Serviceteam reviews

Serviceteam reviews

Good
7.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
50 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Does not pay you for the work carried out

Serviceteam seem to have fallen off the face of the earth as still awaiting payment (over £1500.00) for work carried out! Called on numerous occasions, even been down to the office on Grays Inn Road which seems to now no longer be occupied.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding service

I would say that the service I received for Serviceteam over the weekend was nothing short of outstanding. I rang on Friday for a quote for some painting and decorating, someone came around that afternoon and I had a price by end of play Friday afternoon. 2 men painted over all over the weekend and finished later of Sunday evening.

I got a call from the office this morning to make sure everything was to my satisfaction, which it was and then a customer satisfaction survey! I would certainly recommend this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent gas engineer, very knowledgeable

My boiler stopped working yesterday and I called the Service Team who sent a very pleasant young lad who knew his stuff and had the problem fixed in under an hour. Very impressed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Boiler Fixed - next day. No waiting around. Thanks

I normally can't be bothered to leave reviews - but my experience with Serviceteam was so different to the last time I had a boiler issue - I've put fingers to keyboard. They turned up when they said, had the parts, fixed it and left. Would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Superb service from service team

From the moment I picked up the phone following my boiler giving up I was massively impressed by service team. They were excellent from start to finish and I have taken the time to write this review which I wouldn't normally do!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent, professional and I wouldn't use anyone else!

Wow what an experience, very happy with the work received and great customer service, I would definitely recommend Serviceteam to my friends and family.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Friendly, reliable and cost effective... awesome service.

I have used ServiceTeam on a number of occasions and they never disappoint. Having the prices clearly displayed on their websites means you are never hit any nasty surprises after the work is done. Quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

test test test

testing this account
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Efficient, reasonably priced and service with a smile...

I used service team for a variety of work over the last year - I was recommended them by a colleague. Its useful to know that you can go to one firm to help with anything from tree surgery to decorating and I've no doubt I'll be using their services again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Personalised Service

For someone such as myself who is in no way a IT person at all, I am always apprehensive using computer repair places, feeling like they see me coming and rip me off. So I took a chance with the service team. It has paid off, I liked the personalised service you get right from the first phone call. Then when the engineer came to my house to diagnose the issue he moved appointments around in the day so he could get to my house earlier as I had night shift that night. I was very appreciative of that. He was friendly and I felt comfortable inviting him into my home. Also the best part is you see them doing the work then and there so you know what the labour cost is going to be. Absolutely recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

One of the best companies I've used

I am super impressed with Serviceteam this morning. One of the best companies I've used in a long time. Keep up the good work.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A lovely, tidy garden, thanks.

I've just had a lovely picture of a very tidy garden sent to me from my wife and I can't wait to fly back home tomorrow to enjoy it in the good weather! By all accounts a great job done. Well done.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5 star service

5 star treatment from The Serviceteam. Very happy, would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Customer Warning! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

I called upon this company to inspect a very small water leak on my Valliant Boiler.
It has been the worst, longest and most expensive boiler repair service I have had,
Taking Serviceteam, 18 days, 4 engineer visits, 3 parts and multiple complaints to fix.

They are no different to rogue tradesmen who delay fixing a simple problem, requiring multiple call outs and fit parts which are not required to maximise their revenue stream.

BE WARNED:
• they will debit your Credit Card in full without warning for all charges immediately
• No formal quotations made available to allow you to manage costs
• No Invoices were raised to review
• Charge inflated prices for parts which were not actually required (even when it was clear they did not fix the problem)
• Then will also charge for labour costs to fit these unnecessary parts
• Customer service and urgency in fixing a Boiler takes a back seat

Sequence of events are below:
1. 31 May - Boiler leak reported to Service team
2. 03 June - engineer came and left claiming problem was fixed (£96 charged)
3, 04 June - I reported the leak was still present
4. 06 June - engineer came and claimed part required to fix leak and would contact me
(second engineer visit and the engineer did not come prepared with simple parts)
5. 12 June - no news from engineer or service team, complaints raised
6. 15 June - engineer fitted valve to fix leak, £156 automatically debited on charged on my Visa
more parts were required due to an ‘unexpected problem being found on the boiler’
8. 15 June - Leak came back even worse within hours of the engineer fitting the part and boiler failed.
9. 16 June - complained to Serviceteam
10. 18 June - Engineer came to fit a water pump and another valve £388 automatically debited from my credit card.
Total cost £686 automatically charged without any warning!

Judging by history I get a feeling that in a few hours the problems will reoccur and they will send their same trusted engineer to fit more parts…
Serviceteam

Reply from Serviceteam

Hello Mr Patel,

we're very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with Serviceteam. We try very hard to make all our customers happy. I understand that you have been in extensive discussions with our customer services team who have now addressed and responded to your complaints.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service level, both technically and with customer relationship - would re-employ

Well above average service desk for booking the job and following up. Impressive technical skill and knowledge from technicians - polite and communicative with the customer at all times - clean and tidy - generally proud of their work. They worked hard and were reasonably priced. I would definitely use Serviceteam again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No show for quote twice in 2 weeks

Arranged to go into work late so I could get a quote - 15 minutes after the agreed time I tried to call the allotted account manager to see where they were and left a voice message. 30 minutes after the agreed time I got a text message saying they wouldn't be coming. I got a call from another account manager to re-book, again I arranged to go into work late (having made very clear that this was the second time I was doing this and therefore expected them to come and be on time). This time I got a text message 5 minutes before they were due to arrive to say they wouldn't be coming. When yet another account manager called me I was told that this was because a new contractor had let them down.

Given I was already left waiting once I would have expected the company to make absolutely sure that a reliable contractor who would turn up was assigned. I also would not expect 3 different account managers. I turned down a third appointment - too much concern regarding the contractors they are using.
Serviceteam

Reply from Serviceteam

Dear Sir,

we're very sorry that we weren't able to give you a quotation and that we have let you down. Please accept our apologies.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would use again, recommend

I contacted the Service team for a quote for new carpet in my house. They arranged a quote for the next day and sent me a quote that evening. Was especially surprised with the detail of quote as the account manager Harrison had priced everything separately so I knew what I was paying for and he was very helpful with explaining everything so I ended up choosing them. The fitter was very polite and I had it all completed within a week of calling up originally! Very happy, would recommend!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Friendly group let down by poor customer communications

Possibly a company with too much work and too few resources. I had to chase them twice to get someone to come out to do a quote and I live in the Clapham / Oval area. They blamed their computer systems. Gentleman who came to give the quote and who ended up doing the job is very friendly, very efficient and listens carefully to what the customer wants. I was told and the quote confirmed it would take 2 - 3 days. It took just over a week, day - worked for a few hours on the first two days then nothing for 5 days and then came back to complete the work on the 6th day. Again always friendly and a really nice person but I had chased the work up 4 times by phone and text messages. Finished the work on Friday at 9.30pm. On Saturday morning I noticed 4 key bolts from the fence posts hadn't been put in. Could be a great company because the staff are really friendly and know what they are talking about just let down by the quality of the communications with the client. Clients shouldn't be chasing for information and work.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very expensive

The tradesman was very nice but putting up a curtain pole ended up costing over £300 . A price we simply can't afford ! Apparently , the metal was difficult to cut through but surely it's the tools that were not appropriate .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I cannot fault this company

I live in Dublin but I still have a house in London which I rent out and I have used Serviceteam to provide me with the relevant safety reports, general maintenance and refurbishment of the property for several years. In conjunction with the managing agent I rely on them heavily to keep the property in a condition that allows me to keep it rented. I cannot imagine any other company being able to provide me with this level of service from a remote location.

Serviceteam Details

100% free quotations and sensible pricing

We think our quotes are the best in the business - they're absolutely free, fully specified and come with no obligation; we don't use sales tactics and our tradespeople will give you the benefit of their experience when talking to you about your requirements. Serviceteam offers a unique, fair and open pricing policy across all of our services and our fixed daily and hourly rates, coupled with quarter hour charging (minimum one hour) mean you know where you stand - so there's no nasty surprises when it's time to pay.

About this company

For plumbers, electricians, gardeners, AV engineers and painters in London - you can always rely on Serviceteam. Call 0800 599 9750.

Visit Serviceteam

Contact information

Call us on: 0207 837 4914
We live here: First Floor, 160-164 Grays Inn Road
WC1X 8ED London
United Kingdom

Category

Serviceteam is ranked 5 out of 5 in the category Carpenter

Serviceteam is ranked 8 out of 8 in the category Electrician

Serviceteam is ranked 19 out of 20 in the category Flooring

Serviceteam is ranked 770 out of 1033 in the category

Serviceteam is ranked 3 out of 4 in the category Painter

Serviceteam is ranked 30 out of 32 in the category Plumbing

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.