One.com reviewed by

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Conned into paying renewal fees!!! Crooks!

Very difficult to cancel service. Have to get in 'live chat' as no facility to cancel on accounts page. As I had one website from one.com auto renew I cancelled 2nd site in advance. (The other site auto-renewed and stole payment from my card!) I cancelled website before auto-renewal kicked in but was then told I must pay for another years subscription (AT FULL RATE- NOTE NO DISCOUNTS FOR RENEWAL) as I hadnt cancelled in writing 30-days BEFORE renewal was up. This is a complete con, only set-out to make it very difficult to cancel. I complained about this but the company merely referred me to some hidden clause in Terms and Conditions. Very poor experience- avoid avoid avoid!
    One.com
    TrustScore 7.1 / 10
    234 Reviews

    Reply from One.com

    Hi Matthew,

    I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. I understand that you are frustrated, because you think that it is difficult to cancel, but please let me outline our procedure to clarify.

    You can cancel your subscription with us either by activating the cancellation link or sending in a signed cancellation. The cancellation link you can easily request via the Live Chat support, by e-mail or by letter/fax.
    You got your initial invoice in due time to renew or to cancel. On the invoice it states:
    "In case you do not want to renew your web space, it is important that you cancel your web space before mm d, yyyy. For further information, please refer to this address: http://www.one.com/en/cancellation"
    This way, we have informed you until when we need to hear back from you and also send you the link to an explanation how to cancel. This information is not hidden.
    You have until 30 days before renewal date to cancel. Our practice regarding cancellations is also described in our Terms of Business, no. 1.6

    Please note that there will only be payment automatically drawn from your account, if you have the auto-payment enabled. You can deacativate this payment option in your control panel on "subscription".

    I hope that this clarified our proceeding. I will however be happy to further look into the case and see how I can help you with it, if you send me a message to service@one.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Best,
    Melissa / One.com
    Comment (?)