Advanced MP3 Players reviews

Advanced MP3 Players reviews

Good
8.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
46 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Apalling customer service

I purchased an e reader through todays great deal however it was defective I was informed to return it and another was sent it too proving to be defective. I was refused a refund of both sets of postage claiming I must contact today great deal. They also refuse to refund postage. So in the end I have had two defective e readers which has cost me postage for almost the cost of one of these items. The quality is clearly very bad and the level of responsibility even worse.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi,

Thank you for your post. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the outcome from Today's Great Deals but unfortunately we are not related to them in any way other than running this promotion initially and therefore you have addressed your complaint to the wrong company.

The contract of sale for this purchase is with Today's Great Deals, as that is who you have paid for the reader, and as we simply dispatched the reader originally we are not responsible for providing customer service and as you have not paid us anything, the issuing of a refund. Furthermore, we very kindly replaced the reader for you when the first fault was reported and this was not something we had to do and was purely as a goodwill gesture to help you out.

You will need to pursue this matter with the correct company and we would kindly request that you remove this review as it is in no way reflective of service which we have provided to you. Moreover, as previously stated we have no contract of sale with yourself as you have not paid us anything for the goods; as we were simply the shipping agent for a voucher you purchased from Today's Great Deals.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very good service

I bought two players and one set of headphones from them, never had a problem and the delivery is fast. They dispatch items faster than amazon and they usually arrive faster than amazon too. I also contacted them regarding a repair of my old Cowon, they replied very quickly and even gave me estimate cost and time for the repair. There is always room for improvement though, when I bought Cowon i9 from them it was highly overpriced, but still cheaper than on amazon. Their website is a bit of a mess too. Nothing makes a better first impression than a well designed website, just a suggestion. Definitely will be using again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great after sale service with quick response!

I bought B-stock (As New - Box Opened) earbuds from them and found out I was missing 1 pair of ear tips. I e-mailed them and they responded immediately and shipped new pair of ear tips with priority mail! I will definitely buy from them again and I recommend them to everyone!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good if the products work but a terrible, poor and mean service if they send out faulty goods!

I bought 2 speakers from them. They were the same type but only one of these worked properly, the other had distorted sound. This company say that they will honour the postage but only if the goods are received back within a week. The faulty speaker was returned to them using special delivery as there was little difference in price between that & first class recorded. They acknowledged receipt but then I didn't hear back from them. When I contacted them they told me that their technical team were still testing the item, the item had been left switched off & they'd had to recharch it but they couldn't find a fault! There must be something wrong with their ears as there was a clear difference in sound between the two speakers! Weeks later they sent out another speaker which is in good working order. There was no sign of a refund on the return postage. I contacted them by means of a web support ticket and never heard from them again. Poor service. I don't appreciate having to pay return postage for their faulty goods and I don't appreciate the lie regarding refund of postage costs.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would Recommend

I have used Advanced MP3 Players on several occasions and found the products to be as described, at a competitive price and have excellent service. So I would definitely use them in future.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi,

Thanks for the review. We're pleased to hear that you've been happy with the service when you've ordered from us in the past and if we can do anything to help out in the future please let us know.

We hope you have a good day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really fast delivery - with staff who know what they're talking about.

I've purchased many products from AMP3 - Cowon stuff. The staff are helpful & competent. I've never had an issue with Cowon gear, once a player failed me, AMP3 replaced this immediately & without quibble.
As they're knowledgable can guide you in the right direction.
Top marks.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Mr. McGillivray,

Thanks for your kind review. It's always nice to hear that we've helped someone out and, as you know, you're more than welcome to contact us any time if you think we can assist you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and good value

The best place to buy quality MP3 players etc online is definitely Advanced MP3 Players. Not only did I pay the same price for my Cowon as on Amazon, but I got a discount and a free pair of headphones. The order came in no time at all.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the kind review. We're glad that you were happy with your order from us and are enjoying the player.

If we can offer any assistance in the future please feel free to let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great deal and lightening delivery

I'm bought from amp3 previously, this time Elliot helped me with a great deal on the audioengine 2 speakers which are excellent. Speakers were delivered the next day, highly recommend the product and amp3, buy with confidence.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi John,

Thanks for writing this review. I'm glad I was able to help you out and the speakers arrived quickly.

Please let us know if my colleagues or I can help out in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service, brilliant product

I'm really happy with how quickly they shipped and the packaging my product came it. The fiio e17 had no problem driving my Hifiman HE400s. The EQ is nice and helped tame the bright highs.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Federico,

We're really pleased to hear that your 'Fulfilled By Amazon' order arrived quickly and is working well. Moreover, it's great to hear that the E17 is coping well with your HE400s.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect perfect perfect

From placing the order on the site, to receiving emails informing me of my orders progress right through to the super quick delivery this was the smoothest online purchase I have made in a long time. Not to mention the product was also more than half the price of all other sites/shops at the time, will definitely use again - thank you!
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Laura,

Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We're really glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received and if we can help out at all in the future don't hesitate to let us know.

We hope you have a lovely day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service

I was very satisfied with my purchase.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi,

Thanks for the kind review. We hope you have a good day and if we can help out in the future just let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent first impressions

My Cowon Z2 was a sizeable investment for me and after having done a lot of searching, I decided to bit the bullet and order from these guys rather than that large place named after a river..
Email communication was prompt and curteous and delivery was within stated time. When setting the player up, we had a 'glitch' which meant returning the un ti back to them.
Customer service on this issue was quick and professional and appreciated that they held onto it for a few days while checks were done to make sure all was ok. Player was returned to me and has been fine ever since. Thanks Colin.
I would certainly recommend these guys and would have no hesitation buying from them again.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Gary,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're glad that we were able to deliver a decent level of service for you.

I've passed your kind comments on to Colin as I'm sure he'll be very grateful.

We hope you have a lovely day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding Customer Service

From my first enquiry to my eventual order, I received an excellent service from Elliot who couldnt have been any more helpful.
I will not hesitate to buy from them again - excellent company.

.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Adrian,

Thanks for the kind feedback - I'm glad I was able to give you some good service and you know you're always welcome to let me know if I can do anything for you in the future.

I hope you have a great day.
-Elliot.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price, great service

Excellent selection of products at attractive prices, dispatched quickly and arrived pristine. No complaints whatsoever.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Dave,

Thanks for your kind review. Please feel free to get in touch if we can ever help out in the future.

We hope you have a good day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

My first point of call ... excellent service

I have been buying gadgets and headphones, and speakers, and mp3 players from these guys for many years. Every time they deliver promptly, always what I ordered and with little if any fuss. No idea how big the team are but it feels like large team mentality with small team personal touch. Well done Advanced MP3 Players.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Ray,

Thanks a lot for popping this review up. We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed shopping with us and please feel free to contact us at any time if you think we can help out in the future.

We're actually a pretty small company so it's really good to hear that we're giving that kind of impression.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid if you want to actually receive what you order

Very poor service - these people cancelled my order without justification and refused to accept any fault. I was starting to wonder why my order was taking so long to be delivered when I got an email cancelling it. Initially they said this was because my address was not confirmed on Paypal - not true (and I have plenty of Paypal orders delivered here). Then they changed tack and said it was because the address was a residential address - again not true. They asked me to send a screenshot of myself logged in to my Paypal account - bizarre and very dubious. Even after all this they refused to see any problems in their procedures or how they might learn from this. I certainly couldn't recommend them, plenty of good websites selling the same stuff out there.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi,

Thank you for your message. While I can't view the order details, since the order has been deleted and I do not have full customer details to work from since only your first name is mentioned, I do understand that our security process can seem quite strange to people.

Basically if we receive a Paypal payment where they have indicated that the account is unverified and the address unconfirmed, or if an alternate residential address is entered in the shipping details box, we unfortunately have to hold the order back to protect ourselves from any chance of the order being fraudulent. This is why we request security information so we can verify the details and proceed with the order. If the security information does not verify the payment details then we cannot proceed.

We are not alone in this process and many other companies have similar protocol when it comes to orders where there is a security issue.

If you want to reply with full details I'll be happy to look in to this specific case but otherwise hopefully the explanation of exactly why we have a security system in place will suffice.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great customer service and products

Have ordered from them a couple of times now. Both times service and product was great and delivered on time. Had to return one product after nearly 18 months, although discontinued it was in warranty so I was offered a replacement of any similar product which was again delivered as expected.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Alex,

Thanks for the kind feedback.

We're pleased to hear your purchases went smoothly and our returns department were able to help you out when one of your products turned faulty.

Please let us know if we can offer any assistance in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A great place to order MP3 players and all the accessories

I was glad I came across this company when I was looking to buy a Cowon MP3 player. Cheaper than anywhere else, and very quick delivery. Recommended
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We're glad that you were pleased with the service received and we hope you enjoy your Cowon player.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Service par excelience

Fast service good tracking and delivery
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Martin,

Thanks for posting your kind feedback. We're glad that your order arrived quickly and hope you have a good day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good communications, fast service and delivery. All I could ask for really.

Bought a reconditioned machine for a very decent price and it arrived next day and was in immaculate condition. More than happy with the whole experience. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Advancedmp3players

Reply from Advancedmp3players

Hi Garry,

Thanks for your kind feedback. We're pleased to hear that your order worked out well and your happy with our service.

We hope you have a good day and if we can offer any assistance in the future please let us know.

Advancedmp3players Details

About this company

Offers the latest range of MP3 players in the UK and worldwide. Buy your MP3 player UK for less. MP3 players, iPods, Headphones, DAB radios, Wireless Audio, Accessories, Hard Drive MP3 Players UK. Free next day delivery. Price beat policy.

Visit Advanced MP3 Players

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.