I ordered a voile curtain and only needed a small amount of it although I had to pay for the full panel. I also paid for Woodyatt to take it up. Firstly they kept the 6ft off cut and only supplied me with the 2 ft curtain I actually needed. I thought this was a cheek. They have since rectified this and sent me the rest of it. Secondly the workmanship on the hem is unacceptable. It is totally crooked and uneven.
To reply as a company, please log in to your business account.
Thank you for your feedback, as discussed on the phone a few mins ago.
We did not realise you were unhappy with the width of the bottom hem. We checked your order and you ordered the Fiji black voile panel, altered to 40 cm in height overall to have as a valance for your window. The bottom hem is large and was approx 2.5 inches wide, you would like the bottom hem to be only 1 inch. As explained on the phone some customers have small and large windows, we have to make the hem the same size, otherwise the curtains would not match. We will update the description on the product page so that it displays the width of the bottom hem. Because this information was not on the website we will alter this curtain for your completely free of charge and put a 1 inch bottom hem, we will also triple check the hem to make sure it is perfectly straight. As soon as we receive the voile back in our workshop we will process this straight away.
Apologise for causing you any inconvenience. As discussed we will add the width of the bottom hem to the product description on the website to prevent this problem from happening again.