StressFreeParking - Meet and Greet reviews

StressFreeParking - Meet and Greet reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
3434 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No problems

this is the second time we have use Stress Free Parking and would reccomend them. Only given 4 stars because always room to improve!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

conveninet, cost effective and secure - cant go wrong!

Only gripe was the 15 minute wait when we wanted to get to and from the airport but it didnt cause any delays really but you just have to wait. Staff could be a lot friendlier in truth but they were efficient so as service goes it was as expected. Points above limit to 4 stars instead of 5. Would use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Does what it says.....

All the stress was taking out of the parking. Meeting in one of the long term car parks under cover and away from the hustle and bustle of the public drop off spot on the ground floor as with previously used companies. The valet is a phone call away and were there on time to pick up and drop off the vehicle.

Will definitely use Stress Free Parking services again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Convenient and Efficient

Excellent service and would recomend it to my friends, have already booked for next trip.
Drivers were very polite and efficient.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt and flexible

Good value. Easy to contact. There on time despite 6 hour time delay resulting in 3am arrival.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

TERRIBLE - STRESSFULL PARKING - WAITED 50 MINUTES FOR OUR CAR TO BE RETURNED

We used so-called Stress Free Parking at Luton airport at the end of November 2013 and will never be using it again and would like to warn other travellers of our experience of having to wait 50 minutes for our car to be returned to us on our return on 1st December 2013. It was a quiet time to be travelling, the weather was absolutely fine and our plane landed on time at around 22.25. When we phoned to say we were ready to collect the car we were told it would be a 25 to 30 minute wait as a couple of planes had landed at the same time (!!) - hardly a rare event! After 25 minutes we called again to be told we would have to wait another 20 minutes as they had 10 cars to return - again hardly unforeseen as they have the information about when their clients are due to return when the booking is made, and they then said for the first time that a problem with the barrier was delaying them which we found somewhat hard to believe as it had not been mentioned the first time we rang. We eventually got our car back at 23.20, 50 minutes after our first call . It would have been much quicker to use one of the other airport car parks with buses that run regularly and frequently.
We complained about our experience to Stress Free customer services and asked for compensation. We were offered 15% off our next booking but as we shall NEVER use this company again that was useless and they would not give us any other form of compensation and even started to question what we were saying about how long we had waited when I had sent them a screen shot of the call logs.
Just be aware that you may have to wait 50 minutes on your return for your car
stressfreeairportparking.com

Reply from stressfreeairportparking.com

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service you have received following your return to Luton airport. Having reviewed your order I can see that you have already raised a complaint with us regarding your experience. The delay you have referred to was not caused as a result of two scheduled flights arriving at the same time as you have suggested. Delays to a number of flights due before yours as well as your flight arriving over half an hour early resulted in a large volume of customers attempting to collect their cars at the same time. Unfortunately these delays were entirely out-with our control and while we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused, every effort was made to ensure your car was returned as quickly as possible.

Kind regards,

Lachlann Donnelly – Senior Customer Relations Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Brilliant service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very convinent!!

This service is brilliant as it's so close to airport, lovely friendly staff, my only critisim was the paper work which has directions on, has a heading sat nav with an address below, this address takes you to the middle of nowhere!! Left us very stressed with time, however had we followed the written directions this would have been a trouble free experience!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

It really is stress free!

This was the second time we have used StressFreeParking at Southampton and can honestly say it doea exactly what it says on the tin. Drive to the Cruise Terminal unload the luggage and your passenger then drive round to the short stay car park to meet the driver and hand over your keys. They check the car and record the mileage. you then walk a few metres back to the terminal to meet up with your passenger. On return your car is waiting for you. Totally hassle free and highly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service

We found it easy to find and buses were waiting for us. Good service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fast and efficient

Ontime...and great service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Snail trail

The service from Stress free Parking was good as always but the actual off-airport parking by Purple Parking Business was a great disappointment with us nearly missing our flight as we had to wait 30 minutes for a coach to transfer us to terminal 5, only arriving there 40 minutes after handing over the car. Will not use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Stress free parking at Luton Airport

This was the first time we had used Stress Free Parking at Luton Airport, the service was excellent however for a first time user it is a bit unclear where to go to meet the person collecting your car.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent, if you are thinking of using this service do not hesitate

First time we have used this service but it definitely will not be the last , so much easier to have your car picked up and brought back to us, we were even asked if we needed any bread or milk on our return . Great to drive straight to the airport car taken and there to meet you when you come back.
Your car will be checked for any bumps/ scratches and your mileage is taken , once again brilliant service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect service.

I used Stress Free Parking at the port of Southampton whilst on a cruise on the Queen Victoria. I had researched prices beforehand and found them to be the cheapest. The instructions for arrival at the port were very clear and the handover of my car was achieved quickly and smoothly. I had the same experience on my return to the port with the addition that their agent helped me load the baggage into the car and even helped me to disassemble and load the electric scooter of a disabled lady that I was travelling with. Everybody was so polite, kind and helpful that I cannot praise Stress Free Parking enough. Perfect service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

As good as many, better than most

The driver called us as we entered the airport to let my husband know that he had left his wallet in the car which avoided problems for us as we had time to go back to the car. Our return flight was delayed but managed to make up time arriving 30mins late but we still had a prompt delivery of the car even though no arrival time was available to the parking service company, job well done!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Easy to book on line, had to call and change my booking , no problems, friendly staff, we only waited a couple of minutes after we arrived at airport.
Called when we cleared customs they arrived the same time as us at the meeting place, have used this company twice before and the most we have waited is ten mins.
Will use them again, would recommend them.
Recommend to book early to get a good deal and sign up to there emails to get extra discounts.
Very pleased with there service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

not good

I would consider valet parking to mean pick up and drop off right outside the terminal, not trudging up to the 5th floor of a car park to meet the driver. We may as well have just parked the car ourselves.
stressfreeairportparking.com

Reply from stressfreeairportparking.com

Hi Helen,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received from Gatwick Air Parking. Gatwick airport operate an Approved Operator scheme meaning only services approved by the airport are permitted to collect and return vehicles from the forecourt opposite the terminal entrance. All other meet and greet services use the short term car park which is a short walk from the terminal entrance. You have opted for a budget meet and greet service and are advised on our website of the drop off and return procedures prior to placing your booking.

Kind regards,

Lachlann Donnelly – Senior Customer Relations Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic

The best meet and greet from any airport I've flown from!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Anything but stress free

After a bad experience (rude staff, late return of our car) last year we complained and got 10% off so decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try again this year.

Yet again the member of staff who answered the phone was rude and our car was 20 minutes late back (which doesn't sound much but when it's 9pm at night, 3 degrees outside and you have small children it makes all the difference).

The drivers are always friendly, polite and do their best to warm the car up but unfortunately those in the callcentre let the entire company down and ruin what is a great idea and should be a 'stress free' experience.

Next year we will be getting a taxi there and back - overall it's probably only £20 more but will actually be stress free.
stressfreeairportparking.com

Reply from stressfreeairportparking.com

Hi Piers,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you were delayed in collecting your car following your return to Luton Airport. I have contacted the site manager regarding your comments and we will investigate this further on your behalf.

Kind regards,

Lachlann Donnelly – Senior Customer Relations Adviser

stressfreeairportparking.com Details

About this company

Visit StressFreeParking - Meet and Greet

Contact information

Call us on: 08081 639 182
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

StressFreeParking - Meet and Greet is ranked 14 out of 36 in the category

At Stress Free Airport Parking, we quickly search for the best deals for airport meet and greet saving you the time and hassle. As the UK's favourite Meet & Greet airport parking comparison website, we are dedicated to offering you valet parking services at all the major airports throughout the UK.

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.