Silver Shuttle reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Promising to start, but a dismal service when it came to the crunch

As a single female traveler I was looking for a reliable and trustworthy company to take me to the airport in the very early hours of the morning. When I experienced problems with the website and called the office I was reassured by the friendly and helpful staff.
The night before I was due to be picked up I received a text letting me know an estimated pick up time of 04:20 and so was up at 03:30 ready for my taxi and waited outside on the doorstep of my Aunt's house from 04:00. At 04:20 I realised I had missed a call at 03:30 and listened to a garbled message about picking me up from a hospital, I called the number and had no response, I text the number and had no response, until I called again at 04:30. The taxi driver was already at the airport, he said that because I was not waiting at the hospital (this was not my pre arranged 'pick up' point) at 3:30 he had gone without me. On further discussion it turned out that he was a contract taxi firm employed by another firm who had been employed by Silver Shuttle. I got no response from Silver Shuttle at 04:30 and so organised my own taxi from the local directory. When I returned from my trip abroad and finally got to speak to Simon in the office at Silver Shuttle he made no attempt to apologise for the inconvenience and said he would look into it. I'm still waiting for a response over a month later, a simple refund would have made everything OK, instead I really would not recommend this company to anyone and would suggest that calling for a taxi on the morning of your trip is the easiest and most cost effective way of travelling to the airport.
    Silver Shuttle
    TrustScore 8.7 / 10
    489 Reviews

    Reply from Silver Shuttle

    A refund has now been issued for this journey. We did investigate and act on the initial complaint by improving our systems and procedures to deal with the schedule timing issues raised. Apologies for not coming back at the time of this incident. We thought that a credit had already been processed but on investigation it hadn't. This has now been corrected.
    Comment (?)