Specialist Instrument Services reviews

Specialist Instrument Services reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
196 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Complete waste of time no after sales

On purchasing a kewtek kt 64 in December 13
I received no invoice eclosed in parcel or email
No end of line calibration certificate with the tester or free calibration voucher as advertised on the website .on calling and emailing to rectify my problem I was told I would be called back on 3 different occasions .i didn't happen
Two months later through perseverance I got in touch I was told to give details and it would be corrected .2 days later I received a calibration voucher but no invoice copy and no end of line calibration certificate
On phoning and emailing again I was told the end of line certification was down to the manufacturer and not their fault but they would contact kewtek and rectify the problem
It is now April 5 and I have not received
Invoice copy or end of line calibration certificate
And I don't think I'm likely to contacted
Such a shame as they were recommended
I won't be dealing with them in future
Thanks
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Good morning Matthew,

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with our after sales team. Ideally we would check the complete contents of every product we sell to make sure the Manufacturer has supplied everything as described.

In this case they didn't supply their end of line certificate. If this was a certificate that we could generate it would have been done in a matter of days, however we had to wait on Kewtech to produce the copy. We have contacted them several times regarding this and explained the situation and our disappointment in them as a Manufacturer.

We tried to rectify Kewtech's mistake by offering a free full 1 year certificate voucher as compensation, however this does not excuse the long delay in replying to you to get the problem sorted.

Apologies again that you had a bad experience with our team and if you need any more help or want to discuss your order further please feel free to get in touch.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Multimeter arrived very quickly.

Only ordered one item. It arrived promptly and everything was as it should be.
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Thanks Will for the positive review, it's greatly appreciated.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick efficient service, good quality items.

Quick easy ordering service. Delivery in two days. I could not ask for better. Well packaged items arrived in perfect condition ready for immediate use.
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Great to hear George, many thanks for the business and kind review.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great value, fast delivery.

T5-600 - nice product, keenly priced, fast delivery.
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Hello Mr Shah,

Many thanks for the kind review and continued business.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service great price

Easy to deal with
used them before and will use them again
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Hi Andrew,

Many thanks for the positive review, we really do appreciate it.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Express Delivery? - Item should have arrived Tuesday, its still not here on Friday!

My item has still not arrived, even though we opted for the express delivery.
Will not use ISS again
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Good afternoon John,

We contacted you on the day you placed your order which was Thursday 6th March to explain the item was not in stock. As you needed the item next day you agreed to a full refund, which we processed straight away on the same day. If you have any further questions regarding your order please get in touch.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Megger Service for a Megger spare

They were a bit slow to answer the phone, but I did get an answer to my question straight away. Item came reasonably quickly, and it was what I needed. Thanks
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Many thanks for the positive review, it's greatly appreciated.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Communication poor

DVD was slow in arriving. I had to keep ringing and ringing to find out what the problem was. Staff pleasant but never got back to me.
Frustrating!
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Hey Joanne

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you and that your order took longer than expected. We constantly try to improve our services to make sure things like this happen as infrequently as possible.

Many thanks for your review
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Too slow and too many phonecalls required!

Ordered a Pressure Meter in early Feb, had an email and a courtesy call to confirm it was in stock and would be with us in 3-5 days. Very good I thought.

However, after many emails and phonecalls (Some of which were unanswered), the meter finally turned up today. Luckily we don't need it until next week and time was getting tight to sort another meter from elsewhere.

Very disappointed after being told it was in stock, when in fact it clearly wasnt and they even admitted they were having trouble getting hold of the meter.

The majority of the staff were courteous when I contacted them, although one guy I spoke to was a bit off with me and in fact was the person who failed to call me back.

Anyway, no problems with item and they were the cheapest but not by a lot. I would use RS components next time. Everything we have from them turns up when it should at least.....
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Hey Alister,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. Apologies for the fact we gave you false information regarding the stock of your order. We try our best to make sure we always give customers the most accurate, up-to-date information regarding stock as soon as possible. Sorry we let you down.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect

Very promt service . I will be using again
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Hello Mr Hilton,

Thanks for positive words and taking the time to leave a review, it's greatly appreciated.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service

Excellent service will recommend to other friends
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Cheers Manjeet for the positive review and the great support for our company.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Its not a fluke its a fluke digital meter

The price is good and goods arrived fast just a few things to monitor there is no notification the goods have been dispatched and who the carrier is, the order address had part of my delivery address missing after sending two emails and no response I phoned the company only to be told once the order has been raised the address cannot be changed. This could have been sent to me on an email, the other thing while on the phone I was told the goods had been dispatched and the carrier will contact me the day of delivery, this never happen the goods arrived half an hour later.
So apart from this all other aspects of the order was satisfactory.
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Hey Nigel,

Thanks for your order and your review. It sounds like there was a problem with our automated services which should send you the correct notifications. I'll look into this.

Many thanks
The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Am I allowed to use swearys here?

I've used ISS twice after they were recommended by a work colleague. The first time I used them they charged my credit card twice. When I phoned them up they blamed me for hitting "commit" button twice or whatever. Yep, okay... 3 phone calls later I eventually got a refund on the second charge. Goods took over two weeks to be delivered, but it wasn't until I phone them again several times did I get a VAT receipt.

Maybe they were having a bad day, or even a bad month in this instance.

Gave them the benefit of the doubt, and bought another meter from the last month, order number 460-25492. Yep you guessed it - credit card was charged twice, tried to blame the credit card handler or whatever this time. Respect where it's due though, they refunded it after just one call so getting better. Goods took over two weeks to be delivered again this time. Three emails and two phone calls later, still no VAT receipt. Apparently sales@isswww.co.uk is a "no-reply" email address, which is strange considering that's the same email address on your "Contact Us" page. Oh, and for pity's sake, get some new phone lines. Every time I call you "its a very bad line".

Without doubt one of the poorest online companies I've dealt with. Can't and won't recommend them to anyone, and certainly won't be going back myself. Very poor service in every aspect.

Still waiting for the VAT receipt...
Instrument Sales and Services

Reply from Instrument Sales and Services

Good morning Malcolm
Firstly let me apologies for the bad experience you had with our company. The points you've raised are valid and we are doing everything possible to make sure things like this don’t happen again.

Along with getting our customer paperwork sent out, we always try to process any refunds same day and never intentionally hold back on returning a customer’s money. Over the last month we have had some problems with our telephone and broadband which has resulted in some bad lines; this is soon to be rectified.

Apologies again for the poor service you received from our company but thank you for refraining from swearing. However if you do need to vent your frustrations please feel free to call us and let loose, it sounds like in this instance we deserve it.

Warmest regards,

The ISS Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELLENT AND SPEEDY CUSTOMER SERVICE

I called for clarification of options for a product that I had seen on their web site. The option that I wanted was not available to order online, but an order was taken on the telephone, and delivered today. Delighted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very Good...

Everything you would expect from a top Internet retailer.
Well done, would def. do business again..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Happy with purchase.

Goods received were as described. Quick delivery. No problems. Would buy again from website.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service

Great services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick delivery - no problems at all.

I would definitely order from this company again. The delivery arrived quickly and everything was in good order. Excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Simply Superb !

Very very good service with sales calling me to tell me exact delivery date

Instrument Sales and Services Details

About this company

Visit Specialist Instrument Services

Contact information

Write to: sales@isswww.co.uk
Call us on: 01603 406148
We live here: Unit C, Frenbury Estate, Hellesdon Park Road
NR6 5DP Norwich
United Kingdom

Category

Specialist Instrument Services is ranked 5 out of 8 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.