Hudson Reed USA reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Customer Service was friendly but difficult doing business with you

I am currently doing a full renovation of my home and came across a shower that would fit perfect in my new master bathroom so I spent about an hour on the phone with a representative figuring out what was needed. After placing the order for the shower and sinf faucets I realized that the length of the faucets ordered were too long for the sink going in. I called first thing the next morning and was on hold for 1.5 hours until someone answered the call. I explained the situation and was told there would be no issues cancelling the faucets and a refund to my credit card would take place within 1-2 business days. In addition for me to change any part of the order I would need to cancel the whole order and replace what is needed. I asked for a cancellation number or proof of a refund which I was told they do not provide that. It has now been about 2 weeks and I notified my bank and was told that they do not see a request for refund. So now I am in the process of disputing charges which they have told me can take up to 30 days. What a hassle over something so simple. In addition, during the time of cancelling the order I was asked to be transferred to a sales person so I can immediately reorder the shower. During that process I was cut off therefore having to call again and waited 30 minutes this time to speak with someone. Very disappointing. The positive the shipment came quickly. Although I have personally not seen the shower yet, I am excited to see it installed. My suggestion, Fix the wait time while placing on hold and also fix your return policy. Right now I currently have $1,300 that you are holding as a credit and also a $900 purchase.
    Hudson Reed USA
    TrustScore 8.1 / 10
    589 Reviews

    Reply from Hudson Reed USA

    Hello Dino, I am very sorry to hear you have had problems with your order. I can assure you I am looking into the issues you had on the phones. I have also contacted the accounts department to look into the refund. I will call you to discuss this. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. kind Regards,Mariyum. The Hudson Reed USA Team.
    Comment (?)