alight reviews

alight reviews

Very low
2.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
11 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely terrible - do not do business with these people

I bought a pair of pants for my daughter, and they did not fit properly. I returned the item, tracked it, and I have not received any notice from them that they got the returned item, and still have not received a refund----I had called them and got the same dull customer service from whoever answsered the phone. She instructed me where to return the pants, I got a notice from UPS that they were delivered to them and ----as of yet...no refund. I would not do business with this company---period. Actually NO STARS in my opinion.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

If you want to be treated badly give alight.com a call

I returned a flimsy item that did not fit. The size fits me at every other company I order from. The item took almost 3 weeks to arrive. Then I got no notice that they received the item back. Luckily I tracked it. I was told that they issued a refund and the replacement item was out of stock. When I asked about the ridiculously high shipping charge I was told they do not return shipping. They also do not offer a replacement item for the out of stock item. Rude Rude Rude. When I commented on them being rude they ignored that. Please save your money. The clothes might look cute but they are very low quality and if the item does not fit you're out of luck. Beware!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible customer service

Ordered a white dress in 1x. I am always a 1x. I tried it on and it was very tight. When I took it off I noticed the tag said XL. I called customer service to ask some questions. The girl who answered was unenthusiastic and rude. I asked for the manager and he was not much better. Don't get me started on the paper thin material. I shop a lot and never had a bad garment and bad customer service in the same experience. They may have been in business for many years because plus size women need trendy clothes in large sizes but why not try and achieve great customer service if you value years of customers buying your product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sonsi/Alight SCAM

My experience with ordering a product from Alight/Sonsi was negative. I returned my item with tracking and noticed after 13 days it was delivered in Missouri (shipping/handling department) and that I had not received credit for my item. I called Customer service and they tell me that it can take up to 2 weeks to get a refund. The next day I call and they said I had received a refund. I was so angry that it took that long to get a refund that I called again and wanted to speak with a Supervisor. The lady kept giving me the run around telling me the Supervisor’s are tied up/ unavailable. I told her to put me on hold until the Supervisor’s were available. I’m on hold for a little while. Then she tells me they are on the phone. So I told her to tell the Supervisor that there is an upset customer and I would like to speak to her. I told her that she could take the phone call that the Supervisor was on and let me speak with the Supervisor. Finally I got to speak with a lady that said she was a Supervisor, which she later said she was the Manager. I spoke with her about how it took so long to get a refund and that I wanted to speak with the shipping department. I also asked her if she was going to take this complaint higher up and she said no. She said she would contact the shipping department and see why it took so long and call me back. I have not heard back!
I have figured out what they do at Alight. Their customer service number is [external link removed] and it's located at [external link removed]. When you return an item it goes to [external link removed] which does not have a telephone number. You can look it up on satellite view and see that it is out in the middle of no where. It looks like a truck stop almost. They are also not in the Better Business Bureau. They also state that you will receive an email when your item is received which they do not send you email. Then they also have a number to call which is [external link removed] which is located at [external link removed] which it looks like a house. IT'S A SCAM!!!!!!! So what they will do is give you the run around if you call and ask why you haven't received a credit for an item you have returned. They won't give you the phone number of the shipping department in [external link removed] either. There isn't a phone number. IT'S A SCAM!!!!!!! They are hoping people won't realize they have a SCAM going on. If you don't tell them that you have your item tracked they will say it got lost, etc and they won’t refund your money. You have no proof that it was delivered so they will keep your money. IT’S A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Correction. The Alight warehouse is at 415 Bussen Underground Rd, St. Louis MO WHICH IS POSTED ON THEIR WEBSITE and which was the address on my return form. The customer service for Sonsi/Alight is 866-259-1363 WHICH IS ON THEIR WEBSITE and they are located at 777 South St. Rd 7 Margate FL. For other complaints you can call 516-367-1095 WHICH IS ALSO ON THEIR WEBSITE and the address is 300 Woodbury Rd, Unit 2, Woodbury NY. There is a reason why this company is not in the BBB. There is a reason why their Alright store at 998 Old Ct. Rd Plainview NY was closed down. Sonsi/Alight is running a SCAM!!!!
Alight

Reply from Alight

You have placed this review on the alight page. We are not Sonsi. We do not have a warehouse in Ohio. We are not based in Margate, Florida. Our phone number is not 866-259-1363. We have asked trustpilot to remove the review but it is a difficult process. We do have a warehouse in St Louis but you indicate you returned the item to Ohio. This review does not pertain to us!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

THE worst plus size clothing shop

I made the mistake of ordering from this company three times and hoping they'd get it right. The only reason is that I was looking for summer dresses in winter and they are one of the only companies that carries summer clothing year round in plus sizes. So, I hoped the mess ups were a fluke. Not so. The quality of the clothing is so bad that the tattoo I have on my hip can be clearly seen through the flimsy thin fabric, even with the flimsy thin liner of the dress. All three times, I had to deal with customer support to get the order correct, since they are often out of stock on items that are marked "in stock" and apparently do not know how to properly do e-commerce. Their customer service is rude and dismissive. I do not expect much in the way of quality when it comes to clothing purchased online. I don't expect a dress to last for years, but Alight's clothing doesn't hold up for more than a handful of wearings before they are threadbare and seams are coming open. I will never make the mistake of giving this company my money again.

Some better choices are:
Eshakti (fantastic customer service, lots of promotional discounts, good clothing)
SimplyBe (they carry some nice designer brands)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cheap clothing to match their cheap customer service!

I recently purchased a white dress from alight.com. The material was cheap and so thin I could see markings on my body (amongst other things) through the material. The "chain strap" was broke and made of extremely cheap metal. The size was NOwhere close to what their size chart said.
I contacted customer service and was told to return the dress and upon review of finding the dress defective they would refund all of my monies including the return shipping charge. So in good faith I returned it. This is what I received from stacy@alight.com:
"We examined the item and determined the chain was not broken. One loop on the chain was open. We closed it by hand and the dress is perfect. We cannot refund the shipping."
OUTRAGE. So I am expected to go out in a dress that is mis-described and take the chance of the chain coming open again and exposing myself to the world?
Buyer beware! This company is out for theirs and theirs alone. The customer means nothing to them and their product is awful!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

THE BEST IN QUALITY, PRICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

I had to write and say that Alight.com has unbeatable pricing, quality and customer care! I have been a customer well over 6yrs and have been so pleased and so satisfied with the entire organization. I have probably ordered one of every style on the website - and the once in a while when I didn't like something or it didn't fit right, I would return it for a refund or exchange with ease. These days it is very hard to find good quality companies that go out of their way to satisfy their customers! Alight not only goes out of their way - but they go the extra mile! Highly recommend this company! One more thing, their variety of clothing is exceptional!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

THE WORST!

First of all, the clothing is cheaply made and constructed with flimsy materials. Way overpriced for what you actually get. The sizes are all over the place but fortunately what I tried on "fit", well enough at least.

Of course I made the mistake of not trying on one of the shirts, I bought two shirts that were similar and since one fit I assumed the other did as well. The shirt in question sat in my dresser for a few months until I got it out to try it with a new pair of jeans.

I went to button it up and the shirt ripped from bottom to top as I started buttoning it, it ripped just as easy as paper. Needless to say, I was really bummed even though I wasn't surprised. I had decided to overlook the poor quality of the shirt because I thought it was cute.

I really thought that if I called customer service that they would make it right and exchange the shirt for me. But unfortunately I have been spoiled by stores like Torrid who actually believe in customer service, and was naive in my assumptions.

I was told by Alight "customer service" to ship the shirt back to them
and they would inspect it. When I asked if I had to pay the shipping, the Alight company representative said yes. He then gave me the shipping info. Then I said "first I'm going to see how much shipping is because I'm sure that you guys won't end up making the situation right and then I'm stuck with shipping to and I'm sure shipping back and a shirt that I can't fix or wear". To that he responded that they would inspect it and make a decision. Yeah right, I'm sure they will. So do I spend more money for nothing?...I guess I'll eat the $35 I spent on a shirt that that I can't wear instead of spending more money on getting the run-around by this company.

BUYER BEWARE!!! Only order from Alight as a last resort, and besides there are many other plus-size websites that offer cute clothes, some of which have better prices too. I really feel that anyone who has anything positive to say about this company must work for them.

Other stores you should try first, in particular order:
Torrid
Simply Be
Maurices (they have plus size Silver jeans that actually go on sale from time to time)
Old Navy
Isha Couture
Missphit
eShakti
IGIGI
b&lu (really cool stuff)
Alight

Reply from Alight

We have been in business for over 12 years and we sell excellent quality items from over 75 national brands. Many of the brands we carry are in major stores such as Bloomingdale's, Macy's, Dillard's and other fine stores. We have great prices! Currently we have over 400 styles priced $25 or under! The item that the customer wanted to return was purchased in February. We asked her to ship it back to us. If the fabric is defective, we would gladly replace it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Warning

Do not shop at this place! They wanted me to send them a copy of my latest bank statement or they wouldn't go through with my order. When I told them that that wasn't gonna happen, they ignored my email and suddenly informed me that me order had gone through.
I recieved the dresses and they are of poor quality and have the worst fit. One dress wasn't even a plus size. The label said 3x but it was a regular size 4. Tops.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

love this site!

I bought several of the cutest dresses at alight. This is my new favorite place to shop!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful experience all around.

Worst plus size online clothing site ever. Cheaply made clothing, horrible customer service. They don't seem to keep records of anything. Order 2 different things in the same size, they will fit differently due to everything being a different brand.
When you return items expect to wait months for a refund. and you'll only get the refund if you call and remind them constantly. Oh and if anything is under 25 dollars forget about getting your money back, no, you're only given store credit to buy more of their cheap clothing. Stay far far away from this place.

Alight Details

About this company

Plus size clothing for women sizes 14 to 28. Junior plus too. Jeans, dresses, skirts, shirts, evening dresses and more. We ship internationally!

Visit alight

Contact information

Write to: support@alight.com
Call us on: 516 367 1095
We live here: 300 Woodbury Rd
11797 Woodbury
United States

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.