Olotels.com reviews

Olotels.com reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1190 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excelente

Queria retificar e agradecer ao Olotel.Houve apenas uma divergencia em relação ao nome do hospede na qual não conaeguiamos localizar a reserva. Após solução deste pequeno problema, tudo ficou ok. Já viajamos e se hospedamos no hotel na qual reservamos com o Olotels.Agradeço ao pronto atendimento da equipe deste o inicio deste chamado e também recomendando a todos os serviços do Olotels.
Olotels.com

Reply from Olotels.com

Dear José Ricardo Formigoni,

Thank you for your comments!

We hereby inform you that by mutual agreement, we will consider your case closed. For any other information, do not hesitate to contact us by email at customersatisfaction@olotels.com or by phone at 0016468436980.

We remain at your service.

Best regards,
Olotels Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

exellence experience!

good service!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great location. Ok rooms.

Really Nice location of the hotel. Easy to locate from the airport. The room Was nice. Breakfast Was Nice, but some days better than others. The hotel is quite old.
otel.com took the money when we ordered the room. That is not ok, several months before the stay.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fears relieved! It worked!

We received a call from the fraud department of our bank today to confirm that we'd made a purchase from France. We became a little concerned about our reservation after that and after reading some of Olotels reviews. The money has not come out of our account yet, but I called the hotel just now and they DO have our reservation! Yea! We are hoping this helps someone else out there, who's a little concerned about booking through Olotels.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Buon hotel

Buon hotel per visitare Parigi.
Vicino alla metro Lamarck, a 10' a piedi per la basilica del Sacro Cuore.
Hotel sistemato da poco e camere piccole ma molto carine.
Bagno piccolo e assenza di phon, tv 40'' ma solo canali francesi.
Colazione continentale buona e abbondante, personale molto disponibile e simpatico.
Sotto avete una boulangerie molto fornita e piena di tanti dolci.
Per visitare la città lo consiglio vivamente.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A little shaddy, customer service is nonexistant, in the end great prices

During the booking process the cancelation policy never loaded. After waiting five minutes I went directly to the hotel's website and figured the policy would be the same (small fee for canceling prior to 24 hours). When I paid, learned that the policy was total refund for canceling.
When I brought this disparage of policies to Olotels customer service I was put into an endless loop of auto responses.
I stayed at the hotel, so the cancelation policy wasn't an issue. The price was very good but the room you get will be one lesser rooms. In my case, the room had a bad view, required traveling in two elevators and walking under the street in a tunnel. The room was nice and since I didn't spend a lot of time there except for sleep (and it was quiet), the bad didn't matter much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not trust!

I booked a room through olotels.com, received a voucher by email, and my credit card was charged. When I called the hotel directly to confirm the reservation, they had no record of my booking! DO NOT use Olotels, it is a sketchy business that can't be trusted.
Olotels.com

Reply from Olotels.com

Dear Megan,

Thank you for contacting us!

Olotels has a certain number of rooms booked in our partner hotels. The names of the passengers will be released to the hotel 2 days prior to arrival. It is only normal for the hotel to not have any trace of your name or reservation number when calling them sooner then advised.

We would like to investigate this further! Can you reply with your booking number to help us? We will then contact you directly to assist about this issue.

Kind regards,
Olotels Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Confortevole, pulito, in una zona molto tranquilla e comoda. Personale cordiale e gentile.

Alloggi Sardegna si trova nel quartiere Cannaregio, posizione molto comoda perché è a due passi da P.le Roma, dove si trova la stazione dei treni e dei pullman, ma dal B&B si può raggiungere in poco tempo e a piedi anche il centro di Venezia per visitare i luoghi più famosi.
Vicino al B&B si trovano vari Pub e ristoranti, frequentati soprattutto da persone del posto (per chi volesse fuggire un attimo dalla calca dei numerosi turisti).
Al nostro arrivo abbiamo avuto un'ottima accoglienza da parte della simpaticissima e cordialissima signora Maria, che ci ha consegnato una cartina di Venezia e ci ha fatto un pò da guida consigliandoci cosa visitare e dove mangiare.
il B&B è pulitissimo e molto accogliente, in pieno stile veneziano, ve lo consigliamo vivamente!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No issues what so ever.

The Hotel was just as expected. Room without a view but perfect location, great breakfast, clean and friendly personnel.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Transaction denied - Credit card charged - no booking verification received

I booked Couples Negril in Jamaica last nite. For some reason the transaction was denied by my credit card company. I just figured that it was an unsavory site that my credit card would not deal with. I was kind of freaked out, but thought well good nothing happened since the transaction was denied. Today the security division of my credit card company called me and asked if I had indeed used my card on the olotels.com site and I told them yes but that it had been denied. They advised that I have been charged. As yet I still do not have confirmation of reservation at Couples Negril, but my credit card has been charged. Normally I get confirmation of reservation and then my card gets charged.....definitely not like this. So I am freaked out to say the least. I hope that I can give you a good report as this moves forward....as I need to book flights to go with my hotel.....
Canadian Traveling to Jamaica for the first time

Update Nov 10/13 Well it took 2 days for Oletels to contact me and advise that they could not fulfill the rooms/rates they had advertised but that for $677.00 more they could go ahead and book me in. (Remember they had already pre-authorized the first amount on my credit card). I said no thanks please cancel everything and refund my credit card. By day 4 my credit card still had a pre-authorization to them, they advised me to forward the email to my bank to have the pre-authorization removed ......it was removed by evening of day 4. I am pleased that some clients are having good service and satisfaction with this company.....I cannot use them again...to nerve racking.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great prices

good website, easy to use, no suprises good prices
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst company ever

Here is the sequence of events that has just played using http://www.olotels.com/

1) I was looking for a double room for my girlfriend and I - cheapest possible hostel. I find a great hostel and it is saying “Double Room” $68 pr. night. (My search criteria’s was 3 night(s) - 1 Room(s) : 2 Adult(s))

2) I receive four emails from Olotels.com. In my customer voucher under “Type of room” it says “"(extra beds: 7) - - Room Only"” - I think this is very confusing, so I try to call the hostel to get them to confirm my double room.

3) The hostel can’t locate my booking and they have NOT received any booking under my name.

4) I write to Olotels.com and ask if they can confirm my reservation and confirm my double room

5) Olotels.com writes back and says that “We confirm that the room you have booked is a shared dormitory with 7 other beds “

6) I called them and asked what the hell was going on. Olotels.com answered me that they had some “problems” with their supplier (the hostel) and that they haven’t made a deal with them yet. Note that the problem wasn’t too big to have them as a hotel on their webpage. Anyway, they said that they were working on my reservation but it could take several days to change. I asked him what he would have done if I booked the hostel 1 night before arrival and his answer “then this wouldn’t have happened”

Please please please - Do not use this company!

Casper & Laura
Denmark
Olotels.com

Reply from Olotels.com

Dear Casper Resenbro,

We thank you for your comments!

Please note that we have treated your file with maximum priority and have already replied to you via e-mail, according to the phone conversation you had with our agent.

We will reach you later to further discuss this concern and we remain at your service for any other information.

Best regards
Olotels.com Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Buono

Tutto efficente e rapido, l'albergo corrispondeva alla descrizione sul sito.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Stunning cheap price for a top midtown hotel!

Sehr günstiges Angebot für ein 4 Sterne Hotel in Berlins Stadtmitte. Einfache Buchung und gute Bedingungen, d.h. Stornierung war noch ohne hohen Kostenaufwand möglich. Und das bei dem Preis!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, simple to use

I booked a hotel stay in Malaga through olotels.com. I was a relative novice to booking accommodation in this way but was delighted with the simple, fast and efficient service. I also got a better deal with this site than others I had browsed. After booking, I had to change my dates by 1 day and again this was no problem. They emailed the revised booking details very quickly and refunded the extra day that I had originally paid for immediately. On arrival at the hotel, everything was in order and we had a very pleasant stay. I would definitely use olotels.com again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding

very spacuous and pleasant rroms. Food good Staff excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

not proffessional

you have charged us twice.

emailing you constantly and being ignored.

shame
Olotels.com

Reply from Olotels.com

Dear Attard,

We hereby inform you that following your phone conversation with our agent and by mutual agreement, we will consider your case closed. For any other information, do not hesitate to contact us by email at customersatisfaction@olotels.com or by phone at 0016468436980.
Kind regards,
Olotels.com Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect stay and so cosy

We had a perfect 2 day stay. Whereas NYC is often so cold, loud and ugly, this hotel kept us warm and clean.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Alles bestens.

Alle Bestätigungen und Voucher gab es postwendend per E-Mail. Unsere Hotelbuchungen haben hervorragend geklappt!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wonderful from start to finish!

We booked a hotel in Madrid using Olotels which provided a great deal. Within minutes of the booking we received the confirmation. When we arrived at the hotel everything was as per our reservation and we were given a great room. We will use Olotels again in our future trips.

Details

About this company

Large selection of hotels worldwide. Accommodation directory with negociated prices

Visit Olotels.com

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.