Neopost Ltd reviews

Neopost Ltd reviews

Very low
2.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
16 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Why did I ever leave Pitney Bowes for these clowns?

My postage tariffs have not been updated on time and I am waiting for the fines to start coming through the post any day now. It is now 6 April and still not Updated. I use a Debit card to add credit and get charged 3% every time. Their response without fail is that they will get IT to look into it, IT probably looks into it and that is it, nothing is done about it. Granted they credit my account after a few expensive calls. But it costs me more to get a credit than it is actually worth. Imagine 100 or so of these a day... A tidy amount of money taken from unsuspecting customers
Neopost Ltd

Reply from Neopost Ltd

Dear Transkeian

We would like to help you with the issues you have raised, can you please contact us on mdsoffice@neopost.co.uk so that we can investigate matters further.

Regards.......MD's Office, Neopost UK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Abysmal Communication & Hidden Charges

We started off with a lease contract & Neopost tried to charge us for the full amount as a purchase while we were paying the rent on it. It took several phone calls and emails to rectify the situation. The machine broke after 2-3 months, we had to send it back for repair which took over a week and the final straw was the £80 charge for downloading the new rates that we were never told would happen. On the plus side, the machine when working was fairly straight forward to use and easy to top up using the website. Just hope you don't have to contact customer service as it is terrible, but the way they operate and mess up bills it is almost unavoidable.
Neopost Ltd

Reply from Neopost Ltd

Dear Kevin, we would welcome the opportunity to talk to you about the concerns you have raised in this review. From what you say, it looks as if you may now have left us, however, understanding the feedback you have provided here will help us to appropriately review our processes and seek to make improvements as necessary. Our contact email address is mdsoffice@neopost.co.uk and you will certainly receive a quick response to any communication you send to us.
Regards........MD's Office, Neopost UK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beware & Run. Do not waste your time or money

Neopost is by far the worst company ever.The lack of knowledge and professionalism of your customer service is outrageous. Throughout the years when dealing with the customer service, it seems as if we were always getting the run around and questions were never fully answered. For example, I was informed that an Neopost erroneously miss billed an invoice and it would take approximately 1 week to be fixed. Since I never received the new bill, I followed up with customer service to find out that the information provided by the prior representative was incorrect. If I would have never followed up, I would have never known that the information provided to me was wrong. This is a continuing cycle with Neopost. Moreover, we were considering renewing our agreement with Neopost and requested that someone contact the office to speak with me regarding rates so that we may compare with other companies. We never received any communication and/or literature regarding the same. Great customer service out weighs any price. Neopost lacks customer service. Additionally, when we decided to cancel our Neopost lease since our contract was over. I received a phone call about a year later from rep who sounded confused and lacked knowledge of why she was calling. She was charging $400 and change per month since we terminated service directly the termination letter. No were is that written in the terms & agreement signed and/or explained to me. Our agreement/contract was over. They are extremely unorganized and have no idea what is going on!
Neopost Ltd

Reply from Neopost Ltd

Dear GSale84, we are disappointed to hear of your concerns and would ask you to contact us at the following e-mail address mdsoffice@neopost.co.uk. so that we may talk to you further on the issues you have raised. It looks as if you may actually be a customer of our North American Company, however, if you wish to contact us, we'd be very happy to put you in touch with the appropriate people over there.
Regards....MD's Office, Neopost UK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So bad it's almost unbelieveable - i am still gobsmacked! how do they get away with it?

I have filed a complaint with the FOS (financial ombudsman service) who charge neopost £550 for every valid complaint they have to thoroughly investigate. I urge everyone who has been ripped off, lied to, miss sold and ignored by neopost to do the same.

I will start with the good bits about neopst, to try and be as fair as possible...

The good bits....

1. Whenever the machine broke down, they would repair / replace it within a couple of days.

That's it, that is genuinely the only good point i could think of.

The bad bits...

1. Customer support emails are routinely ignored. I speak from experience when i say that they only answer easy emails. anything remotely taxing will be ignored. Over the 18 months I have been with neopost I have had a reply to about 10% of the emails i have sent. If you want an answer, you will need to call them.

2. Despite me cancelling my contract & having a confirmation of this cancelation in writing, they billed my account for another quarter after the cancelation date.

3. I was told that my "rate-change" updates would be free if i took out the lease. this was untrue, and I was billed for these updates. I eventually managed to get them to cancel the invoice, but it was quite a bit of effort and many of the emails were ignored as per usual.

4. I was told that I was tied in to the contract for 6 years, when as a sole trader, they could legally only tie me in for 18 months.

5. in the first 12 months, my machine broke down no less than 6 times. Most the time my machine was repaired very quickly by neopost, but on one occasion i was left for about 10 days without a machine as they lost my postage meter.

6. The machines are set to say "ink low" even when there is plenty of ink left. The machine counts the impressions used and length of time since the cartridge was changed. If a certain amount of impressions are made, or a certain amount of time passes, the cartridges will stop working, even if there is plenty of ink left in them.

7. The official neopost cartridges are around £80, you can buy compatibles on ebay for about £35. The compatibles have a different chip in them, so they can be used for longer before the machine says "low ink"

8. Topping up your postage account is a problem.
If you want to add money instantly, you have to call the neopost 0845 number, and pay a fee to add money to your postage account. These fees can really add up.

If you do a BACS or "faster payment" transfer, you have to wait until 11am the following morning (working days only) before the money is in your postage credit account. I once topped up late on a Friday and the money wasn't there until Tuesday at 11am, and it wasn't even a bank holiday.

All in all, i can confidently say i have never had worse customer service in my life.

Appalling!
Neopost Ltd

Reply from Neopost Ltd

Dear Gareth

I'm delighted that my colleague has now had the opportunity to talk to you regarding all of the concerns that you have raised in your review. We are always disappointed to learn of these matters in this way as we are unable to help directly unless we know more about the account in question.
We take all feedback, both positive and negative, very seriously and do investigate all issues that customers raise. I'm pleased that we have now discussed and addressed these concerns to your satisfaction.
We are currently tracking all of the emails you have sent to us to investigate and understand why any of them were not satisfactorily handled and you have been given a direct dial phone number should you wish to contact us again about these or any other matters.
Regards....MD's Office, Neopost
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Atrocious customer service - avoid at all costs!

Probably one of the most unhelpful and obstructive companies I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. We credit our account via BAX transfer and Neopost NEVER, without exception, credit the funds to our account until we call them up, wait in a queue for 10 minutes and then complain. If I could give them zero stars I would!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I wish to god I'd never used them

We had an existing contract with them when I took over

It was the worst contact I'd seen we were held over a barrell I ended up buying out the contract as it worked out cheaper

In the 10 months since the end of that contract I've been plagued by invoices for services we don't recieve!

I can not put what I truely think of their service as it is just offensive as is there service!

AVOID AVOID AVOID!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling Customer Service, Poor Quality Machine, Everything Geared Up To Trying To Get You To Spend More Money

I hardly know where to start with what has been an unbelievable catalogue of poor service and expensive machinery. We are a low to middle rate volume with three or four peaks a year and probably spend approximately £1500 per month.

All starts with your super friendly local rep coming to show you a machine, which naturally works beautifully. The machine itself at the outset does not seem too expensive, all good, can't be more helpful in getting the thing up and running.

Once the machine is in, the problems started. We suddenly discovered that the cost of the peripherals - cartridges, labels etc are astronomically expensive and, indeed, unreliable. We have had more than several cartridges (at about £100 per throw) that for various reasons will not properly load into the machine and they have a very poor usage rate before needing replaced.

The machine has been of extremely poor quality with a catalogue of breakdowns and service calls. Not printing envelopes properly, scales not calibrating properly and giving incorrect postage rates leading to delays and indeed returns of important mailings, feeder jamming or not picking up envelopes and leaving some in a pile unfranked - the list goes on.

After nearly 2 years of contacts complaints and call outs we had a visit from our local rep to show us new machines - we had requested this - with still 8 months of the contract left we required a replacement machine for the duration. Basically, he turned up to try and upsell us a new machine and to talk about possible contract renewal - not what was requested. He then told us our current machine could not be replaced as they had stopped manufacture due to quality issues - um quite. It's rubbish, replace please. He then told us that was not down to him, but higher up the company - what on earth is the point of a local rep? I explained that I, as the customer, was not going to spend my time chasing up all sorts of different people, that was HIS job. He said he would arrange a meeting with superiors.

We have now had a call from someone slightly higher up the food chain following up an eamil he had been sent with our lcoal rep - hardly a meeting then - saying basically that all our problems must be human error - that he would send an IT specialist out to look at the machine and see what they thought with a view to taking things over.

Frankly this has been frustrating and time wasting over several years and I would heartily recommend anyone to avoid Neopost like the plague.
Neopost Ltd

Reply from Neopost Ltd

We very disappointed and concerned to hear of your experiences with us. We are keen to talk further with you on the issues you highlight and would ask you to contact us using our info@neopost.co.uk email address. Please mark it for the attention of the MD's Office and we will give it our urgent attention.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extremely poor customer service. No explanation to various mistakes made.

Where do I start! First of all, when you get the machine and set up instructions, the only methods outlined to credit the machine will cost you so much it defies the point in getting the machine in the first place. I had to repeatedly ask them for a way to credit the machine without paying a high fee each time. Eventually got an answer. Then they started taking £50 out of my account to credit the machine each month which I did not authorise. After several emails they eventually sent me the purchase agreement, on which someone had written £50 in the direct debit with a different colour ink so had clearly been put in after I had sent it to them. This took several emails and calls to get sorted. Also, they are still sending my final notice invoices for the initial cost of the machine which I paid in full before getting it. There has been no explanation to this yet or whether they will stop the dept recovery process and save me getting a bad credit rating due to their incompetence. In addition to this they randomly took money from my bank account then swiftly put it back in the following day with absolutely no explanation whatsoever. I don't have a clue what they're playing at. If you don't have the time to keep a close check on them and follow up their errors, I would certainly not recommend this company at all. There have been no apologies or explanations at all. Go with someone else or take a big risk!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Neopost poor service high costs and hidden charges

Never really liked these guys they have held £500 of ours in a deposit account and then still bill us when we top up the machine. Only found out that we could pay by BACS (after 5yrs) from a competitor, even when I tried to do this today they tried to purchased me from not doing this.
Franked mail is a shady area I have heard nothing good about any of the companies, long contracts with hidden T&C's that I think would not stand up to a court.

Want to hold us to three months’ notice because after they told me it was 12! Think they are making it up as they go along. £157 for a cartridge and £160 to change the tariffs are just rip-offs!
I dislike review that get too emotional as I would want them to stick to the facts, so in summary.

High charges
Try to hide costs
Don’t tell you the whole story
Charge over the odds for Post Office Tariff changes
Charge over the odds for consumables
Premium number to top up your machine!
The service guy was okay
Updated.

We have just resigned with them as the local rep sold us the story that we would get better service which has not happened.

Errors
They sent the wrong contract
Tried to charge £100 set up fee (got this removed)
Delivered the wrong machine and then couldn't set it up
Started charging before we were live
Told us we could have 55 days credit to pay, find out this is a lie they want to take the DD for the next month as soon as you load the machine
They havent organised the collection of the old machine after a month it still has £132 we want back

I was taken for a mug by the nice local rep Colin who let me feel sorry for him, we should have gone with someone else .

Franking isnt a major part of our business thank god otherwise I would be really annoyed with myself!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A complete waste of time and money

Unless you are sending hundreds of pieces of post per week, franking machines will cost you much more than stamps. Neopost state 15 items per day, this is no where near the right number. Once you have purchased the machine they then tell you that you have to pay £90+ for replacement ink cartridges that you can only buy from them, the ink only seems to last about 1000 impressions! Then there's the annual maintenance charges and rate downloads that run into hundreds of pounds. Do your research and check that you regularly send over 100 pieces of mail per week, otherwise avoid like the plague.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible customer service employees lied to me three times

This is the email sent to a sales rep in response to my meter being on back ordered. Bill,

I called and left you a message two days ago and did not hear from you so I took it upon myself to call to get an estimation of arrival. I was told yesterday by a sales rep that the particular meter I order (IS-280) was on back order and they would not be available to ship until 4/1. I was told yesterday afternoon when I called back to cancel the meter that I needed to speak to someone in customer service and then was placed on hold for 20 minutes. So yet again I called this morning and spoke to someone in customer service who then told me that I needed to talk to my sales rep. He is on vacation and you did not respond to my inquiry. This particular customer service representative explained that the meter had shipped on 3/5 and should arrive tomorrow. She gave me the tracking information. When I looked up this information it does say that the estimated date of arrival would be tomorrow, however, the order placed date was 3/13.

The fact that we received no notification that our meter was backlogged and that you did not return my phone call lead to us making the decision to cancel the order and go with another company. We ended up being two weeks behind in our mailing due to the miss information we received from Neo Post. This kind of customer service is unacceptable and has been a complete waste of my valuable time. The lies from the employees, miss leading information and horrible customer service is unacceptable I would hope that you treat your customers better than I have been treated.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible machine and the WORST service.

I've used Pitney Bowes machine before and it was simple to use. I figured that this would be the same but cost a little lest money... WRONG! Definitely not the same. Harder to use, some features were missing that should have been present upon install, I needed to PURCHASE an upgraded weigh scale to weigh anything over 2 lbs (I wish that would have been explained to me when we bought it.)

WORST OF ALL is the CUSTOMER SERVICE. It took me 20 minutes to get a live representative on the phone only to be transferred (and wait another 15 minutes) to someone who attempted to help me -- unsuccessfully! I only had the machine for about 2 months and asked to be released from my contract. WON"T HAPPEN HERE! Sherri Ling was the one who sold me the machine and she "regretfully" informed me she couldn't do a refund (It is because she wanted to keep her commission, I am sure). This company is bad, bad, bad.... Pitney Bowes started this thing and Neopost has made ZERO improvements. Don't waste your time and money with this company!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Nightmare Company!!! Avoid at all costs!!!

After listening to their smooth talking salesmen and their claims of how cheap and efficent their products are, you sign a contract and the nightmare begins.
Firstly, despite asking the salesman if there were any hidden costs that he had not mentioned, and being told that there were not, I received a £100 charge for an admin fee.
I have the Autostamp2 franking machine, I was told I would get 2400 imprints per ink cartridge (at over £100 each as they do not tell you that VAT is not included), after using 2 cartridges I have acheived 68% and 71% of the performance, all usage of the machine is recorded on the meter so this can not be disputed. When you call customers services, they will deny that you did not get the advertised performance, then when you insist it is correct they stop listening to you and you are basically talking to a brick wall.
I have had both my machines base unit and ink cartridge replaced in case one of them was at fault, but the performance got even worse.
I was even charged for the replacement ink cartridge, promised a credit note would be issued, but this never happenned. I have now received a final warning from them over this.
If you want a nightmare experience, hidden costs, very bad customer service and a product that does not do what it says on the box, then sign up with Neopost.
Otherwise, look elsewhere
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Shoddy, unhelpful and expensive.

Looks like good value at first - and then you have to start buying the expensive ink, labels and - most irritatingly - £90 per pop for the new software when the postal prices change (as they do on a fairly regular basis). Hard to get through to talk to as well - just taken me a total of 35 minutes. Extended warranty is £136 p.a. Replacement unit (as mine has just gone wrong after 18 months) is quoted at £400+ for a unit that cost me £225 18 months ago. If the amount you'll be saving on stamps per annum is less than at least £300 I would strongly advise you to just buy stamps.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The most incompetent company I have ever dealt with!

We contracted with neopost in April 2010 for the lease of a franking machine. All went well for the first few months and then we received an invoice for the full purchase of the machine. We called to explain we were on a lease and the company claimed they had no documentation from us at all. When I asked how they managed to send us a franking machine without any documentation from us - indeed how would they even know where to send the machine they could not answer. They asked us to complete a second lease application and DD mandate which we did and sent to them by recorded post. A while later we received a second invoice for the full purchase of the machine. We rang once again and they claimed they again had no documentation. Despite numerous frustrating calls to Neopost and having to explain to every new operator the details of the case the invoices kept coming. Then we started to get final demands, then the case was passed to debt collectors and we had someone new to explain the issue to. Last month we received a county court summons. We rang Neopost again who assured us that they were aware of their error, that the court case would be cancelled, and there was no need to appear. They admitted that the machine was on a lease and despite having a DD mandate they had failed to process the request for the monthly lease fees. Neopost asked if we would be OK to pay the back payments that they themselves had failed to request. We agreed - we had no problem paying what owed. An invoice for the lease arrived, but in the same post was a letter from the County Court informing us that the case had gone on without any representation from us, and they court had found in favour of Neopost.
I am absolutely disgusted with their behaviour and feel that they deliberately tricked us into not attending so they could be sure of winning the case.
The irony is that we now have an invoice from Neopost for the uncollected lease fees which no doubt they will pursue through the courts. We must be the only company in the world that have to pay lease fees for a machine which is apparently our own property!
Remarkably, during this endless saga of incompetence we have received invoices for a warranty ( a service/maintenace contract)which Neopost inform us we are obilged to take out as we are leasing a machine from them!.
You honestly couldnt make it up.
Legal action from us is imminent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BEWARE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

I had a neopost account for 1 year and during this time I had lots of issues and eventually moved over to royal mail direct using Packetpost which is free - there is actually no need to use a franking machine anymore as you can do it all online with Royal mail with better discounts.

Anyway we cancelled the contract and 6 months later we received a bill for a rate download which we obviously didn't have top pay as we cancelled the contract and returned the machine.

After lots of phone calls they said they would credit the bill but they never did and it has been passed onto the debt collection agency!! i I literally called several times, put on hold, transferred etc very frustrating.

Beware Beware Beware!!!

My original issue why we finished the contract is because they made a rate change which downgraded my machine so I could no longer send airmail packets which I had before so had to pay an £80 charge as well!

Rubbish company use royal mail packet post it is free no need for machine and it's much much quicker as you don't have to use any labels as it's all done online in seconds just add the average weight of all the parcels, you can send 100's of packets a day by just giving an average weight takes seconds!!
Neopost Ltd

Reply from Neopost Ltd

We are disappointed to hear of the problems that this contributor has experienced. This is not typical of our customer service and indeed we have many satisfied customers across the spectrum, from small businesses to large corporate and public sector clients. If the contributor would care to advise their business name we will follow up.

From the brief details provided, it appears that the negative perception of Neopost flows partly from external factors (ie the Royal Mail tariff change that followed imposition of VAT on selected postal services). While Packetpost is a good solution, it should be noted that this service is only available to customers who spend over £5000 and send more than 5000 large envelopes or packets per year. For most users, a franking machine remains an efficient way of dealing with mixed mail -- in fact, if users send more than 15 items per day, the postal discount versus stamps will cover the rental and running costs of the machine.

Neopost Ltd

Neopost Ltd Details

About this company

Neopost is the UK’s and Europe’s number one supplier of business mailing solutions, including franking machines, envelope stuffing and folding inserting equipment, envelope addressing and envelope opening solutions, as well as logistics management and traceability.

Neopost also offers a full range of services, including consultancy, maintenance and financing solutions.

Neopost has a direct presence in 19 countries, with 5,700 employees and annual sales of €966 million in 2010. Its products and services are sold in more than 90 countries, and the Group has become a key player in the markets for mailroom equipment and logistics solutions.

Visit Neopost Ltd

Contact information

Write to: info@neopost.co.uk
Call us on: 01708 746 000
We live here: Neopost Ltd
RM1 2AR Romford
United Kingdom

Category

Neopost Ltd is ranked 448 out of 449 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.