Memory Foam Warehouse reviews

Memory Foam Warehouse reviews

Good
7.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
518 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

3 months on and now we are told another 6 weeks!!

We originally placed our order on 7th January 2014 and were quoted 10 - 14 days for delivery. Since then the delivery date has been pushed back further and further and our current estimate is the end of May!!

We were offered a temporary bed back in February which we took, however, we expected to receive our new super king mattress with a temporary super king bed to use until ours was delivered but we were sent a really poor quality king size bed to use with our old mattress, the main reason for buying a new bed/mattress was that our old mattress is very old and uncomfortable so this is not exactly ideal. At the time we were given a delivery date in March so decided to put up with it but with the latest estimate (I say estimate as I am past believing that it will actually arrive then having been given 5 or 6 delivery dates in the past that have been and gone). I have requested delivery of our new mattress and a new temporary bed so will update if this happens.

They have had our money since January 7th - getting on for £600 and we currently have a temporary bed which I wouldn't pay £10 for. The slats are very poor quality and 2 have broken during normal use making it more uncomfortable. The customer service has been very poor at times too, although I should say it has been much better since I posted a review online. They have also offered to upgrade our mattress and throw in a couple of pillows as some compensation for our wait - something we were initially very pleased with when we had a delivery date in early March but as time goes on we are getting less and less impressed.

There have been other problems too, they gave us delivery dates for our mattress initially and then didn't turn up after I had taken the day off work and waited in all day for them. this happened twice and then at the third attempt they turned up with a double mattress when we have ordered a super king, then we had to wait again for the temporary bed and will eventually have to wait in, and take a fifth day off work, for the bed and our mattress if they ever actually arrive, not to mention having to build two beds (three if they send us a further temporary to replace this one) possibly dismantle two beds and carry them all upstairs and then one/two back down.
On top of all this, the bed we have ordered has remained available on their website all through our wait with a delivery time of 10 - 14 days for most of the time and now 2 - 3 weeks even though we have been told late May so I dread to think how many other customers are in the same boat as us.

I just can't believe that it can take so long to get hold of an oak bed which was available at many many suppliers at the time of my ordering. I only picked Memoryfoamwarehouse as they offered quite a short delivery time compared to many others as well as a discount if we bought the bed and mattress together.

I have contacted them this evening by email in response to their latest contact and will update this review when I receive a response.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

THEY MAKE A MISTAKE AND YOU PAY. PATHETIC COMPANY. AVOID!!!!!

I ordered a 4,6 double, pocket sprung memory foam mattress. I was delivered a small double instead. The customer service after the delivery could not have made life more difficult for me. They requested photos to be sent to them with a tape measure showing the size. I did this and was then asked to package it back up in the original packaging which would have been a blinkin miracle on account that the mattress had been delivered compressed and rolled and was now at it's small double size. They agreed this would be difficult (tempting to say 'no @@@@ Sherlock!) and asked me to wrap it in bin liners. My refund could not be processed if this was not done. Or I could wait to have packaging delivered which would have made the refund take even longer to reach my account. PATHETIC!. I am disabled with an elderly mother and between us it was a nightmare to package up. I told them the difficulties but obviously they didn't give a damn. I asked for contact back from the manager. A week now and still not heard. No email, No apology. And another day putting appointments off to wait for a collection. They couldn't even offer money back on the whole roll of bin liners and parcel tape used to package up their mistake. Honestly, think long and hard before you buy from these uncaring, apathetic people. I will never buy from this company again and have told my friends and family how they treat their, so called, valued customers. And if you are disabled avoid at all costs. They really don't care.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Morning,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you had such difficulties with your item. We would not expect any customer to go through such an ordeal with their order as we do care about every one of our customers so I can only begin to apologise that you feel that your experience with us was such a negative one.

We request pictures from our customers in the rare cases where an incorrectly sized mattress is dispatched, or in the rarer cases where the incorrect product is dispatched, so that we can raise this with our dispatch team in addition to the order to prevent similar issues occurring again. By having the pictures and items ready we can determine why the wrong size item was sent out to you so that we can ensure a similar issue does not befall another customer. Of course, the images you sent in to us have been used for this purpose and we have used this mistake to improve upon the service so that this will not happen again.

I am very sorry to hear that packaging your item caused you such difficulties, when an item is to be returned our courier require that the item is adequately packaged in order for the collection to take place. Should the item have not been packaged and a collection arranged then this would've further delayed your refund and we would not wish to cause you this inconvenience. When any item is to be collected, whether due to our mistake or a customer's, we are always happy to provide professional industrial standard packaging to ensure the item is suitable for collection and to allow for the customer to easily package their item (as the packaging is designed for the purpose of packaging a mattress). In some cases, a customer prefers to package the item themselves to allow for a quicker collection and resolution of their issue, as you did, however I do appreciate that this is not the easiest task without the proper packaging available so I thank you for taking the time to do so and I apologise that this proved to be an issue.

We would, of course, like to contact yourself regarding these issues to both provide you with a formal apology and so that you can speak with a manager to fully express your feedback so that we might see if there is any way we can further improve our service. Unfortunately there is no contact information, order number or name available on your review so I would ask that you please respond to ourselves with your order reference number or contact details and we will be in touch with yourself shortly.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.

Kind Regards,

Tom.

7th April - Good Morning, We are still very much interested in speaking to you regarding your comments. I would be grateful if you could update your review with your order number so that we can call you.

Many thanks

Carol
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Taking good care of clients

I had a problem with my order, and the customer service sort it out within few days.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry that you feel that this item is not suitable. I would certainly be interested in discussing these points with you in details to try and resolve your disappointment. We sell many different Toppers with different densities and some come without a cover as detailed on out site.

Please can you update your review with your order number so that I can contact you?

Many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unimpressed.

I guess when I saw the bed&mattress deal on the Essentials Ottoman double bed and mattress deal it really was to good to be true. I was recommended to use Memory foam warehouse by a friend who had no problems when ordering her bed. I ordered my bed on Monday 10th March to be specifically delivered on Friday 14th when I was moving into a new flat (you'd think with the 2-3 day delivery service having 5 days to deliver it wouldn't be an problem), I waited in all day Friday, even had a text in the morning to say it would be there before 6pm, 6pm came, still no sign of the bed. The bed arrives on Monday, luckily while I was home. When my partner came to fit the bed there was several problems with it, the frame didn't line up correctly, the hinges were seized meaning the underneath storage would be inaccessible. We know have to wait for the bed to be collected before we can get our refund, which means I have to continue sleeping on the floor, which is really not ideal for a 7 month pregnant woman suffering back problems. Customer service were friendly but I still am unsatisfied with how it's been dealt with.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am really sorry that there have been such issues with the order of your bed frame. There are not usually any problems, as your friend found when placing her order with us, and as such I promise you that the issues you have experienced are a very rare occurrence and I am sorry that you feel this was not properly dealt with. I can see that a collection was raised by my colleague for you today and I hope this has successfully gone through so that we can fully resolve this situation for you. Unfortunately, we cannot refund an order until it has been collected as otherwise we would happily have done so. Our system is set so that we cannot refund without a successful collection reference although now this should have taken place I do not think there will be any further issue for you.

I apologise for the delays with your delivery as this item was dispatched in good time however unfortunately the delivery was delayed due to issues with the third party courier this was dispatched with. All of our items are dispatched in good faith, with the item expected to arrive on the date agreed upon and paid for in the condition the item leaves us however unfortunately occasionally this is not the case.

Thank you very much for providing us with this feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to improve the service provided to our customers, please feel assured that your complaint is being dealt with and that the issues you faced are being investigated so that we can ensure these are not repeated wherever possible. If there is anything else we can help you with then please do inform us as we are always happy to help, but I hope this situation should be amicably resolved at this moment in time.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very bad !!!

I've ordered my mattrace 11days ago, payment taken, email of confirmation received for delivery in 4days. It was IMPOSSIBLE to get hold of them by phone- I called at least 12 times in two days !! Finally, I was told that my mattrace has been lost & another one will be delivered "again" in 4days which is today. No mattrace....
I called customer service to find out WHEN will I receive my delivery. Guess what I've been told?
"My mattrace has been lost for the SECOND TIME !!"
Now I am just waiting for my refund because this is not on. I work in customer service myself but "our" one is completely different. I will NEVER shop here again.
It is very very disappointing! Save your time & money.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am very sorry that your mattress was lost twice in transit by our courier. We do dispatch our items with a third party courier in good faith, expecting the item to arrive with our customer in good time and in the condition it leaves us. Unfortunately with a third party courier, this can sometimes in rare cases not happen and it is regrettable that the same uncommon occurrence happened to your order. I understand why you wish for a refund and fully empathise as the delivery should have already been with you. As you have had issues getting in touch with us, please provide us with your order reference number and I will personally contact you myself so that you do not have to wait to get in contact with us any longer? I look forward to speak with you and resolving this, thank you very much for bringing the issues you have had with our courier to our attention so we can take this further and prevent the chance of this happening again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Save ur money and buy somewhere else.

I bought the faux leather bed king-size and the wood is of poor quality. I’ve had replacement parts once before and now the entire centre has collapsed whilst sleeping. The customer services were completely useless and also never call back when they say they will. I offered them to replace it for a sturdier bed and when this was refused I asked to return this bed as a faulty item and this was also refused. I am out of pocket with a bed I can’t sleep in. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am terribly sorry that you feel your complaint has not been handled correctly and we would very much like to change this. Can you please respond with your order reference number so that I can get in touch with you to discuss this? I would like to review this case again with my manager and see if there is anything we can do to improve your situation for you and ensure you do not have to worry about this item collapsing while you sleep. I promise you that I will personally be your point of contact in the business and as such you can feel assured that I will always call you back as agreed and will always do all I can to ensure your claim is dealt with to the fullest extent possible. I look forward to hearing from you so that we can discuss this and I hope we can change your opinion of both the service provided and the products we provide in time. All of our products are made to the highest standard and adhere to all the UK health and safety regulations and as such the issues you have had are most likely due to a faulty part, as parts of your bed have already been replaced the faulty part likely remains and it may be the best solution to replace your entire bed for your own peace of mind.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No Customer Service.....Poor

Placed an order and received most of the piece in one piece. Two boards for the drawers for the bed were broken, 3 emails and 2 phone calls later, no reply. It seems the only way to get any response from them is to post comments for the world to see. May I say, nearly two weeks later, I have yet to receive a response from them.
It's a shame a simple process of responding to a customer inquiry is proving so hard for them.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that your order arrived to you in such a state, we do quality check all of our items before they leave us but unfortunately I can see from what you have said that your order has been damaged in transit. I have tried to find your order from your name, but unfortunately this has not yielded any results. Can you please provide me with your order reference number, by either responding to this or by emailing me directly at Thomas.Lord@memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk and I personally guarantee that every email you send me will receive a full response. Regardless of whether a complaint is public or private it is deserving of our full attention, and we do strive to efficiently and effectively deal with all of the issues our customers may have. Thank you for providing us with this feedback, we will certainly be raising the issue with our courier to prevent future items arriving damaged in such a way and I am happy to replace the damaged parts on your bed as soon as I can locate your order to have these dispatched. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving this issue.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible, unhelpful customer service.

The bed that I ordered was an Essentials Ottoman double bed. I received a Berlin Ottomon Bed. The bed I received did not include instructions. After 15 calls to customer services to rectify the issue I still did not receive the correct instructions. Customer Services sent me three different sets of instructions all of which were not for the bed they had delivered to me.

I was eventually told after a week of going back and forth that one of their drivers would call me to talk me through how to build the bed. No one called. Eventually I assembled the bed looking at pictures online, I still do not know if it is assembled correctly and there are items that were delivered which I have not used. All in all a terrible experience and I am deeply disappointed.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Morning,

I am very sorry that your experience shopping with us has been a negative one, and I apologise that your calls through to us in customer service were not productive as we do aim to help every customer as much as possible on every single call. If you would still like to speak with one of our drivers then I will happily arrange this for you should you provide me with either contact details for yourself or with the order reference number for your order. If you are happy with how the item is installed now, and would just like to check that you have assembled it correctly (with you saying that there were parts unused) then the instructions for every bed we sell is available at the following link: http://www.memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk/m-customer-service/

We look forward to hearing from you, and I sincerely apologise that you have had such issues with what should have been a simple procedure. I have raised this issue with my supervisor and this is being processed as a formal complaint.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't just don't

I ordered a bed over the phone to be delivered to a different address to the billing address. However the confirmation email had the delivery address incorrect. I duly called back and was promised the delivery stress had been corrected. Great. A confirmation email was received confirming the correction. So time for my bed to be delivered - I took a day off work to take delivery, when the bed failed to arrive during the 8am - 6pm time slot I'm back on the phone AGAIN. Sorry sir we had the delivery address incorrect we'll redeliver tomorrow for you, unfortunately this was not convenient. The very pleasant and apologetic customer service agent arranged delivery for the weekend free of charge. Lovely I thought. Oh no. The next day I get a text confirming that the bed would be delivered between 8am and 6pm. So I'm back on the phone.... No sir the manager says this is just an automated text your bed will not be delivered today it's definitely being delivered on Saturday morning I'm sorry. Great I thought again. Oh no. The next day the bed shows up at 830am with a bang in the door. The delivery driver greets me with a " git something for you I've driven miles to get this you" oh yes I say the bed that shouldn't be here til Saturday. "Well it's here now do you want it or not?" Is the reply I get. The bed is then duly dumped on my front door step in the rain, no offer to help me inside with it or even offering to wait while I get shoes on to bring it inside. More phone calls later and I get 2 pillows yet to be delivered, I'm not holding out much hope and 10% off my next order. The likelyhood of me using this generous 10% off offer is slim to none. I wouldn't ever order again. I'm yet to build the bed and after reading some of these reviews and I'm worried. I really wish I'd seen this site 3 weeks ago.
The customer service team are pleasant enough and seem to do their best but they are either not passing on information or the whole system is flawed. The delivery drivers really do need to attend some sort of customer service training course or not work with the public.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Morning,

I am terribly sorry for the amount of issues you have had with your order as we do pride ourselves on offering a high quality service for an affordable price. I can see that unfortunately the service provided to yourself was clearly insufficient and I have fully raised this issue with the courier who delivered your item as this is absolutely not acceptable. Unfortunately with the main part of our system being computer based there is a lot of scope for system errors, which are usually immediately caught however unfortunately it took the few errors with changing your address to see there was an error with the system in place for changing the address on an order. If you do decide to come back to us and make use of your 10% discount, then please do ask for delivery on our own vans as not only can we ensure the item arrives correctly to you but you will receive a call the day before the item comes out to you, a call thirty minutes prior to delivery so that you do not need to wait in and our driver will take your item to your room for you rather than leaving you with it at the door as our courier have done. The level of service you have been provided on your delivery is not acceptable, nor should it have happened and I have raised an official investigation into this to ensure there is no repeat performance in the future. I am glad to hear that your order is with you now, and that our customer service team were polite and helpful on the phone although I am terribly sorry that all of our attempts to help you did not go through correctly. I hope that the quality of your item makes up for the issues with delivery and I hope you might give us an opportunity in the future to show you that these issues you have experienced are not common for our customer's to experience.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

lies

i ordered two foam mtresses and pillows from memory foam warehouse in wakefield on 19th january. we where on our way to ikea where we had seen some beds that we liked. but in the showroom were very similar beds so we decided to order these two beds alongside the mattresses, what a massive mistake. although they stock the mattresses as this was the factory shop / showroom the beds had to be ordered from a supplier. we were offered a delivery date of 7th feb as this is a friday and they use there own vans on fridays for local deliveries and we only lived 7 or 8 miles away. I said that as we had to prepare the two bedrooms we wouldnt need them this soon so we agreed on a later date. I phoned them on the monday to accept the original delivery date on 7th feb. they readily changed the delivery date but they never arrived. i rang them to be told that there was a problem with the suplier and they would let me know when they would be getting them. no phone call so i had to ring them back. promised they will be with them for delivery the following friday. no show. rang them again numerous times and was always told that would ring me back wich they never did. I rang, emailed and even used the live chat facility and was told by customer services and even a manager that there was a delivery into there warehouse and my beds were DEFINATELY on that load wich was due in at 11 oclock and they would ring me. as ever it was me who rang them at 1pm to enquiry about my beds. umm err they are not on this load but they are expecting another load NEXT MONDAY at wich point i had lost all faith in them with their constant lies and asked for my card to be refunded which they did. As for the mattresses and pillows at a cost of over £440 i arranged to collect them that day in my car as it was fairly local and wanted an end to this farcical episode. the couple of lads in the showroom were pleasant and helpfull even when i went back to collect the mattresses but as far as customer services they are about the worst i have come across for the constant lies they tell. Its the last time i will use memoryfoam warehouse, i feel my money would be appreciated elsewhere. my order number is 1101748.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Thank you for leaving your comments, I am Sorry that the service has not been to our usual high standard. We do value and investigate all points raised so that we can identify ways to improve our service.

I have been unable to trace your order using the information on this review so I would be grateful if you can update your review with your order number so that I can call you.

I will await your update so that I can contact you to personally apologise.

Many thanks

Carol
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible customer service and now can't get through to either phone numbers!!!

I ordered my memory foam mattress topper on 3rd of February, and was told 5 days for delivery. I AM STILL WAITING! I contacted parcel force as I had received an email from the memory foam warehouse to say my order had been shipped- parcel force said it hadn't and my order was still with the supplier!!! I emailed memory foam warehouse customer support- NO REPLY! I tried the online chat service- NO REPLY and today I tried for the millionth time to contact them via phone- its now saying both numbers do not exist!!! I feel as if I have been conned out of over 100e that I do not have to spare!!! Has anyone else received an order or been able to get through to customer services this week??
So disappointed.

UPDATE- received a phone call within the hour from memory foam warehouse! would very much like to thank carol in customer services for her speedy reply and prompt resolution of the situation. I should hopefully have my mattress topper by the end of the week. Thanks again. Jennifer
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

thank you for your review, I am sorry to read of the non delivery of your order along with the service concerns.

I have been unable to find your order with the name "Janmc" so at this stage can not contact you direct. I would be grateful if you can update your review with your order number so that I can contact you to discuss your order and learn more of the numbers you have been calling etc.

I would like to apologise for the issues and look forward to resolving this with you shortly.

Kind Regards,

Carol
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very cheap quality and break easily

i got a kingsize faux leather bed which came with the wrong mattress size which i got exchanged in the next few days. The bed broke after a week, both side split out the leather. I got a new one sent out which was a completely different bed (but nicer and seems a little sturdier) but after a few months It's just started to break, the slats are very thin and weak about 5 of them have broke in half already. The legs on the top half of the bed have bent over leaving me with a lopsided bed. Very bad quality. saving up to buy another new bed which can actually have people sleep on it.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Thank you for leaving your review.

I am saddened to read that you are not happy with the quality of your bed, we do try our best to offer a good after sales service in the event that something like this happens. I have left you a voice mail and sent an email as I would like to discuss these points in detail.

I shall await your reply so that we can resolve this for you.

Many thanks

Carol
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

awful

its 4.20am im awake crying my eyes out at the awful few hours iv had on my new memory foam coolmax 800, it is most definitely not what I expected I saved up for a very long time to sleep on something I can only relate to as a block of concrete. back is in half after suffering with a bad back anyway do not recommend!!!!!! definitely nothing deluxe about it I am so upset
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your order. We do offer a wide range of products. If you are not happy with your review you can call us to discuss the option to change your mattress as we offer a 60 night trial. Should you are not be to your comfort then we can look to change this for a fee.

Please feel free to contact us as your convenience to discuss the way forward as I can not identify you by the username online.

thanks

Carol
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The Best bed I've ever slept in at a great price and excellent service :) Buy one today!!

I love my faux leather ottoman kingsize bed and memory foam mattress, no more creaking springs, no more sinking in to the middle of the bed, an NO MORE HIP ACHE every day!!
Served by a helpful, knowledgable lady who was not pushy or overbearing (at the Nottingham branch) and who made the sale easy and hassle free.
If you are even slightly unhappy with your current bed or mattress, go to Memory foam warehouse and sort it out asap, best thing i ever did
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible company, terrible customer support, no bed and £553 out of pocket!!

I ordered a bed and mattress on 7th Jan and was quoted 10 - 14 days for delivery. I did not initially receive a confirmation email and had to contact them twice to get one. I could not track my order through this though, even though it said I would be able to at the end of my order. I contacted them by email at the end of the 14 day period as, not only had my order not arrived, but I had heard nothing from the company either. After 2 days I had not received a reply so I opened a ticket on the website only to be told I would have to wait another 4 days until they would know anything!! I responded saying this wasn't really good enough and was simply told, quite abruptly, that they were still waiting for a reply! I cannot believe they can't speak to someone and get an answer for me! They said the item would be delivered on one of their own vans so this is not an outside courier problem and they don't actually seem to know where my order is, let alone when it will be delivered, despite them having had my money (almost £600) for nearly 3 weeks now. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

UPDATE:
Just 5 minutes after posting this review I received a phone call from Memory Foam Warehouse telling me my bed would be with them on 28th Jan (3 weeks after ordering and being told 10 - 14 days!!). They would phone me on the same day to arrange a delivery date. They actually phoned on 27th and left an answer-phone message saying that my mattress would be delivered on 28th and they would know more about my bed within 48 hours. I didn't really want to have them delivered separately as this would mean waiting in twice but didn't get the message until late so couldn't really do much about it. I waited in all day on the 28th AND the 29th but no mattress and still no call about my bed!! I rang them this evening (29th) and they promised to ring me back tonight before 8pm - they didn't bother though!! THIS REALLY IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH - PLEASE DO NOT SHOP WITH THEM. I don't know what is happening now, they have had my money (£553) for over 3 weeks, there is no sign of my bed or mattress and they have now stopped communicating with me.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Thank you for taking time to speak to me. As discussed your order is on a 10-14 day supplier lead time. I will call you next week with an update and look to arrange a delivery date.

Kind regards,

Shaun
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good product - took a while to get there

I ordered a bed and mattress from memory foam warehouse before Christmas. Initial experience was OK but I did have to phone up after a week of not hearing anything to get a delivery date so I could arrange time off work. Bed and mattress arrived and we had issues with both items - bed was sinking in the middle and the mattress was too soft (we made the wrong choice of mattress). I contacted MFW and the customer service was excellent. They offered to reaplce the bed and get the driver to assemble and organised a replacement mattress under the 60 day guarantee. Again I had to chase delivery and then received a call a week before the order was meant to be despatched advising it would be with me the next day but again a call to their customer services resolved this issue. Once again there was an issue with delivery = the date the item was due to be despatched it did not turn up and a mistake had been made their end but we reorganised delivery for the day after. Finally the replacement bed and mattress arrived and I was a happy customer - new bed is stylish, solid and comfortable. Replacement mattress is much much better and very comfortable to sleep on. My advice - ring them to discuss mattress choice and pay for installation of the bed. Had to go through some pain with this order but happy eventually and although several mistakes were made their customer services were very good.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon

I am very sorry to hear that you have had so many problems with your order as this is very unusual. I understand that sometimes with deliveries there can be the occasional rare issue as unfortunately items delivered by a third party carrier can encounter issues. We do appreciate your kind words to the level of customer service you have received as we do pride our self on this service. if there is anything at all else we can help you with or any advice we may be able to provide for you then please do not hesitate to let us know as we are always happy to help.

Kind Regards

Shaun
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great products; appalling delivery service Great response to review

Ordered 3 beds + 4 mattresses for self in Highlands and 3 beds + mattresses for daughter in Stockport. Highlands delivery came in dribs and drabs with courier apparently managing to lose 1 bed. Stockport delivery, despite 6 weeks notice, came 1 day late and 1 bed short. Daughter took day off work following week for arranged delivery-non appearance of bed-no calls -no contact. Promised return 'phone calls did not happen. Hopefully bed will now be delivered on Saturday. To sum up: days lost waiting for deliveries; unhappy grand-daughter(especially as her twin is happy in her bed!); the beds and mattresses when they eventually materialize are excellent-well made and superbly comfortable, BUT the delivery experience will give me pause for thought when buying any more beds.
22/1/14 Response from the company has been excellent. Difficulties in the delivery chain seem to have been identified-almost entirely the fault of the courier company used -and should be addressed; customer service staff have been very understanding and aghast at our experience as well as being refreshingly willing for their company to accept ultimate responsibility. We all now have our new beds and mattresses and all happy and sleeping comfortably!! We will be returning to this company again without any reservations.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Evening,

I am very sorry to hear that you have had so many problems with your order as this is very unusual. I understand that sometimes with deliveries in the highlands there can be the occasional rare issue as unfortunately items delivered in this are on a 5 working day delivery service because they have to be delivered by a subcontractor of our courier as the courier we have on retainer does not have full coverage over all of Scotland. I hope the delivery of your bed goes through well on Saturday, as it should and I am glad to hear you are happy with the quality of our items as we do pride ourselves upon getting the highest quality items at affordable values. We do dispatch our items with a third party courier wherever this will get an item to a customer quicker than on our own vans as standard and we dispatch these in good faith so I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that you have been let down by the service provided. I hope that the quality of your other items will be as satisfactory to yourself as the ones you have already received and if there is anything at all else we can help you with or any advice we may be able to provide for you then please do not hesitate to let us know as we are always happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

heavenly comfort

I was hesitant to spend that amount of money as memory foam warehouse mattresses are quiet costly. However, I can say that they are of first class, very comfortable. I used to wake up during the night, and from the moment I started sleeping on memory foam mattress, I wake up in the same position in which I fell asleep, refreshed and full of energy. No more tossing and turning. I also noticed I sleep longer than before, which is a good thing as my body gets enough time to regenerate. Well done Memory Foam Warehouse!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

a firm opinion

having purchased a new firm memory foam mattress we are sleeping like babies - it sjust a pity the real babies in the house aren't!!
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am very happy to hear you are enjoying your item and I hope you continue to do so. If your children are having trouble sleeping then we do provide a number of different high quality mattresses for reasonable prices for both cot beds and children of any age. If you are interested in this then please do let us know and we will be happy to advise you on what would be best suited to your children's needs and ensure that they sleep as well as you do.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good product poor communication.

Ordered a bed and mattress very good quality and was happy with the purchase eventually.Whilst waiting for a delivery an overnight carrier turned up to deliver my ordered bed frame in what can only be described in a disgraceful ,appalling condition boxes torn bits of bed frame stuck out.It is beyond me how this could have been sent in such a state.I was unprepared for this as i was promised a call with a delivery time and delivery by own staff.Eventually sorted it out and happy with the quality of the purchase not with having to sort this out .Bed very good ,Service ok eventually
Mrs K H
In reply to Memory phone warehouse i only live 10 miles away this bed had traveled farther than this as the driver confirmed. when i phoned after it arrived they had no idea where it came from .If they were that interested in finding out what happened they lady who wrote the email in reply would make more effort to contact me to discuss this matter not just expect me to phone them.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to learn that your delivery was not as expected, during peak sales we do have 3rd party carriers to deliver some of our orders and they do not offer a pre advised call, You should have received an email the night before your delivery offering you to track your order. I am interested in finding out why this did not happen.

I would like to assure you that the damage to your order has happened in transit as we quality check all items before leaving us.

I would like to apologise for the disappointment caused and if you would like to discuss this any further to please contact me.

Kind Regards,

Carol

14/01/2014 - Thank you for the update.We do value all points raised by our customers. I have sent you a email as your telephone number will not connect. I would be interested in speaking with you so shall await your reply.

many thanks

Carol

Memory Foam Warehouse Details

About this company

Memory Foam Mattresses, Toppers, or Pillows from the UK's leading memory foam mattress factory. Free Next Day Delivery and Free pillows at Memory Foam Warehouse.

Visit Memory Foam Warehouse

Contact information

Call us on: 01924 950300
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Memory Foam Warehouse is ranked 73 out of 107 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.