Nabru reviews

Nabru reviews

Excellent
9.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
624 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic!!!

Great large 3 seater leather sofa bed! Fantastic service from Nabru. The guy put the whole sofa together within 30 mins, which would have taken me a good few hours! Delivery and installation from Nabru definitely worth the small extra cost!
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Nilesh

Thank you for taking time to review Nabru. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We hopefully look forward to hearing again from you soon. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointing Covers

The sofa was not too bad to assemble but took a couple of hours with two of us. However, I appreciate the covers need to be tight so they don't sag but two of the covers tore on assembly which is disappointing. Is this is a sign of poor quality of the covers or are they just too tight? These tore despite being extra cautious when fitting them.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi James

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru, we are sorry to hear this regarding the assembly. The covers do need to be a tight fit to give the sofa that nice finish look, we stitch the covers in a way which should be difficult to rip but on the very odd occasion this may happen and we will sort this out straight away. The majority of customers do find the assembly process simple and do not have any problems but I am sorry if this was not the case for yourself.

I believe you have already been in contact with our service team and we are sorting out new covers to be sent out for you. Kind Regards, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

blood, sweat and tears

all their products are self assembly yes you get to design it and quick delivery but you have put ill fitting and frustrating components together yourself. the quality of the materials is good but rarely fit like they should, ready made would of course take longer but would offer better quality and value for money, so why bother with Nabru? Honestly, don't! the sales staff are all very helpful but that's where the positives end - quick and friendly followed by literal blood, sweat and tears. So stock up on plasters and perhaps a magnifying glass for the instructions which aren't the most straight forward. also been advised they only issue refunds on Wednesdays so if your not happy be prepared to wait!
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Steve

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru, we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase and your experience of the assembly process, please see my points broken down below:

1) Assembly – The majority of our customers do not encounter the problems that you have reported and by and large we receive favourable reviews of the assembly process from most customers, clearly we are sorry to hear that this was not the case for yourself. The covers need to be a tight fit in order to give a high quality finish, you wouldn’t be happy with baggy covers on your new sofa, however this should not result in “blood, sweat and tears”. Again with the instructions we do tend to get good comments about them but we thank you for your comments, particularly regarding the size of the instructions, and will consider what can be done to improve them.

2) Refunds – We process refunds after the goods have been collected and returned to Nabru, all our refunds need to go through administrative checks before they can be processed and we find the most efficient way to do this is each week on a Wednesday, the vast majority of returning customers seem to be happy with this, if you have a pressing need for the refund to be processed sooner we will do our best to look into this and see what we can do, however as today is Thursday your goods are unlikely to be back with us much before the early part of next week.

We are sincerely sorry that you were unhappy with your purchase from Nabru.

Kind Regards, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent contemporary sofas

Excellent contemporary sofas, at a great price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Big Thank You to Nabru!!!

Very pleased with my new corner sofa bed. Looks great and size is just what I wanted. Little bit disappointed with storage trays, would be nicer if they were bigger and easier to access. Material looks lovely and pleasnt to sit on.
Once again many thanks and good luck in the futute!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Fast delivery, Excellent sofa. Definitely would recommend to everyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

great sofa worth the money

The sofa is fab I would definitely buy from nabru again but I found it difficult to build up it took over 4 hours ! It arrived on the date expected but we paid 60 pound extra for delivery in to the living room the driver didnt look at his notes and was going to leave it out side untill I told him, then my husband had to bring it in to living room from out side and the delivery man left the pieces just inside the front door because it was muddy so a waste of money for a delivery to room of choice
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Sara

Thank you for taking time to review Nabru. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your sofa but I am sorry to hear this about the delivery and assembly. Please see my points broken down below:

1) When it comes to our 3rd party courier making the deliveries the majority of the time they are very good and we receive good feedback about the service they were given. When paying for delivery to room the driver should take the sofa parts into the room for you and if you have problems when this is happening you should contact us and we will sort this out for you. If you would like us to look into this please contact our service team on 0870 220 2454 or e-mail service@nabru.co.uk

2) The assembly again is something the majority of customers do with no problems but the time to do this can be very different depending on the customer and the size of the sofa. We believe that the biggest of sofas should take no longer than 1 hour and 30 minutes - 2 hours to assemble.

Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great sofa, great service

Our sofa arrived yesterday as planned. We are very pleased with it. We were also impressed by the driver/ assembler - he worked hard & methodically and knew just what he was doing. Thanks.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Catie

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic sofa! Amazing price!

The service was excellent. The delivery man was very polite. The sofa was very easy to assemble. All together fantastic service. Thank you.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Olga

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We hopefully look forward to hearing again from you soon. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, great product and great price!

Prompt to send out swatches free of charge. Delivered when they said they would. Worth paying the £45 to have nabru delivery man build it in your house, highly competent, and faster than me trying to do it! I am a repeat customer and recommend nabru to others esp as it can fit through any door way or staircase...
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Katy

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We understand it can be difficult to order a sofa online without sitting on one first so that is why we send free fabric samples which are sent on a first class postal delivery. As we get such great feedback from our customers we also offer a 14 day free return policy where if a customer is not 100% happy with the sofa then we will collect free of charge and return you the full value of the sofa. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy transaction, lovely delivery driver, would recommend!!

I'm so happy with the service I received from Mabru. My house is the most funny shape and I would of never been able to get a fully made sofa in but thanks to Nabru, not only could they sell it "flat pack" but I chose the size, style and colours myself. Easy peasy london squeezey. With the instructions I was able to built the sofa myself and felt very proud. I was also delighted to know I can change the side my corner is on aswell as extend the sofa should I choose too.

Perfect
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Lesha

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. All Nabru sofas come flat pack and are guaranteed to fit whatever the access restrictions. Once the sofa has been assembled it will create one big heavy strong unit. If you would like to extend or shorten your Nabru sofa this can again be done, if you require a price please contact our service team on 0870 220 2454 or e-mail service@nabru.co.uk. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Will have no problem recommending you to friends and family

Ace am so pleased I stumbled over you when surfing the net. Sofa fits perfectly, good to look at, even better to lounge on, but the best thing was the simplicity of putting it together.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Catherine

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We hopefully look forward to hearing again from you soon. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service from start to finish

I am really impressed with the finished product & impressed at how good it looks
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We hopefully look forward to hearing again from you soon. Many Thanks, Team Nabru.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic sofa and chair. Very comfortable and fun to assemble. Good value.

I love the sofa and the chair and especially love that I built them myself! The sense of achievement is fantastic.

The one thing I would say is that the 3 minute video showing a sofa's assembly gives no indication of how long it would take you to build the sofa in your own home, on your own, with no experience of what part is what and probably with less space to play with.

It took me two hours.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Robert

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. In regards to the video we have on our website this is there just to give you an idea to how it slots together. In this video we have around 5/6 guys assembling the sofa who do this daily so we do not expect customers to do it in this short period of time but the majority of customers assemble in 30-45 minutes, but again this can depend on the size of your sofa. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor delivery service

We ordered a two sweater sofa bed to be delivered last week. All was going well (with a an emailed delivery slot allocated) until the driver called to say he was at the address 5 hours early! We were not there and it took us 30 minutes or so to get back. During that time the driver rang several times to ask us to hurry up because his vehicle was blocking the road. He said he couldn't move it as he had already unloaded the pallet containing our sofa on to the pavement. On our arrival he refused to help us move our sofa from the pavement to our front door and just left us to take the pallet apart and move the bits of our sofa into the house. On the positive side, we followed the instructions, assembled our sofa and we are extremely happy with it. However, because of the issues with delivery I would not recommend Nabru.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Jan

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. Further to our telephone conversation I am pleased you are happy with your sofa but apologise again for the problems on delivery. You selected and paid for a PM delivery service which was made by our 3rd party courier, we have questioned them regarding the problems that you have reported and they have advised that your timed delivery slot had been missed off the notes for the driver. Consequently, as offered on the phone this delivery charge has been refunded for you.

In the event that one of our couriers attempts to make a delivery outside of an agreed time slot (something which clearly shouldn’t be happening and which we have brought to their attention) you are within your rights to refuse delivery and request that they return at the agreed time.

When a sofa is being delivered with our 3rd party courier the pallet is wheeled up as close as possible to your front door and you take the parts inside yourself. If there are any steps of gravel the driver will have to stop, this is what happened with you due to steps to the front door. We do e-mail and call each customer before delivery to inform them how the sofa will be delivered. We do also offer a delivery to room service for an additional fee which means the driver will take the parts into your room of choice for you. This can be selected when you go through the delivery options when placing the order.

We send out a large number of sofas with this courier every week and issues such as the one that you have reported are very rare. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Opinion Matters

Excellant service.Kept up to date all the way.Will be using you again due to the care and promt way gave to my brother who i brought the bed settee for.
Thanks guys
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Alison

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We hopefully look forward to hearing again from you soon. Many Thanks, Team Nabru.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service received

couldn't receive a better service , ordered and delivered within two days , excellent price , good quality sofa , exactly what I wanted . Delivery chap very friendly.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Richard

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. We hopefully look forward to hearing again from you soon. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very Happy with our new sofa and footstool

I searched many furniture stores in London looking for an affordable sofa that would see us through the next 5 years (we have a toddler and twins on the way). I placed the order on the Tuesday and it was delivered on the Friday - since I'm pregnant I paid extra for it to be assembled (it took about twenty minutes). The main draw to Nabru was the great return policy and the competitors received such poor Trust Pilot reviews in comparison to the Nabru. This seemed like a safe bet and so far we are very happy with our purchase and would thoroughly recommend their products and service.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. As we get such great feedback about our sofas we are pleased to offer a 14 days free return policy where if you are not 100% happy with your sofa we will collect for free and refund in full. Many Thanks, Team Nabru.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great value for money

We think it's really the best sofa we've bought,and we've been through a few over the years,straight forward to assemble and the fabric seems hardwearing,so far so good,highly recommend.
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Dominic

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and it is still going strong many years down the line. With all Nabru sofas they can easily be taken apart and rebuilt if you move home or change the layout in your front room, we even give you the option to extend or shorten your current sofa. Many Thanks, Team Nabru
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

best sofa company all around

I ordered my sofa on a Sunday by Tuesday i have i delivered at home. No waiting, for months like in the main retailers, no messing around. You customise it as you want, is just perfect, i couldn't fault it at all!
Nabru Limited

Reply from Nabru Limited

Hi Carmen

Thank you for taking the time to review Nabru. We are pleased you are happy with your sofa and the service you were given. As we are based in Uxbridge (West London) where we have our factory and showroom we are very pleased to offer next day delivery if you order before midday. Many Thanks, Team Nabru

Nabru Limited Details

About this company

Visit Nabru

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 042 0266
We live here: Unit 7, Sarum Complex, Salisbury Road
UB8 2RZ Uxbridge
United Kingdom

Category

Nabru is ranked 30 out of 154 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.