One.com reviews

One.com reviews

Good
7.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
230 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good support, and the best prices!

I love one.com. They are fast to deliver, and it just work. I have been using one.com since 2005, and never had any problems with the product. Thanks to everyone working at one.com!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Have had ONE since start as B-ONE

Just good hosting, support is top. Their web mail has been improved but it took too long to get up to date, still my overall opinion is you can not go wrong with ONE, of course depending on what your needs are.
If you select ONE because your requirements seem to be fulfilled, you probably won't be disappointed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Had to pay 25% more

Im gonna cancel all my accounts at one.com ... all i want is a cheap and fast webserver not all the bullshit add on. I dont want a half/half solution half webserver / half cloud service ... other services give you unlimited space, and the same ad ons for less. I don't like the way this is served to the customers - I did not ask for more space nor did I ask to pay more - I was absolutely fine with my 5GB space and the price I had to pay for that.
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trustpilot.

We are very sorry to know that you are dissatisfied with the new upgrade made to your account. The decision to increase the price of our smallest package was made due to various reasons.

Since 12 years, our services have been evolving but the prices have remained the same. We have developed further many of our services. We went from a 125MB package to 5GB package with not a single increase in the price. We started offering SSL and SSH to all our customers with no extra fee. The additional domain feature is not the only reason for that change, but is also part of that decision.

For you this price will not be applied before next year, as your account was recently renewed. I offered you a full refund when you contacted us on Facebook,if you decide not to stay with us.

Feel free to contact me directly at service@one.com, if you have more questions or if you need assistance.

Best,
Stephanie / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Adeqate response

Got quick and adequate response to a annoying issue.

Suggestion to One.com regarding their help pages:
Add "The FTP password is set in the Control Panel from the SSH & FTP management icon." at the help page http://www.one.com/sv/support/faq/hur-loggar-jag-in-med-ftp
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi Olof,

Thank you very much for your evaluation.

We are happy to know that our support could assist you to satisfaction with that issue you had.
Your request for the guide is duly noted and sent to our communication team.

If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to contact us directly at service@one.com.

Best,
Stephanie / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very fine service and continue to improve offerings

Well - should have written a review long ago, but today I was informed that the price for my subscription would be increased, so I was 'provoked' to write the review now.
I have the smallest package and it is only a small increase - then ONE.com also multiplied, by 3, my avalable disk space - so all in all it is a very nice deal!
I have been very happy with the offering and service from the beginning.
A lot of nice functionality is included - I really appriciate the sync of files to the one.cloud and the gallery is also a very nice, included, feature.
The only time I had the need of support - I got it very fast and the problem was solved immidiately.
I am a satisfied customer and can recommend ONE.com.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfectly good, and this free one first year is just perfect

Perfectly good, and this free one first year is just perfect
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excelent and very helpfull support. They saved my day !

Arjun was my support engineer in getting a nasty installation problem solved for JoomGallery. He offered his help and even tried out the installation itself. Fortunately Arjun was able, within minutes to see what was wrong as it appeared that some old component was still there and prevented the installation of the new.

He saved my day, after my repeated attempts of trying to get this resolved. Arjun / one.com support, many thanks again !!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very professional, efficient and kind attention. Perfect if you could decrease the response time!

Very professional, efficient and kind attention. Perfect if you could decrease the response time!
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi Teresa,

Thank for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoy our service and the support you were provided
We guarantee a response time within 24 hours for all email request sent to support@one.com or sales@one.com.

If you have an urgent question, you can contact our Live Help and dialogue online with our agents. The Live Help is open 24/7 at www.one.com/chat.

Let me know if you have more questions about this, you can contact me directly at service@one.com.

Best,
Stephanie / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

to exhaustive to get a simple task done

The company needs to simplify their way of doing business it should not take days just to register or transfer your domain to them and not having a USA contact number makes it difficult to do business with them. but their prices are unbelievably great.
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi Harold,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on Trustpilot.

Your account is being activated as we speak, thanks to the domain form your sent us yesterday evening. Whether you are in the US or in Europe, the transfer time is the same for your domain name.

Please send us your transfer code or AUTH ID by email to service@one.com so we can initiate the transfer of your domain name that will take 5 days. The transfer time is imposed by the registrar.

We do not offer phone support, but we do offer a 24/7 Live Help accessible from anywhere in the World at www.one.com/chat. We also offer email support, with a response time guaranteed within 24 hours.

Feel free to contact us via our Live Help www.one.com/chat or by email service@one.com if you have any further questions.

Best,
Stephanie / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great quality for this price

I have been using one.com since probably around 1999 or 2000. I now manage about 10 websites with one.com; moest of them are for e-mail only. I've always been very happy with support - they are quick and friendly and will help you until there is a solution. Very little downtime (and they give you ample notice). I tend to read small prints when I sign a contract so have never been surprised by the fact that hosting usually costs a little more from the second year on (it's still cheap!). I understand that if you want to make a really elaborate website, there are better options - but for me and my small business, it more than suffices.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Reveiw editied: Issues Resolved

Since my last review (see below) I have contacted the One.com Support team (specifically a lady called Stéphanie) who was extremely helpful in understanding the situation and offering a extremely reasonable mid-ground by cutting the additional charges that added onto my bill and charging me the correct amount for an additional years subscription (what I wont be using as have cancelled my account but I understand that I was a fault for not checking my account had successfully been cancelled, so was happy to pay for).

So overall I have re-evaluated my overall experience to 3/5 starts, however I would like to point out that the customer service I received from the Social Media and Customer Care Coordinators where second to none and would give then 5/5 if based only dealing with them. It is a shame that this quality of staff doesn't seem to run throughout one.com other communication channels. Yet again my thanks to Stéphanie for being so professional & efficient in her response.

This was my previous review:
I didn't actually use my account at all, got a email requesting to cancel or my account would renew. Following this I proceeded to send them a letter (oldschool I know) as couldn't get to a operator through their phone line and I am not one to wait for a hour (as per their instructions - I had just moved house and had no internet to do it online sadly).
Assumed It had sort itself out as had no further contact from them until around 2 and half months later where they had passed on my 'debt' and charged me over 200% of the original value. When I contacted them to explain the situation this is as much of a answer they would give me 'The account has been forwarded to Intrum there is nothing we can do anymore.'. Not really my idea of customer service If I may say so myself.
randa found this review useful
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi there.

I'm very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with One.com. We don't offer phone support, so we aren't geared for fixing issues like this over phone. We instead offer 24/7 Live Chat.

Please contact me via email on service@one.com so I can review your case.

Best,
Martin / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

High quality at a reel price!

The best thing you can give to a good friend is to advise him or her One.com.
I got the tip One.com 5 years ago!
It works great , also to build quick a beautiful site, using Webcreator!
Geert
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awesome Customer comes first service is key

I have found One.com to be very helpful they have assisted me with all the problems I was having they explained it in simple terms I followed there advise and I was soon on my way. What I do like about One.com once you are inside the C panel it is very easy to fined your way around you can even build your own websites if you don't have a program you don't even have to be a website builder to build an website. I would recommend this to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The best supplier of web hosting services!

It's the most easy and fastest way to get your website online with everything you need.
If their is any problem you can reach them day and night and within no time problem solved and answers given. They give a great service, stable hosting and easy to set up for very low budget. Before you decide to go somewhere else, check them out.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

This is One of a kind, Outstanding Noticeable Efficient.

I feel that One is the best. I have never ever had any problem, when something rises that I don´t understand, the answer is Quick and very informative.
This is simply the best of the best
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolute pleasure working with one.com

I found working with one.com fun and easy.
I got all the help needed.
Highly recommend to everyone.
Cheers!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

incompetent bully boys

Set up a domain with these people and a year later cancelled as i didnt need it anymore only to get a bill a year later after that , after few emails funny enough they had no recolation and no cancellation email from me .After i am not always able to access a computer , i got back to them when i could all this took two months wich to them was the actual words was ( you took forever ) two months is not forever and they did not state a time scale on when i had to CANCEL AGAIN . And also theyve slapped me with an extra charge for not paying for something i cancelled a year ago so now theyve got a third party involved asking for payment . Will never do business with these people again and wiil tell as many people as possible how ive bin treated
randa found this review useful
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi Paul.

Thanks for your review.

We offered you the benefit of the doubt, regarding the lost cancellation email and wanted to accept the cancellation backdated.
We gave you some instructions which you had to complete before we could accept the cancellation backdated. Unfortunately you didn't get back to us until much later, at which point the payment had been passed to a third party.

Please contact our Customer Care department on service@one.com, so we can find a solution for you.

Best,
Martin / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Works great and quick support thru Chat

I had to solve the problem with Apple closing done mobile.me service and looked around to find a place to put our website. Found one.com and got great support from start when I moved the domain and site to them. After that I also moved mail account and everything else there to. The cloud drive is working great syncing my files between units both mac, pc and iphone.
Never regret it once so far.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not a happy customer

I purchased my domain and started building my web site through One.com(I was recommended to use them by a friend who told me the sites were easy to build for a beginner like myself) on 16th March 2013. I have found it fairly easy to use but do have some issues with pictures moving after I have put them where I want them and then not appearing while I am trying to edit. I was happy with the online help but one person was fairly "curt" in their replies and seemed to expect me to have expect knowledge which I do not have. This was only once though.
My main issue is to do with renewal. As I purchased the domain on 16th March 2013, I didn't expect to have to pay for renewal until 16th March 2014. Yet on 15th January I had an invoice sent to me. And then on 16th February I had a reminder to say that I still needed to pay. I am on a very tight budget and especially in the months after Christmas money is really tight. I didn't pay these invoices as I thought it better the money be in my account than in theirs 2 months before it was due. I had it on my list today that I needed to pay the bill and have set aside this month the money to pay for it only to find in my in box a "payment reminder"saying "We had on Mar 9, 2014 not received a payment of the outstanding amount on your order.
In order not to burden you with further costs, we ask that you pay the amount as soon as possible. We draw your attention to the fact that you may incur further costs if the amount is not paid by Mar 26, 2014". And charging me a £10 "reminder charge".
How can you justify FIRST asking for the money 2 months before it is due(it clearly says on item one of your T&C "Subscription periods last for 12 months at a time."?
SECOND expecting the money to be paid a week before the 12 month period is up?
THIRD charging £10 for the payment being a day late? I have to say that yesterday I did have other things on my mind as my mother is having a CT scan today to see if her chemo is working and I was with her all day.
randa found this review useful
One.com

Reply from One.com

Hi Sarah-Jane,

Thank you for our evaluation here on Trustpilot. We are very sorry to learn that you had some issues with the renewal of your account.

A domain name should always be renewed 30 days before its expiration date. You receive the renewal email 60 days before the due date of the new subscription, in order to always let 30 days for our customers to decide whether they wish to renew their web space + domain name or not.

The reminder fee is only added if we still did not receive the payment on the day the new subscription period starts. This, in order to get your attention in case you forgot about the renewal of you subscription. Our

The reminder fee has now been deleted from your account, only left is the original invoice for the renewal of your account.

Feel free to contact us directly if you have any questions at our Live Help www.one.com/chat or by email at service@one.com.

Best,
Stephanie / One.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy and good domain site

When i made my first website i needed a domain, but everything was so complicated, because i never tried it before.
With One.com i got everything that i needed, its userfriendly and explains everything you need and is pretty cheap aswell compaired to other domain-sites.
I have been using them for 3-4 years now, and dont have anything to complain about :-)

One.com

We are here to listen

We highly appreciate your engagement! All ratings and feedback will be used to improve our services.

About One.com

One.com is an innovative supplier of web hosting services. One.com was established in 2002 in Denmark and is today one of the leading companies in Europe within the provision of domain names and sales of web hosting services.

Product

A web space package at One.com includes your own domain, a web space (15GB to 2TB) and e-mail hosting. You also get access to our full range of features: Bix, web editor, photo gallery, blog, FTP, PHP, MySQL, and more.

Support

Our customer support is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year via Live Chat and e-mail.

For Live Chat support click:
one.com/chat

Find us on Facebook:
facebook.com/onecom

Follow us on Twitter:
twitter.com/onecom

Or write us an e-mail to
service@one.com

Visit One.com

Contact information

Write to: service@one.com
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Domain

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.