Memory Foam Warehouse reviews

Memory Foam Warehouse reviews

Good
7.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
518 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sleeping soundly and cant get out of bed on a morning...

Well the time had come for a new mattress as our old memory foam one had started to split in a couple of places.So we decided to go straight to the memory foam warehouse to have a look at what they had.
The assistant was really helpful and within no time at all we had made a purchase.
We also took up the offer of a half price pillow for our daughter who now is more comfy and sleeps better.
Even better was that the mattress was rolled up and ready to take away in the car. No need to wait in for the van to arrive and 2 blokes to lift it upstairs.It was home and on the bed within an hour and all sorted.
Would definitely go here again.No problems at all !!
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear you are enjoying your new item and I can confirm that at our Wakefield outlet we do have most mattresses available to take away following purchase as we make all of our items fresh in the UK. Should you come in store to any of our outlets then we can provide a special offer of buy one get one free on pillows with the purchase of a mattress as this way we are able to offer the expert advice of our sales staff and ensure that you receive the correct mattress for you so that we can try and achieve 100% customer satisfaction. If we can help you with any of your mattress or bedding needs in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us or come back in to our outlet and we are always happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Utterly changed my life, especially during sleep, Oh what heaven!!

I was a Registered Nurse for 36 years.In the 'old days' when we had to lift patients by hand, there were no hoists or 'moving and handling' equipment. So, for example, 2 of us would lift 20 odd stone patients up the bed, in and out of the bath as well as in and out of bed. I went to Scotland recently to stay with friends.Whilst i was there, I slept on a memory foam mattress or those with a topper. Before this, I had a feather overlay on top of my own mattress, but would be in constant pain, having to lay on my right side, then turn over on to my left side multiple times during the night. due to pain in my hips. As a result of my career plus twisted vertebrae including osteoarthritis and a genetic condition called Ehlers-Danlos Type 3, I am classed as severely disabled on all levels.My eldest son whom is now 24 encouraged me to invest in a memory foam mattress, so I chose one from your warehouse after consulting with the knowledgable staff, was expecting to pay in excess of £500, but ended up buying the coolmax softest one I could for less than half that price. From that first night, no hip pain and a sleep i had not experienced for years! Thank you so much! Now, when I'm having a 'bad' day, don't want to come out of my delightful snuggly pit! Samantha.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that your career left you in such pain and with disability, and I am glad to know that one of our mattresses has helped you deal with it. We do everything we can to ensure all of our mattresses are as high quality as possible for as low a price as possible. As such we do offer a few select mattresses in excess of £500 which would be a considerable improvement for anyone, and are more of a designer mattress, our lower value mattresses should still provide a great nights' sleep and I am happy that in your personal experience this has definitely been the case. With a softer mattress improving your sleep on an evening so drastically this will be due to you mostly sleeping on your side. As such, if you do ever wish to come back for another mattress for a greater improvement then I would recommend coming in to one of our outlets and asking to try out our Signature range as this would likely help you even more. If there is anything we can help with at all in the future please do get in touch and let us know, and I hope you continue to enjoy your mattress for the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rest Assured...top quality products & company

Ordered a King size outlast deluxe quality memory foam mattress approx 3 months ago. You take a risk when ordering online without actually seeing the product in the flesh, especially something like a mattress which you would normally like to lie on and test properly before spending that amount of money. Rest assured, if you excuse the pun, you are buying genuine quality products from this company. It is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Almost like spending a night in a 5* hotel with deluxe mattresses only you get to sleep on it every night. It is that good. Memory foam does exactly what it says it does, moulds to your body and supports you where you need it. No more sore backs or stiff necks when I wake up. I had one minor gripe re delivery which was sorted out promptly and satisfactorily by the customer services team.
I am very happy with my mattress and would highly recommend this company to anyone. Also it is good to support a British independent company.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am happy that you are enjoying your mattress, while I would always recommend that any customer either come in to an outlet and try our mattresses or call one of our esteemed sales staff for advice, all of our mattresses are made in the UK to the highest quality and it is great to hear from those enjoying the benefits. We do often find that the higher quality 5* hotels do buy mattresses either from ourselves or from similar companies (some who are stocked by us) and as such the mattresses received are to the same quality as that you would expect from a 5* hotel. With memory foam it responds to body heat, and as such it contours around your body supporting it allowing for you to be in a comfortable position all evening. In addition to this, we do have some items with castellated bases which further enhances the support from the item allowing for further improvements to sore backs and stiff necks as this ensures your body is in a position ideal for reducing aches and pains. Unfortunately we do dispatch many of our items with a third party courier, wherever this is quicker than delivering on our own vans, and as such unfortunately in rare cases there can be slight issues with delivery. As soon as we are made aware here in customer service we do everything in our power to rectify this for the customer and I am glad you found our service to be prompt and satisfactory. If we can help in any way in the future, if you would like to come back for another item and require advice or if you want advice regarding your current item then I welcome you to do so.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant

Haven't slept so well for years - I feel ten years younger - backed up by excellent service.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

We are always happy to hear from customers who found our items and service to be good. We do aim for 100% customer satisfaction and I am glad to hear this target has been met for you.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Highly recommend I love my bed now!!

I purchased a matress topper to go top of a new matress that I bought that was to firm to sleep on , on shopping around I found this topper to be best quality and it was cheaper than other brands , really pleased with it , the only negative was they delivered the wrong size but but this problem was soon resolved and I got a discount for the inconvenience. Very happy customer :-) Sarah w
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am very happy to hear that your topper has improved how your new mattress feels as no customer of a brand new mattress should feel uncomfortable in bed. I am very sorry that the wrong size was delivered as this would be a mistake on our behalf and these are far and few between I assure you. I am glad this issue was resolved for you and that you are happy with the discount provided as a good will gesture for the inconvenience suffered. We are always glad to have a happy customer. When you next look into buying a mattress, as a normal mattress with a topper on it made this feel much better for you, I would recommend coming in to one of our outlets if possible and one of our sales staff will happily advise you on the best mattress for you to prevent re-occurrence of the issue you had with the new mattress from another supplier. Along with this, we provide a special offer called our "60 night trial" in which if you do not like your mattress in the first 60 days of having received it then we will happily replace it for you for the collection cost and the difference in price.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very pleased with the memory bed and mattress deal

This was the best deal we found on the internet. Ordering was a pleasant experience we decided to upgrade the mattress to more inches memory foam and the cool cover. The bed came within the same week but the base arrived on the due delivery day and mattress the following day which was a bit of a pain. On putting the base together the wooden slats seemed a bit short and as later to reveal they could pop out . But the bed looked very smart and my daughter is very pleased. She just has to tell her boyfriend not to jump on to the bed as the base slats will pop out.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am glad to hear that ours was the best deal you have found as we do aim to provide the best quality items for the cheapest prices. I am very sorry that your bed and mattress came separately as if this was not requested we would never dispatch them separately. I can only assume that these were separated in transit as we dispatch many of our items with a third party courier in order to get them to our customers sooner. If the slats are shorter then please do feel free to contact us if you would like this rectifying as we can provide replacements of correct size should the wrong items have been sent out to you.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good customer service and decently priced goods

We decided to treat ourselves to a king size bed but didnt want to be paying through the roof, especially as we had just moved house.
When searching for beds i came across memory foam warehouse and was plesantly suprised by their deals.

After several hours of comparing bed deals all over the internet we decided to go with MFW.
The goods were dispatched promptly and although the guy thought he was delivering carpet when in fact it was a bed in three seperate boxes, his customer service and attitude was still good.

We put it together no problem. Although the diagram should have on there which way the slats should face as we realised after about two weeks that we had then the wrong way round!

The foam mattress does take some getting used to and to be honest my body is still adjusting especially from going from an old coil mattress with springs digging in you every which way, but I was used to it!

We then experienced one of the slats snapping and reported it to MFW and they within about three days sent us a whole bunch of replacements, free of charge. We were more than happy with this.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am very glad to hear that you found our items to be the best value for money in your searches. With our beds we sell these for as close to the value we are charged for them possible, to account for delivery this is in some cases slightly higher, as we wish to allow for the highest quality items at the cheapest prices. I am glad to hear the courier this item was delivered with was courteous and had a good attitude and that you are enjoying your new mattress. With regards to the way the slats are supposed to face the slats should be facing so that the bend on them is going upwards into the mattress to allow for the most tensile strength to bear weight, I apologise if the diagram did not show this and if you can provide us with information on the bed you received then we will look into rectifying this for future reference. I am glad your replacement slats arrived in good time and I hope you are still enjoying your bed and mattress.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Better quality and more comfortable mattresses than the furniture stores and catalogues

Having found memory foam warehouse while searching for a mattress I instead opted for a silent night mattress from very.co.uk reduced from £899 to £399 thinking I was getting a great deal from a well known brand. It took 3 weeks to arrive and with only 2 inches of memory foam it was very hard and uncomfortable. I sent it back immediately and decided I would order from the lesser known memory foam warehouse. I was impressed by the amount of technical detail about each mattress, it helped me choose the perfect mattress. So I ordered and took the interest free option at checkout, it was quick and easy to apply for. The mattress arrived in just 2 days! The quality and comfort was far better than the silent night and cheaper. I also like that the mattress comes with a removable cover that you can wash. I will certainly be purchasing from memory foam warehouse in the future. Fully recommended
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am sorry to hear that the mattress purchased prior to ours did not work out for you as you should never find a new mattress uncomfortable. We do offer a wide variety of mattresses as we aim to ensure every customer has the option to buy the ideal mattress for them. In addition to this, should a customer have a complicated requirement which is not met by any of our current mattresses then we can make custom mattresses and custom size mattresses made to order as we wish to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and we believe that providing the perfect mattress is the best way. Our mattresses are available with a variety of washable and removable covers and I am glad this is working out well for you. I am sorry that this item took two days to arrive to you as we do pay our courier for an overnight service and as such this should have arrived on the next day, however unfortunately in some rarer cases this is not met. If you do purchase from us in the future then I would recommend speaking with a member of our esteemed sales staff who will be able to advise you fully advise you on the best mattress for you as with the amount of technical detailing for each mattress it can be difficult to discern the best item for yourself without the expertise provided to our sales staff in their training. I am very happy to hear this has worked out well for you and that your interest free credit went through efficiently.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great customer service from the notts store, fast delivery and amazingly comfy topper. Very happy :-)

Great Customer Service from the Nottingham store, fast delivery and amazingly comfy mattress topper. Very happy :-)

Thank you.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Afternoon,

I am very happy to hear that our Nottingham outlet are providing as positive an experience as we hope from them. I hope you continue to enjoy your topper for the foreseeable future and continue to be happy as we hope for all of our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No Nightmare!

We ordered two toppers. One was delivered within 24 hours and the other on the next day. The ordering process was easy and the staff I dealt with were courteous as well as helpful. Altogether a pleasant experience and the aching joints are responding well also.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

extremely helpful

Nothing we asked was too much trouble, we must have tried every bed more than once and then got 0% credit finance.
It was a great experience and we love the mattress that we bought.
Mr Wolstenholme
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not waste your money

When I enquired about A king size Superior Outlast 1000 Deluxe memory foam mattress the sales girl said that it was very comfortable. So when it arrived on 15/11/2013 I was disappointed after my first nights sleep .I woke up next morning aching because the mattress was so hard. I then added a 35mm foam topper which has made a slight improvement but I am considering buying a thicker memory foam topper so that I will be able to get a decent nights sleep.
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Evening,

I am very sorry to hear that you were not made aware, however we do provide a 60 night trial which allows a customer to pay a minimal collection fee in order to exchange a mattress which is not fully satisfactory for one better suited to their needs. We are quite unique in offering this service as we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and understand that it can be difficult to choose the perfect mattress first time around. Rather than purchasing a thicker memory foam topper, I would recommend using this 60 night trial, which I am personally happy to discuss with yourself, so that we can arrange for a mattress which might be better suited to your needs. Unfortunately I cannot find a customer on our system under the name listed for your account on trust pilot, and as such I would ask that you please provide us with contact information to yourself so that I might personally give you a call and see if I can provide you with a much more comfortable nights' sleep. I hope you are happy with this suggestion and thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

second time around.. let's see....

Bought a mattress in the flash sale after already purchasing 2 toppers for the family as they are just so Good... They failed to deliver so asked for a refund or an upgrade as we all know what's it's like waiting in for a day and organizing the kids to get to School and back on your own isn't great. Nothing. So I managed to get a refund after 3 hours on the phone. Gutted, but with the hassle of it all, I wanted to be compensated. After all, I'd already spend over £200 pounds there before I had purchased the new mattress. Still no mattress, and as I'd already got rid of mine, sleeping on a camp bed, I headed to the Christmas sales. Found one at Dreams But decided to give memory foam warehouse another go. Found the I've I wanted, bought it and told it would be delivered in a week. I Get a call 2 day's before, I now have to wait an additional 2 weeks when I could of bought and been sleeping on the one from dreams. I am still waiting, if this fails to turn up, I can no longer recommend you despite the great products you sell. Customer service a're nice to, the lady is lovely but the products literally aren't being delivered.......what can I do!?!?!?!
Memory Foam Warehouse

Reply from Memory Foam Warehouse

Good Evening,

I am terribly sorry that your deliver has been so badly delayed, this is very rare and we would like to do anything we can to improve your situation. I cannot seem to find an order for a mattress under the name used on Trust Pilot so I was hoping you might be willing to provide us with contact information and I will personally contact you to see if there is anything we can do for you and to try and get this order to you as soon as possible. I am very sorry that you have had a negative experience so far but I am hoping that we can improve this so that you might leave a satisfied customer. I personally guarantee that the quality of the item will be worth the wait.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Well done Memory Foam Warehouse

I couldn't decide which mattress to choose, because of my back problem so I contact customer services. The lady which I spoke to was very helpful. I purchased orthopaedic mattress with interest free credit. Mattress was delivered on the date I chosen. I would recommend Memory Foam Warehouse to anyone. Very happy customer - Thank You
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best buy of 2013

Been thinking of buying a new matteress for ages, I would describe myself of a confident internet shopper .But buying a matteress on line you cannot see or touch or try it out is another thing. So I went and did quite a lot of research on this topic and found the memory foam warehouse ! Excellent reviews, good comments, fast delivery, and monet back if not happy "!!!. Can this be true ? Do I pay the money and hope for the best ? So I went for this company and this is what happened-:
Selected matteress on line clicked the right box, payed by visa, and realised I had ticked for a single not a double , OMG so rang memory foam warehouse on the same day (Sunday) not a problem the lady said I will change your order and you can make the extra payment is that ok! also we can deliver on Tuesday " fantastic service , email sent by company confirming this on the same day.
Monday received email informing me of the delivery date .
Tuesday all ready to take delivery of my new matteress all excited thinking I bet I'm here all day waiting .... 1230 doorbell, lovely delivery man carried in my rolled up matteres which was packed extremely well.....so I signed on the dotted line.
After having a good wrestle with the packaging I met my new mattress mmm looked a bit short for my double bed and the ends where curled up ! Oh no that's it I thought can't be the right mattress, but after lying it flat for a couple of hours in the warm room I returned to find a fabulous mattress . I am so please with the total service from this company I have been Telling all my friends and family .
I have slept like a baby every night since ! Thank you memory foam warehouse ********
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Now can't sleep properly in any other bed!

Delighted with my Outlast mattress - it was excellent value for how good it is. I've always found it difficult to fall asleep, but I DO find that I fall asleep much quicker, and stay asleep all night. If I'm staying elsewhere - for example at my parents' house - I can't sleep well at all anymore!
It's my first memory foam mattress, and while I had a memory foam topper on the old bed before, there is no comparison because this is made of higher density stuff, with the firmer reflex foam underneath.
Don't worry If you think these mattresses aren't firm enough - they really are! I have no back complaints and no hip pain either, which I was starting to get, before.
I'm going around recommending memory foam to everybody, and to those who say it would be too expensive, I tell them where I got mine and how much I appreciate it :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The Rock Stars of the Memory Foam world!

There are a lot of overpriced fake memory foam products out there...just take a look at your favourite 'auction' site for some examples. The products don't perform and the customer service performs even worse! Memory Foam Warehouse stood out from the crowd from the word go; I had an issue, it was resolved professionally and swiftly. I was so impressed i asked what other products they sold and proceeded to buy a second item - and recommended them to two more friends.

My conclusion - don't be the cheapest - be the Best!
Thanks guys - You Rock!
Nick F
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best bed company

A comfortable experience all round. Helpful staff excellent advice and really great mattress
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

kangaroo op

Can't wait to try out the other more solid version - rather than the "eggbox" one!
Good value. Delivery incredibly quick. Next day!
The eggbox type we bought was excellent, however, and hopefully will be cooler in warm weather! Important to air it - and especially pillows if bought - for 24 hours before use.
Couldn't manage the 2 pillows, however, which cost almost as much as the topper.
Put those down to experience!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Oh Bliss

I haven't had a decent nights sleep for years because of my arthritis. Friends have told me about memory foam mattresses lots of time but I have never been able to afford one. I don't think it is much use getting a cheap topper. My pain was getting so bad that I decided to go onto the internet and see what was on offer. I came across the Memory foam Warehouse website and clicked. Boy! am I glad I did. There was so much choice. But the prices took me back until I saw there was interest free finance available. I could easily afford the six monthly payments. I have to admit I did dither a bit but then I thought of my pain. I applied for the finance and that was so very easy to do. I waited only a few minutes and it was approved. I ordered the mattress and I only waited a couple of days. It is like a sandwich with three layers. I couldn't wait to get it on the bed. I even went to bed early that night. It was a bit strange to begin with. I sat on the bed and I just sank into it and getting out of the bed it does not bounce back like an ordinary mattress. It sort of holds you back. But after a couple of days I was used to it. The pain from my hips due to the pressure of my old mattress went virtually overnight. Well that was a good start I thought. Since then I have have had no regrets getting the mattress. I am not saying my pain has gone altogether. That would be due to a miracle and not a new mattress but it has been reduced considerately. It also contains your body heat. So I have been snug and warm. I don't know what it would be like in the summer though. I can honestly say buying the mattress was my best purchase last year. The company was fast to deliver and sent email updates on my delivery.

Memory Foam Warehouse Details

About this company

Memory Foam Mattresses, Toppers, or Pillows from the UK's leading memory foam mattress factory. Free Next Day Delivery and Free pillows at Memory Foam Warehouse.

Visit Memory Foam Warehouse

Contact information

Call us on: 01924 950300
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Memory Foam Warehouse is ranked 72 out of 107 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.