Hudson Reed USA reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Website makes it seem that this is a USA site

When ordering our product we got the impression this was a United States site. What a suprise when I got charge a foreign transaction fee for using my credit card. I think you should state on your site that this could happen.

Parts came broken spent three days trying to get the new parts.
2
Roger Sarinske and André Mercier found this review useful
    Hudson Reed USA
    TrustScore 8.1 / 10
    590 Reviews

    Reply from Hudson Reed USA

    Dear Mrs Mathias,

    I am very sorry to read you have been charged an exchange rate fee for your purchase.

    Hudson Reed USA is an American website purely for American customers however
    our parent company is a UK based company. All of our product prices are correct on the website, there are no hidden or extra costs and we do not apply an exchange rate conversion to any of our customers.

    In this instance it appears it is your bank which has charged you the exchange rate.


    Unfortunately this is something you will have to take up with your bank directly, should they wish to contact us to confirm we are an American website we can confirm this with them in order for them to reimburse you.

    Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience your bank may have caused you by wrongly adding this fee.

    In regards to the damaged parts I can see that after communication with my colleague Rachel this has all been resolved for you.

    Kind regards,

    Amy
    Comment (?)