HomeOutlet Online Limited reviews

HomeOutlet Online Limited reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
971 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very satisfied

Very satisfied
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Tap into this website

We purchased a hand basin and mixer tap. Both were competatively priced, arrived on schedule and were as advertised. They have been fitted and work perfectly (as one would expect). I will use this company again and recommend to friends and family.

Thank you for a quality product at a value for money price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

GRIM !

ordered cistern eventually delivered just in time - yet, on inspection lid was cracked - packaging inadequate in my opinion. Contacted Tap outlet on 15th March to inform them and arrange collection . This was done and i felt confident it would be resolved quickly and that I would then be refunded the cost of cistern . As of 31st March I am STILL waiting for parcel to be collected. I contacted customer services on 26th March by e-mail and am still waiitng to be contacted by them . Quite simply this is shoddy in the extreme and I will NEVER use Tap Outlet again.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the way the shipping company handled your delivery and for any inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our affiliates to ensure that all orders are packaged and delivered with the utmost care and we regret that this was not the case for you. Our dedicated customer service staff would be happy to assist you for further questions or if you need additional assistance with this order. Please contact us 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

All worked fine - package a bit squished but no damage.

All worked fine - package a bit squished but no damage.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unable to deliver when promised twice.

I ordered goods after staff (who are always nice) confirmed a basin is in stock. After 3 days I checked the delivery, only to be told it will not be in stock for 10 days. I chased up again, to be informed that it will be another 10 days - extremely unexceptable as this has put my renovations behind by one month..and I was never updated by the company at any point, I had to do the chasing. Also, items which were delivered were all sent individually on different days so I had to take time off to receive them each time which was not good and inconvenient...surely its more logical and would save money for the company to send the order together!
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise that you were not informed of the possibility of multiple shipments for your order and for any inconvenience this has caused. Depending on availability, we source merchandise from different manufacturers and vendors all over the country. This sometimes results in multiple shipments from UPS, FedEx or freight carriers (LTL) if applicable. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service & Product

Very pleased with the whole transaction. Delivery of the products was very prompt.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service from Tyra Choudhary

After not being able to order online, problem with postcode ???
I emailed and left my number, was called in very short time by Tyra Choudhary,'
Handled my order in a fast, friendly,professional way, a breath of fresh air,as often now you don't get service like this, BRAVO would recommend your company to anyone.
Kind regards
Roy Smith (Crete)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

damaged return proving to be u problem

Damaged toilet pan over week later no refund or parcel not even picked up starting to lou lkkea ppiece of furniture after 2 email and a phone call.
Presumably it is couriers fault though
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise that a part on the item you ordered arrived damaged and for the inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our vendors to ensure that all items are shipped in adequate packaging so they will arrive in excellent condition. We are sorry this was not the experience you had. Our dedicated customer service specialists are available to help you resolve any remaining issues with your order and we will gladly send your replacement parts promptly. For further assistance please contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Have just ordered some more :)

Arrived on time .Had a query and it was sorted in very quickly ( and rang me back when they said they would) Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good efficient delivery and happy with product best price I could find

Excellent delivery happy with product
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best price and fast delivery, will definitely use again.

Half the price of a big diy chain, and was in stock ready for immediate despatch.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

credits for returned goods

Why is it you take card payments immediately the order is placed and prior to delivery whereas refunds incur such a long delay even after you have received the goods back?.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very impressed with service

very impressed tap's arrived within two day's
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Sorry is not enough!

Never again will I give this company consideration when purchasing any of the goods they sell. Reason 1 for which I will take some responsibility, ( I provided an incorrect postcode for the delivery address). Some of the items I ordered were left behind the bin at an address that was completely different to the one supplied and not even in the area of the incorrect postcode. I only received my goods because the householder was caring and honest to deliver them himself Reason 2. I then discover that the basin I ordered would not be available for several days had I been informed NO! Reason3 The bath then arrived with a significant blemish, lots of apologies were forthcoming but they began to seem worthless. TapOutlet unable to supply a replacement ordered a different bath. Reason 4 Despite having a conversation about bath grips and being told that the bath did not have them said bath arrived with pre drilled holes for grips but no grips. The whole episode was causing delays and frustrations for my plumbers and I was talking more to Jay at TapOutlet than to my husband. On the subject of Jay I can only say I would be even more annoyed than I am now if his patience and helpfulness had not been of such a high level. A credit to his company and their customer service training but this company cannot rely on their employees being able to say sorry they need to improve their systems and back up services
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the way the shipping company handled your delivery and for any inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our affiliates to ensure that all orders are packaged and delivered with the utmost care and we regret that this was not the case for you. Our dedicated customer service staff would be happy to assist you for further questions or if you need additional assistance with this order. Please contact us 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, Item as described.

I ordered this item to replace a faulty one. I had changed this recently with a unit I bought from eBay which when arrived, appeared not to be a genuine part and for sure it packed up in few months. This one arrived with original packaging and paperwork. So far so good.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service and price,items as described

Prompt delivery and good price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No hassle, professional and compotent staff. Arrived as promised.

Product as advertised, keen price and prompt delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Incomplete order sent-but problem quickly resolved

Excellent service after initial shortfall on the order, missing part was forwarded two days later. Competant staff dealt with the problem professionally and effeciently.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good pre-sale advice and delivered promptly.

Appears to do the job effectively. However the advice from Stuart Turner that Tapoutlet would provide an extended i.e. 5 year, guarantee turned out to be inaccurate.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy to order

I ordered special delivery on a Thursday expecting it to be there by the Monday at the latest. It was not available for delivery until the Tuesday late afternoon, but this was not mentioned on the web site so I phoned Monday to see where it was. At this point I have to say the member of staff I spoke to (female) was extremely helpful and arranged for a different delivery address, she even rang me back to confirm. I was pleased overall, the tap is great (time will tell), but it was a disappointment to pay for a fast delivery and not get it.
tapoutlet.co.uk

Reply from tapoutlet.co.uk

We apologise for the delayed delivery of your order and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We work hard to ensure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations and we regret that this was not your experience. Please be advised that most orders will ship within 3-7 business days from any given warehouse containing stock and the expedited shipping methods apply once an item leaves our warehouse. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us on 0800 9709 779 or at cs@homeoutlet.co.uk.

tapoutlet.co.uk Details

About this company

Visit HomeOutlet Online Limited

Category

HomeOutlet Online Limited is ranked 81 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.