theprintspace reviews

theprintspace reviews

Excellent
9.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1448 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Uncomplicated, professional, friendly, quality printing & framing, informative web portal too.

Paired back & really simple - that may seem almost derogatory, but it's the polar opposite in fact, to the point that The Print Space now do all my bigger prints, and now my framing.

Always friendly, always on time or in advance of their own timings, the web site tells me everything I need to know, and no more.

I need nothing more from them. How cool is that in an age of vast & seemingly endless choices that can seem quite daunting, I click and pay and either collect of receive?

The Print Space, for me, provide a on-stop solution to both printing & framing needs. One less thing to concern myself with, prices are good and quality is first rate. Job done.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered exactly what was requested, quickly, to a very high standard and at a reasonable price.

I was enormously impressed by the quality of work done by Printspace and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needs something a bit special. A truly professional firm and excellent service at a reasonable price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very fast despatch/delivery

Placed the order on Wednesday afternoon & it arrived on Friday.

Excellent quality print. Well packaged. Will definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

SUPER FAST SERVICE

No issues here, photo came back just as expected. Well packaged and prompt turnaround
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top quality printing, excellent service, and quick turnaround.

I ordered a 50cm x 70cm landscape print and I placed the order at 11am and received it at 3pm the next day, and I live on Skye. The print quality was excellent, really standout finish and depth of colours. The packaging was also well thought out to prevent any damage in transit. I couldn't rate them highly enough.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The best printing service I've ever found...

Honestly, the best printing service I have ever used. I'm a professional retoucher so I'm fairly particular about the quality of my personal prints, and the print space really do offer a range of paper types and printing methods second to none.

Very reasonably priced (especially on postage) and the customer service is excellent. Possibly not the easiest website to navigate for the amateur photographer, some technical knowledge is required if you wish to do it all without involving the customer service team. However, there are very few places that will let you order fine art standard prints (giclee) in such small numbers and at such great prices.

I'll never use another printing company again. Fact.
theprintspace.co.uk

Reply from theprintspace.co.uk

Hi Greg,

Thank you for your review. I am so happy you pleased with our service and that you were impressed with our products.
We will definitely take your feedback about our website on board and we hope to implement some changes soon.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Rebecca
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

High quality work and great customer service

Very happy with the quality of prints, my items arrived quickly and best of all, they anticipated that I may have made an error on my request (which I did) and emailed me to confirm my order. Very happy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality and fantastic service

Print Space offered excellent advice, a fast service and the prints were excellent quality. No complaints at all! Would highly recommend to anyone
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding

Great quality, efficiency and reliability!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

excellent service great print quality and good price, will use again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delighted

One word - excellent. Easy to use website gives full flexibility to select exactly how you want your files to be printed. I had an old non-standard size print which I'd scanned. The prints arrived the next day by recorded delivery securely placed between stiff plastic-type plates. Highly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service & great quality

Printspace has an awesome and easy-to-use online ordering system. The quality of the printing and framing is excellent, they were really helpful over the phone too. They delivered my picture in time to the gallery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Simply Superb!

First I ordered the paper samples which came the next day.. great!
Chose my preferred paper and followed the easy to understand video instructions on setting everything up in Photoshop. My image uploaded with no problem at all and I received my finished print the very next day! I couldn't believe it.. what fantastic service! And the print is fantastic too! I'll certainly be using them again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Exceeded my already high expectations.

Just received the first in a series of 5 Giclee prints on Hahnemuhle German Etching paper in b/w, initially ordered as a test as I was unsure of how the photograph would come out. Easy to upload, very fast delivery and the end result that looks absolutely stunning. The gallery who from now on are selling my work were equally impressed and I will place the order for the remaining 4 in the set now. Thank you!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality prints at good price. Recommended to all photographers looking for best quality prints.

I have used the printspace before for an exhibition and was extremely happy with their service.
I am a regular visitor to their market place where I have purchase some excellent second hand equipment.
I always recommend it to Photographer friends looking for top quality 'digital-to-silver' prints.
I will definitely use the printspace again.
theprintspace.co.uk

Reply from theprintspace.co.uk

Hi Kossi.

Glad you like our c-types. And happy you also found the marketplace useful. I too am a fan of the stuff that comes up on it, recently bought a Wista field camera and couldn't have been happier.

Wishing you a great week.

Thanks,

Sebastian
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

easy to use - quick to deliver

simple upload - easy to order - gets to you quick - queries dealt with professionally and promptly
theprintspace.co.uk

Reply from theprintspace.co.uk

Hi Andy,

feedback like yours really keeps us going!

Glad you like ordering from us!

Thanks,

Sebastian
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good quality printing with speedy delivery

I would like the actual process of preparing files to be a little easier. We are not all photography professionals and I am unclear, for instance, how to create an appropriate file that will deliver me an A3 printed photo.
But - I will keep coming back to ThePrintSpace for my printing needs.
theprintspace.co.uk

Reply from theprintspace.co.uk

Hi John

Thanks for taking your time to review us!

Please shoot me an email at sebastian@theprintspace.co.uk where I can help you get started with printing. It's actually not as hard as it looks. If you want to come down one day, I'll show you on one of our machines – otherwise I'm happy to help you via email.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Sebastian
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ronseal on Steriods

Did exactly what they said they would on the website, except faster than I expected :)
Uploaded prints in the afternoon, got a message a short time later to say thet had been printed and dispatched. Arrived the next morning.......looking exactly the same as they did on my monitor thats to the colour profiles provided.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service.

I'm totally inexperienced in printing my work and was really pleased and relieved with how it turned out. There are really helpful artworking guides on the website and I ordered sample paper before sending to print. The turnaround for print and delivery was very fast. And I'm delighted with the finished result. Will definitely use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great print quality & service that needs minor adjustment

Ahead of sending a large print job, I called the ThePrintspace to ensure that I had used the correct online settings and that my instructions were taken into account when printing. I had done a test print and noticed that the white border of my prints had a different width on each of the 4 sides and noted this in my instructions to ensure that all 4 sides are the same. I was told over the phone that instructions are not normally read - not an answer I'd expected! She did say that my settings were correct and I should therefore not have such issues. Although slightly concerned I placed the GPB200 order. On collection day I was horrified to find that more than 50% of all prints had again different border widths (although specified to be 5mm). Not only were all these prints off centre, each one of them was off centre in a different way. The receptionist noticed my disappointment and went to discuss the issue with the lab. I was very pleased when he returned and confirmed that they would reprint my photos and pay attention to the borders. The photos where then couriered over to me and looked much better. Only downside - one picture was missing while two other's were delivered double.
Would I use them again? Yes, but I will make sure to call ahead and speak to the same helpful person at reception and not the staff member who was too busy telling me, the client, that I shouldn't expect that anyone would read my instructions as this would take too much time and prices they offered are already low and wouldn't allow the extra time spent reading the order - what a strange logic! Now that we have gone through the trouble of a reprint due to unacceptable print quality - she should think again what costs more money. And please don't forget that you are not the only high quality printing studio out there and your clients are the reason you are getting paid every month!
theprintspace.co.uk

Reply from theprintspace.co.uk

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service, I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with your order and that you were given incorrect information.

The benefit of being a small business is that we can take our time and offer the best service we possibly can. Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations. I have now spoken to the relevant person and reiterated our policy on customer notes, which of course we read and of course we act upon. I am really happy that Adam could turn this around for you. Please feel free to ask for Adam specifically next time you have a question about your order – he will always be happy to help you personally.

Thanks again for taking your time and leaving us feedback. I trust you won't run into the same issues again in the future.

Best Regards,

Rebecca

theprintspace.co.uk

ONE-STOP SHOP

Have your images printed, mounted & framed all in 1 place! Our products include a wide selection of 11 print paper types, ranging from digital C-types to fine art Giclées, bespoke dry mounts & 100% hand-made frames.

FASTEST TURNAROUND

We are the only pro lab in the UK where you can get your images in less than 2 hours if you order in-house, and if you order online before 2pm you will receive them the next working day.

EASY ONLINE ORDERING

Ordering online is simple thanks to our straightforward online system. Remember to download our free colour profiles from the website. You can also track the status of your order every step of the way.

PRINT LARGE FORMAT

Need large prints at low prices? At theprintspace you can print up to a whopping 50” wide & 164 feet long, so use your imagination & go big!

DIGITAL DARKROOM

Access retouching booths with the latest high spec, calibrated equipment in order to colour manage your images. 15 mins booth time is only £3 + VAT.

About theprintspace

theprintspace is London's favourite photo printing lab. We offer professional photo & fine art printing, mounting & framing to customers via the web and at our central London print studio. You can finally get the very best out of your images, with unparalleled quality and affordable prices. We offer service with a smile. Our website hosts a large selection of free video guides and downloadable print profiles, which help you every step of the way. Our products range from true photographic digital C-types to fine art Epson inkjets. We offer a wide selection of dry mounts, ranging from aluminium to dibond, and our frames are 100% hand-made and bespoke. Visit theprintspace today and get involved in the creative print process!

Visit theprintspace

Contact theprintspace

Call us on: 02077391060
We live here: 74 Kingsland Road
E2 8DL London
United Kingdom

Category

theprintspace is ranked 5 out of 14 in the category

theprintspace is ranked 15 out of 83 in the category Print & Signs

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.