HomeOutlet Online Limited reviews

HomeOutlet Online Limited reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
971 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.....Sales rep was very good

Ordered a Franke Sink, Tap and fixings from tapoutlet.co.uk. It all arrived on the 5 th Dec as promised by Ben.
On Monday 9th the kitchen fitters arrived. They noticed that the overflow in the sink was missing. So I emailed Ben and also phoned customer services. I was told that I would receive the overflow by Wednesday. Even Ben phoned me to say that he had ordered the overflow . The sink was fitted but I could not use it as overflow was missing.I could not even use the washing machine and the dishwasher as no waste pipes could be fitted! On Wednesday the overflow did not come. So I emailed Ben asking him to chase it for me. Got no reply from him. Thursday the kitchen fitters were finished except for the overflow. They were supposed to start another job in the afternoon.I phoned customer service and talked to a lady. She promised to call back in the afternoon with some news. Got no call from her so I phoned them again late afternoon. There was a recorded message saying that they were closed early because they were having a staff meeting! She must have known that so why promise to call me in the afternoon! Now the fitters had left and I was without the sink for most of the week. On Friday the overflow had not arrived so I phone customer services again! I was promised I would get the overflow by Monday.
That day I found a plumber who charged me £20 to RIG the sink so that we can use the sink for washing up. I have emailed customer service to see if they will pay for it as it was their fault. Still not heard from them . The earliest my kitchen fitters can come and finish the job will be Thursday 19th Dec and it is costing me an extra £100 for them to come back. So it means that I have been without proper kitchen for nearly 2 weeks and £120 out of pocket plus the inconvenience and all the STRESS....all thanks to this company!!
I should have got the stuff on Ebay the prices were similar and there is more protection for the buyer.
LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE AND AVOID THIS COMPANY....
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise that you were shipped an incorrect item and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We work diligently with our vendors and manufacturers to ensure each order is accurate and delivered in a timely manner. We are sorry this was not the experience you had. Our dedicated customer support team is available and happy to help with any remaining questions that you may have. For further assistance please contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great until you want your money back. BEWARE.

My first order with Tap Outlet went reasonably well and goods were delivered quickly but although they stated that tracking information would be provided, it was not. Goods arrived quickly. Price was excellent.

My troubles began after placing a second order with this company on 15 November 2013. I realised that the items I had ordered would be unsuitable for my requirements so I emailed customer services cancelling the order within minutes of placing it. They disregarded my instructions, took the money and sent the goods anyway. I have emailed them several times asking for a returns number and a refund. My requests have been ignored. My most recent e-mail was to remind them of their obligations under The Consumer Protection (Distance Selling) Regulations and they are still ignoring me almost a month after placing the order.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the delayed delivery of your order and for any inconvenience it has caused you. We work hard to make sure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations and we regret that this was not the situation for you. Please be advised that most orders will ship within 3-7 business days from any given warehouse containing stock. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service from tapoutlet.co.uk

Have to admit, having ordered some parts and then reading reviews on here had me panicking. Especially when part of the order turned up but without the sink which was desperately needed for templating a granite worktop. Phone call assured me sink would be dispatched that day. And it was, so complete order arrived within the stated 3 to 5 days. Happy with that.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service until you hit a problem -awful after sales service

As a bathroom installation company we are always looking to source good supplers at good prices. We felt that we found that with tap outlet and bought a number of products at a good price with the promise of quick delivery. All the items arrived as promised apart from a Roper rhodes bathroom cabinet priced at just over £300. No tracking information has ever been available for this product and because the item was needed to complete a bathroom we needed it as soon as posssible, so after a week (we were promised a 1-3 day express service) we decided to cancel and purchase somewhere else. We requested a refund on 3 occasions but despite escalating our claim through paypal they still havent refunded our money. We are in a position to spend anything up to £5000 a month with tap outlet but how can we when they have let us down so badly. If they can treat professional bathroom installers who are in a position to recommend their company to a lot of potential customers imagine how they could treat the average one purchase customer. P & M Bathrooms ltd
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the difficulties you dealt with throughout your experience with us. We strive to provide a streamlined ordering process with prompt customer service follow up and we regret this was not your experience. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions and assist in placing orders. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid this company - plenty of promises but (quite literally) no delivery

Tapoutlet took my money for an item "in stock" and promised delivery within 1 to 3 days. After 2 days I hadn't heard anything so phoned to check when I could expect delivery. At that point I was told that the item was out of stock and it could be up to two weeks before I would get delivery. This seriously inconvenienced me as I had family visiting 2 days later and no working shower. The call centre staff proved to be useless in responding to my calls and emails, and ultimately I cancelled my order and went elsewhere. Their website promises 'unmatched customer service' which is actually true but probably not in the way they intended; I cannot remember having experienced such poor service from any company. Avoid Tapoutlet and their unmatched useless service.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the difficulties you dealt with throughout your experience with us. We strive to provide a streamlined ordering process with prompt customer service follow up and we regret this was not your experience. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions and assist in placing orders. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Slower than expected delivery, don't trust "in stock" on website

I needed my entire order to be delivered ASAP, within no more than 2-3 working days. For this reason I used tapoutlet.co.uk, who have a real time "in stock" indicator on their website and will deliver in 1-3 working days if you pay extra for express delivery.

My order came in several different deliveries and it soon became clear that "in stock" on the website means nothing - the parts still have to be ordered from a whole load of different suppliers and it was clear that it would take longer than the 1-3 working days advertised.

On the 6th working day I phoned for an update and was advised that the Vogue towel rails I had ordered usually take 2-3 WEEKS before being dispatched (despite being "in stock" and available for immediate delivery on the website). I would not have been made aware of this had I not phoned them. If this had been made clear on the website I would never have ordered them, as I needed the towel rails sooner than this.

In short: If you need your items quickly, make sure you phone to enquire and do not trust the website.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We are sorry for the unanticipated delay in the shipment of your order, and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. We are constantly working with our vendors to provide accurate and live stock feeds to better assist our customers in their purchasing decisions. It is our intention to provide the best possible retail experience, with accurate stock information being top priority. Our dedicated customer service team is here to help answer any questions, including a check of current inventory and status of your order. Please contact us with any questions regarding your order on 0800 9709 779 or cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

terrible, feigned personal service

After guaranteing expedited delivery, these cowboys ended out taking an extra day to deliver a product to my property, which cost me the call out charge from a plumber who was there to install. Yes their incompetence cost me £100. Thanks.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the delayed delivery of your order and for any inconvenience it has caused you. We work hard to make sure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations and we regret that this was not the situation for you. Please be advised that most orders will ship within 3-7 business days from any given warehouse containing stock. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Exceeded expectations

Ordered a number of items large and small from TapOutlet due to competitive pricing. Found website search rather useless and had to manually search for each item which was a bit annoying. I ordered on a Sunday night and was expecting goods to be dispatched in 3-5 days. Two deliveries arrived on Wednesday (from Ideal Standard and Premier) and one a day later (Bristan taps). The packaging on Bristan and Ideal Standard was very good. The Premier/Ultra stuff was poor, but this is not Tap Outlet's fault as I ordered Premier goods through another company and had similar issues.
Due to the poor packaging an item was damaged. I emailed TapOutlet on the Wednesday evening, but had no reply by Friday morning, so I called and was pleasantly surprised to get through in a couple of minutes. The assistant very quickly dealt with the issue and ordered a replacement which arrived on the Monday in much better packaging. This was a complete contrast to my experience with BestBathrooms who had 28 minute hold times on premium rate numbers. Unless the difference in price is large I would recommend Tap Outlet as their aftersales has been far superior.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Terrible service, wouldn't use them agaIn

I ordered a product on 7th June and expected it to be delivered in three to five days.
The cash was taken out of my account the same day. After eight days I was told the product was out of stock. Several phone calls later, each time talking to a different person, I received my order on 8/7/13. I consider the way I was treated was unexceptable.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

Investigation in progress and will comment on findings.

This particular customer did order from us a few months ago and they were happy with the service we provided at that time.

We have now made contact with this customer since reading our review and they have confirmed this was to do with another company and they will have this review removed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Simple purchase but poor product

asy purchase and quick delivery but exceptionally poor quality product (Center_Brand_C04826 Shower Riser Rail):

1) shower head fitting ball-in-socket joint to weak to hold its position
2) shower head fitting ball-in-socket joint has too narrow a range to hold a shower head at a suitable angle
3) shower head fitting adjustment handle very fragile (just falls off)
4) unusually narrow rail
5) horrible plastic shower hose holder
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise that the quality of the item you ordered did not meet your expectations and for the inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our vendors to ensure that all items are showroom quality and are shipped in adequate packaging so they will arrive in excellent condition. We are sorry this was not the experience you had. Our dedicated customer service specialists are available to help you resolve any remaining issues with your order or any other inquiries. For further assistance please contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, efficient and trouble free

I ordered two shower heads to replace aging ones. One only was available and that was sent. The second was right behind, and efficiently despatched. Delivery was straightforward and at the right price, what I always hope for but don't always get!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst supplier I have dealt with

Purchased a Franke sink, website states in stock delivery in 3 days.
Chased after 3 days to be told not in stock. Rang again several times, promised a call back but nothing. Beware of this Company selling goods that they do not have in stock
Now it has cost me as kitchen has been delayed !!! Avoid
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We are sorry for the unanticipated delay in the shipment of your order, and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. We are constantly working with our vendors to provide accurate and live stock feeds to better assist our customers in their purchasing decisions. It is our intention to provide the best possible retail experience, with accurate stock information being top priority. Our dedicated customer service team is here to help answer any questions, including a check of current inventory and status of your order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt efficient service

The product arrived very promptly, was exactly as described and works very well
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good value, quick delivery

The shower valve I ordered was half the price I had been quoted elsewhere and it arrived within 2 or 3 days of ordering. I was very pleased to have found this site!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

forgot half my order!but got there in the end

Ordered tap and sink 5th March 2013
Taps arrived within 2 days brilliant
Sink STILL not arrived 12th March 2013
Chased order and looks like my sink had gone to somebody else.
To be fair they may have got it wrong but mistakes are made and they soon put it right which was lucky as plumber was booked to install it....it arrived in on the Friday morning plumber arrived in the afternoon!
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the delayed delivery of your order and for any inconvenience it has caused you. We work hard to make sure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations and we regret that this was not the situation for you. Please be advised that most orders will ship within 3-7 business days from any given warehouse containing stock. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Helpful, efficient and fast

Our order was very efficiently dealt with and the price of the tap was extremely competitive. Would not hesitate to use tapoutlet again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great quality at great price

this is a great quality product, cheaper than other suppliers for genuine product. Only downside is that waited quite a while for delivery and had no response from customer services when i contacted them
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price, prompt delivery, good product.

Bought a Mira digital shower, the price was very competative and delivery prompt.

No problems so far, would recommend this product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very efficient service. good value for money

the item purchased was good value for money and delivered very efficiently although I was given the wrong carrier information
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Genuine Bristan part at a very good price. Ordered on a Sunday and item arrived 3 days later. Kept informed of order status via email.

tapoutlet.co.uk Details

About this company

Visit HomeOutlet Online Limited

Category

HomeOutlet Online Limited is ranked 80 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.