Trucks and Trolleys Direct reviews

Trucks and Trolleys Direct reviews

Good
8.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
30 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

never again

We ordered from this company because of the 2 - 3 day lead time quoted. About 10 days later we got a call to advise that the goods would not be able till middle - end of march!
I called customer services to ask for an explanation and was advised that I should not have been told that I could have the goods in 2 - 3 days as they were coming in from overseas. However, I could be supplied with an alternative product at twice the price.
Don't think I will be rushing to deal with this company again.
Trucks and Trolleys Direct

Reply from Trucks and Trolleys Direct

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your order.

We advertise this particular product as a 3-day lead-time because it is normally delivered directly from our suppliers stock holding. However due to some extraordinary orders the supplier is prematurely out of stock, which had a knock on effect of their replenishment stock arriving. The lead-time is 12 weeks as the product is manufactured in the Far East. To assist we offered an alternative which is UK manufactured, and for obvious reasons, is more expensive than our standard, more competitive offering.

Our customer service has been brought into question, but I can confirm the timetable of this order was as follows;
Order received from you - 11:35 20th January 2014.
Order placed with our supplier - 14:19 20th January 2014.
Acknowledgement from our supplier that the goods were out of stock – 13:11 23rd January 2014.
We spent the 23rd informing you of the status and alternatives, to which you requested the order to be cancelled.
Full refund issued to your card – 11:49 24th January 2014.

I feel that we certainly could have received the instruction from our supplier earlier than we did and intend to discuss this with them, in line with our Quality Assurance Procedures ISO9001:2008.
However from order receipt to refund was 5 days, not the 10 days you have suggested.

If you would like to discuss this further we would be delighted to assist you, and hope that based on this information you would consider us as a future supplier.

Best regards
The Trucks and Trolleys Direct Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant! service and delivery were excellent as it was Christmas week.

The small trolley version is highly recommended. My previous larger trolley box I had through a different firm fell to bits and the bottom fell out when loaded as the front legs are not moulded all in one section. No such problems with this and two fit side by side in the car making delivery of my cakes to the country Market easy peasy. Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

As described on the website, spot on for what we needed.

We were looking for a small and easy to use trolley, its perfect for what we needed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great product

Easy on line order, but delivery was a haste. They couldn't tell me am or pm but told me that I would be called an hour prior to delivery, but was not. The van driver caught me just as I was going out, 5 minutes later and it would have required a redelivery and another potentially wasted day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nifty Mover!

You can, if you wish, have several heavy boxes on this trolley and still push with one hand whilst carrying your takeaway tea in the other hand and still negotiate corners safely!
It has great manoeuvrability
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unfortunately no better than the last trolley I had, but double the price!

I use my trolley every week, so after 12 months it neded replacing. I thought I would get a more expensive one which would be sturdier for wheeling the necessities for our sailing weekends. Unfortunately it is no studier than my last one and I can see that it probaly not evenlast as long. The essential parts are only made of plastic and therefore snap very easily. The plastic 'stays' to keep the box ridged also keep falling off, which is very frustrating!
So sorry, but not as good as I had hoped. I think the design shouldbe made more robust so it can do a proper job!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No Problems

Good service & Delivery no problems at all.
Ian White Skipton
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Product came as described quickly by courier

Product came as described quickly by courier. Spoke to company as to how much weight it was designed for. They were most helpful
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding

Excellent fast delivery and customer service would recommend to everyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very easy ordering process and delivery was on time

Nice doing business with Trucks and Trolleys direct. I will certainly use this company again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best ever!

Cannot be beaten great courteous communication, swift efficient delivery and competitive pricing for a quality product range. Would not go ANYWHERE else for my dollies and trolleys.
If that is not an endorsement of a great company I don't what is!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Swift delivery, no reservations, would recommend.

Ordered from this company after an internet search showed it offered the most competitive price. The item was delivered two working days after ordering and was just as described. I'd recommend using Trucks and Trolley's Direct.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service, fine product

Really good all-round customer service. Recommended!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

quick & easy

Did everything I wanted & recieved my item the next day
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

VGOOD

SOLID PRODUCT WILL USE AGAIN
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very quick delivery - and exactly as sold!!

Unfortunately the item isn't exactly what I need for the job - but that's my fault and nothing to do with Trucks & Trolleys Direct. I did ask them if they could separately sell me a revolving caster set (the trolley I bought has two fixed and two revolving; and i could ideally do with all wheels revolving).... but they were very quick at advising me an alternative site, and apologised but their supplier is from China and they cannot source the exact casters from them.

all very helpful and fast!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

order today, here tomorrow

Easy to order online. Delivered quickly. Unpacked and in use in minutes.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding product and exceptional sales delivery.

We ordered one box trolley to check out suitability and quality and were so impressed that I had to order another seven. I am seriously thinking of getting one for personal use too as are three of my colleagues. The trollies are so strong, very eask to put up and down and fold nice and flat in the boot of the car. I was so impressed by the speed of delivery too.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First Class Service

I called Trucks and Trolleys Direct on a Thursday because I urgently needed two wooden dollies for a job on the following Monday and the delivery timescale quoted 3 days. I spoke to Grace and she went out of her way to arrange a next day delivery of them at a friends house as I was not going to be available to receive them. The goods duly arrived the next day as promised and I was able to use them on the following Monday as needed. The product is built to an excellent quality for the price and I cannot fault the service I received. I definitely would not hesitate to use Trucks and Trolleys Direct again should the need arise - from my one experience so far they are an excellent organization with extremely helpful employees. Top marks all round from me!

Trucks and Trolleys Direct Details

About this company

Visit Trucks and Trolleys Direct

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.