I was full of hope booking into a large 4* star hotel in a town in Majorca that I had not visited before. I've been to Majorca many, many times before and stayed in many types of hotels and would classify myself as a very experienced traveller. The room I was shown to had an outside space ( I will not use the word balcony) which was 5ft x 5ft with a 5ft high wall which meant only a SKY view. On peering over the top of the wall I saw it was street/shop side. I would not have objected to that but I did object to a WALL view. Upon complaining I did get a normal room with a normal balcony but had to pay an extra €20 for the privilege . The rest of the stay was ok . It may also be an idea to state on Alpharooms info that it would be helpful if you are a fluent German speaker as Paguera is geared up for German speakers. In one place no one even spoke Spanish!! I would now think twice about using Alpharooms again.
To reply as a company, please log in to your business account.
Please accept our apologies that you were not satisfied with the room you booked with the hotel, rooms are allocated by the hotel and unfortunately we are not able to guarantee the view you will receive unless stated within the room description booked. The room you have booked was not a guaranteed view and therefore the hotel is able to allocate you a room at their discretion. Should you have any issues whilst in resort with your hotel and require any assistance with any future bookings you are able to contact us 24 hours on the emergency number which is viewable on your voucher.