Madfun reviews

Madfun reviews

Good
7.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
104 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great company. Great products. Swift delivery.

I found the owners to be very helpful and my order was processed quickly and efficiently and the product arrived in good order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Top quality product and service

Had a Jump King 10 x 15 Oval Trampoline delivered this morning. I was impressed by the service and the quality of the Trampoline.
Two and a half hours later it was up and being used.
Easy to assemble with 2 adults and well labelled.

Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Get your trampoline from MadFun!

We have recently purchased a JumpKing trampoline from MadFun and I would certainly recommend this company if you are also looking for a trampoline.
The product itself is great quality and was straightforward to put up but what impressed me more was the fast and efficient delivery. The price was competitive too. From my experience customer service is obviously important to MadFun and I am one satisfied customer!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

brilliant

2e brought a jump king 12 foot with cage cover and ladder. Arrived in two days in perfect condition. Easy to assemble. Excellent quality. Only thing was we didnt have quite enough lace to tie down net. Apart from that it was brilliant.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A very satisfactory experience!

We purchased a 15x10 oval Jumpking trampoline from Madfun last week.
We wanted to have the trampoline delivered to our address rather than our granddaughter's, and Madfun were very helpful in giving the package sizes so that we knew it would fit in our car.
Delivery took place within 2 days and the driver was helpful.
We put the trampoline up yesterday. It took 3 1/2 hours (Two senior citizens plus one hour from our daughter in law.)
The instructions were excellent and parts were clearly labelled. We had a slight problem inserting some of the springs, but this was soon overcome with the help of a hammer!
We are very pleased with the finished product and sure that our autistic granddaughter will have many hours of happy bouncing. Her previous Jumpking trampoline lasted for many years but the new one fits the garden better and is bouncier!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great product, super service

We ordered a Riley Pool Table a short while before Christmas and worried it would not turn up in time for the big day. We found Madfun very helpful and efficient in answering phone calls and emails and the table turned up in good time.
The product is really good and has been great fun for my son and the whole family.
We had a couple of queries after we got the table and these were also dealt with really well. A very good experience dealing with Madfun
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent, Quick and Great customer service!

We purchased a small 3ft Gamesson pool table as a Christmas present for our two daughters! It turned out to be the best present the girls had. The whole family have really enjoyed playing pool! It's kept us all entertained over Christmas!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor excuse of a company!!

After reading "Director" Steve's touching statement on the website at Christmas my husband and I foolishly bought into it and trusted this company with one of the main and most expensive presents for our 2 boys to have from Santa - a 5ft air hockey table.. Nearly £300 later we awaited delivery.. I had a call from my neighbour to tell me this had been made - she knew this because the delivery driver had tried to open my garage whilst if was at work and set my alarm off- this is a whole other story but she took delivery and contacted me concerned as half the box was open, there were nails sticking out and the whole one end of the box was missing, you could clearly see damage on the table and when we returned home we couldn't believe that anyone would send out anything in the state that it had arrived.. Broken, open, nails hanging out etc so we decided to send it back and use the money to buy them something else.. More suitable! Unfortunately, we were told by Sarah (who offered no apology) at madfun that we could not be refunded until collection had been made and that would be in the new year (this was Friday 20th DECEMBER) - unacceptable 4 days before shops closed for Xmas!! after several calls, and several failed collection date and several promises of calls which were never made, I requested 5 times for steve, the director of this so called company, to call me and still to this date - he never has (although I can only imagine that's because he is too busy writting replys on here to all of his other UNSATISFIED customers).. However.. Not all bad... We finally got our refund! On WEDNESDAY 22nd JANUARY!!!! Over 1 month later! The £272 we paid for the table COULD HAVE BEEN ALL MY CHILDEN HAD THIS CHRISMAS.. As it was this wasn't the case but this company did nothing to try and help us sort this issue out, not even an offer of an apology after I had to come out of work to sort my alarm out after their driver tried to break into my property, nor for the fact that they sent a damaged air hockey table on a condition clearly broken and fit for the tip and then refused to refund until THEY sorted a collection date! It goes without saying that although they try to appear larger than they are this is a small company with poor customer service, unproffesional attitudes and behavious and one that, clearly.. we or anyone that we talk to will ever use again! Let's see if I hear from Steve now??? Don't bother!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Customer Service Shambles!

I have recently ordered a pool table from this company and since the order the product has been taken off of their website. The company took the money out of my account no longer than two days later which was expected, but since they have received my payment the item has been withdrawn from the website and no contact has been made to me whether I am still receiving my order or not. I received an email they day after I made the order to say I would be contacted shortly and to expect a call but a week after receiving this email I have still yet to be contacted. So I thought I better contact them, when asking when I would be contacted I was told I should be expected to be contacted by the end of the next day. Surprise, surprise I was still not contacted and am no further along with the order I have placed then I was from the moment I ordered it. To me all it seems this company is doing is just taking money from customers accounts and then deciding what is better for them to mess us about! For a company that is supposed to be providing a 'service' to their customers I find this ridiculous because all it seems they are doing is providing a headache and a form of worry about their purchase to whether they have been scammed or not. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone, the customer service is awful and are unable to provide any useful details.
Madfun

Reply from Madfun

Hi Luke

Thanks for your comments.

Having reviewed your order, I can see that we had gone out of stock of the table but were awaiting new stock to be received. This was due within the delivery time we detail on the website so we continued to process your order. At that point we had sold all the stock that was due to come in so to avoid taking any orders we couldn't fulfil we removed the table from the website.

I've just chased the warehouse and been informed of the below:-

"I am sorry for the delay in getting back to Luke but these have been out of stock and are only now ready. Our 2 man team now have all of the stock and are now planning the routes.

I will see if I can get an update but I can guarantee he will have this delivered by the end of next week. Our delivery team will call him and book this in for delivery as soon as they can."

I hope this helps ease your concern.

Kind regards
Steve

Managing Director
MadFun Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick delivery, very happy!

We ordered the plum trampoline with enclosure and to my surprise we received it
The next day! Fairly easy to assemble and great fun! Brilliant company!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Jumpking JumpPOD Classic - 10ft Round Trampoline and Enclosure.

Bought the Jumpking JumpPOD Classic - 10ft Round Trampoline and Enclosure.

The delivery was straightforward, although there was no notification confirming it was dispatched and there was no delivery time given.

The trampoline itself is very sturdy. I wasn't impressed with the instructions. They were in a sealed bag but some pages had been glued over with updated instructions and there were handwritten updates in pen and Tippex!

Putting the frame together was a nightmare too. Once you have the four parts of the frame ready to put together they DO NOT slot together easily. It took me and my teenage son an awful lot of brute force to fit it together.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Looks good when assembled and the inpression of good quality.

Fast despached, cant fault that. Simple step by step instruction to assemble and follow. the only problem is the top ring was quite a challenge to fit as the glass fibre poles had to be cut with a hacksaw as they were too long to fit together in one. There is no ajustment to the side safty net and this in turn has put added pressure onto the door entrey causing the zip to split within two days of use, This is a common problem with all makes, speaking from friends that have had same issues. However, I myself love the excise and the fun my kids get from this, we can live with the small defects and I would recomend this to a friend.
Russell Ayling, West Sussex 03/07/2013
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good quality product and efficient service

We bought the Jumpking JumpPOD Classic - 10ft Round Trampoline and Enclosure as a replacement for a cheaper model which wasn't up to the job . This one looks great and is performimg well so far. Liked the really good guarantee with the product. Service was helpful and efficient. My free gift was unavailable for a month and then it still didn't come, however a phone call sorted this out and it was quickly dispatced to us. All in all a good experience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good quick delivery for replacement parts which were not quite what I expected

The parts ordered arrived promptly and well packed. However I ordered replacement foam sheaths for our trampoline net and when these arrived they did not cover the full height of the poles as the originals did, these were approximately 2/3 of the required height. Otherwise the service was excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Layz spa

Brilliant service very helpful staff. Delivered as requested by us. Would recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivered as expected

Ordered parts for our JumpKing and MadFun had the best price and parts required. No issues other than remembering how to fit all the spares!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really good fast and efficient service

We needed to get a replacement net for our trampoline, and after a poor experience with the company JumpKing recommended (Product never turned up) I tried Madfun. I was impressed that they followed up with plenty of communication, and delivery was fast. Product quality was good, and the price was lower than expected. Great bunch, I would recommend them again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Please don't expect any help if any thing goes wrong

Hi Steve

we bought 5 in 1 multi game table on april 10th 2013 and because of tight schedule after shifting to a new house we hardly got time to use it for more than 3-4 times and surprisingly last sunday when we played two of the handle rods got bent so badly as one of the player started scratching the table. We are just two in the family me and my wife and we played with no strong force but still the QUALITY is soo bad even the legs are not stable. I have called and passed my concern to the team saying the table is very bad Suggest me which is the best table you have I don't mind paying more money and exchange my current table. First I was asked to take few pictures and forward them so that their Manufacturing team can take a look at them. I did the same day and called again to make sure they got them.They asked to wait for couple of days to respond which I did but there was no call back. I called back after couple of days to see if there is any update but I was told there was is nothing yet from their team it went on for next 3 days and finally on friday asked to call back on monday which is today, when I called the lady mentioned I got a answer for you which is unfortunately we cant exchange the table as its not the manufacturing fault and we used it very hardly which I don't agree because first of all we don't used it very hard and second when you spend 120£ on a table would the quality is very bad? and I was told from your staff that it's a kids table..kid table?? why it's not mentioned any where? I tried to speak with You couple of times Steve but I was told that you will get back to me but never happened. Hope atleast by seeing my concern here you will get back to me to fix this issue? If not I will think it's a bad experience and leave my 120£
Thanks & Regards,
Tameem
Madfun

Reply from Madfun

Hi Tameem

Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

We have been in direct communication outside of Trustpilot and I am awaiting your decision as to how we resolve this for you.

Kind regards
Steve Madkins
MadFun Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Trampoline but terrible instructions

The finished Ovalpod trampoline is used by my chidren every day and it seems more robust than the smaller trampoline it replaced. Although I realised that it would take a little while to put together I was not prepared for the 10 hour battle with completely inadequate instructions and parts that should "slide" together but in practise had to be hammered together. Given the cost of the trampoline I would have thought it would be reasonable to expect instructions with diagrams of sufficient size and text that mentioned "little" details such as which way up to place the parts. It was also necessary to hammer down the edges of some parts to make them fit. In the end I had to lay all the parts out and work out which way they fitted myself. Having said all this I am still pleased with the trampoline.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Real help when needed.

Having brought a trampoline second hand I wanted to make sure it was as safe as possible, and with the help of the lady from Madfun thats excactly what I did.
The cost was low always a bonus and delivery super quick what more could anyone ask.
We would reccomend Madfun to anyone.

Details

About this company

Visit Madfun

Category

Madfun is ranked 41 out of 85 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.