I use Resort hoppa fairly regularly when going to the Canaries. Their transfer times are generally quite liberal and I often find myself being dropped off sooner than expected. Their coaches/mini buses are clean and cool and their staff are friendly and helpful. Their prices are very competitive.
Will continue to use them.
Was fool enough to entrust this company with my transfer arrangements during my holiday in Sharm el Sheikh, Egypt, in October 2012.
We ended up having to pay for the quite expensive hotel taxi as their providers never showed up. My numerous attempts to contact resorthoppa customer services to clarify the situation whilst in resort as well as to request a refund after return to the UK were all left without any response.
Resorthoppa is a completely unreliable and irresponsible company, and I would strongly advise against using it.
Huw Cole found this review useful
Used successfully in Tenerife in February so booked again for September this year in Barcelona. Collection from Barcelona airport was spot on, our flight had been delayed but the driver was stood with our name board waiting, he was chatty, helpful and I was most impressed. I rang to confirm our return journey, not expecting any issue, they had us down for a pick up from hotel at 0915 which was fine (our flight was at 1215 and the journey is about 30 mins or more depending on traffic). 0940hrs and no sign of driver, starting to feel a little anxious so I rang to check, assured the driver was on his way, 10 minutes maximum he would be. 1005 hrs and I tried to ring again, permanently on hold, no customer service and no driver. We had to take the decision to get another taxi which we did at a cost of €32. I have emailed resort hoppa several times requesting a refund and 7 weeks later am still waiting for customer service to get back to me. Very disappointed and will certainly not use again because I would not feel confident in their ability to deliver the service they charge too much for. Incidently I paid £42 up front to Resorthoppa for a journey that actually cost about £26 when I had to get a taxi, just not worth the hassle and the worry
Huw Cole found this review useful
We enjoyed a family holiday in October in El Gouna, approx. 35KM's north of Hurghada on Egypt's Red Sea. I had pre-booked online via resorthoppa.com. The outward journey was fine, apart from being initially dropped at a hotel in Hurghada instead of El Gouna - I needed to call the number provided on our paperwork and ask them to send the driver back to pick us up! On our journey back to Hurghada airport, the driver was clapping to his favourite song on the radio, taking his hands off the steering wheel whilst driving, he also took us on a short-cut , which initially went across a bit of desert on-route to an unfinished stretch of road, he then decided to drive on the wrong side of the road (dual carriageway) against oncoming traffic for approx. 5KM's, he also drove over a couple of speed-bumps much too quickly, as a subsequence my wife banged her face (had a nice bruised nose as a memento), my son banged his head! I complained to resorthoppa's customer services a couple of weeks' ago, however, I am waiting for their response - I won't hold my breath..!
I booked my transfers in Mallorca from the airport to Cala D'or with some reservations because of the wide variety of reviews I found for the company.. I was really impressed with the service from the local company they arranged and the price was far better than any other transfers I found online before I travelled.
I reported to the desk as instructed and was shown straight out to the coach. We waited for one more flight to unload and left about 20 minutes after I'd reported to the desk. The coach went straight to Cal D'or and then dropped off at a few places before getting to the front door of our hotel. In all the transfer probably added about 30 minutes to what a private taxi would have and at about 2/3 of the price.
The day before my return I recieved a text to say the pick up time and a local number to call if I needed to check the pick up point. The hotel had also recieved an itinerary from the company as a number of other guests were to be on the same transfer. The coach arrived bang on time (again, about 40 minutes earlier than I would have needed to leave in a private taxi, but this is reflected in the price I think).
Overall, I think you need to take note of the other concerns raised by passengers who have reviewed this service and book with your eyes open to the risks but as by far the best value for money of any transfers I found otherwise in Mallorca I would reccomend it.
I was picked up 5 1/2hrs before my flight for a 1 1/2hr journey the airport.
After being collected from my hotel the coach driver went on to make 3 stops in the neighbouring resort only to then turn back on himself and go past my hotel. I had been on the coach for 45mins by this point.
I had paid for a transfer with a maximum of 4 stops however the coach stopped several times more than this.
When I arrived at the airport because the collection time was so early the check in desk had not even opened. I had to sit in miserable airport when I could have been in my hotel enjoying the final couple of hours of my break.
I have contacted the customer service team at resorthoppa four times by email without a reply.
Huw Cole found this review useful
Arrived in Tenerife followed the instructions given. No sign of taxi. Asked Police, information and other vendors in the airport but no joy. Spoke to the company providing the taxi on behalf of resorthoppa only to be told they stopped doing business with resorthoppa 2 months ago yet resorthoppa took money out of my account 2 days ago. We were left high and dry and ended up an hour of messing about having to sort our own transport out which funnily enough was cheaper than what resorthoppa was charging for the same service. Contacted resorthoppa who appeared to be blissfully unaware that the company they had alleged to have instructed to pick us up stopped doing business with them 2 months ago. The woman at resorthoppa stated she would speak to the director however I am yet to hear anything nor have I been refunded - yet. Be very wary about paying a company up front for these sorts of services especially when they rely on a third party.
Huw Cole found this review useful
The bus was on time we have been using resorthoppa for a long time and they have never let us down.We will be using them again next year.
Arrived in Faro on 6/10/12 after booking return transfer to olheo, at airport informed that the carrier would be Greenbus. One girl dealing with a number of bemused and impatient travellers, eventually after an hour we were transferred to our Resort. Not to bad you may think, however we were issued with a telephone number to call 48 hours before departure to arrange pick up. After approx 30 calls a girl answered and stated that they were having computer problems and would call back ( didn't happen ). Obviously concerned I called the next day and again after approx 10 calls I eventually spoke to a girl who said that we would be picked up at 0530 hours the following morning ( 5 hours before our flight and some 15 minutes from the airport ! ) told girl that this was not acceptable. No further calls from the company no pick up from the company at 0530 hours and as such a local taxi picked us up at 0800 hours and deposited us at the airport at 0815 without any hassle. Avoid this Company like the plague !!!!
Huw Cole found this review useful
I booked resorthoppa to pick me up from Teneriffe airport and drop me to my hotel. I paid the additional 5 euros to ensure I only had 4 drop off points.
They arrived on time, the driver was friendly and dropped us to our hotel within 4 drop offs.
On the return leg, I received a text informing me the time of pick up, again, the driver arrived on time, was friendly and I had a great journey back.
Thank you, I would definitely recommend and use again.
I would not be able to recommend resorthoppa in Sharm el Sheikh. We were barely acknowledged when met at the airport and the taxi had no seatbelts. Combine this with the frantic driving and it doesn't make for a pleasant ride. We were informed that the company would leave word with reception 24 hours prior to our transfer to the airport, otherwise, we should contact the number on the booking form. No message was ever left and I attempted to call the number on the form plus the emergency telephone number many times and both rang out. Our hotel reception tried multiple times and had the same problem. Needless to say, we were never picked up by Resorthoppa and had to pay for an additional taxi back to the airport.... Thanks a lot.
1 month on and the company has not replied to a single email (3 in total) of mine regarding reimbursement of our taxi journey. This company has poor standards of customer service and I will not be recommending them to anyone. In fact I will actively go out of my way to make sure people don't use them.
Huw Cole found this review useful
What a great service - I travel regularly between Palma airport and the north of Mallorca - the coaches are always on time, and the times I've arrived early they've put me on an earlier transfer. Just for balance, they forgot to pick me up once (out of about 50 transfers) but they reimbursed my taxi fare. I really can't fault the service - just wish they operated in the winter!
At each stop the driver called out the hotel name in an inaudable voice. As I new exactly where I had to get off I was unconcerned but one passenger took the driver to task over this matter, firmly perhaps but not rudely. The driver got off the bus and refused to get back on! As it was by now 1.30AM this was no joke. The driver was eventually persuaded to continue after a twenty minute delay.
The return journey went very smoothly although once again the driver was on a short fuse.
The fare is very reasonable, in fact cheaper than the public bus service.
I booked transfers for 6 people from Budapest airport to a hotel in the centre of Budapest.The pick up to the hotel was fine. However the pick ups from the hotel back to the airport were terrible. People in our group were leaving on 3 separate days. The first person, the transfer did not arrive and they were not answering their phone, so they had to pay for another taxi and are still out of pocket.
The second person, the transfer was late and the hotel had to phone again.
The third transfer for 4 people was late and on phoning the local transfer company they said that they thought the pick up was the same time as the actual flight time, despite having phoned the previous day to confirm the pick up time which was 2 hours before the flight.
Not a good experience
Huw Cole found this review useful
On returning from my holiday in Mallorca, I wrote to ResortHoppa as follows:
"On Monday 10th September, my wife and I were scheduled to depart Sa Coma, Mallorca, for Palma Airport to catch the Ryanair Flight FR8387 departing Palma at 15.50 hrs.
When I did not receive an SMS text message on the mobile ‘phone number notified to you on our booking, I contacted the number you provided ((0034) 902 302 055) the day before departure and were advised to await the arrival of the bus at 12.40 hrs at the entrance to the Sa Coma Platja hotel, which is next door to the apartments Sa Coma where we were staying (as advised to you on our booking). We arrived at the appointed place at 12.20 hrs and awaited the arrival of the bus.
Shortly before 13.00 hrs, the bus having not arrived, I rang the same number and was answered by a lady to whom I explained our situation. I learned from her that the bus had, in fact, gone to a different hotel with a similar name and, on finding that we were not there, I gathered that the driver had telephoned Reception at the Sa Coma Platja to enquire if we were there. Since we were not guests of the hotel, their receptionist was, of course, unaware of our existence and told the driver as much. Instead of driving to the Sa Coma Platja hotel to verify whether or not we were waiting, the bus drove on to the airport. The Hoppabus representative said there was nothing more she could do and that we should catch a taxi to the airport!!!
We had insufficient Euro currency remaining to afford a taxi and all the exchange kiosks in Sa Coma were closed. Eventually, we managed to persuade the hotel to exchange our remaining sterling funds for Euros, providing just enough for the taxi journey (€80).
This experience was frustrating and disressing in the extreme. Fortunately, my wife and I had the means to extricate ourselves from our predicament in sufficient time to prevent our being stranded.
Our taxi driver provided us with a receipt for the fare and we notified the Hoppabus kiosk at Palma, showing them the receipt. They took details and advised us they could do no more and that we should contact you to make a claim for the refund of the taxi fare – as a result of reporting to the kiosk, we were delayed and we caught the plane on “last call” a few seconds before we were excluded.
I do not know how often this kind of situation is experienced by your customers but our taxi driver told is it was a frequent occurrence. Surely you need to explain the concepts of customer focus, customer service and common sense on your representatives in foreign countries (although the lady to whom I spoke at Palma Airport sounded British). You really can not leave customers stranded with nothing more constructive to offer than “you’re on your own…get a taxi…nothing more we can do”. The bus driver should have been instructed to visit the correct hotel BEFORE leaving for the airport and we should have been contacted on my mobile ‘phone when it was discovered that we were not at the first hotel visited by the bus. I feel sad that I need to point out these very basic things but I fear “customer service” features only in company “mission statements” and not in their activities.
I await your advice on how to proceed to obtain the refund of our taxi fare and what steps you intend to take to recompense us for our experiences.
I received a response from ResortHoppa as follows:
"Thank you for your email. We have passed it onto our customer service department, who will investigate the complaint and contact you shortly."
Do I need to say I'm still waiting? Despite a follow-up e-mail and a telephone call that lasted 12.5 minutes without anything other than piped music. Which I couldn't stand any longer so rang off.
Is it too much to hope that this will elicit a response from ResortHoppa?
Private transfer from Faro airport to resort, Gale, was perfect. Clean vehicle and polite driver.
Using the automated service to confirm return journey was a little vague on time and collection point, but ringing the number given on the invoice resolved the situation. Driver turned up early and again vehicle was clean and driver polite and helpful.
Exactly what was needed.
Booked resorthoppa return journey from Dalaman to Marmaris. Travelling alone which was a problem for their website as it seems you can only book in pairs, but to be fair their office in London go it sorted. Going out was no problem but coming back was a disaster. They ask you to confirm 24 hours before you travel but the local office was useless, kept on cutting me off and didn't seem to know what was going on at all. My fears confirmed when the bus failed to turn up and the numbers they provided were not recognised or did not answer. I gave it 50 minutes but in the end had to get a cab which cost me another £35. Tried to ring the london office to complain but in just rings out. My advice book them out and try to arrange something locally for the return
Transfer time each way was stated as approximately 1 hr 5 mins, the outgoing transfer took almost 3 hours as we had to wait for the next flight - they said the wait was 8 minutes for this! eventually a group of people joined us after sitting on an adjacent bench if front of the coach for 20 minutes! No one from the transfer desk came out to move things on. Instead of having a relaxing start to the trip it was pretty frustrating. The return flight was 10.45am and our collection time was 06.35am. Other flights leaving before us were collected after this time, we ended up waiting in the Airport for over an hour longer than necessary. Would certainly think twice before booking in the future. Painful experience!
Worst transfer ever. It took over 4 hours - twice the time of my flight from Newcastle. Two and half hour wait at departure point after a fight to get on the coach. I was first to arrive at the departure point and last to get on coach due to uncooperative From2 rep. I have given it 2 stars instead of zero because the trip back was acceptable. I have complained to Resorthoppa but no response yet. Their blurb after booking does quote a possible 1 hour delay. This needs to be more prominent on the web site.
Travelled with Resorthoppa in May/June. Dalaman to Turunc. Easy instructions to follow at airport, waited approx 10 mins before our journey started. Excellent driver. Return journey was booked for 0845hrs driver arrived on time, joined a small coach in Marmaris and arrived at airport in good time. Once again drivers excellent. No problem in recommending Resorthoppa.
We were met at Gran Canaria airport by the resorthoppa driver, very friendly, nice new clean vehicle. He was waiting for us when we got to the airport, loaded our cases for us and dropped us at the hotel. On our return the driver was there 15 minutes early, again nice clean vehicle, air conditioned, stress free journey.
We normally just pick up a taxi at the airport but will definately use Resorthoppa again, so stress free. I'd definately recommend this service.
This was the first time we used Resorthoppa for our transfer from Faro - Lagos and we were very impressed. Efficient booking-in system, good driver who turned up exactly to time and fast transfer, considering we had a couple of pick-ups along the way.
We come to Portugal once a month so will definitely be using Resorthoppa again.
we have used this company many times,mostly from gerona-costa brava,but also from palma airport-palma nova this time was from barcelona-costa brava.never had any problems.my sister has her own wheelchair(always inform the company of that fact) which means we are always last off the plane,transport always waits for us without making us feel we're holding them up. i dont even look at alternatives any more,the service has always been so reliable
Used resorthoppa for transfer from Heraklion to Platanes in Crete Sept 2011. Both outward and return transfers took over twice as long as the speedy shuttle service was supposed to take and had eight stops when we were supposed to have a maximum of 4. I have complained to the company a total of six times and have received no reply at all. NOT impressed and will definitely not use them again.
Could not believe how simple and easy our transfer was from Malaga Airport to Benalmadena. Lady waiting for us who gave us some paperwork and directed us to waiting coach. Driver was helpful and took us to our hotel in no time. Coach was on time on return to airport and driver courteous. We have recommended you to others.
Excellant service, booked taxi to take us to our hotel through web site, taxi was waiting for us when we arrived and we were at our hotel 15 mins later. For our return we got a text message informing us of our pick up time and our taxi arrived on time and took us straight to the airport. All in all fantastic service and a very pleasant driver.
Tried Resorthoppa for first time in Lanzarote and all went well, saved waiting for a coach, on the return, taxi arrived early and got us to airport efficently.
Also say them in Prague, but forgot to book them, will do next time, Well done Resorthoppa
We used Resorthoppa in Lanzarote last week and had wonderful service. We only had to wait about 10 minutes at the airport and were then taken in a very comfortable minibus to our resort. The return trip started a bit early but was quick and efficient. the cost of £16 return for the two of us was very reasonable compared to the price of a taxi.
Just back from Lanzerote only down side you may have to wait up to an hour to leave airport as the mini bus waits for other flights, but this is explained in the correspondence you recieve if you booked minibus. We recieved text two or three days before departure giving us our pick up time, they were very prompt on pick up, was even early. could not fault staff
I booked with Resorthoppa online. All was well or so I thought. We were picked up and dropped off as per committments.However I went online 24hrs before the flight was due as instructed only to find that they intended picking us up at 9.00am our flight was due to go out at 8.10pm. After trying local and emergentcy numbers without answer I asked the hotel (california in las amercias) who were fantastic they too were unable to contect resorthoppa. At 8.50am the bus arrived and I tried to explain the issue to no avail. We were left to get our own way back to the ariport as they refused top come back. Now when booking you give your flight numbers so they can monitor changes so there was no excuse for the time mistake as my flight times did not change from the time of booking. Very Very poor communication. Very Very poor service never mind the loss of money.
To reply as a company, please log in to your business account.