Alpharooms reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Experience with Alpha Rooms totally unacceptable.

The holiday was booked with Alpha rooms in September 2012, fully paid by March 2013. When we arrived at our accommodation 25th May 2013, our 3 rooms had not been booked with the Riu Tropicana. Alpha rooms had not forward our booking details. Thankfully, they had some rooms, but we had to be allocated at the top end on the complex at the top of a hill. Had it been busy season, the gentleman at reception advised there may not have been any rooms as they were very booked up from the following week.!
    Alpharooms
    TrustScore 8.8 / 10
    2,954 Reviews

    Reply from Alpharooms

    Dear Mrs Oliver,

    I am very sorry to hear that the hotel had no reference of your booking when you arrived. It is not clear whether this was an issue at our end or the hotel's, however I am sorry that it happened as it appears it was human error.

    I believe that you called our team and they sorted this for you. There is no guarantee when you book where you will be allocated as the hotel will allocate the rooms as the customer arrives.

    I apologize for any distress this may have caused.

    Kind regards,
    alpharooms.com
    Comment (?)