.co.uk almost immediately, including the enquirers details. No middle muddlers to bother you. All the donkey work taken out of advertising with useful optional additional extras available if you need them. Considering where iigloo.co.uk places the information and equating time to money, well worth the fee.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy, cost effective and great results!

After trying various individual websites at varying costs Igloo seemed to cover all the options and a few more I didn't know of. I posted the advert and waited for the responses..... And it didn't take long! The first property had half a dozen viewings in the first 3 days, and a few offers, then repeated the process a couple of months later with another property and got the same results! Easy to use, good, quick response system and both the first two properties let within a couple of weeks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good

very good; fast and many contacts
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect service for private landlords

My rental went on the internet on Sunday night, then on Monday the phone didn't stop ringing. In over twenty years of letting this is by far the best response we've ever had. We pre-screened the applicants on Monday, interviewed Tuesday and Wednesday, chased up references, etc, on Thursday, and took the deposit and signed the agreement on Friday. Plus we have a waiting list for the next rental which is coming up in two months' time. Can't recommend the Iigloo service enough.
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Thanks for your reviews, it was great to read.

We are working hard on improving our service and its great to hear that its working. We will be launching our new website soon so keep and eye out for it.

Kind Regards

Matt McAllen
CEO and Founder
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast and Efficient

Really pleased with service, posted property for rent on Monday morning, had 3 responses same day. Called for advise on tenant referencing - excellent and helpful service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Website Management was quick but letting feedback was poor.

I let my property via Iigloo website 27 Sep. I received a letter from Team group that my flat was on different websites on 29 September. Today is 05 October but I havent received any replies from the tenants. Already let my property myself via free websites (like FindaFlat, etc). Dont think that its very useful service.
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Hi Kate,

We're sorry to read your review.

I've looked into your account I can see the property was activated on the 28th September. In the 6 days the property has been advertised I can see you have had one tenant enquiry for the property. The reason you may have had a lack of response may be down to several factors rental price, location and the time of year.

You haven't marked the property as Let Agreed as yet so if you could just confirm this in an email or phone call that would be great.


Kind Regards

Matt McAllen
Office Manager

0330 3300 126
landlords@iigloo.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service. Prompt & great value for money

great service,I will definitely be using this service again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great, efficient, innovative service with no hidden costs.

I have a number of properties that I let out as a private landlord. This is the first time that I had used iigloo (a friend recommended me). The property was let on the second day and I had at least 6 calls in the first day. I also had to call iigloo and found the staff to be really helpful.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great (mostly)

Placed my advert for three rooms to let in shared houses, and have agreed all three lettings in less than a week. Wow ! My only complaint is that my ad for one of them was placed on Gumtree as a 1 bed house, rather than a room in a shared house. Not sure what happened there ?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

website rubbish, service great

Your website does not work at all, however the service from the office is great.
iigloo.co.uk

Reply from iigloo.co.uk

Thanks for your review Sandra.

We understand our website is basic, but our new website launches in the coming weeks, so watch this space.

Many Thanks
Matt
Office Manager

iigloo.co.uk Details

About this company

We provide a helpful DIY service for Landlords (the ones who don't use letting agents). We give your property more exposure, more tenant enquires and better quality tenants. We get your property on the large property portals like Rightmove, Zoopla & Primelocation which only allow agents access to advertise. This is the new way to letting your property.

Visit iigloo.co.uk

Contact information

Write to: info@iigloo.co.uk
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

iigloo.co.uk is ranked 16 out of 28 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.