VeeWee reviews

VeeWee reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
92 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cheap and fast

I bought a Vw beetle part for £7.89 witch was a very good price :) and I had free p&p . I bought it at 6 o clock pm some time and it come the very next day.i would recommend it to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

They're quick!

Ordered a couple of things from veewee and got them as described the very next day!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality to deal with

Great item fair cost fast delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, fast delivery, good price

Great service, fast delivery, good price. Nuff said!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price And free postage!

Have ordered big and small items for my beetle, no matter how much the item costs 80p or 80 pounds its fast free delivery! Price seems better or as good as most places on line and the odd promo discount codes help. Have had everything in stock that I have wanted so far, no complaints about this place at all, well done veewee!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

cheap, fast and reliable

cheap, fast and reliable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Use regular never let me down

Top quality parts
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

no response

The only response from you was an automated receipt when i ordered the item
I emailed your sales team twice NO REPLY
I had no notification of the dispatch date which was also very inconvenient
I would not recommend you
VeeWee

Reply from VeeWee

Dear Stephen,

We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a response. Please contact me direct at website.enquiries@gsfcarparts.com and I'll look in to this for you.

Apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Regards.
The GSF web sales team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good quality parts, at a reasonable price, serve with good service and promt delivery,

Easy to order, As I ordered on line, there was a order conformation, and the product was delivered in the said time,
Well pleased and well received, would recommend anyone to give them a try,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Must do better!!

I bought a pair of inner wings for a VW Beetle that were advertised as genuine on their website, and before purchase I emailed them (on a Friday Morning) to double check there were actually genuine parts. As I was in a rush for them and despite not hearing back from by enquiry I ordered the parts on a Sunday via the website. On the following Tuesday ( after Bank Hoiliday Monday) I received an email back from them saying that they were not genuine but good reproductions.
The parts turned up on the Wednesday only to be Klokkerholm repros (anybody who has fitted this make of repro parts will tell you what poor quality they can be). I then tried to contact there sales dept to arrange a return and was always put on hold ( 5times) without anyone every picking up the phone again, with the last call going dead on me at 5.30pm and being replaced by a recorded message saying that the sales line was now close and was open from 8.30 to 6.00pm!. I then checked their website to see that the description of the inner wings had changed from genuine to reproduction. Next I emailed them to confirm the parts were not what I wanted and could they help.
I then tried to contact the sales line again (4 times) on Thursday after I arrived from work (4.45pm) and had the same experience again of someone answering the phone telling me there were transfering me as it was and email purchase, and left on hold. I then eventually spoke to some on the Friday morning, arranged that I would drop them off at their Birmingham depot as I was going past there later in the day. The items were returned and was told I would be refuned via paypal which was how I paid, which I was on the following Monday.
Overall a very frustrating experience caused by incorrected info on there website and an inability to answer the phone, which is a shame as I used veewee many years ago when I used my bug as a daily driver and always found them good. Prehaps they have lost their way now they are part of GSF parts.
VeeWee

Reply from VeeWee

Dear Leigh,

We apologise for the experience you have had in dealing with our Vee Wee sales team, and the error on our website has been updated as you have confirmed.

The refund as confirmed was sent back you via Pay Pal on Monday.

This error should now not occur again, and if you need any more parts please don't hesitate to contact us and we will endeavour to fulfil your request in full.

Regards.
The GSF web sales team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very prompt and good value

Search and checkout was clear and easy, item arrived promptly, well packaged, and is exactly what I was expecting! Will definitely order from VeeWee again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not recieved yet

Could you post please paid on the 24 th August ta
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No response to email

Ordered spark plugs got the wrong ones they never got back to me.

They emailed me after my initial review and are sending me the correct spark plugs without me having to return the originals so very happy with the follow up service.
VeeWee

Reply from VeeWee

Dear Padraig,

We're sorry to hear this, but we have no record of any contact by email to double check this for you. I've messaged you direct to hopefully resolve this situation.

Regards.
The GSF web sales team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent

Better value than other on-line companies with no extra charge for delivery even when a small item is ordered.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

recomended

I received my items in good time, and was pleased with the products
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best price as always

Excellent price as always, so if you don't mind waiting 1or2 days for delivery. It saves you having to drive to your nearest store,and free delivery as well. One of my most used stores for all my Air Cooled Parts.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The sales and delivery was good however the after sales and returns was bitterly disappointing.

Invoice number: UI2010223

Having ordered two parts on line the delivery and accuracy of my order was good. Unfortunately I ordered a wrong part and in accordance with VeeWee policy i returned one of the parts (value (£12.50). Having not heard anything for 3 weeks i phones the sales team who stated that they have "no record of a returned item" and "as our establishment is so big if it was delivered to the wrong dept it will never be found". The parcel was posted to the correct address as it was a print out of the GSF returns form. Unfortunately for me I have lost the postal next day delivery tracking receipt and therefore can not prove my postage or GSF Car Parts receipt of delivery. The GSF response was there is "no chance" of resolution. I acknowledge it is my fault i have lost my Royal Mail tracking tracking receipt however I feel it is appalling customer service that followed and that the poor administration within the GSF establishment (admitted by the sales member) could also be at fault. The experience has cost me £12.50 plus postage however it has cost VeeWee and GSF Car Parts their name and is now also down a customer. I will ensure my views are well known on social webpages and by word of mouth. Tip for all who read this...if you want satisfactory after sales then shop elsewhere. I certainly will.
VeeWee

Reply from VeeWee

Dear Peter,

We're sorry to hear that your returned item my have been lost in post on its way back to us. It is correct that we cannot process any returns without proof of us receiving it back via the postal service. If you had a copy of the signed receipt on the tracking number, this would have enabled us to sort this for you.

As this seems not to be the case, I'd advise you proceed with a claim through Royal Mail at the post office where you sent the goods from. They will be able to assist you in reimbursing the costs to you.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused, but we hope you manage to bring this to a swift conclusion at the post office.

Regards.
The GSF web sales team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Does like it says on the lid.

Quality parts. Good price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

service minded

Very nice staff. they were service minded and gave very fast email answers. i find the whole experience pain free and professional. i will most likely do business with them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products and great service

Bought a stainless exhaust after looking at lots of alternatives and was really impressed with the quality of the product especially in consideration of the price against alternatives, never mind a guarantee for the life of my van.

Delivery was fast too

VeeWee Details

About this company

Visit VeeWee

Contact information

Write to: sales@veewee.co.uk
Call us on: 0121 626 7981
We live here: Unit 1-2 Planet Centre, Armdale Road, Feltham,
TW14 0LW Middlesex
United Kingdom

Category

VeeWee is ranked 32 out of 41 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.