Loaf reviews

Loaf reviews

Good
8.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1199 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very very happy with product and service, really must be the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Thank you.

Delivery partner excellent, delivered as promised, even put mattress upstairs for me. Faultless. Bed is super comfy & I love it!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

loved it

great sofa
great service
great delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Chuffed to bits

The bed arrived with in the appointed time, two chaps who were slightly alarmed at the gap in which the bed had to go though. But they rose to the challenge and all was well.
They put the bed together in a remarkable efficient manner.
The colour of the head and foot board is exactly as I hoped and I am delighted with the over all look of the bed. A little bit of glue showing in the corners and a few loose threads, but really very happy. Unfortunately have not had the chance to sleep on the bed, just had a few bounces with the other half! But really looking forward to spending time in it very soon! Love the look of the bed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bumpy start, happy ending

I rang the customer line initially at 0900. I said, "can you answer a product query". The advisor said "I can't, no". Silence.
Oh
They offered "to leave a message for loaf". I realised that this was not actually loaf, but a telephone answering service. She advised that loaf opened later on. Loaf were obviously having a lie in!
I rang back and spoke to a younger girl at loaf. She knew nothing about the products and kept saying, "hold on, I'll just ask". This didn't fill me with confidence.
However, from then on all went well. Delivery was timely, and delivery men were exemplary. Insisted on removing shoes, have product advice and wouldn't let us help carry. Product is lovely, mattress is extremely comfy.
So, bumpy start, but happy ending.
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Helen,

Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're happy that our delivery chaps were top notch and that your mattress is super-comfy! We're sorry that we didn't get it absolutely right over the phone, we're working hard to train up our new Loafers so we hope to get it right next time!

Happy Loafing!

The Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Arrived on time within the due delivery dates.

Looking forward to sitting on couch still covered due to decorators still in but fitting perfectly in the space.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cuddly and beautiful

My gorgeous Loaf jonesey loveseat arrived today, to join my jonesy sofa bought last year and much loved since. The loveseat is beautiful, and cuddly to sit in like a hug; the lovely soft putty Thatchouse fabric goes with everything. Like the sofa it looks as at home in my old cottage as it does in the more contemporary interiors of the Loaf adverts. Gorgeous!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Efficient and friendly service from start to finish, culminating in delivery of a fantastic sofa.

We are really happy with the sofa and are impressed with the comfort and fabric.However,Just a couple of points for your information.:
i) We are using the corner sofa in a 'free-standing' position so that the rear of the sofa is on show.The legs where the 2 pieces of the sofa join do not match and this lets down the finished product,
ii) The fabric is pulled very tightly over the rear frame and in a couple of places has a 'shiny' appearance as if it has been ironed,
iii) We feel there could be one extra scatter cushion as there is no overlap of the cushions as shown on the website and therefore the rear support has a rather 'gappy' appearance.
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for letting us know! We're pleased that you're impressed with our comfort factor but we're really sorry that the finish wasn't spot on. One of our Loafers has tried to get in touch, please do give us a buzz back on 020 8968 8843 and we'll try our best to get this sorted for you.

The Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Oh dear lumpy cripsy noisey scatter cushions

the sofa in general was as I expected from viewing furnishings at the London showroom; However, my partner makes soft furnishings for Colefax & Fowler and is of the opinion that scatter cushions have pads made with inferior quality feather content, rather heavy duty crispy ticking and pads that are a little too large for the size and weight of the linen covering; the result is very unattractive lumpy noisy cushions.
delivery service / experience was without fault.
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Vincent,

Thanks for your post, we're pleased that delivery was nice and smooth. We're sorry that your scatter cushions weren't quite top notch. One of our Loafers has given you a buzz about this but if we can help further please just give us a call.

Happy loafing!

From the Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely sofa!

I love it but thought the colour would be quite different. The colour on the website is very misleading!
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Sarah,

Thanks for your review, we're chuffed that you're happy with your new sofa. We're sorry that the colour wasn't as you expected. We try our best to get the photography of our products spot on and we'll be looking into this so we get it right next time.

Please give us a buzz if we can help with anything else.

The Loafers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great coffee table

I'm really pleased with my new coffee table it arrived and it was nicer than I thought it would be, it looks so nice in my front room,it has the coastal look that i wanted
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautiful and comfy sofa

We absolutely love our new sofa - thank you so much, very very comfortable and very very pretty to look at! Would highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great bed, problems with the putting together of the bed

When the guys came to deliver the bed they were very helpful however one of the screws would not screw the headboard into the bed. They tried many times however the bed was left with 3 out of the 4 screws in and one missing. I was told it would be followed up and someone would contact me and come round to put the last screw in but this never happened.
I love the bed and think it is great but of course found it annoying that the headboard was not properly fitted and then the problem was never followed up.
I am now not too bothered about the 4th screw being put in as it makes hassle for myself and I am not regularly at the house so it would be hard to find a time to let someone in.
Your thoughts on this matter would be appreciated.

Many thanks
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi India,

Thanks for letting us know. We're really sorry that a part was missing and we didn't follow this up properly. One of our Loafers has tried to get in touch, please do give us a buzz back on 020 8968 8843 and we'll try our best to get this sorted for you.

The Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service and good quality of product

The overall experience from ordering the sofa to it being delivered was prompt, friendly and on time! Not often you get this these days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product - long lead time

Great product - long lead time - excellent delivery service.
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Victoria,

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that lead times seemed longer than expected, we try our best to make and deliver in 5-7 weeks which allows us time to create everything with love and care.

We're chuffed that our delivery chaps got it spot on and you're happy with your new pieces - we hope they were worth the wait!

The Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great furniture but delivery company sucks

I have ordered several pieces of furniture from Loaf including my bed. I like it so much I recently bought another for my spare room.

However, the delivery company they use have always been awful to deal with. The delivery guys themselves are really nice but the girls you have to deal with on the phone to organise it are a nightmare. They are rude and disorganized and don't make any effort to match the promises loaf makes re delivery. For example my first order was last year and the loaf website said it wouldn't be in stock until early Dec. So I ordered at the end of October (to make sure I got one of the early Dec batch). I then receive a call telling me they are ready to deliver at the start of November which didn't suit me as I was doing renovations and didn't want my new furniture sitting in dust. So I told them I had ordered then because of the statement on the website that it wouldn't be in until early December and the snotty girl told me that I could either take delivery then (a month early) and leave the bed parked in a building site or not get delivery until after Christmas. In the end they delivered (as I needed it before Christmas) and left me to assemble myself.

Then for my next bed they called me on a Tuesday (several days after my order) and told me delivery was "next Wednesday" (which I took to mean the Wednesday 8 days later). I then heard nothing further so I called them the next Tuesday only to be told it was actually the Wednesday after (nearly three weeks later for an item listed on the loaf website as in stock). I told them this was too late so they booked it for the Monday - no apology for the confusion or the silly long wait for an in stock item. I put in an am request and organised my day at work around it so was not too pleased when I got the text confirming my delivery - an afternoon slot.

Basically great furniture but the people running delivery let the whole thing down and would probably be enough for me to not order again.
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Alexandra,

Thanks for your feedback, we're really chuffed that you're happy with your furniture but we're sorry that our delivery company let you down. We're moving our delivery to some new chaps in the next couple of months so hopefully we'll get it spot on next time! One of our Loafers has given you a buzz to chat about this and we've popped a little something in the post to say sorry. It's whizzing its way to you!

Happy Loafing!

The Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant product / Brilliant service

After doing much research we zoned in on Loaf as the place to get our bed. We found beautiful styles and designs, and when we realised that couples with the quality of their products, it was a very easy choice. They are not cheap per se, but the value/price ratio is fabulous. Highly recommend visiting their stores before buying - you get looked after by lovely ladies who can tell you all about the beds and mattresses and you get to try out all their beds and mattresses before making your decision. And their delivery team was professional, delivered when they said they would deliver and have left us happy. Now we hope the bed and mattress live up to the same level of service...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautiful piece of furniture and great delivery service

Thanks, Loaf - we love our headboard and it has completely changed the way that our whole bedroom looks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely table and chairs but zinc top not quite the colour depicted

I love my new table and chairs but the zinc top is more variagated than the pictures suggest with some much darker patches. Also a real shame that the Cedric chair is just a couple of millimetres too high to tuck under the table..
Loaf

Reply from Loaf

Hi Nikki,

Thanks for your review, we're really pleased to hear that you love your new table and chairs. We're sorry to hear that your table isn't as you expected, please give us a buzz if you'd like to chat to us about this and we'll do our best to help.

One of our Loafers has emailed a nifty solution to tuck the chairs snuggly underneath the table. We hope this does the trick but if not let us know!

The Loafers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service & an excellent product

Love the bed - actually what we expected. Delivered within the expected time frame. Delivery men were helpful and polite and put everything together just as we asked.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

AMAZING

THE BED I BOUGHT FROM YOU IS FABULOUS !!!!!
THE GUYS WHO DELIVERED IT WERE QUICK AND CLEAN AND TIDY THANKS SO MUCH XXXXX

Loaf

The new name for The Sleep Room!

Snug sofas, beds and bedroomy furniture online. We're cheaper, faster and less hassle than the high street. We can deliver your bed or sofa, install it and take away the packaging. And we'll refund you in full if you're not happy.

Visit Loaf

Contact us

Write to: awake@loaf.com
Call us on: 0845 459 9937
We live here: Unit 22
W10 6BD London
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.