24studio.co.uk reviews

24studio.co.uk reviews

Very low
2.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
112 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DIABOLICAL - STAY AWAY

I tried to cancel an order before it arrived as I had found the item cheaper else where. When the order arrived I called the extortionately expensive telephone number to arrange collection. So far four collections have been arranged and none have turned up saying that no one was in and they have left a card. This is total lies no one has attempted to collect the parcel and no card has been left. I am moving house on Wednesday and am being billed for £40 for an item I have cancelled. The customer care team are so help whatsoever - useless to be frank. The only thing they will say is that I still owe the amount. Do not order from this company ever.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Sally

I'm sorry to hear that your return has not yet been collected. Please could you contact us on contactus@24studio.co.uk, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details and we can look into why this has not been collected yet and chase this up with our couriers.

Thanks
Sarah @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A JOKE at best

I ordered two tunics that were suppose to be (as listed on their site) 2 for 18£. It said they were in stock, I ordered. When I went to basket it said they weren't in stock I would be notified when they were. No issue really. I waited. checking regularly a -month- later, I saw FINALLY they were in stock. I ordered immediately. I received days later, the notice that my order has been processed. So I figured, I would be getting my items soon. NO. I waited, I waited FINALLY checking the site about two weeks later. To find "item not in stock. " it said it would be shipped in APRIL. SO I wrote to them. As I have worked retail myself I know a thing or two. They gave me the longest song and dance you could get. Telling me "it was their supplier" they apologized. tried to tell me that "no it would be delivered at the end of march". I said fine. I waited....nothing. I FINALLY got a letter saying "No they would actually be dispatched in april" A dozen emails back and forth and still the utter BS stories, excuses and utter LACK of customer care. SO I waited. Today, 7th of april I go to see if they had been shipped. to find(can you guess?) TO BE SHIPPED THE SECOND OF MAY. Tired of the utter insanity of this(how does this company stay alive?) I CALLED. Not email. To get the SAME, TRIED, RUN AROUND. The same excuses "its our suppliers". Here is a small note of reality for Studio24. ALL companies depend on their suppliers!! Its not a new thing. If you are having that much issues with a supplier..STOP USING THEM. Fill the orders that are backlogged, get those out FIRST. DO NOT list it as even being in stock TILL ALL ORDERS ARE SHIPPED AND FILLED. THEN re-list it. How about that? That would make SENSE. DO NOT even relist it! just fill your back orders. They will be happy, you can relist and not give customers the run around till they are so sick, so fed up, they leave comments here and look to go to trading standards on a complaint of dodgy dealing! Which, I will be doing. A customer shouldn't wait months and months for an order..or worse when they make a VALID complaint, be treated like they are daft, have no clue about the world, and given the most absurd excuses.
From what I have read here, this issue, is not even a new one. You would think they would fix it, BUT No. they do not. Perhaps if enough people complained to trading standard they would either ship up...or shut down!
BTW, do not give me one of your "copy/paste replies" you are giving everyone else. I have enough emails from your "customer service" team to choke a horse. Not one of you care, or actually do anything to correct situations. ACTUALLY DO something, not just give an excuse you have given to neigh every post here.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to email us directly at contactus@24studio.co.uk, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No stars for a crap company

Wish I'd seen these reviews before I shopped with studio. Received goods I didnt order and they wouldnt refund return postage stating a courier would collect - they never did collect the goods. I always paid monthly bill in full. All this messing about was due to their error not mine. Customer services completely incompetant. Oh and staff at studio, please dont bother putting a response on this site asking me to contact u direct? I'm soooo bored of contacting people that dont give a crap about customers. Contacting you got me knowhere and items I didnt order. Im shocked at how many of us have the same complaint. Fix it.. there are other places we can shop. Bye.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Paula

I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems getting these items uplifted by one of our couriers. In regards to not responding to your review left on here, it is our policy to get in touch with all customers who have left reviews on our company with the view to resolving any issues that they may have. We would like to resolve this issue for you, but we do not have access to any account details via this site. Please do contact us in order that we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolute Joke

Opened an account just to get a set of knives I have been looking to buy for ages Found them at a good price. Site was showing in stock but had to wait 28 days for delivery, I then looked for an update to find that the stock wont be available until the 31/5/14 ( I ordered these on the 12th march) I then complained to be told I will receive knives on the 9.4.13. then to receive another email saying this was not the case and I wont receive them now till june.

Looking at the other reviews .. seems to be a common theme. I will be alerting trading standards as site still shows items in stock


WTF!!!

I am moving into my flat today with no kitchen knives... GREAT
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Martyn

I am very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service you received from us. I can assure you that the experiences you had are not typical of the service we try to provide for our customers.

Due to the high demand of some products, we cannot always guarantee an accurate view of stock levels. I am sorry that you have been disappointed.

If you would like to contact us directly on contactus@24studio.co.uk or send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Samantha @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AVOID!

Customer service is absolutely disgusting. Long story short, had a few financial difficulties lately and asked if I could set up a payment plan for a while they asked me what I could pay and when I told them they said no I had to pay more, why ask me what I can afford if you won't accept?
The lady on the phone was very rude (every time I phoned to be honest) and didn't even try to help me just felt like she was trying to get off the phone. The service charge is horrific, I haven't used my account for months so why am I charged for a service £30 a month!?

Email them and it takes forever for them to get back to you, I actually sent an email last month and was told someone would reply to me within 5 days, I waited 13 days and had to phone them.

When I have ordered in the past I have received my packages ripped open with my details on show, it takes forever to receive deliveries.

My biggest problem is the payment issue they just do not want to help people in difficulty at all, the minimum payment they are asking from me is leaving me almost nothing left. I always paid more than they asked from me each month and now I am struggling they couldn't care less, I'm thinking of taking this further because I've been told that by law they have to accept what you can afford.

Stay away, I wish I never joined them and as soon as I am straight again I will be closing my account
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Emma

As a company it is our policy to be as supportive as possible of our customers if they experience problems in paying to the agreed terms due to circumstances beyond their control. When confirmation of the circumstances is received, we will accept reduced payments or even suspend payment altogether until their situation improves.

It is always our priority to try and assist our customers, with the longer term objective of resumption of contractual repayment terms, which could ultimately lead onto a return to further trading in the future.

In regards to service charges, the service charge is 3.1% (2% if made by direct debit) of the brought forward balance, plus a daily interest charge for any items that have been despatched in between your statement dates. The minimum service charge is £1.00 on all balances brought forward from previous statements.

Unfortunately we are unable to close an account whilst there is a balance outstanding. However, if you are encountering payment difficulties please email our customer services team at contactus@24studio.co.uk detailing the issue and including your name and account number or full address including postcode and we will look to assist.

Kind Regards
JP @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

the worst company ive ever delt with

fine for a wile then bills start being missed or coming at different times of the month i fell behind and was put on a payment plan witch would be fine however they studio insist on keeping the account open so they can continue to charge a "service"every 28 days last month however according to the nice chap i didn't pay (i did ) so agreement cancelled, i was paying 45 pounds every 28 days, so often twice a month witch prevents me setting up a direct debit a few times i haven't had the money to pay by the due date (self employed) so ill phone to let them know when i can pay, they then put this on my credit report. in short my credit has been destroyed through dealing with studio as they refuse to even try to help people in trouble
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Robert,

Our terms state that you will receive a statement every 28 days. You may choose either to pay the full balance on your account at once, or by instalments. Should you choose to pay in instalments, you may pay any amount of your choice above the minimum payment detailed on your statement. A service charge of 3.1% (2% if made by direct debit) of the brought forward balance, plus a daily interest charge for any items that have been despatched in between your statement dates, will be added to your next statement. The minimum service charge is £1.00 on all balances brought forward from their previous statement. For Direct Debit information call 08713 769 950.

As a company it is our policy to be as supportive as possible of our customers if they experience problems in paying to the agreed terms due to circumstances beyond their control. When confirmation of the circumstances is received, we will accept reduced payments or even suspend payment altogether until their situation improves.

It is always our priority to try and assist our customers, with the longer term objective of resumption of contractual repayment terms, which could ultimately lead onto a return to further trading in the future.

Unfortunately we are unable to close an account whilst there is a balance outstanding. However, if you are encountering payment difficulties please email our customer services team at contactus@24studio.co.uk detailing the issue and including your name and account number or full address including postcode and we will look to assist.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

nightmare!!!!

I purchased a sofa back in February and recieved a email saying it was coming on 28th march so arranged for my old sofa to be removed. No sofa turned up so I rang and was told that I may be waiting up till the 4th april... I tried explaining to 2 managers I have a 14 week baby and no sofa not one customer service person has helped. Then today log on my account find further delays till 18th April. Ring back up to be told I will have to make do sitting on my living room floor feeding my baby till its in stock and hold tight for a phone call!! Feel so upset that you allow people to be in this situation never experienced a problem till I ordered this sofa!!! Just dont know what I am ment to do now. As it not convenient sitting on a floor with my baby thats for sure.... no notification of the delays either till I have made the correspondence either
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Laura

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent sofa order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to contact us directly on contactus@24studio.co.uk ot send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Samantha @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Being told different things everytime I call

So I ordered a dining set from studio and only after setting it up +6 chairs I noticed several faults with it..anyway I called studio the gentleman apologized and arranged for it to be collected and I was told as soon as it was received back to them, a replacement would be sent out. So, apart from me having to take it all down and repackage all the parts back together, I was happy enough they were replacing it. I waited 2 weeks to call to be told that the money was just being credited back to my account no replacement was being sent, I just had to start again and re-order it once the money was back in which would be a few more days. Another week passes and I call again today to now be told that they haven't received the item back and I am being sent a form to fill in which can take upto 7 days to get to me THEN I have to send it back and THEN they will investigate where it is?! So basically it's going to take a while!! The lady who I spoke to didn't seem interested at all no apology nothing. I have spent a lot of money with studio and never had a problem until now. I am not usually one to complain either but this has annoyed me when I have to keep calling (being charged to do so too) to be told different everytime! When I do finally receive the credit back I will not be re-ordering I will purchase elsewhere as there is no guarantee I won't get another dodgy table!!
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hello Kerrie Ann,

I am sorry to hear of your experience and would like to reassure you that we will address this matter accordingly.

In order to do this we will require your account information. This review site is not the forum to post your account details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
The 24Studio Trustpilot Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Claiming i dont have the right to cancel my order!

i ordered a ps4 on finance but decided that i didn't want to use studio so wanted to cancel, i spoke to a man on the phone who said that my order is not showing up on there system so i then emailed them. i spoke to a separate woman and they claim i dont have the right to cancel within 14 days!!!
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Ben

I am concerned to learn of the problems you have experienced while attempting to cancel your recent order, unfortunately on this reviewsite we do not have access to your account details in order to look into this in detail, I can assure you though that our terms and conditions are set in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations and the Sale of Goods Act.

Our terms and conditions in regards to cancellations can be found within the following link http://www.24studio.co.uk/ss/help/help.jsp?page=terms&part=cancel

If you do have any further queries regarding this issue please email us at contactus@24studio.co.uk including your account details to ensure that our customer services team can respond to your query with minimal delay.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Please avoid at all costs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ordered goods that never arrived by the delivery date. After another 2 weeks of waiting still no goods several emails DM's on twitter and a long and very expensive phone call i am now told i have to wait another 2 weeks for them to track the parcel.

In the meantime i am been charged for the goods then to top it all off after the last conversation i was told that distance sellers regs DO NOT APPLY TO THEM (i was told this by a senior advisor and a manager)as they are a credit company ( i can provide the names of the people i spoke to) They have no details of the carrier company they used to deliver the goods and no details of the supplier of the goods they don't even know if the supplier is a UK based company so they don't even have proof that the goods have even been dispatched in the meantime i now have a bad mark on my credit file as payment has not been made and this is not a small amount its over £500.

When i asked about my rights i was told that because as far as they knew the parcels may have been dispatched i had no rights under DSR or any other rights as they are a credit company and the parcels may have been dispatched so i would just have to wait

If you are in a position to order from a catalogue company i would recommend using a different company there are plenty out there just avoid this one
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Lisa

I am concerned to learn of the problems you have experienced with your recent order, unfortunately on this reviewsite we do not have access to your account details in order to look into your order in detail, though I can assure you though that our terms and conditions are set in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations and the Sale of Goods Act.

We do use a number of different courier depending on the items despatched, and where items are sent out directly from our supplier, our suppliers are at liberty to choose their own couriers. Due to data protection reasons we are unable to disclose the exact information of our suppliers.

In the event that you have reported an item to be missing or an order not received we do ask for a declaration form to be completed as this enables us to investigate the matter with our carrier via our Parcels Investigations Team. If you have reported your order as lost or items missing and have received this form please sign, complete and return this declaration form in order that the matter can be resolved as quickly as possible.

I can also assure you that our customer services staff are monitored on a regular basis to ensure that the standard of customer care and courtesy we provide is of the highest standard. Any staff found to be dealing with a customer in any way that we deem unacceptable will have the necessary action taken against them. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused on this occasion. I can assure you that the experience you have described is not typical of the service we try to provide for our customers.

if you do have any further queries regarding this issue please email us at contactus@24studio.co.uk including your account details to ensure that our customer services team can respond to your query with minimal delay.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst company ever!

DO NOT!!!! Order from this company. Ordered a few things for christmas and they are charging me around £25 a month "service charge" even know I pay way more than my minimum payment. This is making it really difficult to pay my bill off. I had to leave my job due to illness and asked stuido nicely could I close my account and pay them £20 a month to clear my bill of £200 and they said absolutely not. They do not want to let me do this because they want to get a further £25 a month service charge off me until the very end. BE WARNED worst company ever! Money grabbers with no manners and no customer skills. Your service charges are extortionate you are robbing people blind!!

Further to your answer, I have tried to contact studio to get assistance on paying my bill but you will not let me pay off a certain amount a month. I asked nicely could I pay off £20 a month and studio told me no. Therefore the customer service was useless and the people I spoke to were very very rude to me. Your catalogue is the only one who charge interest, ive been with Littlewoods for around 8 years now and they are fantastic. When I was ill with my pregnancy and admitted to hospital I mailed Studio and told them that my payment may be a little late as I was in hospital with a serious condition, I almost lost my child and studios answer to me was if I dont pay on time I will get charged a fee. Disgraceful!
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Michelle

Studio is a credit based company. Under the credit terms you will receive a statement every 28 days. You may choose either to pay the full balance on your account at once, or by instalments. Should you choose to pay in instalments, you may pay any amount of your choice above the minimum payment detailed on your statement. A service charge of 3.1% (2% if made by direct debit) of the brought forward balance, plus a daily interest charge for any items that have been despatched in between your statement dates, will be added to your next statement. The minimum service charge is £1.00 on all balances brought forward from their previous statement.

Unfortunately we are unable to close an account whilst there is a balance outstanding. However, if you are encountering payment difficulties please email our customer services team at contactus@24studio.co.uk detailing the issue and including your name and account number or full address including postcode and we will look to assist.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Be WARNED WILL RUIN YOUR CREDIT HISTORY

Having ordered several items on a credit account , I rang to set up a direct debit , was told cannont set it up over the phone they would send me paperwork . Filled in paperwork sent it back , They never got it. Sent some more. Sent back , Payment due I rang to pay it . Oops it 2 days late , My fault, Why wasnt the direct debit in place ??? Oh it would take up to 8 weeks to be put in place. But we will waive the late charge, . Oh thats nice of them . NOT!!!!! Check my credit report . An Arrangement to Pay slapped on my perfect credit report . Rang to complain , Will not remove it ... Trip to the Ombudsman ..........Account paid and settled and closed .
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Chrissie

Whenever a request to set up a direct debit is received, we arrange for a direct debit mandate form to be sent for the customer, this can take time for the customer to receive, sign and return to us, as such, we make this clear to the customer at the time, stating the following:

"We have sent a Direct Debit pack to you, please allow 7-10 days for this to be received. It is important that you continue to pay in the usual way until you receive confirmation on your statement notifying how much and when the Direct Debit payment will be taken from your bank account."

Until the direct debit is set up customers are instructed to continue to pay the minimum payment as standard. As such, if the minimum payment is not made, a default sum would be incurred as set out in the terms and conditions.

Unfortunately as we do not have access to any account details via this reviewsite we are unable to comment on the part of your review that relates to your credit report. Please contact us on contactus@24studio.co.uk with further details, including your name and account number or full address including postcode and we will be able to look to assist.

Kind Regards
Laura & Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

cant fault any part of the process

Dead impressed, ordered a rug on thursday, it arrived on monday night at half seven at night, i did think i was going to miss the delivery as id tracked it online and it was showing that it was going to be delivered that day but i was at work and might have had to track it down from a neighbour or re-arrange delivery, but happy days the courier delivers into the evening, hurrah! rug looks fab in my room too. could not be happier, just need to remember to pay for it now :-)
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Rachel, i'm delighted to hear of your satisfaction with both your order and your delivery, and hope that you are enjoying your rug.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful experience waited 2 months for a rug

I waited 2 months for a rug. There that sick they actually used the whole flooding nightamare thats going on over in England for a excuse, ive ordered a table and chairs from argos the same day and they came in 2 weeks a day late because of the flood which is understandable but 2 months is a absolute joke they have messed up my order and thats what there going by is totally unacceptable. i will never order from them again and i will let others know that this company is a total scam i love when you go to there web site scroll down to the bottom and it says what we promise and it mentions very fast delivery, I STILL HAVENT GOT THE RUG OR EVEN AN LETTER TO LET ME KNOW .
TRUST ME DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SICK COMPANY THEY DESERVE TO GO OUT OF BUSINESS.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Samantha @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A V O I D

Ordered 2 sofas waited weeks then received confirmation of delivery date had my old furniture taken away and guess what new sofas never arrived. sent several emails and as yet no reply contacted by twitter and still no reply so they confirm a delivery date and dont show up and i am left with a large phone bill after several phone calls and still no sofas. Does Distance sellers regs not apply once delivery has been confirmed ????

Account will be closed and i am at present posting negative comments and feedback on all and every site i can find





UPDATE

Had email back no apology or reason just says sofas in transit and i have to wait another week, as per my last comment under distance sellers regs once a delivery date has been confirmed i thought you had to give 24HRS notice if delivery is not possible ???? so will be 2 weeks with no sofas and young children thanks very much.
Quite strange how i have already been billed for the sofas though what would happen if i just decided not to pay on the due date and sent you an email and just said it would be paid in a week or 2 ???? works for delivery so should be same for payment
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Michael

I'm sorry to hear that you've not had delivery of your sofas yet, and that you are waiting for a reply from our twitter team. Our twitter team are only available Monday through until Friday, so if you are looking for an immediate response it would be advisable to contact our customer services department directly on 0871 200 0378.

I am of the understanding that a member of our twitter team has contacted you this morning requesting you to provide your account details, if you can send a reply DM to them with your details we will be able to query where your order is with our customer services team.

Kind Regards
Samantha @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Re. 24studio is ignoring my rights to cancel an order in the cooling off period!!

Dear Laura,
In response to your response, I can only ask why are there so many bad reviews about 24studio on numerous review websites?! You must be full time replying to these!! I only wish I had read them before getting involved with 24studio. It does not offer any customer confidence for people like me who are experiencing bad service and are worrying that they will end up with credit card charges for items they are trying to cancel or want to return! And yes I have read many reviews about the difficulties encountered trying to get items collected once they have been delivered.

Here is a more detailed reply I have just sent to your customer services:
Whilst I may have ticked a box agreeing to 'terms' at the time I placed the order, it was still not clear to me that a credit account would be processed and set up and further that it could not be cancelled without first receiving an account number, which can only be obtained by receipt of the goods that I now no longer want! This to me is a ludicrous way to operate!
Also your terms and conditions only state the following regarding cancellation rights:
Cancellation Rights
<<(i) Purchases from Studio, are eligible for a cooling off period and customers are entitled to cancel an order in writing from the date of placing an order and up to 7 working days after receipt of the goods. However, all personalised items are exempt from cancellation, as is pre-recorded material, software and fragrances where the seal has been broken. Mobile phones are also exempt if activated as are earrings for pierced ears and body bars.
(ii) Where the price has already been paid in respect of any order cancelled during the cooling off period, we will reimburse to you the full price of such cancelled order (including the price of returning the goods) within 30 days, provided you are not deemed to be at fault if the goods are returned damaged.>>
It does not say anything about the cancellation cannot be guaranteed. I informed you in good time by telephone and email on Friday 21st February (the same day I placed the order and therefore 2 days before you even acknowledged the order) to cancel the order . I have followed this up with a further 2 phone calls, yesterday and first thing today. You have had plenty of time to cancel the order before it is despatched. Even now as I write this email the status on parcel tracking is that the parcel is awaiting collection, it has not been picked up by Yodel yet.
Instead of sending me useless reply emails why doesn't somebody inform the carrier ASAP not to collect this parcel for despatch!
I realise only now after having read the many bad reviews online about 24Studio that this is a tactic you use, stall the customer until the goods are despatched and then the customer has even more hassle and worry to go through trying to get the items returned before the account can be closed!
So now I am in limbo and have to wait and see if the parcel is delivered! No wonder so many people are complaining!
I will be seeking legal advice as I am not happy about you holding an account for me for something that I am trying to cancel.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

*UPDATE

Hi JT,

I’m sorry you feel that you are experiencing problems cancelling your account & appreciate that you are frustrated, but unfortunately this is a matter for customer services who I trust are dealing with your queries.

Kind Regards
Jonathan @ Studio


ORIGINAL REPLY

Hi JT

As Studio is a credit based company we can only offer orders to those customers who have an account with us. On reading your review I can see this infers that your first order was placed via our website. Please be assured that the full terms and conditions when placing orders are detailed on our website. Further to this we do place a tick box on the order checkout screen for you to complete before proceeding with the order. If the box is not ticked then a pop up box would appear stating the following;

‘Please click OK to confirm your acceptance of our full account terms and conditions before placing your order, or click cancel to stay on this page.’

Once an order has been submitted online we are unable to cancel, change, add to or amend it until such time as it is processed. Should a customer contact us requesting to cancel an order once the order has been processed, we make every attempt to do so, however we cannot guarantee that any such attempt made will be successful, as the items can be despatched before the instruction to cancel is received by our warehouse. Wherever a cancellation has been requested we would advise the customer of this possibility, instructing the customer to contact us if any items are delivered, in order that we can arrange for these to be collected by our couriers.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment caused by the items being despatched prior to the cancellation having been processed. I can assure you that if you contact us to request collection of the delivered items our customer services team will arrange for the item to be collected at no cost to yourself.

I trust the aforementioned addresses the points you have raised but if you have any further queries regarding this issue please email us at contactus@24studio.co.uk to ensure that we can respond to your query with minimal delay.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mostly good experience...

I like Studio, find it easy to use and easy to pay, if I need to order a large item eg a new Hoover, I order it from here and pay it off over 2 or 3 months to stop the interest accumulating, which is easy to do online using my debit card.
Few small niggles, mainly it annoys me that new customers get free delivery but I have to pay even if my order is £200+
Also, following the reviews for the ps4 debacle, 3 months after pre ordering I eventually cancelled my order, but there was,no hassle, was cancelled easily and staff were friendly enough
More offers for existing customers please studio!!!!!
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi There

We're happy to hear that you like shopping with Studio. We do periodically offer customers discounts and free p&p on their orders, these are usually emailed or posted out to our customers, or posted on our social sites, so it's always useful to keep an eye on these sites.

I will ensure that your comments in regards to more offers is passed onto the relevant department for review.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

what a joke

customer service is a joke.
1 dress delivered see through told me i have to pay to send it back as not damaged. sent a complaint as i was not happy with this paying to send something back that is faulty got an email to say they will collect.

dinning set delivered on saturday after being with the carrier all week when i call to chase all i get is could be delivered Thursday Friday or Monday. all items in the box are damaged/faulty paint on them is a joke my boy could paint better them then and he is 2.
i emailed a complaint again and was advised they will come collect how do i eat my dinner now as my landlord has taken my other plates away. they advised will deliver a new one before picking the faulty ones up. might have to wait a week with the carrier they use. had an email asking me to see if my neighbour would wait it - don't think that will go down well do you stay in for a week please I'm getting a delivery what neighbour would do this. asked if they could leave safe advised no as i live in a flat cant get in without me buzzing them in. Ask for a manager to contact me still waiting for this was sent an address to write to them no i don't want to do this i want them to call me.
they advised i can have a discount of £4.49 are you having a laugh 10% asked if they want images to see the damaged advised no don't matter how damaged etc that's all we ofter. i work full time cant wait for a delivery to be dropped to me and to check its ok wait in for another 7 days for them to collect.
customer service team have been sending me emails but copy and pasting there t&c to me.
I will never use this company again and will make sure all my family knows when you have a problem you cant do anything about it. they don't care about there customer just take your money and do nothing.

you need to take on staff who know how to deal with customers as the ones you have now DON'T.
i work in customer service myself and if i treated a customer like you have i would not have a job.

RUDE COMPANY, RUDE STAFF HOW DON'T CARE.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Lucy

I’m sorry to hear that you feel that our customer services dept. have been less than satisfactory in detailing with this matter.

Our terms and conditions with regards to returns do state that the goods you order from us are sent to you on approval and if you are not satisfied with them you can return them to us at your own cost provided you do so within 14 working days of receipt. In the case of damaged and faulty goods if you contact us with full details we will be able to arrange a collection.

I am also sorry to hear that your dining set arrived damaged/faulty. I can assure you that all products we sell are subject to random quality checks to ensure that they are as advertised, safe, free from defects and offer value for money, I can see that you have contacted us to arrange a collection/re-delivery, unfortunately we do not currently offer a next day delivery service, and so the estimated time for the re-delivery of this item will be 3-5 days.

In regards to your comment about your neighbour waiting for the re-delivery, I believe the advisor was querying whether when the delivery arrives, if you are not home to take receipt of the parcel whether a neighbour would be able to sign for the parcel and take receipt of it until you come home and collect it from them. If a neighbour signs for your delivery for you, the courier will leave a calling card at your address stating which number/address the parcel has been delivered to. Alternatively if there is no-one available to take receipt of the parcel the courier will leave a calling card asking you to call them directly to arrange a re-delivery.

I hope that this answers all your queries/comments, but if it doesn’t, or you have an additional query please note that we can be contacted on contact@24studio.co.uk or by calling 0871 200 0378.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A joke.

Customer service is an utter farce. Been trying to arrange a collection for WEEKS. No call back from manager when promised, I have to ring yet again only to be told "You'll just have to wait, we'll call you when we've sorted it." Given I've been trying to get it sorted for three weeks (over ten phone calls), I don't have much faith. Will be closing my account as soon as this is resolved.
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Rebecca

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had trying to arrange a return. We would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Samantha @ Studio
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Confusing but good company so far

just a quick enquiry as to how the credit increase works as when I first had my account I was given 2 increases of £50 after 2 payments of £5 a time but I have made a lot more payments since with no increase I was surprised at the first two increases but it's just a bit confusing as to how it works as been a newish customer thanks for reading any feed back will be much appreciated but so far I'm quite pleased system updates a bit slow but products have come as promised on time
D carter
24studio

Reply from 24studio

Hi Daniel

Credit limits are reviewed every 28 days when your statement is printed and will automatically increase or decrease depending on a variety of factors, these factors can be and are not limited to your payment history, order values and the last 12 months business.

Our customer services team are best placed to answer all enquires and queries, they can be contacted via any of the methods detailed on the following link http://www.24studio.co.uk/ss/help/websuite_faq.jsp or alternatively our help pages on our website may be of use http://www.24studio.co.uk/ss/help/websuite_faq.jsp.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

24studio Details

About this company

Experience the best in home shopping with Studio. Shop for personalised gifts of all kinds plus the best in homewares, audio visual, clothing & much more.

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.