reviewed by

Larnaca, GB

2 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars


I ordered a ride-on mower via their website, I recieved a confirmation email but a week later I'd heard nothing so had t call them. I was informed it would be 'delivered when it was ready'. When the mower eventually arrived and it was removed from the pallet a control arm for the cutting deck was damaged, in fact it was shattered in two pieces. When I called Abbey I was informed the workshop was closed so could I call back. Having already obtained the part number I passed this information on when I had to call them back. Again I heard nothing from them! Only after a threat of legal action did they respond and return an email and phone-call in which they advised that they had ordered the part. When the part arrived, a month after recieving the mower, it was the wrong part. Another series of phonecalls and emails and eventually they ordered the correct part which arrived this month, 3 months after the mower was ordered and I'm expected to fit the part! Having had the part fitted it was found that the cutting blade was bent and not even sharp, which incurrs even more expense.
All I recieved by way of an apology was "we're sorry, it was the delivery companies fault". No offer of compensation, no offer of a partial refund.

I cannot stress strongly enough do not buy or order from this company you will be bitterly dissapointed and face a long wait for your product.
    TrustScore 8.8 / 10
    935 Reviews

    Reply from

    Very sorry to here that you were not happy with this second hand mower you purchased. This mower was ordered on the 20th and you were email when it was dispatched on the 24th for delivery on Monday the 29th with Special Instructions: Delivery driver needs to contact prior to delivery for directions to property.

    We did have a problem reported on the 7th and a part was ordered to be delivered to you as requested. The part you had requested did not turn out to be the correct one needed, we did get the correct part sent as requested.

    Very sorry to here that you now have damage to your BLADE. We are very willing to try and help you get this sorted should you wish. Very sorry, WE WOULD BE HAPPY TO HELP?


    Comment (?)