Ann Summers Ltd reviews

Ann Summers Ltd reviews

Very low
2.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
54 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible just terrible

Brought a bra from these instore and after a day the underwire had came through. Well that was shocking so I took it back. First thing the manager said was its out of the returns. I stated it was the 28th day and she got her calculator out and worked it out. Then she started to look over the bra and was saying it was a bit discoloured. I said well that's irrelevant you've sold me a product that has faulted. Then she started coming from the angle that the correct usage procedures have not been followed. Well that's just stupid. Then said this must be because of my cup size being to big. Well haven't had an issue with any other bra even from primark. Anyhow after she scuttled off to go and speak to her advisor over the phone. When she did come back she said it'd have to be sent via the post and said it would have to be deemed a manufacturing fault in order to get a refund. Then said we have 3 months to do this because it falls under a faulty return which her supervisor had to tell her . So when she was willing to send us away due to her thiking it'd been past the 28 days. In fact I had 3 months. Expect evasive staff with no customer skills whatsoever and each amendment of the sales of goods act to be completely ignored and broken. Lost me as a customer
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very poor service - they do not refund VAT amounts on returned items

I placed a very large order online and returned some of the items that were unsuitable. Ann summers refused to refund the VAT amounts that they had charged me (which they added after i had submitted my order) for the products that i had returned!

They said i was not eligible for a VAT refund as i had made a purchase online! According to the SALES OF GOOD ACT, i should be entitled to a FULL REFUND.

A complete rip off and a waste of time of a company!
Their pricing figures do not even match the figures on my invoice.

Absolutely appalling!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely disappointing

I tried to place an order online to days ago and it was completely impossible. First, my card was denied by my bank. Anyway, today I got the money discounted from my account.

As we thought I couldn't make the payment, a friend of mine offered to help. He paid and again, an error in the webpage didn't let us complete the checking out process. Today he also got the money discounted from his account.

Yesterday, the Customer Service CONFIRMED that NO payment had been made from either my card or my friend's.

As we thought no order was on its way, once again we tried to buy new items, using PayPal this time. There was no error whatsoever, we got all the confirmation emails and such.

So as you can see, we paid 3 times for the same products.

They freaking lied to us. They got the money and told us that they didn't. Now we're waiting for a refund, but I have no hope to get it soon.

I wouldn't recommend buying online from AnnSummers EVER. This is shameful and not tolerable at all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great items, good in-store experience but online refunds a total nightmare

I used to have a high opinion for them, as the in-store experience is good and most items are of a decent quality. But that changed when ordering online. I ordered shy under £900 of items during the winter sale, some multiple items in a range of sizes for my girlfriend to try on. This was recommended by the tele-sales staff, as sale items go out of stock quickly. The first issue was one of the orders for £123 never arrived, they admitted it was charged to the credit card but never made it to the orders department. It took 2 months to get a refund on that order. Now on to the refunds of items returned. A total refund was expected of £652 but I got £364. I've spent over an hour working out what they have done wrong, and what needs to be fixed. Since then I've spoken to 2 people who have promised call backs and it will be solved but I never get them or get an email back when I chase them. A month after the initial refund I've called again today, with a call back promised later. At the very least the website should show the orders and refunds against them on your account. Instead the refund notes I get in my email contain no details, just a refund amount that doesn't even match their own system. It doesn't help paying via paypal as no order numbers match paypal orders, so its utter chaos to work it all out. If i hadn't checked my refunds, I would be seriously out of pocket!!!
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Jonathan
I can imagine how frustrated you must feel. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Please email us at custserv@annsummers.com quoting 'Complaint on Trustpilot'so that we can get this situation resolved for you as a matter of urgency.

Kind Regards

Phil
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor they took my money but no goods!

I placed an online order on 31st January but the order failed right at the end where i put in my own bank passwords. I wasn't sure if it would work but on checking my bank account the next day the money had gone but i hand't had any order confirmation. I waited a few days but still nothing so I phoned them. The person promised to call me back and never did. I called again the next day and was promised a return call - again no call! I called again to which a lady went through a long explanation of how one person in 10000 has a problem and they take the money but don't send the order. she promised my refund would be in 7 to 10 days. I also backed this up by emailing their complaints team and they told me on the 16th feb my refund would be in 7 to 10 days. its now 27th feb and NO REFUND Ann Summers is a useless company that have effectively stolen from me.
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Claire
I am really sorry that you have not yet received your refund. Please email us at custserv@annsummers.com quoting 'Complaint on Trustpilot'so that we can get this situation resolved for you as a matter of urgency.

Kind Regards

Phil
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

disappointed

Tried to buy some lingerie for my girlfriend for valentines day. Ordered on the 9th of feb and paid n extra £5 for a quick delivery but everytime I tried to check out, it failed. So I gave up only to realise they had took the money out the next day! I received no confirmation email to even say my order has been placed and still without the items!!
Sort it out please.....
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Kieran
I can imagine how frustrating this experience must have been. I would like to resolve this situation for you as quickly as possible. Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com and quote 'Complaint on Trustpilot' in the subject line with details of your order so that the team can investigate.

Kind Regards

Phil
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor attitude and rubbish response times to emails

Placed an online order, and made a mistake with the delivery selection. I realised as soon as the order confirmation came through, so I tried cancelling the order and found that you can't do it online, so sent numerous emails and got no response. Finally after waiting on the phone in a queue, I'm told the order has already been sent ( less than 12 hours after I ordered at 22:00 and rang at 09:45). Still no response to emails and all the customer service team can say is just place your order again, because we all have another £60 to spend don't we! Get with the real world and respond in a timely fashion. Time to find a better company to shop with!!!
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Andy
I do apologise for the poor service you have received. This is not the experience we would want you or any of our customers to have.

Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com and quote 'Complaint on Trustpilot' in the subject line with details of your order so that the team can investigate.

Kind Regards

Phil
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not Happy!

I ordered Valentine's items from Ann Summers for a night-in on V-day. I have used their stores on so many occasions and absolutely love them but I WILL NOT be buying off the online site again.

I bought and paid for my items on 30th Jan, they were dispatched on 1st February and I am yet to receive them! I emailed and received a generic response asking to phone their team, so I did. First operator hurried me off the phone as the person who emailed me back had to deal with the request but he wasn't in at the moment so would phone me back ASAP. When he did he made some excuse and said he'd phone me back.

They both asked for my order and account number, something I was NEVER given through email or on my account online. So I'm still down on my money with no 'present' for my boyfriend on valentines.

I'm so disappointed as the service in my local store is incredible!!
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Julie
I am concerned to read that you have not yet received the goods you ordered and apologise for the poor experience you have had when contacting our Customer Service Team.

Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com and quote 'Complaint on Trustpilot' in the subject line so that we can put this matter right for you.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Expected the worst, pleasently suprised!

After reading the reviews on here knowing I needed to send a item back for exchange I was a little apprehensive to say the least!
I posted the item back to Ann Summers with a private courier service 2nd class. They must have received my item on the Wednesday and by the Friday it was on its way back to me in the new size I requested.
I had emailed on the Wednesday to make sure they had received the item and that all was ok. After reading that they do not reply to emails on here I decided to call up Thursday morning full of dread of what customer service I may receive. To my surprise the phone was answered within 2mins of me being on hold on the women I spoke to was more than happy to help, dealt with my query quickly and efficiently and even asked if she could be of further assistance! The to my surprise on Friday morning I also received a email back to my email I sent which was also very informative and polite!
I was very pleased with both my items and service I received!!
I would suggest that when and item is returned or for exchange that you email your customer to inform them they item has been received and dealt with :)
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Kimberley
I am delighted to read that you have had a positive experience of our product, exchange process and customer service. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review.

Much appreciated.

Phil
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad Customer Service

Hi
I brought some lingerie from one of your stores and had to take out the price tags as it was a gift , but whilst gift wrapping them i realised that I was given the sizes bigger than what I have told the store assistant . I went back to store to get the replacement but was told that since the tags are off , they cannot be returned despite being told over and over again that the they have not being worn yet. But same rote response over and over again like a idiot robot she kept repeating the same two lines.

This is not acceptable at all, Ann Summers , I definitely be going to any of your stores ever again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Non existent customer service - incredibly poor

Hi, I ordered from Ann Summers UK for delivery to Ireland. On chasing the delivery I was told it had been returned to sender and that the courier had made two attempts to deliver it. The house is occupied all the time without exception. There is no way any attempt was made to deliver it. No card was ever pushed through. I complained to Ann Summers and got their standard copy and paste reply. I responded to this, heard nothing, chased a response and then received their standard copy and paste reply (exactly the same text) again. Having checked the bank today I've received the order money back but not the delivery charge. I am fuming and won't let this go. Poor poor poor service with non existent delivery and non existent customer service. Buy from someone else.
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Summers
We are pleased to confirm that we have now resolved your complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact us again at custserv@annsummers.com if you have any further questions or feedback.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They stole my money, plain and simple.

Placed an order with them, I was charged, it never arrived, sent over 10 emails and wasted hours with them on the phone. They couldnt even find the order number. What a joke of a company. I have applied for a credit card chargeback with my bank, hopefully they will place them on their scammers list because that is exactly what they are. Horrible.
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Pizeli
We are very concerned to read of your negative experience and would like to try and resolve this issue for you. Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com and quote 'Complaint on Trustpilot' in the subject line.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A joke.

Been waiting over two weeks for the rest of my order, which they didnt bother contact me to say an item would be sent later. I have rang and rang asking where my item is and they all gave me different excuses, the computer is down, its been sent, it might be out of stock. Why does no one know? At last someone told me its out of stock, why didnt they contact me to let me know, thats would be acceptable customer service. There happy to take peoples money but not offer any type of customer service. Its disgusting that such a big business can operate in such a poor unprofessional way. If they carry on like this for much longer I cant imagine the business being about for to long.
pizeli found this review useful
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Jade
We are sorry to read of your negative experience. Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com and quote 'Complaint on Trustpilot' in the subject line so that we can put this matter right for you.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer service, will not use again!

I love Ann Summers products and we have spent alot with them over the years but i wont be shopping with them again, the customer service is getting worse and the returns process is just too long!

I purchased an item in october and decided to wear to for the first time on new years eve, it was a lovely slip which made everything look fantastic - well for 2 hours til the strap snapped and i had to return home to change!

I returned the item on Jan 8th, after emailing them since the 1st jan and finally getting a reply on the 7th asking me to send it in to them. Its now Jan 28th and i still have no refund! It was apparently processed on the 16th but im yet to see it!

I returned another item on the 17th and thats not even been processed yet!

Ann summers is great if you get a good product that fits well and doesnt break but the chances are it will be too small or poor quality and then you`ll have to fight to get your money back!

Not good Ann summers!! Ill be shopping elsewhere from now on - its time you realised theres alot of competition out there now and you need to step up your game!!!!

If you need something sorting the details on here seem to be the best option, email sent - IMMEDIATE reply! Fingers crossed this will go somewhere now!
pizeli found this review useful
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Ann
We are pleased to confirm we have been in contact with you and resolved your complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact us at custserv@annsummers.com if you have any further questions.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling, rude and ignorant customer services!!

I have ordered with Ann summers on several occasions with problems with every order but I continue to give them the benefit of the doubt.
This is the first time I have ordered from outside of the UK and not received my order after ordering almost a month ago. I have sent 4 emails to them with no reply, sorry I received a generic response after the 3rd email not answering 1 of my questions. I am living in Thailand an not prepared to call them and waste money when we have this wonderful free technology called email!
pizeli found this review useful
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Customer
We are sorry to read of your negative experience. Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com and quote 'Complaint on Trustpilot' in the subject line so that we can put this matter right for you.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fancy lingerie set good size range n fit for me, nice quality.

i purchased from here some (non sale items) really nice underwear that actually fits me, (i did not have to return anything)
what's more, at a reasonable price.
ten days shipping. happy customer.
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Lydia
Delighted to read of your positive experience and thank you for taking the time to share it here on Trust Pilot.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ann needs to whip up some enthusiasm in the returns dept for a start

wouldn't use them again - purchased in time for Xmas delivery (according to the ordering page on their site) and it wasn't even dispatched until AFTER xmas! emailed them to say it was being rejected/returned (no response - how rude!) and finally after over 2 weeks have had to ring them up to be told (sooo coincidentally) that the goods had "just arrived back here this morning" - it'll 2 days to process a return and a further 5-10 working days to process a refund. Not hot enough - not by far. IMO Ann Simmers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fanny tastic!

Ann, you wonderful woman I need to thank you for filling my life with marvellous enhancements. Your products not only inspire but add variety into every woman and mans sex life. I have some ideas for you for future toys. Like you I know, what it truly takes to get an O.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cant take things back

I tried to take back some items i purchased at an Ann Summers store in London. Id only marginally opened the packaging, however i was told that i couldnt return that item. Its a shame as when i normally buy from them the items fit superbly. I always order online as i feel spied upon being the only man in the shop normally, and they wont let you in the changing rooms!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

There aren't enough superlatives to describe how awful this company is.

After placing an order online my package was over a week late, so I contacted the Ann Summers. Apparently the package had never been dispatched. The company gave no apology but said they would dispatch it asap (over 3 weeks after the order date at this stage).
Again, the package was delayed. It appeared they had sent my order to the wrong address!
So, I was again left without my order.
The company offered to compensate me with gift vouchers.
I told them I had no intention of ordering with them ever again considering the service was so bad, so gift vouchers would be useless to me. I had been waiting over a month at this stage. I demanded a full refund and they agreed.

I waited another month, allowing plenty of time for the refund to clear through my bank. But it never arrived so I contacted the company again!!! They asked for bank statements to prove that I hadn't received the refund, as their own records said that it had been processed 3 weeks previously.
I am now waiting for the refund, assuming it ever comes. This nightmare has been ongoing for almost 3 months.
DO NOT USE ANN SUMMERS' SERVICES!
Frankly I am shocked that they are still in business considering their service is so incredibly bad.
The staff's apologies were feeble at best. The whole experience was just abysmal. I have never encountered a company as awful as Ann Summers. Don't waste your time or money!

Update: 24/01/2014
Hi Tom,
After several months of emailing to complain, the issue has still not been fully resolved.
I am still waiting to be refunded for the extra postage costs incurred by all the errors Ann Summers made.
Ann Summers seem to be ignoring my emails.
About 2 months ago one of their reps accidentally sent me a blank email.
I naively thought they might be trying to contact me about the refund but once I responded they continued to ignore me.
The refund for packaging is not a large amount but I am so furious with this company and I refuse to let them hang on to any of my money due to their incompetency.
At this stage I have no idea what to do. Their customer services team will not do it's job.
I tried to find details for someone higher up but to no avail.
I hope you have better luck with your problem.
Ann Summers is THE WORST!
pizeli found this review useful
Annsummers

Reply from Annsummers

Dear Customer
I am very concerned to read of your difficulties with both our delivery service and subsequently in gaining a refund.

Please contact us at custserv@annsummers.com quoting TrustPilot Complaint so that we can investigate and resolve this issue for you as soon as possible.

Thanks

Phil

Annsummers Details

About this company

Welcome to Ann Summers, for sex toys including Rampant Rabbits, vibrators, dildos, sexy lingerie, lotions & potions & more. Order now for a better sex life.

Visit Ann Summers Ltd

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 441 6969
We live here: Gold Group House, Godstone Road
cr30gg Whyteleafe
United Kingdom

Category

Ann Summers Ltd is ranked 17 out of 17 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.