VetMed Supplies Ltd reviews

VetMed Supplies Ltd reviews

Excellent
9.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
674 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service and quick delivery.

Easy and smooth service, ec
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service, will always use them,

Excellent service, will always use them,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

SUPERB

A very easy to use service and so much cheaper than anywhere else. Plus the loyalty points scheme means I can get money off future purchases. With my dog on long term medication I really am grateful for the savings.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service and great price.

Great price compared to vets and high street prices.
Quick delivery and great service, thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value for money

As a pensioner, I was concerned about spending too much for my diabetic cat, but my grandaughter found your site on google, and I got everything I needed for him for about half of the price I was paying. Hopefully it will stay like that!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice service

Nice service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Disappointed!!

Ordered on the 13th March - and prescription sent by post same day - Goods not yet received.
VetMed Supplies Ltd

Reply from VetMed Supplies Ltd

Unfortunately, we can only dispense once the prescription arrives - in this case, it didn't arrive with us for over a week. The prescription in question arrived on the Saturday, was ordered from the warehouse on the Monday and dispatched on Tuesday; it was with the customer on Wednesday. The shipping option chosen was Economy (5-6 working days), and despite the 7 day delay in our receiving the prescription, it was delivered after 9 working days.
In future, I would advise that if possible, prescriptions are faxed or emailed as well as posted, as we can dispense most medications from an electronic copy - this means that we don't have to wait for Royal Mail to deliver the original!

David Harris BVSc MRCVS
MyVetMeds
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wonderful service, very helpful, and best price we could find on the internet.

Very helpful staff. Delivery times spot on,with no delays. Staff even gave me information about where to buy human drugs prescribed for our dog which they did not supply. Saved over £25 on that one item. Very impressed, would always choose this internet site first because of their professionalism and honesty.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Needs to improve.

We ordered tablets in Late February and they arrived in 2 parts. Ordered more and different tablets a week ago and had to contact the company to find out where our order had vanished too. Several emails later it was suggested that no prescription had been received .
I phone to give dates of emails of prescriptions and when originals where sent. Josh found our emails in the trash element of his computer. Belatedly he said the tablets would be sent but I had to push him into sending them by express delivery after waiting over 10 days. Not impressed.
VetMed Supplies Ltd

Reply from VetMed Supplies Ltd

All I can do is apologise for this order - your prescription appears to have been mis-filed with someone else's order.
As a result, we have sent out a voucher code for money off on any future orders - please accept our sincere apologies, we're really sorry for the mix-up and subsequent delay.

David Harris BVSc MRCVS
MyVetMeds
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good

Turn around is very quick and efficient. The is the third time I have used the same company.
But on the third order I was a little ignored that the prices had gone up but had not been advise.
VetMed Supplies Ltd

Reply from VetMed Supplies Ltd

Unfortunately, periodically the manufacturers do increase their prices, and although we absorb as much as we can, we do have to reflect that!

David Harris BVSc MRCVS
MyVetMeds
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

cannot supply deosect

I ordered Deosect, the order was approved and payment made - THEN Vetmed decided to tell me that no one would transport this chemical. However I was refunded immediately.
VetMed Supplies Ltd

Reply from VetMed Supplies Ltd

Unfortunately, we didn't know until the order before yours was confiscated by Royal Mail in transit!
We had been sending out Deosect without any trouble under the medications rules, but Royal Mail have apparently decided that the hazardous liquid rules override the medicines ones.
All I can do is apologise - if we had known it was going to be refused, we wouldn't have sold it to you.

David Harris BVSc MRCVS
MyVetMeds
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast and Efficient

Was impressed at how quickly I received my pet's medication even though I picked economy delivery. I also had a problem with my payment and they phoned to alert me and sorted it promptly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy to use, competitively priced, reliable delivery online veterinary medicine site.

Have used VetMed Supplies many times and never been let down. Pricing is competitive & medicines are efficiently dispatched and delivered within timescale as promised every time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great value and excellent customer service

I ordered 6 items and one was out of stock. I was immediately emailed and kept intouch until a few days later the order was sent first class to me. As the items were very competitively priced, it was overall a good experience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant. Dispatch products quickly.

Always a pleasure to order medication from. Competitively priced and quick.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Crap service

I ordered some meds for my dog and emailed a copy of the prescription. The next day I checked and the order had been sent to the warehouse which usually means it is ready for dispach. After a week the status had not changed changed so I phoned to find out what was happening to my order only to be told that there was a problem with my prescription. I got another prescription and emailed that. Six days later I was still waiting for my order so I phoned to find out what the problem was and I was told the prescription had not arrived!!!!! I resent the email and waited another couple of days then phoned again. I was told the order was being processed. A few days passed and I had a call from someone about my order and I told him that my order was now very urgent because it was for heart tablets for my dog. After another two days I noted that the order had still not been dispached so I phoned yet again. I told them I desperatly needed the medication and if they couldn't send it I would go elsewhere. Two hours later I checked the website and found the status changed to item dispached. My advice, don't do business with this lot the customer service is rubbish.
VetMed Supplies Ltd

Reply from VetMed Supplies Ltd

Sadly, we need a valid prescription for all orders; if the prescription provided cannot be verified by the issuing practice (for any reason), we cannot dispense the order.

David Harris BVSc MRCVS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

prompt efficient and reasonably priced!

Worth avoiding the mark up charged by the ve
t
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy to order on line and prompt delivery of roduct ordered

It is a very easy website to use and all goods I have order over the last few months have always been delivered promoply. I recommend them highly
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No problems

Item as ordered, on time and reasonable price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

prompt great service! thanks vetmefs.

Great service, would recommend vetmeds.

MyVetMeds Details

About this company

Visit VetMed Supplies Ltd

Contact information

Call us on: 0044 1837658610
We live here: The Veterinary Clinic, School Way
EX20 1EU Okehampton
United Kingdom

Category

VetMed Supplies Ltd is ranked 39 out of 89 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.