Aqualisa reviews

Aqualisa reviews

Acceptable
6.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
6 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect service!

When my Aquilisa shower developed a leak I called the Aquilisa Homeserve number and was a little worried when I was told Homserve were no longer running the extended warranty service. All worries were buried when a very helpful Aquilisa Service agent immediately diagnosed the problem as a leaking cartridge. He ordered the spare part and arranged an engineer to install it. On the due date, a very courteous and efficient engineer did all that was required AND replaced the wiring loom as it looked like it had suffered water damage. All round it was a hassle free episode and one that means I will always be happy to recommend Aquilisa. I am not related to anyone at the company!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I thought Aqualisa was a quality supplier but quality control is dismal!

I bought 2 HiQu xt shower bars to replace our trustworthy 2 Aquastreams after changing to a pressurised water system. After installation of these two shower bars, and within a couple of days, I noticed a very slow drip from the grub screws that holds the temperature cartridge in place. Seeing these items were brand new and covered by a “lifetime guarantee” I telephoned Aqualisa for help. The “customer service” person advised me to tighten the grub screws and see if it remedied my problem. Fortunately my investigative mind took preference and I undid the grub screw and found that this screw only holds the thermostatic cartridge in place and that the leak was from further inside the unit. I telephoned Aqualisa, again, and this time they said they would send an engineer to visit. A week passed and an engineer visited, he found that the bodies of the shower bars could have been misshaped but tried to see if he could repair the two with new cartridges. Needless to say he made yet another appointment, yes one week later, to get an engineer to replace both units with new. These were fitted today but to my amazement appear to be second-hand, refurbished or otherwise due to the fact that on one, the flow knob is all lose and will fall off shortly. The other, the flow control knob has not been put on in the correct place. What sort of engineer leaves these 2 shower units in such a state? Needless to say back onto Aqualisa and yes the bog standard answer, don’t worry, we’ll send an engineer and install new ones in yet another weeks’ time! (Again) Aqualisa, I’m fed up waiting for yet another week, I want these units replaced with new and fitted by a competent trustworthy engineer ASAP, this surely is not too much to ask?

UPDATE
To Jane Fowler, Customer Care Supervisor
As you requested, I did telephone your office only to be told that you were in a meeting. I left a message asking you to contact myself but to no avail. I’m sure that if you want to contact me, my details can be found on you repair/call out system. After all your company do telephone and advice what time an engineer should be expected. Just for you information, I have just been emailed a “service report” from yourselves, the job number is 1069001. The Solutions and Recommendations section demonstrates my feelings of your company and the service offered. It took just 18 minutes to remove the two showers and refit with somewhat “dodgy” ones. Please DO NOT send the same engineer!
Aqualisa

Reply from Aqualisa

We are sorry to learn of the problems that you have experienced with your new showers. We strive to achieve a high standard of customer service at all times and we are sorry that we seemed to have failed in this instance.

When our engineers attend should parts need to be replaced these are with new parts and not second hand. Therefore please could I ask that you provide us with further details so we can speak with the engineer? All our products are tested prior to leaving our factory and so again we were disappointed to learn of the problems you have had.

We would like to look into this further for you and ensure your showers are usable as soon as possible. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the frustrations and inconvenience you have been caused.

Jane Fowler,
Customer Care Supervisor
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DONT BUY AQUALISA PRODUCTS!!! VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

DONT BUY AQUALISA PRODUCTS!!!

This company took my £260 for guaranteed repair, sent a cow boy sub contractor instead of Aqualisa engineer 10 days later! The contractor faffed around in the loft for half an hour before telling me the part that needs replacing is a £20 data cable and he cant access it - so he would send me a cable and I would have to pay another engineer to fit it !!! Oh and to add further misery to my time with this company the guy fell of his ladders and caused hundreds of pounds worth of damage to my property!!! Maybe if they sent the original engineer out like promised this wouldn't of happened and my shower would work!! Written a complaint lets see there response!!
Aqualisa

Reply from Aqualisa

Whilst we appreciate your frustrations and concerns, we have a duty of care for our engineers. When installed the processor box should be accessible for repair purposes as per the installation guide we provide. When our engineer attended, due to the location of the box and its accessibility, he was unable to complete the repair. Whilst we endeavour to complete the repair when a site visit is raised, this is not always possible due to certain factors, as in your case.

We do have full time engineers which we send to site however on occasions we will use a sub contract engineer. These engineers have the same training on our products as our full time engineers.

I understand that we have refunded you in full and also provided you with a free of charge data cable. Along with this we have advised you to send a claim to us for the damage caused. Therefore, under the circumstances we believe that we have been fair and reasonable in regards to your complaint.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The most appaling, disgusting customer service I have ever received

I couldn't possibly run through all my points of disgust or I would be on here for hours!
6 call outs in one year
Engineers can't be bothered to turn up
If they do turn up they just replace the shower rather than looking into underlying problem
I have had 5 new showers in a year!
Rude staff
Shoddy workmanship
Senior management not interested (but BBC Watchdog are)! Watch this space!
Aqualisa

Reply from Aqualisa

We are sorry that you continue to be dissatisfied with the level of service you have received. We have established that at no point have the issues been product related, but have replaced the shower as an act of good faith. We have offered our expertise directly to the bathroom outlet who supplied the product to help them understand the wider issues of your particular installation, and we believe they are working with you to resolve these issues.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent fast service

Placed Order 4pm delivery next morning at no extra charge.
Very Helpful Staff. Replaced my old quarz pumped unit (9 years old) with a new one. Excellent product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Customer Service is Fantastic

On two occasions recently, I have had to call Aqualisa customer services, and schedule a technical support visit. On both occasions the service provided was first class, the timings were arranged to suit me, and the technician that arrived could not have been more helpful. I have two Aqualisa digital showers in my house, and I'm happy in the knowledge that if they go wrong, I can count on a high level of support. Well done Aqualisa!

Details

About this company

Visit Aqualisa

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.