AlexandAlexa reviews

AlexandAlexa reviews

Good
7.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
106 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

TERRIBLE

I placed a order back in March and received two of the items that I ordered. I have yet to receive the other items. I emailed the company and was told that they can not track orders. I wish I would have read these reviews before hand, they would have never received my business. Nice items but you might not receive them. Do not take the chance!
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Tateunna,

Thank you for writing about your recent experience with us - customer feedback like yours is so crucial to us as we plan improvements to our site and service.

I completely understand your frustration at not being able to track your package. We will be changing courier services in the coming weeks so we can offer a tracked service on all orders.

If the items in your second package do not arrive, we will of course replace them or refund you. Just email me at customerservice@alexandalexa.com if I can help you with this.

Once again, I apologize that you didn't have a fantastic experience with us this time. If there's anything else I can do to help, just contact me on the address above.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I'm very skeptical

I just made an order today and I picked the 2-4 delivery method and I hope it comes before my daughters birthday which is the 27th of March. Reading these reviews I'm a little scared.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

HORRIBLE

They have horrible shipping methods and allegedly cannot track packages once they leave the UK & come into the US which is rediculous! NEVER AGAIN
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you for letting us know about this issue with your recent AlexandAlexa order.

In response to feedback from valued customers like you, we are in the process of changing shipping partners so we may offer a tracked service on all standard delivery orders. We plan to launch this in the coming months.

If there's anything we can do to help in the meantime, just email us at customerservice@alexandalexa.com, and we will be happy to help.

Have a great day and let us know if we can assist you any further.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CANNOT GET IN CONTACT WITH A&A CUSTOMER SERVICE!

I have been trying to get in contact with A&A both via phone and e-mail to no avail. The customer service number is an answering machine that states due to high volume of calls no one will be availavle to answer calls until after the annual sale on JANUARY 2ND. It is not almost MARCH. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Order # Order #200038825
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent shopping experience with us at AlexandAlexa.

We apologise for the delay in getting back to you and for the error with our voicemail message. Our customer service team is available by phone from 8am-6pm Monday-Friday, and from 8am-4pm on Saturday GMT.

We really strive to provide great customer service, and I'm sorry that wasn't the case in this instance. I have sent you an email with a code for free shipping off your next order with us. I hope your next shopping experience with us is a far more positive one.

Have a lovely day and let us know if we can help any further.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast shipping to USA. great products. Definitely will order from them again!!

Fast shipping to USA. great products. Definitely will order from them again!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer service

I bought a couple of items for Xmas presents from this company. They came on time in the specified timescale and I was pleased with them. Unfortunately one of the items was a jumper for my son and it was too small. He is 5 and I ordered age 6, but it was very small fitting. I looked on the website and saw there was an age 8 in stock. So on the 27th of Dec I emailed them asking for an exchange. I had no reply until the 10th of January, by that time the age 8 was out of stock. They said I could have a refund. So I emailed back as said as we really liked the jumper we would have it in a age 10 and put it away for my son. I to date have had no reply, nearly 3 weeks later. Despite sending 5 more emails, and asking if they could just send me details of how to get a refund as I am so fed up of waiting. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, don't use this company if you possibly may want to return the item as you've no chance!

Re: Alexandalexa reply, my order number was 100298463 thanks
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you for letting us know about your recent shopping experience with us at AlexandAlexa.

We are very sorry to hear about this, and I can assure you this incident is not at all an indication of the level of service we strive to provide.

Please kindly confirm your order number, and I will be happy to arrange an exchange for you if the item is still in stock. Alternatively, I will arrange a full refund for the item.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic product, excellent customer service

Thank you for the great product, what an exquisite packaging. Fast delivery!
I am hashtag impressed!
From Canada
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent order with us.

We are thrilled you had such a positive experience, and we look forward to impressing you with our products and service in the future.

Have a lovely weekend and let us know if we can help any further.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Still hope

Перевод
I liked the site and I decided to book there things! did order on November 16, the premise is still going, I hope that is, not lost, soon my daughter's birthday and sending her gifts this dress shoes toys, I dreamed that she came all this and still hope despite the fact that there is no tracking number will send alexandalexa where is my parcel((((hope !!My Order Number: 400014301
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you for shopping with us at AlexandAlexa.com and for providing your feedback on your recent experience.

We are sorry to hear that your order has not arrived yet. If you could kindly provide your order number, we would be happy to look into this for you. Alternatively, please email us on customerservice@alexandalexa.com, and we will be happy to help.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Buy it elsewhere

The products on this website are alluring but please find them elsewhere! I placed an order on 9 December. I received the confirmation email from AlexandAlexa and the confirmation of payment from Paypal. After a few days as I did not receive any confirmation that my order had shipped I sent AlexandAlexa an inquiry, citing my order number. As of today, 6 January 2014 and after further inquires I have not received the item I ordered, worse however I have not received any acknowledgement from AlexandAlexa regarding the status of my order. I have no idea when or if it will arrive! I certainly have not received any refund. My Paypal statement shows that the payment to AlexandAlexa was completed on 9 December 2013 so they certainly have my money!
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Georgia,

Thank you for shopping with us at AlexandAlexa and for providing feedback on your experience.

I apologise for the delay in shipping out your order, which was due to a technical error. I can assure you that this incident is not at all an indication of the level of service we strive to provide at AlexandAlexa.

I have upgraded your order to Express delivery service, and you should receive it within 3-5 working days. As soon as your order is dispatched, you will receive an email with your tracking information.

Once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused, and I hope your next shopping experience with us will be a far more positive one.

Kind regards,

Tim
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad service

I will not trust them if I need something fast or for a gift. They can not guarantee you items even when they check and reserved for you. And after they promise, you just see the refund via email without apologizes about their mistake. I have to make two international calls to ask why they refund me for a item which I need and they reserved for me.
Bad service.
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you for reaching out to us on this forum to tell us about your recent experience. We are so sorry that our service fell short from meeting your expectation. I have looked into this straight away and asked our customer service team to get in touch with you privately to resolve this for you. We are currently experiencing an unprecedented level of demand following our annual sale, this is why many of our popular lines are quickly selling out. Again thank you for your feedback and for giving us an opportunity to remedy the situation.

Kind Regards,
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service!

The delivery was very fast and the clothes were as described.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor trust!!!

I have placed an order on the 1st Dec 2013 of a ski jacket & a pair of ski trousers expected to arrive on time in order to wear them for our trip. But unfortunately I only received the jacket before our trip which was 18 Dec, and furthermore I have sent an email and even made phone calls but there are still no follow up actions till now I still have not received my good. It really gave me a very bad experience of Internet shopping and do affect this company's reputation!!
Friends do becareful when you deceide to make any purchase from this company.
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you for reaching out to us on TrustPilot to voice out your recent experience. I am so sorry that you have not received your complete order and that our customer service team has been slow to respond to your query; this is due to an unprecedented level of demand and queries following our annual sale. Please can you email us your order number with reference TrustPilot so I can look into this straight away for you.

Kind Regards,
AlexandAlexa
Customer Services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service however poor outcome

Excited to find a website that was offering the exact shoe that I had been searching for at a reasonable price for a long time I no doubtebly quickly ordered myself a pair, or atleast that's what I thought. I hadn't just ordered one pair, somehow I had ordered two. Fair enough like no other website I could just cancel my order, well so I thought. Nowhere on the website did it offer me the ability to cancel my order so money that I needed was taken out and after contacting twice was this situation finally sorted out. Nevertheless this situation did not falter my view on the company as my service was met with apology and acceptance. After waiting in anticipation for the shoes to arrive they did not fit and I had to send them back for an exchange only to find that they could not exchange the shoes and could only refund me. So all in all I feel like I have wasted my time and am greatly sad as all I wanted was a great pair of shoes.
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Lydia,

Pleased to know you like the shoes on our website and sorry that we fell short from providing you with a good shopping experience. On behalf of our customer service team I would like to apologise if the item was refunded instead of an exchange. It may be that the item requested was out of stock. Nevertheless please send us your order number so we can look into this straight away for you.

Kind Regards,
Julia
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Double charged on order which was denied by Alexandalexa

Make sure you always check your credit card statements.

Placed an order for clothes for my kids on 3rd of November. Credit card was charged on the 6th of November by A.T SHOP LTD HOOFDDORP NL. Order was dispatched on the 8th November.
------------
This is an automated email to keep you informed regarding the status of your order delivery reference (400012774) .

Your order has been despatched.
Kind regards,
A.T. Shop Ltd T.A Alex and Alexa
-------------

The order arrived without a problem.
I just checked my credit card and there is now a further charge of the identical amount but this time under ALEXANDALEXA London GB.

I emailed Alexandalexa regarding this and this was their reply.

-------
We have checked your transaction and we can confirm that there is only one payment from you.

The total amount was reserved on 04/12/2013 after your order was placed.
However the full amount did not clear in our account until the 16/12/2013, that's why you see the charge on that day (please note that due to the difference in time you see this on the 17th).
---------------------
They got the order date wrong on the email, the order was placed in November, not December. They did not acknowledge the charge made on the 6th November. What shop charges its customers one and a half months after the goods have been dispatched? Seems like a scam double charging your customers by using two different biller names.
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Vy,
I am very sorry to hear about your issue on this forum. I have indeed looked into this for you. Upon extensive examination, I can confirm that there seems to be only one payment taken from you for this order. This issue needs to be investigated by your bank but we are here to help and give you all the details that you need so please contact us privately on customerservice@alexandalexa.com at your earliest convenience with reference TrustPilot.

Kind Regards,
Julia
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible agonizing experience

I placed an order for my nephew's first birthday as per the site order to "rest of world" should get delivered in 5 to 10 working days my order was for India and even after 15 working days the order is yet not delivered what more disheartening is the irresponsible way customer service at alexandalexa handled it there were no response to my emails none of my phone calls got even logged in their system and every time they kept telling me they would revert to me with an update but nobody would ever revert now they are saying an order which was placed on dec 1st will be delivered by dec 31st if not by then, they will refund my problem is now nobody is available at the address to receive it as they have left the country so for me it's a financial loss as well as an embarrassment for lifetime as I couldn't send gift on baby first birthday. I would not suggest anyone to use alexandalexa service for international orders. A totally disappointed customer :-(
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Thank you for reaching out to us on Trustpilot to highlight your recent experience. Firstly, let me apologise for the frustrating experience that you've had with us. On behalf of our customer service team, I would like to apologise for the delay you had in hearing back from us, this is due to an unprecedented level of orders following our annual sale.
Our international deliveries are usually carried out by third party suppliers and I'm sorry that in this instance we have been unable to investigate the issue promptly for you.
Again we are so sorry that you had an unpleasant shopping experience with us, please rest assured that we will do everything we can to rectify the problem. We would be happy to arrange a new parcel to your recipient's new address in their new country so please can you email us your order number on customerservice@alexandalexa.com and we will contact you privately.

Kind Regards,
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very happy - wonderful selection and very fast delivery.

I have used Alex and Alexa and number of times. The items I bought have all been beautiful, impressively packaged in a sturdy box, often in a lovely Alex and Alexa cotton bag, and delivered very quickly. They have a wonderful selection of items and great sales. I consider them to be one of the best sites on the Internet for childrens clothes and toys and will be using them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beautiful toys thoughtfully and lovingly packed

I was really pleased with the package I received - 2 really good-quality toys, beautifully wrapped in tissue, with a hand-written card, cloth bag and colouring card for the children. Really thoughtful touches made this a delightful delivery to receive.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

TOP QUALITY LUXURIOUS AND HIGH END SHOPPING EXPERIENCE

THE CLOTHES AND ACCESSORIES ARE TOP QUALITY AND UNIQUE. EVEN THE PACKAGING WAS GORGEOUS IN A LOVELY BRANDED BOX WITH TISSUE PAPER INSIDE, PACKAGING THE CLOTHES AND BAG PERFECTLY. I WILL DEFINATELY USE YOU AGAIN, I FEEL LIKE I AM SHOPPING AT AN EXCLUSIVE SHOP, AND I WILL RECEIVE THE BEST QUALITY. DELIVERY WAS ALSO AMAZINGLY QUICK. ALL IN ALL DON'T HESITATE TO USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT YOUR KIDS TO LOOK AND FEEL GREAT.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never received order :(

I ordered gifts for my son's first birthday on NOV 20. I have yet to receive my shipment and have had no luck reaching customer service via email. I'm very saddened as i am a first time customer and loved the selection at Alex and Alexa. I just didn't expect for it to take this long or worse not show up at.
Order number 200033494
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Hi Katie,

Thank you for reaching out to us on Trustpilot. I am so sorry to hear that you haven't received your order and that you have been unable to get through to us. Thank you for enclosing your order number, we will look into this straight away for you. Again apologies for delay in getting back to you, we will take every measure possible to make it right for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch with you privately using the contact details provided with your order.

Thank you for your patience,
Julia
AlexandAlexa
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Untrustworthy

Scammers spent £600 on my debit card with this company.
This company were more than happy to post the goods to an address different to the card holders address, and without the security number on the back of the card, what kind of company would even consider doing this in this day & age, they MUST have had serious concerns that this was a fraudulent transaction, but I suppose they assumed they would get paid regardless.
I am pretty certain they knew this was a fraudulent transaction, but they got paid their £600 regardless.
This company are a disgrace to online shopping.
Don't trust them.
alexandalexa.com

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your message on this forum. I can imagine this issue is very distressing for you. I have taken immediate action to flag your issue with our fraud prevention team. We have very stringent fraud prevention measures and security checks in place making it really difficult to place a fraudulent order on AlexandAlexa.com, so please rest assured that we will do everything we can to remedy the situation for you. We would never ever knowingly facilitate fraudulent transactions. In order to make a full investigation, we need some additional details from you so please get in touch with our customer service team on 0845 838 1331 at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,
Julia
AlexandAlexa

alexandalexa.com Details

About this company

Visit AlexandAlexa

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.